Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hospitality Suites 3 stars

409 North Scottsdale Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85257, USA

#78 of 84 hotels in Scottsdale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Planning a trip to Scottsdale? This should be your hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That we could not spend more time there...

    Excellent location, spacious room and all amenities you could possibly want. The rooms are freshly decorated and the beautiful garden/pool area is also being refreshed. One of the main attractions of this hotel is the garden and although it is in a transitory state now, by the time the big rush starts, it will be as beautiful as we remembered it, if not even more so.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be nice if hotel had room service but that wouldn't stop me from checking in.

    The professionalism in the staff and The New Hospitality inn & Suites! We LOVE IT!, we had a problem with our credit card and the staff was understanding and at no point did we feel any less then the rest of the guests. Thank you to all the staff specially to Lance!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    N/A
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tube was dirty and luke warm. No menu in the room. I had to call for someone to bring a menu to my room and I was unable to keep menu because the guy needed it for his restaurant.

    The location. No waiting in line to get my room key!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    We would certainly stay there again. We liked it a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water tasted bad....We used bottled for coffee. Not a big deal!

    Location, we really like our room the pool area was great.The staff was very friendly and helpful we enjoyed staying there. Close to everything we wanted.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ran out of pool towels a couple times. The shower stall had no tray or shelf to put the soap and shampoo on. Why would anybody have a shower like that? We had to keep those items on the floor of the shower...very aggravating. Also, the shower door opens the wrong way. It should open on the side opposite of where the toilet is. The sidewalk near our room was crumbling dangerously. It needs immediate repair. Since we did not book through their website, we did not get breakfast included. It was very noisy on a couple of nights.

    Pool & pool area were nice. Most of the time, plenty of pool towels but a couple days they ran out. Staff was nice and helpful. Quiet most of the time. The grill was great to have and was nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.0
    Quick stay avoided being out of my room and walking around
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the property doesn’t match the interior. The surrounding area was very sketchy. Didn’t feel safe. Noisy, the pool looked dirty

    The room was very modern and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Bed was excellent, maid service was efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 22 nights

    Major negative changes since last visit - no cooking facilities, so much higher costs eating out for every meal, the old poolside happy hour which contributed to the most enjoyable sociable evenings has gone.

    Bed was excellent, maid service was efficient.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Stay was good. Not happy with Hospitality Suites policies.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary breakfast, Had to pay for it because booked my stay using Booking. com.

    Nice clean room. Large room, room had a coffee pot, larger refrigerator than normal, lots of storage, comfortable king bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Hidden Paradise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had no problems. The staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend this place to amybody.

    The Hospitality is a paradise hidden in the middle of the city. Beautiful, I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Bed comfortable, room real good remodeled, out side picnic...
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was bad

    Bed comfortable, room real good remodeled, out side picnic tables/chairs needs cleaning but still in remodeling mode. Parking needs improvement.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    mediocre hotel, used to be a lot nicer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    no internet, no phones at the time of our stay. No airport shuttle as mentioned on the website when booked so had to take a taxi from airport.

    not much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Get what you paid for.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There spending a lot of money turning the hotel into apartments. No money on the rooms. Rooms are still in the 70's. Pictures showed online are not true.

    Newly panted

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    I would give it a 2nd try and see how the renovation has done for this property now.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time we stayed there, it was under renovation. The A.C. system was not working at all. Had a restless night and wasn't good cuz we had a death in the family. Couldn't complain because we needed to try and sleep before we had to drive with family next day.

    I love staying there before. My older cousin recommended it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    I liked how open the room was with the additional living...
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that we had to change rooms in the middle of the night because the a/c wasn't working.

    I liked how open the room was with the additional living room as well as having a stove/oven and full size refrigerator.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    3.3
    Please read!!!
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was over charged $575 when I only stayed one day. I was also charged $62 for the one day stay. I just moved to Arizona and don't have the funds for day to day life. I am very upset with this and will never stay at this property again. The man that checked us in was rude, charged me for nine days on a reservation that was changed two weeks prior. He didn't want to bother to do his job efficiently because he was to worried about wanting to leave. There is no excuse for the ball being dropped like this.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.8
    Spend an extra $10 and stay somewhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower didn't work right the amenities were not as advertised online and this is an old apartment complex turned into a hotel and you can tell nothing spectacular at all I would not stay here again should have spent an extra $10 and got a much better room somewhere else

    Location was the best thing going for this place over all I would not recommend staying here

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Chill staff, extremely large suites.
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we would have been able to get a remodeled suite. Ours was quite dated compared to the new remodeled rooms but overall it was a nice place to spend 3 weeks.

    Chill staff, extremely large suites.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    3.3
    You pay for what you get🖓
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was dirty and the bubbles didn't work well. I ask for a extra blanket and they didn't have any available couldn't even give us a other room with 2 beds even though there was 1 available so we can have a extra blanket. The room was dusty.

    I like that it was close to alot of things.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    3.8
    Not a resort...it's an old motel in disguise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a run down hotel with rooms that smelled of old carpets. Bed was OK but I only stayed 1 night out of 3. OK for the low budget crowd looking for price and nothing else.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    4.2
    So disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I didn't think I prepaid my reservation I would have checked out after first night. Place was old and in desperate need of renovation. Furnishings, shower, bed, air conditioning, window shades were old. Sheets were too small. Poor value. Disappointing. Pictures outdated

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    2.9
    It felt dirtyou and very dated we didn't want to walk on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt dirtyou and very dated we didn't want to walk on the carpet without shoes. The fan in the bathroom was so loud you didn't want to run it. We only were in the room to sleep overnight. If we had been there any longer we woukd have changed motels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    OK but not great
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light over the bed shortin out the breaker then falling on y he's the next morning. General upkeep of the property didn't seem to be very well-maintained.

    General upkeep of the property didn't seem to be very well-maintained.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice property with good pool and hot tub, pleasant staff, suite rooms a little cramped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little musty and the layout a little odd, trying to cram a kitchenette suite and desk area into too small a space. We stayed in the King suite.

    The grounds are quite lovely, barbecue facilities available, nice communal pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    Good Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Needed a good clean throughout the room, (vaccuum into corners,dusting of all the furniture as drawer handles were quite dusty) basics were done daily. Language barrier with housekeeping staff had to request often for dish cloth/dish towel, not automatically placed in room even though there is a kitchenette. Fridge wasn't working, another brought in, but it was freezing things.

    convenience to places in Scottsdale room was large enough, but could have had a little more space for table/chairs area, as it was the only lounge spot. Bathroom was roomy, large Resort was well kept on the grounds, buildings were being painted. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.5
    Terrible. It was almost the worst place I have ever stayed, and I travel a lot (Road Warrior)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just about everything the location.

    No heat or AC. Fan would not turn off. Could not control temperature and it was over 90 F in the room Slept with door open. Very unclean. I took photos and would like to share them with you. See below

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little musty smell. Room could use some modernizing/refreshing. The big closet with an ironing board in it is a space waster! I'm sure you could utilize that space for the better.

    Having a fridge, microwave and stove was nice. Lots of seating areas.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    3.3
    Hospitality is not a good description of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle was listed as an amenity when booking, but was no longer operated and the staff was not interested in reimbursing taxi. Bed was poor. Staff in the evening was very unfriendly. The AM staff was very helpful. Another stay had been booked but was cancelled.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.5
    Overall stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 27 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy on a daily basis, near the pool area with workmen constantly at it with banging, scraping, dragging stuff. Plus the TV picture quality was poor.

    Having an elevator to use!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    There were flies in the room. There was a lot of noise from people and the security was walking up to windows and doors looking in. Very unacceptable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    3.8
    Doubt I would stay here again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from shower still leaked out from shower door soaking the floor. Advised front desk and they did change the rubber strip but it still leaked. Although smoking was allowed outside, there were cigarette butts on the sidewalks and the smell of smoke was noticeable. Building looked rundown and elevator was old.

    Location was good, free parking. And front desk staff was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.1
    Decent place for a last-minute stay, but I didn't love the rates
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property is not ADA friendly: I've got "sports knees", and all the cement steps (even to my ground-floor room) were not good. The rooms and facilities are very worn--clean, but worn--and clearly no funds have been spent since about 1979. The layout of the room was odd, with the closet in the bathroom (although its a big space), and the shower was a "coffin" style. There was no good ventilation in the bathroom, so my clothes and luggage were damp from being in the same room with the shower. Weird in the desert, lol....

    Proximity to my event was good, hotel was easy to access. Bed was fairly comfortable. Room was clean, and internet access was good enough for me to work remotely (didn't try streaming). The kitchenette was a nice surprise, and my leftovers from dinner were easy to re-heat and eat with real plates and flatware. Water pressure was fair enough with good temperature.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.3
    Coming back in April
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower faucet was a little goofy and took me a while to get hot water.

    Although this place was a few extra miles from my meeting, I picked this property based on a previous stay. I will continue to stay here when traveling to the Phoenix area. Friendly staff, great place to stay.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.4
    Will look else where when in Scottsdale next time
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking is a lengthy distance from rooms. morning desk person wasn't very friendly-didn't act like he wanted to be there.TV program choices were limited. People swimming way too late and way too early during the day.

    bed was comfortable. the kitchenette was decent.bathroom had lots of room glad I was on first floor

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, room clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee pot was not tea friendly.

    Great staff, room clean and modern. Air con works great. Pool lovely after a hot day. Hotel right near a Starbucks.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Bed was uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couch with tv

    Bed was uncomfortable. Room was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Room was clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower lacked a soap dish

    Room was clean and well maintained. Staff was professional and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took a long time and a lot of water before receiving hot water for bath.

    The new remodeling and it was quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    As always: very quiet and relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As always: very quiet and relaxing Nicely heated pool and whirlpool Nice renovated rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Had a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The room was clean and nice. The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    3.3
    Sorry
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel

    I was very disappointed of he place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location was great. Easy to get to where ever we needed to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    Slept well. Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had breakfast

    They need a breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice stop over in Scottsdale
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Easy to get to and decent swimming pools

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.0
    If the AC works
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen

    Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Fun but very hot
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air in room did not work well super hot humid could not sleep well

    Very nice room very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Spacious, clean accommodations at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk clerk was not friendly at all.

    The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Walking distance to the mall overall area was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the mall overall area was very nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Clean, nice and roomy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Bed comfortable, nice pool, room clean with kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard, shower too small, sink in bathroom very low, bad selection for tv stations

    Bed comfortable, nice pool, room clean with kitchenette

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Very pleasabt
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More towels in rooom...the ac co9l better

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Weekend Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would have been nice if the bar stayed opened a bit later. Closed at 9pm.

    Price of the room and patio area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Our stay was awesome. We wouldn't stay anywhere else if in the area again!
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Queen Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    pillows could have been better

    The room was so spacious. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and we also tried the restaurant and enjoyed our food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It really needs updating, which I guess is underway.com

    Convenient to our next stop. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    4.2
    Airconditioning nor heating worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning nor heating worked.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Convenient to everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel just needs some renovations.

    Rooms were spacioudoing and clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.0
    Not going to stay again thats for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    No A/C very stuffy and sheets were still "used" if you know what I mean.

    bed very big

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    5.0
    The room look tired and would benefit from an update!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room look tired and would benefit from an update!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Renovations taking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Renovations taking place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    I would stay there again, close to downtown Scottsdale restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    More TV/Movie Channels.

    Quiet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are dated and showers are very small.

    Reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice quiet place for good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passed on the first time trying to find the place. Located on busy street.

    Location, close to shopping and small stores. Close drive to bigger cities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was perfect and it was centrally located for the activities we had scheduled

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.1
    I liked the kitchenette facility, did not have to do take...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It is old and needs to be updated. It would be so much nicer if the bathrooms were up to date

    I liked the kitchenette facility, did not have to do take out all the time. It was comfortable for our family. Kids loved the pool

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    Pools, kitchenette, parking, accessibility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    2nd story walkway is a lawsuit waiting to happen. No guest should be allowed to walk over the upstairs gangplank that goes from the stairs to our room. We were in room #561. The wood has dry rot and has sunken 4-6" from dead level.

    Pools, kitchenette, parking, accessibility.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    4.6
    It might have been nice had the staff responded to our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It might have been nice had the staff responded to our complaint about noisy drunks screaming until ten thirty at night... just below our room... and it started as soon as we got there mid afternoon.. I asked where laundry facilities were and was told... building three... that was it... I had to find it on my own... thanks a lot No place for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    7.9
    Excellent location
    • Couple

    Does not have individual temperature control in the room. It got cold in the room and had no control of heater. The fact that it has central control for the entire building it was cold the heater does not get turned on until a very low temp is reached. Staff tried to locate a portable heater but did not have any available.

    Excellent location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    4.6
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Misleading price at booking. Thought I was on property website when I was re directed to Bookings.com No free breakfast as was advertised. Rooms were very worn and dated. Shoddy repairs. Mold in the shower. Almost no water pressure.

    Good location. Clean rooms. Nice pool and spa.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.1
    Your staff was most helpful and very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we stayed in # 542 Oct 29/15 had a faulty shower tap! We could not get any hot water! We had to take cold showers which was most uncomfortable! I advised the front desk when we checked out on the 30 th and they said they would have someone look at it! Unfortunately that was too late for us, and they did not offer any compensation for our discomfort!

    Your staff was most helpful and very pleasant!!! They helped us pre book on line for our flights!!

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    9.5
    Returned to HSR at short notice after a scary experience at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Other guests not obiding by the rules at the pool side

    Returned to HSR at short notice after a scary experience at another hotel, felt very secure here.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    9.6
    The 5 to 6:30 pm free beer and wine is a nice touch.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't get the free breakfast because I booked through booking.com. I checked it out though and at $10 for steamed eggs and sausage, I passed. The refrigerator in my room was the college dorm size, so the freezer part was tiny. A shower, but no bath might be inadequate for some.

    The 5 to 6:30 pm free beer and wine is a nice touch. The room was made every day, and was clean and quiet. Also, this motel is a favorite for vacationing Europeans. English, Irish, French, Dutch, and Germans were there. Many were dressed in full western wear with cowboy hats, etc. I learned from some that they stay here every year and some have come for decades. Interesting conversation over wine and beer!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.5
    The place was old and a bit grungy, but sufficient for my...
    • Solo traveller

    People hang out at the pool late at night, which might be a problem if you are sensitive to noise. It didn't bother me too much.

    The place was old and a bit grungy, but sufficient for my budget and a nights sleep. They clearly cater to budget minded snowbirds (retired people from northern states who spend their winters down south). The room is set up for a long stay (large closet, kitchenette).

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    7.5
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had to buy items that were missing in the kitchen...like measuring cups and spoons. The washer and dryer were in another building.

    Convenient location. Nice pool. Enjoyed the happy hour. TV's were upgraded while I was there.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.5
    Economical and not a bad location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although you bedding and kitchen were ok in cleanliness...the smell through out the room and the bathroom needed extra attention.

    Economical and not a bad location...Easy to find Great amenities on premises Very kid friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    7.9
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room on second floor. No elevator - knees do not work well. Very confusing arrangement of buildings and rooms. /shower impossible to control water temp. Either ice cold or scalding hot - no in between. Maintenance tried.

    Friendly staff. Felt safe.- clean - modern kitchen appliances with really good freezer in frig.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75