Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Chicago Downtown, Autograph Collection 4 stars

333 North Dearborn Street (Driveway Entrance at 350 N. State Street), River North, Chicago, IL 60654, USA

#76 of 154 hotels in Chicago

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.1
    the best thing about the hotel is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room service was really poor and also it was expensive

    the best thing about the hotel is the location. it's in Chicago downtown and you can walk to every places you want. it is also close to Blue line which you can use to go to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean place with friendly, attentive staff. Good in-house breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    View. Don't be fooled by 'city views'. We had a view of the roof of House of Blues and the Marina City parking garage.

    Breakfast spread was very nice. Real bacon, real sausage, and--yes--real eggs. Coffee was Starbucks. Selection of other foods was diverse. By 9:00, the supplies were running low. No coffee cup lids, for instance. Food was in abundance, though.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    Overall negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room stated it was a king room with a minibar..it had neither to it. When asked where the mini bar was , staff told me that my floor didnt have one but my reservation through booking.com stated it would have. I feel i was over charged and deceived when making my purchase. There was people sleeping all over the premises...some homeless some too toxicated and there was vomit all over the hotel in the hallway of the hotel of 4th floor and multiple levels in stairwell. Would never recommend or stay again or use booking.com for anymore reservations due to them being misleading.

    It was close to alot of attractions, shops, and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    Reserve a King, take what you get! Booking.com reservations are "just requests" at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation for a King room was "only a request" according to Rory who put us in a queen room.

    Nothing! We won't be back! Skanky hallways, perfect setting for a horror movie. Nowhere to put your bags but on the floor. Turbo flush toilets so loud you can hear them in every surrounding room too. My allergies were a mess both mornings after sleeping here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Fun Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Lots to do and see! Yolk (breakfast/lunch) is attached; Spin (ping pong bar) around the corner; House of Blues within walking distance

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER STAYED AT IN CHICAGO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but the Wi-Fi didn't work

    EVERYTHING!! BEAUTIFUL VIEW HOUSE OF BLUES HARRY CARAY'S THE VIEW THE RIVER AT NIGHT WITH THE LIGHTS THE PEOPLE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They gave me the smallest room in my category, it was the right category room, but I know they have different sizes and I was given the smallest room!

    OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rory at the the desk was wonderful, Tim mixes some great drinks! I stayed there last year and had everyone in our party stay here this year, we all loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Pleasantly surprised at the quality and service at a reasonable price for a prime location hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't eat at the restaurant, but did have a snack at the bar. Unfortunately, YOLK next door was swamped when all I wanted was a quick to go GOOD cup of coffee. If anything, the hotel may want to consider offering an area for such needs in the lobby.

    I liked the readiness of the front desk staff and the parking attendants to my questions. I'm somewhat of a Chicago newbie and needed some guidance. Hotel Chicago didn't fail to assist.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a wonderful time at the hotel, the area is right in the heart of great Chicago attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’d wished the booking would have CLEARLY stated how much the additional parking charge was going to cost. We knew there’d be a fee, however as guests of the hotel I feel $71 for 24 hours was a bit much. I knew we’d pay a hefty fee to park, but this seemed excessive. AND I felt like this website and the hotel purposely were not upfront about this to make the hotel seem more affordable. I felt it was a bait and switch. I’ve stayed at hotels in San Francisco and didn’t pay this much. Chicago is a big city, but not on the level of San Francisco, IMO. This would certainly be a consideration when booking again in Chicago.

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. It’s located right next The House of Blues where we were attending a concert. It’s also near many restaurants and bars. I loved the close proximity to the canals, perfect for a walk and sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    It’s in the heart of Chicago, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the heart of Chicago, perfect location! We arrived really early before noon and check in time was supposed to be at 3pm so we went to leave our luggage and i was surprised that the receptionist was like oh that’s no problem u can check in right now , everyone was really welcoming and friendly! The room was amazing with a beautiful city view , super comfy beds and just perfect! I’ll definitely will be going back !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding local and wonderfully helpful employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange bathroom configuration. Was to be city view and overlooked a roof! Requested NoFeather pillows and bed had 4 when we arrived

    Wonderful bed. Large room Free Wifi help was wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great value, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -WiFi is free, but only in the lobby. In other circumstances I’d just use my phones data, but because it’s an older building, I had crummy service. But when I looked into just paying for it, I was shocked that WiFi is either $19.95 for regular speed, $24.95 for high speed. A bit of an inconvenience. -I liked the design of the room, but some things made it looked unkempt. All of the lampshades were crooked, paint chips, etc. would. It deter us from staying in the future, but made an odd first impression.

    -Excellent location. Walking distance to theater district, Michigan Ave, tons of bars and restaurants. House of Blues was directly outside of our window. -Comfortable bed -Nice tv -Even with the cons, we’d definitely stay again for the value and location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    I will not be staying at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I feel that it was not the best deal for the rate. I paid extra for a city view and was placed in a room facing another building, very disappointing. The shower in the bathroom is extremely small. The overall decor was very outdated. The staff was not accommodating when I inquired about checking in an hour early.

    The bed was very comfortable. The room appeared cleaned and the location cannot be beat. The hotel is right next door to the house of blues and just a block from the chicago riverwalk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Just perfect! We will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great - nothing we didn't like!

    The valet parking is extremely convenient. All of the staff were very nice and super helpful. This was our 2nd stay at this hotel and we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Good price but difficult accesst to the hotel entrance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff put me into a Queen room instead of a King that I've booked on your website. I went back to the front desk and they asked me for a proof from Booking.com. If I haven't noticed the mistake, I would have been staying at a much smaller room than I was supposed to stay. This is a miscommunication between Booking.com and the hotel. The both sides need to improve.

    The price is really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Great overnight downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super comfy beds with plenty of pillows. Very close t9 the Orange Line stop. Location to House of Blues can’t be beat. We literally just walked about 10 yards to get there from this hotel. Well stocked mini bar, too. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Friendly & Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff all around was friendly and very welcoming! The room was clean, the view was nice, and the price was amazing! I definitely will book here again for my next trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.3
    Overall good, maintenance could be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue was the heater went out overnight and when I woke up in the morning it was about 58 degrees in the room.

    Nice staff, amazing room. Great lobby for socializing at the bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com said we had a king size bed and when we got to the property we were told they only had 2 twins and informed us that booking.com dosent have control over the inventory of the hotel.......booking.com should NOT confirm this when they cant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast in the Hotel by outsourced Company, ok. Bed excellent. Hotel is good to reach via Blue Line from O'Hare, just 10' walk from Clark/Lake Station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location and
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was there some years ago. At that time it was called SAX Hotel. The style was better and staff was more friendly. There is a coffee shop next door for a quick breakfast, but it was very crowed in the morning.

    The Location is great. Just next to the House of Blues and good Downtown Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Otherwise the bed was comfortable, we celebrated our 1st year anniversary, & walked to Weber grill
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could be more updated. We don't like a shower curtain in the bathroom. They need a stand up tower. Most people take a shower & go. We got a great view of some industrial rooftop since we were on the 8th floor.

    The decor of the room was nice. The service from guest services was superb Latrece was very accommodating considering the hotel was sold out & we couldn't get a upper floor room. She gave us snacks & breakfast on the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    The location is great, property is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi is NOT free unless you've booked directly through the hotel website or are a rewards member. This is an amenity in 2017 that should just be available to the guests.

    The location is great. The property and room is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    When we checked in they offered us water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we asked the staff how to get to union station he responded rudely "I'm not sure I don't use public transportation" not very helpful . The name wasn't actually under our name and took three staff members to find it . The room was very small . The house keeping did a very poor job but were very very friendly and smiling lots

    When we checked in they offered us water

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Great location but needs better staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the lobby was not welcoming or friendly, though polite enough. The room was ok but nowhere near what I would have expected from an autograph collection hotel

    The location was excellent, right next door to the house of blues. Close to the Chicago theater and the river walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Overall, the stay was good, the electrical problems prevented it from being great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room had electrical problems. The plug in the bathroom didn't work and neither did the plug on the back wall. They used an extension cord to run from the desk lamp to the bathroom, which wasn't ideal. The phone between the bed didn't work upon arrival either, but they did get a cord to repair that. I almost wished they had just moved us to a different room.

    Overall the hotel was good. The staff was excellent, very friendly and accommodating! The bathroom was a good size and the shower was great (good shower head and great water pressure).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    My stay at Hotel Chicago was comfortable, relaxing, and the location was very convenient to my needs
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't like not having a refrigerator in the room for the price that I paid...that was all.

    I like the size of the room. The entire staff was responsive to requests, and they were able to answer questions about entertainment, resturants, and transporttation in the city. Most of the staff would have a conversation with you, make you feel at home, eye contact, best means of food, transportation, prices, and could understand and feel your needs when assistance was needed. truly enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.5
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms unless you pay for it...they gave me the wrong room the 1st night, view was of a metal roof and the circular parking lot . The room was extremely small. Reserved a room with a city view and queen bed.. They did upgrade the second night. No vending available for even water..not worth the $420 I paid for the stay of two nights, maybe half of the would be worth it. Would not stay there again!! Way too expensive for what I got.

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.3
    Great location but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, room lacked basic amenities (i.e., refrigerator that wasn't stocked full of overpriced drinks like $6 cans of pop, water etc. No microwave or kitchenette). Although this wasn't a big deal to me, my girlfriend was upset they didn't have a pool. It seems you are paying a higher premium for location above everything else with the Hotel. Right across the way from the House of Blues. I'd probably book another hotel in the future different from this one.

    Prime location in the heart of many restaurants, attractions and things to get into. The gym was also above average for what you experience in most hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Best Location for Enjoying Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the desk clerk wasn't as friendly or courteous as we felt she should have been. The exercise room was small. There was no pool.

    The hotel was perfectly located to walk to the River Walk, the Millineum and Grant Parks, the House of Blues, nice restaurants, and close proximity to the Navy Pier trolley stop. We were able to see more of the city in the time we spent because of the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    I suggest. To open hotel restaurants. at least to provide a bottle of water
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor communication. Lack of food market

    The hotel is very good it's cleanness. But no facility for drinking water food even the viber was not working properly.market was very far, most of recep staff were not to pleasent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Location is perfect. Room not what I booked
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a king given 2 double beds , not even queen beds 🙄. Had event to attend so couldn't address and shouldn't have to. Booked a king expected a king. A/C struggled to cool for such a nice hotel . Pricey Honor Bar missing a beer after room was serviced but hotel resolved.

    Location!! Security, Decor. Did I mention Location!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we wwould have to pay extra for internet was a huge disappointment. Really wished there was a refrigerator to use (without alcohol) and microwave.

    The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. So very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini fridge or microwave in the room. Couldn't find a book of hotel amenities in the room.

    Service was outstanding and the bed was super comfortable. Very quiet for being in the bustling downtown area of Chicago. Bathroom was immaculate!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel and Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Hotel was very nice as well as the staff. They did have an error with our reservation but upgraded us to the Penthouse Suite at no additional cost! Location was great and had easy access to transportation and for walking downtown. Will defenielty stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.3
    Great location, close to everything. Beds in need of up grade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a King size room with a view and received a room with 2 double beds that were very worn out and caused me and my husband to roll to center of the bed. We ended up having to sleep in separate beds that night. Also Wifi wasn't included in the cost room. What Hotel doesn't included WIFI?

    I like the view and the closeness to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Ideal starting place for all parts of Chicago
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    no complaints

    WLAN was good but expensive (100 MBit/s symmetric). But: I've got a free access code! Don't know why, I've just asked at the reception for WiFi and got it. Nice breakfast cafe is directly connected to the hotel. Near to the house of blues so we spent several nights there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Wedding anniversary getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Hotel was very elegant. Staff was super kind from the start! Very welcoming and even helped us with a few directions and restaurant recommendations. View from our room was awesome! Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (613) had a terrible view, was overly warm, poorly furnished, no towel rack near the sink, minimal drawer space, the sink faucet broke, no fridge or microwave, had to join "rewards" program to get any internet.

    Liked the location and the price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Hotel Chicago is an excellent choice for a visit to Chicago - wonderful accommodations and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not a thing NOT to like about the Hotel Chicago.

    Amazing staff; comfortable, clean, quiet; free WiFi was sufficient for the work I needed to do while at the hotel; excellent restaurants nearby; House of Blues next door

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.8
    A good stay with little problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting by sink was poor. No fan in bathroom.

    The staff was friendly from the front desk to the house keeping. Beds were comfy and the room was cozy. Big TV and just enough room for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Decent but probably won't again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I put in a request for extra clean room and sheets. The sheets I had were ripped. Therre was dried up blood stains on my bed. I could not breathe in that room so it was hard to sleep it not clean. Very dusty. Overall was not very pleased for my 27th birthday at a hotel and expect such lousy treatment.

    The hotel itself was very elegant and and staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    very pleasant and wish I could have stayed longer!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have more storage to set personal bathroom items that I travel with. More drawer space in the bedroom area would have been convenient and there was not a luggage rack to place suitcase.

    The bed and the pillows were wonderful. I appreciated the extra security in the elevators. When I needed something, it was brought immediately. It was quiet in my room as well!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    The bed and sheets were AMAZING after a long day of...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was 70+ per night, would have been a good thing to know about before we got there the extra cost involved!

    The bed and sheets were AMAZING after a long day of travelling!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.4
    Good location, not really a good hotel, over priced, an not so good service
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was not good. My room could have been bigger. The valet service was terrible and shysters. My room had no microwave, so all the expensive food I bought, I couldn't warm up, so which was wasted money.

    The only thing I like was the location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible parking, but that's to be expected as it is downtown. I stayed a week after Valentine's Day & there were dried dead rose petals & leaves on the floor. There was horrible lighting in the rooms & the water pressure in the shower was poor. The shower leaked all over the bathroom floor onto the carpet because there wasn't a barrier between the floor of the shower & the bathroom. The staff was very aloof & overall very unfriendly.

    Hotel Chicago is in a great location. There's a bowling alley right next door & restaurants in walking distance. The House of Blues is right across the street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    Amazing stay, amazing location, amazing price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a 100 a day accidental fee I was not made aware of until check in

    The staff was excellent I was celebrating my birthday and they made sure my experience was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot for our weekend downtown
    • Group
    • Queen or Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like how expensive the wifi was

    Loved the size of the room. There were three of us, and plenty of space for all our stuff. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    9.2
    The door men/valet, etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not like valet parking very much because I like to be able to go to my car whenever.

    The door men/valet, etc. were very nice to me!! Lots of help for a frazzled traveler who just got lost on Lower Wacker for 30 minutes!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Great Downtown Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I checked in I had paid for a King room with a city view but didn't get it. The mananger was very apologetic and polite (Kyle) to the miscommunication that took place. The valet is high but I found parking less than a block away through SpotHero for $35 for overnight. Overall was pleased with the location and stay very beautiful hotel! Manager Kyle was very professional.

    The hotel was very clean and the atmosphere is everything if your looking for an AWESOME downtown location. Loved that we could just walk right across the driveway for the show at The House of Blues so I give that FIVE STARS!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    The shower is great and it's very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the parking is expensive, but it's Chicago you know.

    The shower is great and it's very comfortable. The whole room is really wonderful and the location is excellent for shopping. Very good experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    THANK YOU!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front desk really helped us, we checked in with 2 beds and they upgraded us to a king when we explained it was out 25th Anniversary. Great staff at this hotel! Thanks Mitch & Dana Rick

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.3
    Not convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi paid, breakfast paid, everything paid. Marriott Reward couldn't added cause the reservation has to be done directly on Marriott website.

    Front desk

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi.

    I stayed there for 8days, totally better than what I thought. Easy to access Anywhere. I will stay here next time when I get back! Strongly recommend her to you!! Solo traveler from Japan !!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.8
    Great location...thats all you really get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Housekeeping barged into our room twice this morning. Started knocking on doors at 8am to begin cleaning...waking people up. Desk staff snooty and unhelpful. The security guard assisted us in finding a good restaurant open on Thanksgiving night. The bar tender was the friendliest of everyone.

    Location is great and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    My favorite in Chicago.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was missing items from the list and on check out you tried to let me pay for something that I never used.

    I hope to be back again soon This is my favorite hotel in Chicago. I will take this opertunaty to recommend the guy from the reception that remember be from my last visits and give me awesome service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    The most romantic and comfortable place in downtown Chicago
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Off site parking is a nightmare. Pretty pricey at the hotel it's self.

    The staff was remarkable. Very warm greetings from the entire staff. The room was the most comfortable room I've ever stayed in. A little small but worth it. Me and my date will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice but room was hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermostat is calibrated to make it so it won't cool. Vents need to blow away from the stat not right above it .... was lil rough getting to sleep when it was hot in the room. Calibrate your stats to show correct temp.

    Room was big and comfortable and bed was great to sleep on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Everything was great besides the beginning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy checking us in was not very nice and gave me an off putting look when I said we paid for a room with a city view (it was extra so I wanted to make sure we got our moneys worth). Luckily another gentlemen stepped in, who I think was the manager and helped us get a room, which was very nice of him! The city view room was still not what I expected.

    The staff (besides the guy checking us in) we're very nice. Especially at the bar! The rooms were clean. The bathroom in our room was somewhat clean ( I think they could of done a better job wiping the tub/toilet), The location was great and I really liked the decor of the hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.1
    Otherwise great location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a mirror by the desk so u can plug in a hairdryer while someone else is in the bathroom showering and getting ready.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flickery light in bathroom. Only one robe.

    Location. Great view. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommend this hotel. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else in Chicago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious room, spotless, cleaned daily, comfy bed, great location - could not fault this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Location and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was great, bed very confortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with River View - Concierge Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com and there system didn't mach up so I never got the room with the view of the river.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were not comfortable at all.

    The location was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    More expensive than anticipated, but after review on hotel survey was contacted and issues addressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    During booking was not informed of a $71 parking fee.

    Property was within walking distance to Windy City Smokeout festival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent, great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking charges

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    ABSOLUTELY AWESOME!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. Pleasant and helpful staff. Awesome room. Close to everything.

    Convenient for everything I had to do.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    The bed was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room with River View - Concierge Level
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to find somewhere to park

    The bed was great. Staff so very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    2.5
    I was disappointed in the whole situation and booking.com never got back to me. We purchased on line
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't helpful

    Was not helpful

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find the main door so easily.

    Staff was really nice and helpful. Quick check out option..really nice service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, just in Chicago downtown.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, just in Chicago downtown.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    still no slippers.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    still no slippers. Not every customer reqires, but somebody may.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Will visit again,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat, boilers were down. Could not accommodate portable heat.

    Beautiful hotel, great location, comfortable bed, willingness to please staff

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: