Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Phoenix-Scottsdale 3 stars

9880 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85253, USA

#43 of 78 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 57 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff breakfast was great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner did not cool off room ceiling fan was squeaking the whole night. I asked to change rooms and was told there were no more rooms

    Friendly staff breakfast was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.7
    Stay was fine.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to check out a day early with plenty of notice. Having booked through a third party they said they couldn't work with us and told us why. Will not use third party again.

    Overall not to bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Refund?
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only able to stay one night in stead of the two we paid for and couldn't get a refund.

    We stay here twice a year. May and November The location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trouble with daily resign-in of wifi each day. No screen on one of the bedroom windows and they were unable to fix it during our stay so we coukd not open it at night. Seemed the A/C was struggling to keep temp at desired level - but at least it was working!

    Decent hotel. Helpful front desk staff. Friendly cleaning staff. Room small but serviceable and ckean. Comfortable bed. Fairly quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    nice stay, friendly staff, quiet, close to things to do and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Staff helpful & friendly. Location is good! Breakfast was good. Eggs and bacon ok. Some fruit, cereal, and pastry to pick from. Room was comfy. Weekday food dishes in the evening was an added bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.8
    Won’t be staying there next time in Phoenix.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled like cigarette smoke. It hit you in the face the moment we entered the room. The man we spoke with assured us it’s a non smoking hotel instead of saying they would give us a different room. Also, one of the exterior doors was messed up and our key card wouldn’t always work. We had to call the front desk the first day. Instead of them saying they would have someone come and open the door they wanted us to walk back to them. I told the young lady we were at the door with luggage in hand and would not be walking anywhere. So she then sent someone to us. The cleaning people only made beds and picked up and replaced towels each day. All hotels I’ve stayed at before clean your room every day. For the price and reputation of Hilton I expected a more updated hotel with cleaner rooms and no smokey smelling room.

    The staff was good and the Monday through Thursday evening buffet was good. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great location, excellent breakfast and complimentary evening foods, very clean, friendly staff!
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing. It was a very nice stay and I will book Homewood Suites when I travel again.

    Very clean, convenient, excellent breakfast that varied slightly each day, and also a nice selection of complimentary foods at dinner time Very good location on Scottsdale Rd. Staff was very friendly and accomodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    its ok, not great, not terrible. very mediocre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    tvs are old, carpeting is old and smells musty, free breakfast was weak, toaster barely worked, eggs were bad

    Shower is great, location excellent, staff is extremely nice and professional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Tereza in registration was very helpful- she was able to check us in early so my athlete could rest.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I little expensive but that is Scottsdale in Feb.

    Plenty of fresh fruit and good coffee for breakfast. Breakfast was full of young athletes this weekend and the staff was working quickly to replenish food. The room suite kitchen was well stocked and clean. The hotel overall was quiet at night and we slept well. When we came back for a lost item (later recovered) the staff was so helpful and sympathetic even though We had already checked out. We very much enjoyed our stay. THANK YOU!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.0
    It was average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no gluten free options for your breakfast, that is included in the price yet we were unable to have anything. I think you should get up to speed with this. There are many people who have to eat gluten free these days or you should discount our rate.

    The location to our event

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    The room was very clean and smelled great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No smoking in any rooms, tv's are kinda small.

    The room was very clean and smelled great! The kitchen was a bonus. Saved money from eating out since we could cook in room. There was also a hideabed if you had a guest (kinda small). Staff were amazing!!!! I will stay again for sure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    We liked the full size refridgerator, the kitchenette had...
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughter didn't sleep well on her bed. Her pillows were too soft also.

    We liked the full size refridgerator, the kitchenette had silverware/dishes etc. Also the sofa bed. The breakfast was great!!❤ We also liked that there was a night lite in the hairdryer, & That there were ceiling fans! Also tv's in both rooms!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not very good for my wife. She suffered with her allergies all night. Couldn't control the speed of the fan in the room. Only one option (fast) Pillows too soft for me

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Large room, but outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the room was clean, the furnishings and decor were outdated enough to give the room kind of an old yellow feeling. I definitely think the price does not match the property, but this could be a Scottsdale thing.

    Large room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    8.8
    Free amazing breakfasts AND dinners!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To give us some extra privacy, we stayed on the hide-a-bed and gave the other couple the king bed. It was not comfortable and we ended up putting the mattress on the floor. It seems like they could offer a more comfortable option.

    We travel a lot and have never stayed in a hotel like this one. We stayed 4 nights and each morning breakfast was different and absolutely delicious. On the last morning, there were crepes filled with amazing chocolate. Also, Monday through Thursday evenings, a buffet dinner is served. We were blown away with the quality and abundance of the food. One other great thing was that our bathroom light was going out and from the time we reported it till it was fixed was about 20 minutes. Amazing service!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.0
    DO NOT STAY HERE for business travel - The staff refused to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    DO NOT STAY HERE for business travel - The staff refused to use my business credit card insted of my personal card, saying "we cannot do that, it's already been charged your stay fees". However, the charge was not entered until 2 days later. Additionally, people who stay via Booking.com do receive paper receipts according to hotel policy - they are emailed. It took 2 phone calls to get my receipt emailed, and it was an incomplete receipt. VERY frustrated with poor customer service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    A+ for Homewood Suites!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Closet was fine for one, but two would have been cramped. For some reason, it was difficult to move the drapes with the attached rod. Minor quibbles for an overall great hotel.

    The location was ideal. The facilities included a full kitchen, sitting area, king bed and bath. Staff were friendly, courteous and efficient. Didn't go there for resort-style amenities, but the minimal pool and exercise room were appreciated. Free breakfast was a very nice touch. The lobby store had many useful items at excellent prices, not to mention free bottled water.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Quite, comfort bed, separate rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    House keeping (mistakenly) took my white body wash glove (looked like small towel) and my facial serum (lightweight bottle, feels like empty).

    Quite. Comfort bed. Separate bedroom, kitchen/living room. Kitchen utensils (even I didn't use it a lot). Haagen daazs in the fridge in the counter.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    A home away from home. Perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. They made the stay a real pleasure. So friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treadmills were out of order. No water in workout room.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay. Put in a spa and I’ll rebook next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where is the spa? Pool yes. No spa.

    Good location for event we were attending close to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Bed was ready to be replaced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was ready to be replaced. Me kept meeting in the middle.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.1
    Not bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells like smoking room, room either hot or cold, building access door did not work with room key on college morning

    Breakfast and supper

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed going there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night drinks included....

    Just what we needed for three people, good breakfast, did not have to go out for that at least also.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Had a great time with family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Having breakfast that was great and morning paper.not

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Room is big with sitting area, kitchenette with all required...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room is big with sitting area, kitchenette with all required items. breakfast is good. good location within Scottsdale

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Simple and Clean, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and Clean, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, room wa s very clean.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little soft.

    Great breakfast, room wa s very clean. Great place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey but not bad when compared to other hotels in area

    Comfy bed, nice couch, nice suite layout.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been cleaner

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Good location, excellent room with full kitchen, modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food and beverages were excellent. The breakfast was varied, cooked fresh and was delicious. Kitchen staff were extremely professional and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Breakfast was very good. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Our first trip to Arizona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My trip was cut short and have to leave early, did get any discount.

    comfortable bed and the welcome diner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Wow...just wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner on the weekend.

    Wow... just wow. Really? How have I not stayed with you in the past. Best value ever.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Breakfasts were fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfasts were fabulous! Loved the variety there was to choose, and loved that coffee was available all day to drink. Fresh apples and oranges, and bananas were available to snack on throughout the day as well. Nice sized room and very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.9
    the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although, as stated, we were able to book ahead at a reasonable, we were not given that rate at check out. Reason given for changing our rate, was we added an additional day, that was quoted as no change in the rate we were paying for the prior days. This stay was booked and confirmed through bookings.com but not honored buy the hotel. This was not brought to our attention at check in and caused us a two hour delay in departure, while waiting for manger to come to work. we left with a partial adjustment, but still not what we had confirmed and expected to pay. we are still waiting for our credit card statement to show if we actually were billed the partial adjustment. unfortunately this was the only time our booking.com was ever challenged. This was stressful!

    the rooms were clean, the bed was comfortable, and breakfast was very good. we were staying for a week, and were able to book two months ahead at a reasonable.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    7.5
    I liked how the bedroom is separate from the living room and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I didn't like was the bathroom was in the bedroom so if our friend had to use it, he had to knock and come right in!

    I liked how the bedroom is separate from the living room and kitchen! Our friend used the sofa bed so it was perfect for privacy! I loved the fully stocked kitchen, large fridge, dining table, and dishwasher! Also there was television in both rooms! The hot breakfast was an added bonus!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    I booked the room where there was a $100 refundable Pet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I booked the room where there was a $100 refundable Pet friendly deal and when i arrived at the hotel. i was informed that the $100 was not refundable so we had to find a place for our dog to stay becuase it wasn't in out budget for the 100 dollars to be non refundable. The problem was that i had called ahead to see what their pet friendly policy was and i was told at the time that it was refundable but of course the front desk denied saying that. Overall, the stay was nice.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    8.8
    breakfast was very good lots of different things every day .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the smell of cat urine when we walked in.The full beds. We were traveling with 6 people the full beds were just to small for two adults to sleep the mattress were very cheap you could feel the springs on the sides. hilton is a quality hotel something they should work on is the comfort of their sleep mattress maybe a queen in each room instead of a full

    breakfast was very good lots of different things every day .the staff was very nice

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    7.9
    The suite was very clean, and the bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The very tiny pool was a disappointment: right at the busy street, no shade, and so very small for a hotel this size.

    The suite was very clean, and the bed comfortable. Breakfasts included a wide variety of tasty choices, both hot and cold. Free dinners were also included on Monday through Thursday.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.5
    When we called to cancel one night of our seven night stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I'm still trying to straighten this out with Booking.com and the hotel and the Visa company.

    When we called to cancel one night of our seven night stay because of weather, they were accommodating. Then when the bills got confused they started to get an attitude.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    7.5
    The pool
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The free shuttle bus was unavailable for two of the four days of my stay I was charged $17 for movie rental that was advertised at $15 My room was not cleaned until late afternoon

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    6.7
    The breakfast was excellent, the dinner's were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not to comfortable, needed more kitchen dishes, and towels. The bathroom faucet needed some work.

    The breakfast was excellent, the dinner's were very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The daily cleaning service.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Parking

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    good bed and linens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was average

    good bed and linens

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast and dinner were great and the separate bedroom
    • Couple

    The looooonnnng wAlk to breakfast

    Breakfast and dinner were great and the separate bedroom

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    Enjoyed the breakfast, waffle maker is great.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Enjoyed the breakfast, waffle maker is great.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Great location and overall property appearance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Great location and overall property appearance. Great staff that understands travel issues.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Awesome customer service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awesome customer service

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    10
    Loved the breakfast and happy hour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the breakfast and happy hour! What a deal. Such good value :)

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.5
    Pool area was small but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pool area was small but nice

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    9.6
    Rooms are comfortable and spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast is very similar every day and maybe a bit limited.

    Rooms are comfortable and spacious. Location is convenient. Good value for money.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53

Guests also reviewed these properties: