Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hooters Casino Hotel (Free Parking) 3 stars

115 East Tropicana Avenue, Las Vegas Strip, Las Vegas, NV 89109, USA

#163 of 202 hotels in Las Vegas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4504 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    The facility has good value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a true heated pool or at the very least a hot tub for those days you just want to hang out

    The facility has good value for your money. Easy access to all the strip has to offer

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    5.6
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The people from front desk, don't was verry friendly, and the bedroom stiyle is old and I think it's time for change.

    Was nice because was almost near to Las Vegas Strip. And because there was a pool.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.5
    Good value and good location and transportation readily available
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is dated but acceptable. The check in time was excessive

    Free parking, location was very good and prices, considering the expense of going to Vega, were good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.8
    THE SMELLY CARPET ON THE FLOOR MY ROOM WAS ON THE ROOM WAS...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    THE SMELLY CARPET ON THE FLOOR MY ROOM WAS ON THE ROOM WAS DIRTY NASTY BATHROOM HAIR THE WALLS CRACKED IT'S JUST OLD AND NEEDS TO BE UPGRADED WONT BE STAYING AGAIN

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Perfect last minute find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee, fridge, or microwave in room. Additional surprise fee for smoking room even though it was what I originally booked and paid for. Person who checked us in didn't mention/offer any hotel or casino amenities, promotions, or reward cards, etc. Timeshare setup in hotel and they're not connected to the Hooters hotel in anyway.

    Price including tax and resort fees listed up front. The room was very clean and spacious, bed was comfortable. Having Hooters restaurant and steak and shake open 24hrs was awesome. Casino floor not too overwhelming. The Underground bar/lounge was lots of fun. Easy to get to and from the strip and the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    5.8
    Not satisfied with the room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non smoking room and when we entered it smelled of smoke. The price I paid for a room was just a simple room. No pictures and the bed was uncomfortable. Was not worth the price!

    The location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.6
    The hotel room was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One issue that we had on our room was that the bathtub was very slippery. We had to be very careful while bathing to avoid a fall. Also, once you enter the hotel lobby and casino, there is a cigarette smell. This is expected in a place where you can smoke almost anywhere and is also an issue at all the hotels, not just this one. However, the hallways and the rooms didn’t have the slightest smell.

    The hotel room was very nice. We stayed in a 2 queen room for 4 people and it was a really big and comfortable room. The room was very clean at all times and the bed was super comfortable. Another plus for this hotel was the location. Though not right atthe strip, it is a very short walk away from it. For us this was super nice since as we had a car and had multiple ways of getting in and out of the hotel to avoid traffic. This is not available in most on-strip hotels. The staff, while most were nice, friendly and super helpful, a minority was quite the opposite. We didn’t let this ruin our trip and continued to enjoy our stay at the hotel. The casino isn’t as flashy and massive as other more expensive hotels but it has everything you need. Plus, if you’re looking for a flashy casino you can just visit one of the other hotels without having to pay the huge room charge it comes with. All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to do Vegas without breaking the bank on hotel rooms.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    4.6
    The beds were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t clean, a lot of dust, no water, no glasses, no robes, noise from outside, no noise blocking windows, the lady shouted Room Cheeeeeeck very loud every morning and knocked every door, mirrors were very dirty

    The beds were good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Location only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we checked in we had asked for a pack n play for my son that was with us. We were told that it would be delivered to our room but we never did get it during our stay. We payed extra to have a room with a view of the strip thinking it would be the nicest room that they had. The bathroom was pretty dingy and the tub needed redone. I showered with a towel on the bottom of the tub. The windows were a nice size but the plaster under the window was cracked and falling onto the carpet. Our biggest issue came with the hotel being less than kid friendly. We were stopped going down to the pool due to my 2 year old not having a shirt on. Then we were also questioned intensively about letting our son walk around the pool area with us close by. We were finally called down to the lobby later and told they were sorry about how we were treated about our son.

    The best thing this property has going for it is the location. It was less than a block from the strip with some rooms having views of the strip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    Location was great and plenty of easy access to car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuttle, service at Steak and Shake restaurant was inconsistent, no fridge in room and having to pay$25 a day to have one was ridiculous!

    Location was great and plenty of easy access to car park

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though we were on a non smoking floor the whole room constantly smelt of weed. Especially once we turned on the rooms air-conditioning. The air conditioning was very loud when turned on. The whole hotel could do with a slight renovation.

    The staff were extremely helpful and supplied us with what ever we requested i.e. more pillows, fresh towels. The room was clean on arrival. The beds we're comfortable. The location is good for the money you pay, 10 mins walk to the top of the strip. The weekend drinks and wing deals is good. Good fitness center.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.1
    Good value for a very basic hotel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room did not have a refrigerator. There was an overall odor other than smoke that my wife did not like.

    Good value to be close to the Strip. Steak & Shake restaurant was very reasonable and good simple food. Wifi was free and worked very well.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Would not recommend for those who want to enjoy holyday in Las Vegas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked because it was including breakfast. $25 coupon was not what I expected. Wanted to buy tickets for the show - lady was totally incompetent and gave wrong information about ticket availability. Her advise not to waist time because tickets for the show we wanted to see were not available anywhere. We decided to go an check - tickets were available.

    Free parking, free WiFi, close to the airport and Las Vegas strip.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    only fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room maintenance poor, possibly needs new carpets and bathroom fittings,my wife would not stay here ,good for single guys

    Price of the hotel,staff friendly,close to the strip and local amenities

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Good location inside Vegas. Also I’ve forgot to check out - therefore I’ve made a call to the property and checked out without any troubles. Appreciated!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    2.5
    The Hotel Security staff is awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel Security staff is awful. The security head "Robert" is a terrible person and was rude to the hotel guests. The worst hotel I've stayed in my life. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Terrible customer service.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Great budget stay in Vegas, free parking, spacious rooms, close to outlets and airport! Convenient!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was sufficient for our stay.

    Although the hotel was at the far end of the strip and not really walking distance to the main action, we had a car and the hotel offers free parking which was very useful. The hotel is right near the airport and the South Vegas Outlets which was really convenient for us during this stay. The rooms were really spacious as well which was great for organising and repacking all our shopping into our luggage! We didnt get to use the pool unfortunately but I did notice that the pool only gets sun in the morning and in the afternoon it is in the shade of the tall hotel building.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.3
    The location was good, and the restaurant was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower switched from cold to hot every few seconds no matter where it was set, the beds were uncomfortable, the outlets were scarce, and everything was old.

    The location was good, and the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.7
    Trouble with the room not a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get in the main room bad lock bathroom door fell off the hinges girlfriends it out in the hallway for 20 minutes while I had to get Salida get us in our room my weekend didn't go very well

    The bed was soft

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    2.9
    I will not return to Hooters. As the owner of the travel company, I will not send my clients there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old rooms. Poor quality of the restaurant. They inform that brakfast opens 24hrs and though we had paid for the breakfast, we did not get breakfast once becuase they did not open till 06:30hrs. Staff with poor information. The rooms are not cleaned daily.

    Location is acceptable. And it is easier to move around. There is place for parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    6.7
    Great time still and priced well for what i got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I hated the smell of the place. The food was ordinary, but saying that I am from Australia and I found a lot of the food in America to be ordinary.

    The Bed was great, the internet was good, the pool area and pool bar was great, I loved the beer buckets and the price of them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our most important criteria in choosing a hotel is the swimming pool. Sadly, the pool at Hooters is too COLD. We wouldn't stay here again for that reason. Also, the coffee was overpriced colored water so we went out for coffee every day.

    The just off strip location was very convenient as we had to drive to other places during our stay. The casino is small and easy to navigate. The room was ok, nothing special. The amenity we liked best was the 20 dollar pass for free drinks and food during happy hour. Great buffalo chicken and veggies.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    Short and sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like a few doors down someone was smoking on a non smoking level and security only offered to move me not address the issue

    I love that the room didn’t break the bank but was still clean and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, close to the Strip, big parking, nice pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    at pictures rooms look like they were really comfortable, stylish and refreshed newly, but they are not; the rooms, halls and whole building are super ordinary so I wouldn't stay there again for that price

    Good location, close to the Strip, big parking, nice pool outside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Confortable and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casino in the hotel so lots of noise in the ground floor, but it's ok in the rooms. Not a nice view from our room.

    Confortable and spacious room. With the room reservation, we had 25$ included for breakfast. The hotel is really well located to visit Las Vegas by feet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    2.5
    It was the worst experience I’ve ever had at a hotel!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had multiple people knock on my door random times at night. Called security and no one came. Didn’t feel safe in my own hotel room. Very unsatisfied

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.2
    Facilities really need upgrades.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities really need upgrades. A/C makes unbareable loud noise, we had to turn it off in order to sleep but still hear next door room's a/c noise. Toilet and sink make loud and weird noise after use. One of the mattress sunken into the middle ...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    I should have chosen a better hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old building and rooms which seriously need renovation or upgrading. The room is dark and furniture are dated. I don't feel comfortable staying in ...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    4.0
    it was close to Strip & had covered parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should at least have coffee in the rooms, I didn't realize how outdated this place was, staff should look more like hotel staff. No concierge, Breakfast at steak and shake was horrible, didn't even resemble the picture of breakfast you have Posted, Hooters restaurant service was horrific, food was overpriced & not very good either, after all you charge a resort fee, Nothing is resort though . This place is slightly a cut aboveThe worst Motel 6. Came with my son who is a big hooters fan he was so disappointed though. Lesson learned I won't make this mistake again.

    it was close to Strip & had covered parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Beds were comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge or microwave in the hotel room. Bathroom could use an update no water pressure. Elevators very slow.

    Beds were comfortable! Great atmosphere easy walk to the strip and the free parking all weekend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Bed was really comfortable and nice to have a pool and free...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower and bathroom were awful, water was easily stagnating that you had to leave the shower and wait before finishing your shower. The cheesy atmosphere.

    Bed was really comfortable and nice to have a pool and free parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    You will have Hooterific time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No drink person coming around that much when I was playing slots.

    Low price, nice pool area (with big screen)and great food. They have nice rooms. Easy to walk to the strip from the casino. Close to the Tropicana and MGM Grand. Beautiful Hooters girls

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    4.2
    That it was close to the strip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms aren’t like what you see on the website. And there breakfast at Steak ‘n Shake was terrible and there service. I won’t go back there again.

    That it was close to the strip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    4.2
    Need to be renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be renovated as soon as posible, not up to date , old carpets, old furniture, no view pictures from the room do to the dirt acomulated on the windows , things are not up to standard to be part of that legacy brand. I travel more 8 to 10 times per year, difrent cities y countries , the worst so far . Never expected that from such a brand .....

    Good location , good parking space , good to have stake And shake restaurant on site , great food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, casino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old. We got the room with the bay wiev and it was terrible. There was a noise from the fans on the roof. We had to wait for breakfast like one hour. Terrible!!!

    Great location, casino

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.2
    The room was dirty bathroom was dirty there was a leak from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty bathroom was dirty there was a leak from the ceiling they moved us to another room the other room was dirty did not spell clean at all. I was not impressed and would not want to stay there again. The hotels seem to be falling apart and very old baseboards look rotted with cold water leaks cracks throughout the room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Would I stay again? No.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non smoking room smelt like pot, not a biggie but then it switch to meth. I’m an ex cop, that was the limit for me. Made a complaint to security and reservations desk. Returned later, pot smell gone, meth smell now engulfed the entire hallway. Turns out the smell was coming from the room next door. I ended up placing a towel between the adjoining rooms on the floor to block some of the smell from coming into my room. To be fair I was offered a new room, I chose to decline because I didn’t want to have to pack up and move to another room, it was our last night. Would I stay again? No. For the price there are plenty of other options. I gave good ratings to the hotel (9.6), my only real negative was the douchebags smoking pot amd meth in the adjoining room. I wouldn’t stay again because I’ve stayed in nicer hotels for the same or less within the last 60days.

    Price and value were the draw. Been to Vegas four times in the last 60days. More updated rooms at other hotels cost more so you get what you paid for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Good value stay in Vegas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wouldn't stay at one temperature, either too hot or too cold, impossible to use. The air inside, smells terrible, could use some fresh air.

    Good price for the location, walking distance to the strip. Free parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our air conditioner in the living room went out took over 24hours to get it fixed it was 104 degrees outside,so when ever we were in the room had to stay in the bedroom

    All the staff was very helpful,the bed was amazing,close to the strip,free parking,nice casino

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    24/7 registration in the lobby, the friendly hotel staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price. I paid 116$ per night. Usually casino hotels of this category are cheaper since the guests will spend money at their casinos.

    24/7 registration in the lobby, the friendly hotel staff, the encouraging and professional and yet funny dealers at the blackjack tables. The room was good, not too small and the bed was comfy. A/C looked ancient and was very loud when running, but since it was always cold enough in the room (even after a hot day with 110 Fahrenheit) it was not that big of a problem. I also liked the complimentary 2 bottles of water per day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Hooters is good for the business person.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no Korean TV channel even though there were some Korean guests.

    It was great. I am satisfied with the service, and the fitness room is useful for the guests. Parking lot is convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    4.2
    right across the road from the mgm hotel and casino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    way too expensive for the room you get. Staff were not helpful. The room is not cleaned often. We had to pay a large deposit which we were not told about.

    right across the road from the mgm hotel and casino.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was an ok stay! It was the second time staying here, the first time was better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn’t working when we got here, Maintenence has to clean the filters & the overflow of water in the tub when taking a shower

    The price & restaurants available

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    It was ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner sheets would be nice . Sheets were dirty with different hairs randomly stuck, stains, and lots of lent. It was a non smoking room but stank like cigarette smoke .

    Loved how close to the strip it was . View was great from our strip view room . Very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    Great visit. Especially leaving with money in my pockets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Bed with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have made this reservation sooner to get a better choice on rooms especially during a holiday weekend.

    Had a queen bed and it was very firm and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Hooter's is little know gem of a hotel providing everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Resort Fees seem to be unavoidable but they are getting too high. I can deal with $30 but $35 has me looking elsewhere or not coming to Las Vegas AT ALL. I don't need 24/7 Gym access in Vegas, WiFi was good but a hassle re-connecting every single time. 2 tiny waters a day, like the gym access, did little or nothing to substantiate $35 a day Resort Fee.

    Rooms and Halls were clean and well attended. Staff and Security were well placed and insured my stay was very uneventful. "Southside" quick stop food shop provided an amazing array convenience items. The food at Hooter's restaurant is Outstanding.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.4
    sadly not a good experience and we will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    non-smoking room reeked of stale smoke. staff was very accommodating and we switched rooms. rooms are old, wore down and in overall bad shape. shower did not work, sheets were torn, window did not close correctly (off tracks?). curtains disgustingly stained. our room door did not lock upon closing. elevators out of order. overall not a good experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    2.5
    Not much.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to switch rooms multiple times. Bathrooms in rooms are moldy and disgusting. Ac units don’t work, and if they do they are so loud. The whole place smells like weed. Walls are very thin, you can hear everything. There was still the last persons old used towel in the corner that housekeeping left behind. I would never stay here again, even if they offer the room for free and just charged me the resort fee. Not worth it

    Not much... they do give u a complimentary water bottle in your room (that’s about only good thing I can think of)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    The on-site restaurants were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real issue was basically one in all casinos, cigarette smoke indoors.

    The on-site restaurants were great. Right on the strip so you could just walk out for a night of fun. Comfy beds, nice clean room. Definitely would go again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Super good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpeted floor was not very clean. No breakfast is included. Not possible to pay cash on arrival as they pre-authorize the room price before arrival.

    Room was spacious. Super good value for money. Parking is available for free. Good location for exploring the Strip, the Monorail MGM Station is just across the road.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    3.3
    Never thought it would be this bad..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my husband go to Vegas very often and stay at various resorts. We booked here at last minute. Bath tub was clogged, bath room door didn’t close and was broken, they gave us a second room for tub being clogged then the new room had mold on sheets & bath tub was horrible.

    Nothing really

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    6.3
    Meals always great. Both restaurants great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A.c. unit not working upon arrival. Staff jump right on it after mentioning to maid. Unit was swapped out but so noisy I had to sleep with T.V. on to try to drown out noise!

    Location. Repair staff maid service hospitable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    4.2
    IT WAS OK
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EMPLOYERS DID NOT SEEM HAPPY 1 SIDE OF THE POOL WAS CLOSED COULDNT GET IN THE ONE POOL IT WAS CROWDED. AND NO REFRIGERATOR

    IT WAS WALKING DISTANCE TO OTHER CASINOS

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room wasn't clean enough when we checked it (some strange vegetable on the floor, hair/dust on the table); but for the price we paid it was worth it.

    The price was good: a last minute deal. Beware though! The resort charge isn't included when Booking gives you the offer!! They will charge you more than 30$ for the "resort".

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast included?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was really noisy (though it doesn´t keep you from sleeping when you are tired...) and despite saying breakfast was included in the booking offer, we realized afterwards it was not that easy. In the offer it reads breakfast included and you get (only if you have the breakfast included option) 25 dolars voucher to spend in the hotel (one per room, therefore if you are 4 persons in one room, you get "less"). Only after that they told us that the 25 dolars were the "included breakfast".

    It´s close to Las Vegas Boulevard and has swimming pool (though this is not special in the area... almost all the hotels have one). The room was spacious for 4 persons with two big beds. Bathroom was also ok though a bit old.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    Great location, right in the middle of all the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The AC in the room was very loud. The room felt dusty, I think because of the carpets. Honestly, I expected the room to be better for that price. Bad smell on the ground floor which they tried to cover with cheap perfume and that mix was the worst.

    Great location, right in the middle of all the action. Great view from the room on the 12th floor The casino was nice and very affordable with $5 black jack and roulette tables and a daily chance to participate in a everyone's a winner lottery. The karaoke was absolutely phenomenal with a great atmosphere. The hooters restaurant waitresses were hot and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the non smoking areas there was a lot of weed smokers, not cool. Rooms needs more cleaning. Very dusty and the bath tub was dirty. You can tell they didn’t swipe the floors. AC is as full of dust,you can tell it hasn’t been clean in a loooong time.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall, value for the money and definitely a good spot for the Family to stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Breakfast time at Steaks and Shakes should be extended atleast until 12pm instead of 11am.

    The room was spacious and tidy. Really loved the strip view as well. Steaks and shakes - the milkshake was awesome and the breakfast did exceed our expectations

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    We loved the view, and the beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom door kept locking us out and the toilet tank water was exposed. The bathroom was my family's only disappointment.

    We loved the view, and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.3
    Jocation
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The vacation tax or whatever you want to call it is a rip off. Just a way for Vegas hotels to make more money but still have their room rates look economical No upper end restauraunt available in the hotel. No adequate guest coupons for overnight guests. No adequate oversize vehicle parking.

    Jocation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    6.3
    It was all right. But I'm going to start shopping around for someplace charging comparable prices th
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner was loud. It rattled so loudly that every it turned on I was awakened. I told them about it at the front desk and they promised to do someting about it or change the room. They did neither.

    The location and the lobby as well as the restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Great trip close to airport and great pricing and still modern and comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet paper holder was broken and the sliding mirror was off track. Besides that still worth it!

    The hotel was a great deal with an awesome breakfast spot just feet away after partying was great! It was prime location and very easy for ride share to pull up and find you is a plus. Staff were very nice ! This was my Vegas on a budget and it delivered!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has a great location, it is quite close to the Las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Due the location you can see lights from the Las Vegas Strip, but not the street itself - instead you are looking to a roof with a lot of air conditioning units that are noisy, so opening a window is not recommended. The hotel had a high fee for the accommodation, the final price was almost double (just check all booking details properly).

    The hotel has a great location, it is quite close to the Las Vegas Strip (5 min of walking). The hotel staff will park you car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.4
    Dis.appointed with the lack of Hooters brand. It was just a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My biggest issue was that the Casino did not reflect at all the Hooters Brand. It could have been any old Casino. The ladies in Hooters Restaurants are a different class in terms of dress , Famous physical attributes and charming nature. If anyone expects the Casino to be like Hooters forget it.

    The room was a good size and we liked it. Casino floor felt crowded and always very noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit old, but acceptable, the bath could be cleaner and air conditioner was a bit noisy.

    The pool was cool, room was big and mostly clean, casino was okay, staff was okay, location was cool because was in a walking distance from all attractions and close to airport. Good stay but no fireworks :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Location, amazing breakfast, gambling 20$ for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink did not work well. Although I asked for a quiet room, We had a room facing the air conditioning boxes.

    Location, amazing breakfast, gambling 20$ for free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Our stay was just okay.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we stayed in was a bit dated. There were gnat-like insects crawling along the walls, and my Kids were scared to lay down at night, thinking a bug would fall on them. There were also not a lot of dining options available, which posed as an inconvenience many times. We would definitely not choose Hooters again if we are traveling with our children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great, had a good time there and the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra for early check in, we rode 4 hrs to find out we had to pay $20 extra for all 4 rooms. It was hot so we didn’t want to sit around so we paid it.

    Great from check in to check out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    The guy at the check in (Markus) was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge: that's a big minus if you are on a roadtrip (like we were) with some food and water to keep cold.

    The guy at the check in (Markus) was very friendly. Bedroom was clean, comfortable and with a very big bed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled funn, no microwave in room, no coffee pot, bathroom had hair in shower area and it smelled like burnt hair.

    Close to the strip and staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    I liked the friendliness and the price.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows smelled bad and the bathtub needs new caulking around it it looked old and moldie. I did request new clean pillow cases and they brought them to our room right away. Overall it was a good experience and the beds were very comfortable.

    I liked the friendliness and the price.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    4.6
    What a mess
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place is worn and dirty. You can actually see that the filling in bed pillow arr broken up, tje avtual springs in the bed creaked everytime yoi moved!

    Our check-in person Marque was extremely patient and professional!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Location not to far from strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioner didn't work when first entered room. Toilet handle broken room furniture dusty towels had weird smell had to rent frig for 25 bucks a night

    Location not to far from strip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyable stay, everything in vegas was easily accessible from hooters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Strip View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like.

    Hooters was a perfect place to stay in Vegas. Great location, spacious and clean rooms, and helpful staff. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Small But Fun Environment. They listened when I had complaints and worked to solve them. Well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know Las Vegas is on the "Resort Fee" kick. Likely the WORST IDEA EVER!!!!! Evidently some bean-counter came up with the idea. "Hey, let's PREEMPTIVELY ANGER ALL OF OUR CUSTOMERS WITH A RIDICULOUS, EXORBITANT DAILY FEE FOR SOMETHING THEY DON'T WANT AND MOST WON'T EVEN USE! BRILLIANT! :(

    I had issues/problems that I really don't want to discuss again. A young lady at the front desk took care of me and responded properly to my complaints. Her name was H. Hernandez. She knows how to treat a customer. I also enjoyed the pool and gym. Small but functional. In an unrelated issue, I had to ask for a refund from the Hooters restaurant because it took more than a half hour to get my sandwich. It wasn't very busy. I asked the bartender/waitress why it was taking so long. She said "the kitchen is short staffed." The thing is, if she would have offered me a draft beer, I would have be appeased, and not asked for a refund. I don't feel she was very bright or knows how to deal with adversity.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hooters Casino Hotel (Free Parking) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: