Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites by Hilton Tallahassee 3 stars

2987 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301, USA

#12 of 47 hotels in Tallahassee

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 70

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and hot tub was closed. The kids were looking forward to swimming but did not happen. Paid for and parked in hotel parking deck and had an issue leaving. It took 30 mins

    Cleanliness of rooms and hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was set up so that I could stay up late reading in a living room area and not bother the person sleeping in the bedroom. The breakfast and dinner (included) were very good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My mom would have prefered scrambled eggs and suggested offering sausage gravy to go with biscuits.

    I like the phone charger plugs on the night stand. Cookies and milk when we got in late. Everyone was super nice!! Lots of options for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet connection in room. They included breakfast in the price but they ran out of food and coffee at 9am.

    Location is good. Close to restaurants, shopping and FSU.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom that u have to wake up in the of middle of the night and throughout your stay to let ur kids or guest in ur private bedroom to use the restroom because there isn't an addtl one in the room...the blankets for the sofa bed was huge old and dingy looking...the tub was so dingy inside where we had to shower w shoes on and the bed was uncomfortable and the room was too small and tight to say we were in a suite.it wasn't what I expected gar as the

    The staff,the downstairs lobby,and the breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    our room was a bit noisy, could hear the people above us very easy. Our room was pretty warm and did not cool off so sleeping was a bit uncomfortable. The room itself could use some updates, but it was clean. Overall, a very good stay

    I liked the area of town this hotel was located. The staff was super friendly, really great! The bed was comfy, and it was nice tho have the kitchenette.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their fire alarm went off around 4 am everybody in the building had to evacuate my son woke up scare we run out the building thought was a fire, and they didn't discount my bill when checking out,over all everything else was great with my stay.

    Nice in quiet and very convenient for store and gas station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was we were right by the basketball court and the bouncing sounded like knocking so it riled up the dogs every once in a while, but we did ask to switch.

    The staff was very nice, we originally had a room on the 5th floor and I asked to be switched to the 1st. She made the switch right away and was very sweet about it! We didn't wake up early enough for the breakfast, but she did tell us about it. The rooms were very clean, plenty of towels and toiletries. They have a little coffee/tea station in the room which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Both tubs and sink were broken. Tubs have not been cleaned in a long time. Insides were yellow . Breakfast corned beef right out of the And the worst was paying a very high hotel rate for paper plates at breakfast. Third world class hotel. Never again. Read it on trip advisor.

    Leaving it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofabed was uncomfortable. Breakfast was fair but not well attended-to (before 9 a.m.), no forks. Coffee was very acidic and of poor quality.

    Amenities in the suite were nice. King bed comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pace for guests to eat

    Staff was wonderful!! Hotel need more space for guest to eat. Overall I had a great experience for my first time in Florida. I will definitely return soon with my family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Excellent

    Excellent. I have traveled throughout the country and have always chosen Hilton Garden Suites. They have not disappointed me yet!!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs had a fake taste, too many cheap items. I left a tip, and asked for clean towels, and sadly we only received 3 big towels only no wash clothes.

    The coffee, and the bed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing bad to say!

    We had a great time here, it was close to everything and the property was nicely updated. They offered free breakfast, dinner and a complimentary happy hour! The staff was friendly and helpful and they accommodated all of our needs. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I enjoyed every bit of my stay!

    This was one of the most modern and upscale Homewood Suites I've been to. Everything in the room and the hotel looked brand new and very clean! The beds were so very comfortable and the pillows were like clouds. The rooms were very spacious and the sitting room with a full kitchen was amazing. It was like a small apartment and it had many amenities. The breakfast was fantastic and the omlets were very fluffy and cheesy. There were so many choices for breakfast. I was unable to make the happy hour at night but it looked very nice. This hotel is what others should strive to be! Also the staff was very professional and very friendly! I felt so at home I didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was being renovated, I think. However, it was closed. :(

    The breakfast was great! Potatoes were seasoned perfectly. King size bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was not set in place. It moved every time we used it.

    We liked the extra checkout time because most hotels want you out by 10am. Check in was very easy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t smoke. They will put you out and charge you. Other than that. GREAT Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front lobby had wallpaper workers. Noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast bar not good Big group so ran out of food early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cable and WiFi were really bad

    Great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the wifi to work. maintenance was supposed to contact me, but I never received their call.

    The unit was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was spotty.

    Breakfast Staff was great. They are great with kids!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I like the kitchenette it came with dishes and a stove and the fact that me and my husband we're able to close the door.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was so comfortable friendly staff overall it was a great stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more parking spaces.

    The rooms were clean and the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of a negative.

    The suite set up was excellent to have with pets. Breakfast was really good! Staff helped my wife with a wifi issue.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, whether at front desk, cleaning the rooms. Felt very welcomed at the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Hearing Accesible/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was exceptional! The bed was super comfy and the room was huge!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad

    Everything was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the true concern of staff asking about my needs. Room was clean, bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stephy and Ashley and the entire crew were absolutely amazing. They kept our minds at ease during our hurricane evacuations and were angels from God

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good only on the first day. The breakfast was ok the other days.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unpleasant! Staff rude on the telephone when trying to address a problem.

    The breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was very nice and clean and the staff was awesome. Our experience was great .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great!

    Very comfortable beds and pillows. Very clean. Nice setup of 2 room suite. Great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Bath Tub - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower wasn't easy to use there was no hot water.

    The staff was awesome

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from interstate for our needs. Could be cleaner.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours and racist manager

    Free Breakfast And wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to add two more waffle irons.

    Just having breakfast right at the location and the entire staff was professional.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    THE SIZE OF THE SUITE WAS GREAT.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was excellent!! Bed was super comfy. Rooms were spacious!! Staff was awesome! Breakfast and suppers were great!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff sucks they are extremely rude and disrespectful

    The one bed room apartment like style

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price charged was higher than that was booked.

    Food provided in the night and breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My key cards stopped working.

    Breakfast was very good. Met our needs

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Especially the daily happy hour and breakfast with variety.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large rooms, breakfast and dinner were free, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    Breakfast was pretty good, not extensive but served most people's needs. Quiet area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very cozy and clean. Staff was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Non-Smoking One Bedroom Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything was good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Family with older children

    The cleaning service never showed up... But I think this may be an unusual event. During other stays I had great cleaning service.

    Quiet room away from the noise of busy roads. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The mattress on the sofa sleeper is horrible! I was sleeping on fabric and coils:(

    Staff went out its to be helpful! Especially Miss Stephanie who fixed my breakfast when she saw me struggling to do it with my granddaughter in the stroller.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gym all equipment broken. Elevator dirty. Room over $200 per night with wake up call I didn't request and hotel overly crowded with disability event so should be stated ahead of time as business of elevator so I took stairs and no seats at dinner of lunch. Which is fine but should have been told...

    Gym all equipment broken. Elevator dirty. Room over $200 per night with wake up call I didn't request and hotel overly crowded with disability event so should be stated ahead of time as business of elevator so I took stairs and no seats at dinner of lunch. Which is fine but should hGym all equipment broken. Elevator dirty. Room over $200 per night with wake up call I didn't request and hotel overly crowded with disability event so should be stated ahead of time as business of elevator so I took stairs and no seats at dinner of lunch. Which is fine but should have been told...ave been told...

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Group

    The beds were a little too firm. The view was of the parking lot, not a huge deal but could have been better.

    Loved the fact that we received the best upgrade ever!! From a one room two queen beds to 2 room 2 bath with no extra charge!!!!! I liked that after we checked out one of the front desk staff person, Crystal, called to ask about a bracelet that was found. The staff went above and beyond to let us know that it was found and that it would be available at the desk for pick up. This was unusual but greatly appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Family with older children

    I was lied to by the staff to many times to count for my money. From the moment we arrived we had an issue in our kitchen. Still to this day, I haven't received my refund for one night or my HHonors points for my stay. This was going to be the place I would be staying at, while visiting my daughter in college the next 4 years. So they have lost a once a month customer!!! Also, be aware this site doesn't tell you that this location is under a full & complete renovations daily between 9am-6pm.

    Breakfast was excellent every morning of our stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area was disappointing and the hotel was undergoing renovations which we were unaware of when we booked

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was nice. .quite relaxed.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The hotel and rooms was very clean. The hotel also several was for the customers to get quickly to their rooms from outside. The front desk had great hospitality.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The weather was not warm enough to swim; but thats not your fault. :-)

    First I would like to thank Brian, Krystal, and the gentleman who handles the cooking. I apologize for not rememebering his name but he was fantastic. The staff at this facility really know how to treat guest. This was one of the best hotels stays I have ever had. It reminded me of my previous stays at a Homewood Suites in Pensacola, Florida. Homewood Suites is the absolute best hands down. People really went out of their way to help and serve; especially Brian.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only complaint is the location of the hotel.. Even though this is my 3rd time staying there my boyfriend and I both have passed right by numerous times missing the point to turn into the hotel. The sign is kinda small and there is a large group of trees covering the sign making it impossible to see until you're right on it and it's too late to turn in.

    This is my 3rd tin staying at this hotel. The staff is wonderful. The rooms are great. Breakfast is good.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Group

    Breakfast ended too early

    Beds are comfortable , place was very clean

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    King bed was very close to wall when getting up.

    Clean and good selection for breakfast. Loved the coffee available 24/7

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a little hard to find. I drove past it twice before I saw the small sign on the road.

    Room was clean and staff were outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Family with young children

    There was hair in the bed and the shower was broke when we got there

    The breakfast was real good

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Isis was the best -- friendly and very accommodating with our special requests.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast selection

    Housekeeping

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel was located in a very nice area, very clean and staff very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff uncaring attitude. Have stayed there twice but wont stay again.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    WiFi connection brings you to Hilton homepage. This was extremely frustrating.

    Comfortable needs and plenty of space on premise to walk dog.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent breakfast.

There are also 45 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 70

Guests also reviewed these properties: