Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Glenmont - Albany South 2 stars

37 Route 9W, Glenmont, NY 12077, USA

#1 of 2 hotels in Glenmont

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 53

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    The pool, hot tub were great and the pillows were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was near the door where people were allowed to smoke and we could smell cigarettes every time there was someone out there all throughout the night. We also had an encounter with a mouse while we were going from the pool to our room.

    The pool, hot tub were great and the pillows were nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Went to the bar to get dinner and the staff Vicky and cook...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to the bar to get dinner and the staff Vicky and cook Mark, they were awesome. Friendly and courteous. Check in was fast. The check in staff very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    5.0
    short but, not sweet.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very clean--very small bathroom. Could not control the shower with the shower head. Would not recommend this Quality Inn to anyone.

    just a room. We have stayed at other Quality Inn's that were much better. They were cleaner. We feel we did not get a good value for the money we paid. Will not stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for events at Time's Union Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue I had was the handle on our bathroom door. The screws were out of it and it was barely hanging on. The towels smelled like vomit on the second day. Other than that, it was a great stay and the place was more than I expected.

    Room was large and comfortable. A lot of pillows. Which my son loved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel advertises a bar and restaurant. However, it is not open on weekends. Last time we stayed they closed due to a holiday. No plans to return to this location.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Good stay all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the restaurant has stayed open later when we arrived Thursday evening. We were hungry and kitchen was closed at 8:40. 😫

    Great rate and accommodations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.7
    My stay was stress producing after driving all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have my confirmed reservation. Told me I would be charged twice if they booked another available room for me. Had to wait a while to get in contact with booking.com. Not a pleasant experience. I was awakened by staff telling me to evacuate because there was smoke in the hallway although no smoke alarms went off in the room. Fortunately, the firefighters came and checked the rooms. After they left no one informed us that all was safe.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    location comfort & breakfast
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the reason we chose this hotel was because of the pool. the pool was being renovated while we were there & the woman i talked to at the front desk had no idea.

    location comfort & breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    Not clean enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't clean across the board. The bedding was clean but the floors poorly vacuumed/swept- there was a large toenail clipping on the bathroom floor and crumbs under the one table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    It was relaxing and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything .

    Breakfast was great. Lots of cool toppings for cereal or oatmeal. Lots of options. The beds were comfortable. I also liked the large lobby with sitting areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    The value as well as the positive assistance I received from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast staff person did not respond quickly to the items that had run out. ie. milk,

    The value as well as the positive assistance I received from the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Rooms could have been cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean. I turned on the A/C and dust blew out from it. I then cleaned it myself so that we didn't have to breath in the dust. The bathroom floor was dusty along with the baseboards. I also cleaned that up. It was late when we finally got to our room and I just wanted to sleep. Felt it best if I took care of it myself. The towels were off color, dingy and kind of grayish. The comforter had been washed but had permanent stains on it along with the bottom sheet. The dressers were also dusty and it looked like after 4 days of our stay they had not been dusted. We stayed there because of the location to our family whom we were visiting. They need to thoroughly clean those rooms and have someone check them every day. We stayed at a Comfort Inn in Clarks Summit, PA. It was spotless, the towels were bright white and fluffy, the comforter was clean and crisp and the room was spotless. This Comfort Inn did not compare. The breakfast area was large and decent. We got there one morning around 9:15 thinking the breakfast was until 10. We were told that she was shutting down and she couldn't wait to get out of there. I thought that was rude. Granted we were there 15 minutes before closing but she could have been a little more tactful about it.

    The lobby was beautiful and very welcoming. Checking in the people were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Not your ordinary Comfort Inn
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    Food at restaurant was good. This wwas the nicest Comfort Inn that I have ever visited. The decor was very modern in the rooms and common areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Affordable and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flow in the Breakfast Area was poor. Seems like that is the case at most places so not unique to this hotel! Nothing in walking distance. However, a few shopping plazas and fast food places within a couple of miles in a car.

    It was affordable and neat. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Good amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very courteous and helpful. What else can I say, it was a place to spend the night.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very far from the elevator, so as to be very inconvenient. Ice machine too far from room. I have neuropathy and walking is difficult. A room closer to the elevator and lobby would have been much better. The other thing was that we did not find the black out shades the first night. There were 3 rooms among our family and no-one found them until the second night. The first night was very noisy from traffic sounds.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.7
    Great place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean. We had to clean the TV remote as an example.

    Location to train station was excellent. Close to dining and a Walmart for food if driving.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    3.3
    Didn't like the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arrived at around three are room was not ready. Once in room we had to leave so they could finish cleaning it. Ants were all over counter and throughout our belongings.

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change rooms 4 times when we first arrived. Room 1-dirty sheets, refrigerator did not work Room 2- stains on comforter, turn sheets Room 3- dirty sheets stains on room furniture Room 4- on the second night we noticed huge cobwebs in the corner of the room above the bed Hotel never offered assistance when we had move room to room

    No fluffy eggs No cumphy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location for me near family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm on limited income so I think rates are high !

    Nice clean room. I love the location. just minutes from my new grand daughter!! And just off the Thruway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    5.8
    Average or less for $
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have amenities as advertised. Worn carpets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    9.6
    Great, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey and breakfast was just continental

    Easy access to our destination very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.0
    Went to friends daughters wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room has Oder , bed not comfortable

    close to were the wedding I went to

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    5.0
    Looked good online
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway and room smelled like cigarettes and disinfectant.

    Looked good online

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I really like this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Convenient location off I87. Helpful staff pointed out a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Young guests running and yelling in the hallways. Apparently their rooms were at opposite ends of the floor and they ran back and forth.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Convienent & easy to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convienent & easy to locate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    fine for somewhere to sleep for the night if you're on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air/Con was quite loud and hotel is a bit dated

    easy check in, basic hotel but is fine for a night to stop off somewhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public bathroom needed cleaning.

    The bed was great, as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our complete stay at your facility.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our complete stay at your facility. The continental breakfasts were very good also. We would recommend and use your facility again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Stay here if you are visiting Albany!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the bathroom had a better vent.

    Wide breakfast selection, excellent bar and restaurant, many business resources, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room attendant was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.3
    Room was clean and roomy.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge was closed for holiday.

    Room was clean and roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very gruffy and impersonal service.

    The bed was OK, but the breakfast meager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    Comfortable bed, but.............. facility needs and freshener desperately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and hallway had a very unpleasant odor😣 and the breakfast was poor.

    Comfortable bed, and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs going into pool hard for children to use.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very pleasant hotel and staff. Accommodations were great for what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Very noisey air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisey air conditioner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenience of the location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    I wasn't able to travel due to medical reasons and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't able to travel due to medical reasons and there were no considerations to the cost of the cancellation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Desk clerks exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk clerks exceptional. Very comfortable room and bed. Breakfast okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Good price/ decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was ants in the bathroom and some packages by the coffee machine had be previously opened

    The breakfast was a nice set up

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very positive!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very positive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn't open on the weekend.

    Great value for the price. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.9
    Excellent place to stay and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff .. room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    light above bed for reading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    light above bed for reading

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    2.5
    Disrespectful manager
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was disrespect and kicked me and my son out during his bday party telling me I'm unable to use the pool area

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    4.6
    Whatever
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from expressway all night long. Pillows were awful. Breakfast was lame.

    Location to my event.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.9
    Decent value. Clean rooms. Friendly Staff. Disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a disappointment. Relatively loud air-handlers in the rooms.

    Convenient location and good prices. Large, clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, keep doing it as well

    The beds were extra comfortable and the breakfast was a big plus!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Great gor the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    driveway is dangerous to enter

    free breakfast. free lobby coffee. lots of room amenities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.3
    breakfast bar staff member rendered excellent,efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast bar staff member rendered excellent,efficient service

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 53