Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver / Portland 3 stars

701 Southeast Columbia Shores Boulevard, Vancouver, WA 98661, USA

#2 of 23 hotels in Vancouver

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I liked everything about it.

    We had a 3rd floor King sized Bed suite, we have discovered during the last few trips that usually when you get a KING bed you get standard sized pillows. The pillows here were offered in 2 sizes (standard and slightly smaller) and 2 different pillow firmness. Hugh suite, lovely furnishings, Kitchenette with dish towels and eating utensils. The toilet and shower/tub were separate from the large counter/sink area which worked well for both of us getting ready etc. Had great lighting for make up application. It was also way cheaper than staying in Portland. 1/3 the price of Portland. I thought the breakfast was great! They offered make your own waffles, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage links or patties, some kind of scrambled egg casserole,(yummy) bagels, English muffins, various types of bread for toast and croissants. Regular muffins, different kind each day. yogurt and small fresh fruit for it as well as granola. other fresh fruit such as apples, oranges and bananas. cold cereals. I thought their offering was plenty to choose from and it was tasty. Out of the places we stayed during our trip it was absolutely THE BEST! We love to hear airplanes coming and going. Hubby noticed the airplanes, I did not. There were a couple of restaurants within walking distance that were really good. After paying $300 a night in Seattle for 4 nights in a mediocre Queen bedroom, this was 1/2 the price for 3 night for a huge comfy suite with a 4 Posh rating on my scale of 1-5.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was modern and comfortable. We liked the proximity to the waterfront walking and restaurants. Staff was friendly and helpful, especially the morning breakfast staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing you might not like is that planes fly right over you but you don't really notice much unless you are outside or have the window open but you get use to it ...I like the sound anyway so it didn't bother me at all and we where on the top floor

    It was a friendly clean place and in a good location. It had great breakfast buffet which is included which I find is not offered everywhere . There was an awesome restaurant across the street called Beaches and a coffee cafe on the other corner and if you are a walker lots to walk to and the area is very clean and has the stress free feel to it . There is a Fred Myers prob a 5 min drive away plus a mini mall so if you need something it's right there .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in staff member could have been more friendly and professional than she was.

    Absolutely wonderful location on the river within walking distance of restaurants

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outdoor Spa was taken over by a family with young children playful and loud no room for others to use and relax. Did not like being charged more than stated on my confirmation which included local tax and fee.

    Rooms were clean and inviting.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked the breakfast and overall layout of the hotels they were still inside but had easy window access for fresh air at night. And staff was friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The king bed was heavenly, I slept like a rock. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic, options for everyone. Staff is friendly and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to replace toilets. Ours stopped working during the last nigh of our stay. We have stayed here many times, in the past, and had issues with the toilets, several times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a couple of unsightly smudges on doors and walls, we had a dirty dish in the kitchen cabinet and the confirmation response did not allow me to see which room I had chosen. I had to call the hotel which bumped me to the reservations call center who could not tell me about my room until I insisted. That was very strange.

    The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We really love the set up of Homewood Suites, the furnishings are wonderful our room was beautiful and spacious. We liked the location very much, right near the water and within walking distance of a cute coffee shop. They have excellent outdoor spaces where one can relax, also the pool and hot tub were outdoor but still open for our 4 kids in October!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a nice property, right next to restaurants and the riverfront walk. Beds were really comfortable, it was very quiet despite being in the airport flight traffic. Lovely grounds, you can sit in a covered cabana, and there are nice barbecue grills available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door was stuck, but employee came with us and realized it was sticking. She stated that she would put in a work order to fix. You had to push down hard from the outside for it to open.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noel the manager was AMAZING! We were pulling a trailer and had no where to park it. She made it possible!! She handled it as a Manager should! We appreciate all that she did to accommodate us!!!!! Thank you so much Noel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nearly impossible to find a location in the North of Portland or in Vancouver that is not affected by the airport noice.

    The breakfast options are very good for US standards. We asked for alternatives to regular milk, no problems, almond milk was available. The room - or better: suite - was very nice, spacious, and the bed was very comfortable (box spring mattress).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we booked was supposed to be equipped with cooking facilities. There was 1 pan and nothing much else. Even the salt and pepper shakers had 2-3 paper packets in them instead of being filled with salt and pepper. The shelves on the door of the refrigerator were broken, so it couldn't be used for storage. There was no oven, just a microwave.

    The staff was friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we were checking out, they asked how everything was. We mentioned a minor nuisance from the night before. It wasn't anything that was the hotel's fault at all (it was behavior from some of the other guests), nor were we even complaining-- basically just letting them know about it. Certainly we weren't acting angry or anything. However, they not only apologized, but refunded the full price of our room. Unasked. We were flabbergasted. Now *that's* customer service. Guess who's going to be getting our return business next time we're in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For $209/night I don't expect to be in the flight path for PDX runway. Flights quit about 23:45 and resumed around 04:45. Secondly I had called prior to arrival regarding an early check in- I was to receive a call at noon w/status update. I had to call around 12:30, received early checkin status. However when arriving the front counter was unaware and attempted to turn us away until I asked her to recheck the acct notes.

    Room is clean and staff has a good attitude, but not at worth the asking price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I prefer a stiffer pillow. The tub drain stopper wouldn't stay up so the water didn't drain during shower. I had to prop the plug up with the shampoo lid after my shower so it would drain.

    We were quite pleased with our stay! Will stay again if in the area!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property and it's sits right on the Columbia River so great for walks. We always stay here on our way home from Ca. Just a great place. All is good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can think of no suggestions for improvement.

    Beautiful property and location. Everything was excellent from check in through the stay, breakfast and departure. Already planning another visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we did not like this is a great property we wish we could have stayed longer.

    The room was beautiful, clean, and linens were fluffy and clean. Breakfast was delicious, not crowded, well placed, and had lots of options. The staff were wonderful, helpful, and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Explained it in my previous comments

    The room we staid in was really comfortable. The only downside is the train driving by during the night that makes a lot of noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Will definitely stay at another one.

    The breakfasts were all great-different offerring-all good. Love the Thursday night happy hour. Enjoyed the outdoor grill to prepare 1 of our meal.All of the staff was Awesome. Gave us helpful information on places to see and the easiest way to get there.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Everything was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi didn't work in our room let alone any cell service of any kind

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great to have a decent sized fridge and microwave, in addition to just a little extra room to move around!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to walking trail & 2 good restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it was a quiet room. Since I was traveling alone l really appreciated that I was away from families with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an overall wonderful place to stay . Convenient everything we needed to do . Staff was amazing and the amenities were bar-none!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Social hour and fireplace. Staff super friendly. Excellent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaniss,breakfast,treats and staff was Supet

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanness of bathroom could be better.

    Good breakfast! Room is fairly big. Free parking and Internet too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the flight path for the airport.

    Nicely laid out with good amenities, they have a nice breakfast and nightly cocktail mixers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi could improve

    Loved the room and location. We wanted to stay for the rest of our lives.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly equipped kitchen. Lot's for breakfast but not very tasty

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    happy hour needs to be better and everyday.

    Loved the location along the riverwalk of the colomia

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Happy hours need to be every night

    Excellent location , great place !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much.

    Friendly staff and room size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were many different selections of breakfast food and they were all delicious!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast in a cold lobby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view or access to the river.

    Very comfortable and unlike most hotels they left the air conditioning on so it was cool when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charged my credit card for three nights when I only stayed one night,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noisy guests!

    Nice amenities. Grea location. Terrific free breakfast and a nice happy hour during the week.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The eggs could have been hotter and not so dry.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My husband was a bit disappointed that he didn't get to enjoy a beer in the nice lounge/lobby. Also there was a dog left in the room whining for about 4 hours. Perhaps next door to us.

    Everything. Staff was amazing. Breakfast was great. Housekeeping was on top of it!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hallway was a little stuffy for my liking.

    I liked everything. It's a great location not a far walk to downtown Vancouver on the waterfront trail. Plenty restaurants near by.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast. It was a pleasant surprise to be upgraded to a larger suite. The late afternoon gathering for appetizers was an added bonus. Loved the proximity to local shops, walking path along the Columbia.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The air traffic was loud and the suite was pretty small. The couch/bed was pretty uncomfortable for our 11 year old son. I would say they use the name 'Hilton' to jack up there prices. Our room should have been much cheaper.

    The community patio was very nice. The breakfast was excellent. Air traffic was pretty loud but not so noticeable in our rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a renovation work in progress around the front desk but no pre-notice was given. They must inform guests in advance.

    Free upgrade allowing us to stay very wide and spacious room, making us feel we were at home.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed for my daughter's 16th birthday. Great service! Great location! Comfy beds!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was very convenient to our travel plans. Area had multiple restauran and services in a beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely nothing wrong!!!

    The beds!!!!! Decent fitness facility was able to get done what I needed to.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the service of the staff was excellent. The full breakfast every morning was delicious.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Couple

    no reason to charge extra $5.00?day hor Wi-Fi when you charge>200.00/day for the room

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No cheese at breakfast

    Lots of restaurants and places to walk to. And a VERY nice Hotel Manager. (I feel she went out of her way for me)

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: