Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Alabama hotel reviews
  4. Saraland hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Red Roof Inn Mobile North – Saraland

Reviews of Red Roof Inn Mobile North – Saraland This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

1210 Industrial Pky, Saraland, NJ 36571, United States of America

#10 of 10 hotels in Saraland

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    5.0
    Short and not so sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stains all over the place.... spill stains mold on the walls lighting was not so great... bed wasn't great...

    It was a room... there was no breakfast... TV worked well

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    4.2
    Staff was friendly and understandable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The towels were dirty and damp, the sheets were dirty, looked like someone wiped their nose on it. Toilet seat was also dirty. The fridge wasn't working. There were several other things wrong with this room that I have pictures of. I was hoping to just relax and get some rest before my cruise trip but had to go across the street and pay a higher price for a room.

    Staff was friendly and understandable.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2019

    5.4
    Even though the rate was not expensive, I still expect cleanliness. Would not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not cleaned well at all. There was fresh toitries & towels but the mirror was dirty, there was a half eaten chicken nugget in the bathroom, the shower curtain had mildew, the room smelled like smoke covered up with air freshener, the fridge was rusty & had ice build up.. The breakfast was ok. I would have liked to have had water as an option to drink other than just coffee, tea, & juice.

    The location was really good. The receptionist who checked us in was fast & friendly. AC worked really well.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    5.0
    horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms had a closed up smell to it didn’t smell fresh at all the floor was slippery like it was some type of i on the floors the beds only had a top sheet nothing like a light comforter

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    6.7
    The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff did not even greet me, I had to stand there without anyone even acknowledging me for about 20 minutes and when they did realize I was there they did not even apologize for the delay. The door to my room was also somewhat dirty and the latch to lock my door was broken.

    The bed was really comfortable and the bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    6.3
    the rain was very appealing to the eye but I wore white...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the rain was very appealing to the eye but I wore white socks and from the looks of the towels from being on the floor they were basically black so the floors really need to be mopped and there was mildew in the corner of the shower room and the the water from the shower leaked into where the bedroom is.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2018

    4.5
    Not so happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was in Mobile for the funeral of my Aunt. I booked this hotel due to the vast amount of sold out hotels in the area at that time. Once in the room which looked clean, I went to get supper then returned, ate my food, watched some tv then went to sleep. I got up and as usual I lifted the toilet set to pee and found that the toilet was a mess of dried up feces. I almost thru up.(picture included). Standing in front to the mirror I saw how dirty it was. Then noticed a long dark hair on the head. Since I'm bald I knew it wasn't mine. I looked at the pillow I slept on only to find more hair and makeup smeared pillow cases on two of them. I was not impressed. Additinally there were no hanger's for shirt's, iron and holder on a shelf. I readied myself for the funeral and left as to not be late. But I did want to share this with you and maybe something can be done to enhance the visit of someone else in the future. I am aware this is not the case with all Red Roof Inns, but I'm sure I will not stay in one again because of the bargain price.

    The proximity to restaurants, Interstate and parking was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    6.3
    comfortable but it could have been better.
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floors were not clean. Stain on bed sheet. Drapes not installed well. Bathroom upgrade not done well.

    room had been remolded Bed was comfortable. Room had been redone with wood floors.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.1
    Just the air conditioner was not working they then put us in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the air conditioner was not working they then put us in another room, but did not like the floors not being carpet because they where always Sandy but other then that it was an alright stay and the maid serve was great nice people there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    3.8
    When we got to the to the room we were tired after driving 8...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wet mattress, and roaches. No toilet paper or towels or rags. They didn’t honor our reservation we made online

    When we got to the to the room we were tired after driving 8 hours, we got to our room and the ac didn’t work. So they moved us to a unclean room that had roaches. The mattress was wet. And no toilet paper or towels or rags. I reserved my room for the 4th thru the 6th online For 164.00 with tax included and when I got there they told me that we were going to have to check out on the 5th instead. We had to cut our vacation short. We were disappointed and we do not ever plan on returning to that hotel wherever we travel to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    2.5
    Just Nasty
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    How nasty the rooms were! The air conditioner didn't work! Mold in the shower and what requested I didn't get. The pictures online didn't look the same way when I arrive at the hotel. The room the I wanted I didn't get. My overall stay was unsatisfied trash can outside was fun. I did housekeeping for 16 years an inspected rooms at Harrahs casino in Biloxi.

    The way these rooms look I wouldn't have paid that amount of money for. Just nasty! We've asked to speak to the owner of the hotel or the manager, and was told that they would be in on Monday. Y'all had people on the first floor skinny dipping in the pool. Asked for towels and was told they didn't have any.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    3.3
    I will never return, or refer anyone else I know to stay there either.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk clerks. The rooms were not like they were online when I booked. And the rooms i booked were not the ones I wanted, and the employees told me it was nothing they could do besides take off a few dollars.

    It was close to a few stores I liked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was rude! Front desk attendant was awesome except offering us a discount or something to make it right after waiting 20 mins to check in

    Great Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    3.3
    Will not ever stay again, and will not recommend to anyone.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedding was a little damp and didn’t really look clean . Floors was filthy. Room had a bad odor. Area to noisy to sleep. Washing machine and dryer not working.

    Coffee

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    4.2
    The breakfast was horrible, the pool wasn't clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was horrible, the pool wasn't clean, the sheets didn't fit the bed, had no extra towels at the front desk. The rooms need updating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    4.2
    My stay very uncomfortable for my wide and and our3 year old baby girl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility. The room was horrible. 102

    The area. Is about all. The facility was horrible.. Lights falling from feeling floor was extremely. bad Stained. Not what expected. .. Dissatisfied. .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    4.2
    Never stay at Econolodge at Saraland, spend the extra money and find something else!!
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1st room, bed unmade, 2nd room 1 bed was made, 3rd room no shower curtain or rod tore off wall, no coffee pot, 4th room, no linens, coffee, no blankets on bed, toilet had plastic cover for lud, shower curtain looked like it had been pucked up from floor and re hung.

    Nothing, nasty, beds were not made, poor repairs to facility, took rooms before we could get a room that we could atleast sleep in. Things were missing, broken, no sheets on bed or covers. Terrible!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2019

    10
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping knocking when do not disturb was on.

    Very accompda

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2019

    7.9
    The staff was accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast.

    The staff was accommodating. The bed comfortable. But the breakfest was lacking, need more choices. Over for a small stay it was good.

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2019

    4.6
    There was no tissue in the bathroom upon arriving an the...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no tissue in the bathroom upon arriving an the room was full of roaches !!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    7.1
    It’s ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor and staff wasn’t very welcoming.

    This motel is older but quite clean. Shops are within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    7.5
    It was worth. the money in every way but the desk employees were rude as anything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was like nothing at all for breakfast

    Girl at the desk was rude and disrespectful at nigt and in the morning

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2019

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom door was broken.

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2019

    8.3
    nice decor and bedding in rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice decor and bedding in rooms

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    10
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    N/A

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    7.9
    Good customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good customer service

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2019

    6.3
    I have srayed many times and it was great, Not this time
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No back on remote, knob on air gone, no hair dryer, fleas in room.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2019

    10
    It was nice and clean and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was nice and clean and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2019

    3.3
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was bad

    Nothing at all . Very nasty & stunk . No hair dryer

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    10
    My stay was good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pets at hotels Isn't good . Nor is it sanitary

    The Size of the room and bed was excellent for my price. I also like the breakfast as well.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    7.9
    Very nice location and the staff was extremely friendly and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The door latch was broken to lock the hotel room door.

    Very nice location and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    7.5
    TV
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    7.1
    Wasn’t busy around the parking area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room with Roll-In Shower - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t busy around the parking area

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2018

    5.8
    Mehh
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was jank as fudge

    Not much, bed was alright

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    3.8
    definitely not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    cleanliness

    definitely not

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    7.5
    Maid service was poor
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maid service was poor

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    6.0
    It was a place to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything else

    The air conditioner worked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    6.7
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floors look clean but they were dirty

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    5.4
    YuK!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The t.v. fell on my head

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    7.5
    It was a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More towels

    Pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    The price of the room
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/a

    The price of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    The floors were not as clean as one would hope but overall was a good stay. worked for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    floors could have been cleaner

    bed was comfortable, room was spacious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    6.3
    It was a good stay. Me and my wife enjoyed a night out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv was staticky.

    Great location. Lots of dining and retail in area. Easy to find, and quiet and peaceful. You get what you expect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    5.0
    Front desk was helpful but the cleanliness was less than acceptable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For 3 days, the floor was not swept and the bed was not made.

    Front desk staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    5.8
    People were very nice and informative
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room ran down needs remodeled. Smelled smokey

    Easy to find

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    2.9
    The only reason I stayed at Econo lodge is all others could not accommodate my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The place was dirty. The cleaning staff was bad

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    6.7
    Location , WiFi , continental breakfast , room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    mold on the shower curtain, toilet paper holder was about to fall off the wall

    Location , WiFi , continental breakfast , room was comfortable when we checked in it.

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    7.1
    Location was convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Carpet was stained and wore badly... Door into room had a large crack at the bottom large enough for small rodents or snake to enter

    Location was convenient

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    2.9
    Location was good for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The entire facility was rundown and poorly maintained. One room reserved for my daughter w/infant was smoking rather than non smoking. Had to move in the night. A room for 2nd daughter didn't have either a microwave nor a phone. Wasn't fixed til next day. All four rooms had smoke odor. They had a shortage of towels (all sizes). They charged $5.00/day more than $64.99 contracted rate. Staff overall were less than enthusiastic!

    Location was good for our needs.

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2015

    4.6
    Quite and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we got to our room at 1am the floor was soaking wet had to wear our shoes and it smelled,I was told they would have it cleaned for the next night, when I got there the next night at midnight same problem. The lady at the front desk said they had no extra rooms, I asked her to call the manager and wake and she tried. She did find me and my two small children another room that was clean. The other three nites was ok except our room was never cleaned and we never received any clean towels. The manager knocked off 10 bucks a nite. This stay was not pleasant. We spent all day everyday in the area and had to come in to this every nite.

    Quite and convenient.

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2016

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2016

    5.8
    Convenience of locality and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One room was not marked and in the bathroom the soap dish was broken. The smell of the first room was not good.

    Convenience of locality and price.

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2016

    5.4
    The phone and the microwave was broke and no claen hand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The phone and the microwave was broke and no claen hand towels were in the room.

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2015

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mildew in shower

    Price

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2015

    2.5
    Room smelt awful and was dirty carpet was wet and door...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room smelt awful and was dirty carpet was wet and door wouldn't lock well

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    4.2
    Stinky rooms, rude front desk clerk, and your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stinky rooms, rude front desk clerk, and your preauthorization for my money

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    3.8
    Nothing!
    • Couple

    Came in front a Funeral and room hadn't been cleaned and trash wasn't taken. NI clean towels. ....

    Nothing!

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect

    Everything

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: