Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Homewood Suites Williamsburg 3 stars

601 Bypass Road, Williamsburg, VA 23185, USA

#14 of 78 hotels in Williamsburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 112 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2018

    6.3
    It was ok but not worth the cost in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture was raggedy, trash was left in the trashcan under the sink, broken glass & a baby bottle nipple were left in the dishwasher, and finally the heat stopped working in my room. The photo below shows the room temp after turning the thermostat to 80 for 2 hours.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    My son said he would give it 100 thumbs up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If the pool was heated it wasn't working or turned on while we where there, but once you got use to it it was okay.

    The Property, The Staff, Breakfast, Location and the Pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Eggs tasted very good but were overdone and broken up into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eggs tasted very good but were overdone and broken up into very fine pieces. The suite was large, clean and very comfortable. Three pillows per bed but all were too soft to suit me.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    We were only there 2 nights, but the hotel was very clean and convenient to area attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The trash bags in the room were insufficient for the size of the can. My family quickly filled them. A room with a full kitchen needs larger bags and cans.

    Close to Colonial Williamsburg and local restaurants. The breakfast and evening social were convenient for my family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Close to everything from parks, food, shopping, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs better ventilation at the pool...it was very stuffy and over powering use of chlorine. Instant headache for all of our party!

    Close to everything from parks, food, shopping, etc. Very comfortable and kid friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Two thumbs up.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was lovely. The food each day was such a blessing to have, especially the unexpected food in the evening for Social Hour. We loved meeting and chatting with Amar who ran the dining room. All the staff were very friendly, accommodating and a pleasure to work with.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was super clean, breakfast was hot with different selections daily, staff extremely warm and welcoming! Especially Amir in the breakfast area, he made our trip awesome with advice on things to do other than the historic sites and areas to avoid with traffic and such. Thank you for a wonderful vacation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Amazing staff and property in an amazing location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints!

    Everything about the facility was wonderful. The staff was amazing. The manager noticed my birthday had just passed and he hurried and got a card signed by the other staff and rushed the birthday card and some candy to our room. It’s little things like that that go a long way!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    5.8
    When we first walked in the room we got hit with that stench. That's what we remember.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room smelled really bad...pungent. The pillows were too soft, no support.

    Fold out bed was decent. WiFi was good and the gentleman at your front desk when we check in was very nice. Pool was great !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    PERFECT for a long weeknd getaway with the kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the hotel had a hot tub for adults, but kids loved the pool!

    Very comfy beds, clean and modern room, kitchenette was perfect, exactly what we needed for a long weekend trip.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic facilities, and an ideal location for visiting Colonial Williamsburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was perfect for our stay with three children; kitchenette was adequate for light food prep. The Evening Social with light dinner was an unexpected bonus, and the pool area was clean, and well maintained. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok. We also didn't realize that the pool was closed until February due to renovations.

    The suites were very bright and comfortable. You could have the tv on in the main room and not hear it in the bedrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice and clean. It was in a very convenient location to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was very cold. Only went in for a few minutes because of temperature. My daughter was disappointed because the pool is always the high light of her vacations.

    The breakfast was the best we have had at a hotel and Admir was very polite and attentive to your needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Continental breakfast was wayyy better than most!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the family room in the suite for 8 could stand to be a bit bigger.

    Continental breakfast was wayyy better than most! Service made you feel welcome like old friends. Super comfortable beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location; acceptable rooms; terrible trustworthiness with valuables.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left an iPad in our room and the cleaning person had failed to turn it in 5 hours after we checked out. Luckily, we used our app and could show hotel staff the location of the iPad and were able to cause it to start beeping loudly. We were very disappointed by staff’s handling and response to this issue.

    Good location; good parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    First stay at a Homewood suites property- won't be the last!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and efficient hotel staff Well equipped suite with a stylish, large bathroom/ vanity area. Overhead fan in bedrooms was a thoughtful addition, and enhances the customers comfort.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was good I liked how almost everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small,I was charged prematurely for my stay than again was I checked in.

    The breakfast was good I liked how almost everything was with in 10 minutes from the location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    We had a pleasant time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms good have been cleaned a little better.

    The free breakfast with 5 children it helped alot.The kids liked the pool.The front desk day manager and his staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Definitely worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was clean and the staff was very professional. Two bedrooms and two bathrooms in each suite. Breakfast is included with your stay. It's very close to Busch Gardens. A lot restaurant and stores within 5 minutes of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Clean, friendly, but noisy air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner needed service. Was noisy in the bedroom, and when the compressor kicked in it was loud enough to wake us up .

    Full size refrigerator, clean, vanity separate from shower / toilet area, ceiling fan in bedroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    We loved it,the price was good as well..
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didn't stay longer

    It was very nice and cozy especially the kitchen had all the stuff you needed,my family really enjoyed it for that one night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    We definitely enjoyed our stay at Homewood suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of breakfast contents could be improved. We have stayed at other suites where breakfast was included in the stay. Even though menu seem similar, breakfast can be prepared with fresh and good quality ingredients to bring healthier meal.

    We definitely enjoyed our stay at Homewood suites. All staffs were very professional and friendly. The room was clean. The location was perfect from colonial Williamsburg or James town or outlet mall.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Complimentary breakfast, dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room could have been better. The comforter had ketchup on it. We called housekeeping that changed our linens right away however

    Complimentary breakfast, dinner. Location to local attractions was great. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Amir is the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy named Amir from Montego Bay Jamaica was extremely friendly. My daughter dropped a whole cup of chocolate milk on the floor and he came to the rescue without making us feel uncomfortable. When we woke up in the morning, we looked forward to seeing Amir and talking with him. He is the friendliest person! I would definitely go back there!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice and roomy for large family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stated that there would be 5 of us in our room. When we got there there wasn't even enough towels for all of us or washcloths. Also the pull-out couch wasn't even ready we had to make it ourselves. The last thing you want to do when getting in from a very long day is having to make your own bed.

    The staff was extremely friendly as well as very helpful. The indoor pool was very nice and I love the little barbecue area outside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff was very friendly, breakfast excellent and pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much within walking distance. Need to take the car to restaurants, historic Williamsburg, etc.

    Staff was very friendly, breakfast excellent and pool was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were renovating a and the walls were paper thin. You could hear the people next to you talking or the show they were watching o tv.

    The facility and staff were nicer than expected for my payment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.3
    Not worth what we paid:(
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room/kitchenette area was small and I couldn't imagine our family of 6 staying there for more than one night. The 2nd bedroom where our children stayed had a door with what we presumed to be the air compressor for the air conditioning in it and it was VERY loud. Also, it didn't matter what temperature we set the thermostat to because the air conditioning just kept running, even when we had the temp turned all the way up. So we wound up having to turn the air conditioning off completely because not only was it freezing but our kids never would've slept with all the noise from the compressor. Our ice maker in our refrigerator was very slow. We had to turn it on when we got to the room but there weren't any ice cubes until we woke up the next morning. The furnishings were worn and dated. While the living room area furniture wasn't too bad, you could tell that the headboards and dressers were old. Not to mention that the TV stand was simply an old dresser with the top drawer taken out. Our stay was only for one night as the we were unable to book an additional night's stay at the hotel where we had been for the previous 3 nights because they were already booked solid. and I know our stay was during spring break season so the rates were high but I can't believe we paid that much for one night in this room -- definitely NOT worth it.

    The staff was very friendly and courteous. We liked that the suite had a master bedroom with a king sized bed and a 2nd bedroom with two double beds. So many other hotel options that listed themselves as "family suites" suitable for a family of 6, were only suitable if you were to use the sofa bed. We liked that there were two full bathrooms and plenty of towels, and also that there were ceiling fans in each of the bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    The two bedroom suites have two bathrooms which makes it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disgusting, I feel like the food could've been better for the amount you pay for these rooms. The T.V. had a lot of issues with the connection so watching a show was difficult.

    The two bedroom suites have two bathrooms which makes it a lot easier with a family stay. Over all I like this hotel and would stay again but they need to improve the breakfast and tv quality.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.5
    Mini Family Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an issue in our room with the heat. Maintenance tried to fix it the first day, the room was still cool. Had to buy our own space heaters. Towards the end of our stay the heat was fixed, needless to say it actually started warming up the day of our checkout. If staying on the 1st floor during colder season, it is cold in the hallways.

    Overall Stay was OK. The 2 bedroom suites were nice, I like the fact that then rooms were on separate ends. Nice size pool for the kids to swim in, they enjoyed that. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Friendliest place in Williamsburg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They are in the final phases of a major upgrade that I can't wait to see. They were unfailingly thoughtful about minimizing workers' impact on guests. The only inconvenience we had was walking around the new flooring in the lobby. (Which should be completed by the time you read this!) Perhaps a note on their website to give people a heads up about the work would be helpful.

    The staff here is the best. They've got to be the nicest I've ever encountered anywhere. Always cheerful and anxious to please. When was the last time the desk clerk stopped by your room with a fresh cup of coffee minutes after you checked in?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    Had 2 bedroom suit which was great for 5 grown people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs were horrible. Some type of pre cooked eggsHad to go to McDonald's for breakfast. Housekeeping did not replace towels and wash rags. We had to call front desk every day.

    Had 2 bedroom suit which was great for 5 grown people. Location was also very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.5
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. Look exactly the same with the pictures

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Clean Staff very polite great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Staff very polite great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small. The breakfast food was not good.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and we had plenty of room for 6 of us. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    N/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    N/a

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    The fact it was very convenient to most stores and parks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact it was very convenient to most stores and parks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Loved everything else everything else was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything but we didn't realize that the breakfast time was bumped back and we missed breakfast during the weekday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Will return
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Suites are clean, spacious and quite. Breakfast included was a big plus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Everything was amazing!
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn’t anything that anyone wouldn’t like!! This place is amazing!!

    Everything was amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great time had by all!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Excellent breakfast and everyone was friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    4.6
    Frustrating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heat didn’t work in our room and after two nights they moved us to another room, wasting a good half day of our time to make the move.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Perfect for a family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms. Comfy beds. Kitchenette

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    My stay was very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The HVAC. It was hard to figure out the thermostat and the fan was noisy and ran all night.

    I liked the cozy suite and the proximity to breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful delightful and the staff was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Wonderful delightful and the staff was fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    It was beautiful and everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything was really nice and my partner said "it was the Bomb".

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    THe overnight stay was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative

    the breakfast was excellent. The beds comfortable. The staff excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Roomy room with fluffy pillows but extra sheets weren't clean and bathroom wasn't either
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets for the sofa bed weren't clean. Also the bathtub wasn't clean and had a hair on it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Everything is excellent my son enjoy himself to the fullness...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent my son enjoy himself to the fullness the breakfast is awesome

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably priced, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Details up of dining room. Food ran out quickly.

    Reasonably priced, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and locations was close to attractions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful Place to Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was kind of small

    Room was beautiful and the staff was very friendly!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Great place to stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    None of the phones in the room were operational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the phones in the room were operational. I tried calling the hotel on my cell phone and no one answered the front desk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    The room service was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service was great. The staff was nice and friendly. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Hot breakfast,location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast,location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    I will be back
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    The room air conditioning and heating unit was too loud
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air conditioning and heating unit was too loud

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Home wood suites is over the top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, fantastic place to stay while in Williamsburg

    LOVED the breakfast, it held us almost all day!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.6
    We booked a spacious 2 bedroom- had a full size fridge, 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a spacious 2 bedroom- had a full size fridge, 2 full baths and nice living room area. Could use a bit of updating to walls/floors (although clean, it seemed a bit old), bathroom and vanity areas could benefit from hooks to hang our bath/beauty supplies so they don't have to sit on the floor, but overall we were very happy with our room and stay. Included full breakfast buffet is a wonderful bonus, especially travelling with our 5 yr old daughters. Second time staying in this type of Hilton (other one was in Charlotte) and we will absolutely book with Hilton again.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable room, nice pillows, plenty of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom kinda outdated and a little dirty. Nothing terrible just with how the rest of the hotel looked expected more. And it was really hot in the main hallways.

    Comfortable room, nice pillows, plenty of space.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    5.4
    two bedroom feature was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They put a $462 second hold on my credit card, claimed to fix it while i was there and then charged me $712 instead of the agreed upon amount of $359. Now i have to wait for them to refund $355 to my checking account. This has been the worst experience with any hotel regarding overcharging me and not fixing the mistake. I will never stay at a Hilton Hotel again

    two bedroom feature was great

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    9.2
    Close to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could have had a restaurant on site.

    Close to Busch Gardens and Water Country USA. Free Breakfast everyday was varied and we enjoyed it. Staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    The staffs friendliness was the best part of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The kitchen size was limited. The smell of the hall ways was odd. Elevators were a little small when traveling using the luggage cart.

    The staffs friendliness was the best part of the stay. Breakfast was a great value and it varied enough everyday that it did not become boring.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    5.8
    Most bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were trash cans in the hallway on our floor that gave off a foul smell. Furniture and bathroom was very old and out dated. Really needed a replacement.

    Most bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.4
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor staff. Constant problem with billing. Housekeeping clueless on cleanliness. First day bed poorly made. Trash left in room. Our food bins turned over and scattered everywhere.

    Location was great.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Wifi was not great as well as cell phone reception.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, clean and updated.

    Wifi was not great as well as cell phone reception.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The free breakfast is a nice added feature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    pool should stay open a little longer

    The free breakfast is a nice added feature

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    9.6
    Cleanliness, comfortable bed, quiet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy refrigerator (vibration) and loud A/C

    Cleanliness, comfortable bed, quiet

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    7.5
    Comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    10
    I love th e speedy checkin and checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I love th e speedy checkin and checkout. The staff was very friendly.

There are also 48 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: