Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Glenmont - Albany South This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

37 Route 9W, Glenmont, NY 12077, United States of America

#1 of 2 hotels in Glenmont

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 74 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    7.9
    Great stay for events at Time's Union Arena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only issue I had was the handle on our bathroom door. The screws were out of it and it was barely hanging on. The towels smelled like vomit on the second day. Other than that, it was a great stay and the place was more than I expected.

    Room was large and comfortable. A lot of pillows. Which my son loved.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    6.7
    disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel advertises a bar and restaurant. However, it is not open on weekends. Last time we stayed they closed due to a holiday. No plans to return to this location.

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Good stay all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish the restaurant has stayed open later when we arrived Thursday evening. We were hungry and kitchen was closed at 8:40. 😫

    Great rate and accommodations!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.7
    My stay was stress producing after driving all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn’t have my confirmed reservation. Told me I would be charged twice if they booked another available room for me. Had to wait a while to get in contact with booking.com. Not a pleasant experience. I was awakened by staff telling me to evacuate because there was smoke in the hallway although no smoke alarms went off in the room. Fortunately, the firefighters came and checked the rooms. After they left no one informed us that all was safe.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    7.9
    location comfort & breakfast
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the reason we chose this hotel was because of the pool. the pool was being renovated while we were there & the woman i talked to at the front desk had no idea.

    location comfort & breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    6.3
    Not clean enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room wasn't clean across the board. The bedding was clean but the floors poorly vacuumed/swept- there was a large toenail clipping on the bathroom floor and crumbs under the one table.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2017

    10
    It was relaxing and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything .

    Breakfast was great. Lots of cool toppings for cereal or oatmeal. Lots of options. The beds were comfortable. I also liked the large lobby with sitting areas.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2017

    10
    The value as well as the positive assistance I received from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast staff person did not respond quickly to the items that had run out. ie. milk,

    The value as well as the positive assistance I received from the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    5.0
    Rooms could have been cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not very clean. I turned on the A/C and dust blew out from it. I then cleaned it myself so that we didn't have to breath in the dust. The bathroom floor was dusty along with the baseboards. I also cleaned that up. It was late when we finally got to our room and I just wanted to sleep. Felt it best if I took care of it myself. The towels were off color, dingy and kind of grayish. The comforter had been washed but had permanent stains on it along with the bottom sheet. The dressers were also dusty and it looked like after 4 days of our stay they had not been dusted. We stayed there because of the location to our family whom we were visiting. They need to thoroughly clean those rooms and have someone check them every day. We stayed at a Comfort Inn in Clarks Summit, PA. It was spotless, the towels were bright white and fluffy, the comforter was clean and crisp and the room was spotless. This Comfort Inn did not compare. The breakfast area was large and decent. We got there one morning around 9:15 thinking the breakfast was until 10. We were told that she was shutting down and she couldn't wait to get out of there. I thought that was rude. Granted we were there 15 minutes before closing but she could have been a little more tactful about it.

    The lobby was beautiful and very welcoming. Checking in the people were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2017

    10
    Not your ordinary Comfort Inn
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast

    Food at restaurant was good. This wwas the nicest Comfort Inn that I have ever visited. The decor was very modern in the rooms and common areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    8.3
    Affordable and Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flow in the Breakfast Area was poor. Seems like that is the case at most places so not unique to this hotel! Nothing in walking distance. However, a few shopping plazas and fast food places within a couple of miles in a car.

    It was affordable and neat. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Good amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    7.5
    The staff was very courteous and helpful. What else can I say, it was a place to spend the night.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very far from the elevator, so as to be very inconvenient. Ice machine too far from room. I have neuropathy and walking is difficult. A room closer to the elevator and lobby would have been much better. The other thing was that we did not find the black out shades the first night. There were 3 rooms among our family and no-one found them until the second night. The first night was very noisy from traffic sounds.

    The room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    6.7
    Great place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was not very clean. We had to clean the TV remote as an example.

    Location to train station was excellent. Close to dining and a Walmart for food if driving.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    3.3
    Didn't like the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When arrived at around three are room was not ready. Once in room we had to leave so they could finish cleaning it. Ants were all over counter and throughout our belongings.

    Not much

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing stay
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to change rooms 4 times when we first arrived. Room 1-dirty sheets, refrigerator did not work Room 2- stains on comforter, turn sheets Room 3- dirty sheets stains on room furniture Room 4- on the second night we noticed huge cobwebs in the corner of the room above the bed Hotel never offered assistance when we had move room to room

    No fluffy eggs No cumphy bed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    9.6
    Great location for me near family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I'm on limited income so I think rates are high !

    Nice clean room. I love the location. just minutes from my new grand daughter!! And just off the Thruway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    7.9
    Convienent & easy to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convienent & easy to locate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.1
    fine for somewhere to sleep for the night if you're on the road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air/Con was quite loud and hotel is a bit dated

    easy check in, basic hotel but is fine for a night to stop off somewhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    7.5
    Overall, good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The public bathroom needed cleaning.

    The bed was great, as was the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our complete stay at your facility.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our complete stay at your facility. The continental breakfasts were very good also. We would recommend and use your facility again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Stay here if you are visiting Albany!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wish the bathroom had a better vent.

    Wide breakfast selection, excellent bar and restaurant, many business resources, great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    8.3
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room attendant was helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2017

    8.3
    Room was clean and roomy.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lounge was closed for holiday.

    Room was clean and roomy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very gruffy and impersonal service.

    The bed was OK, but the breakfast meager.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    4.2
    Comfortable bed, but.............. facility needs and freshener desperately.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room and hallway had a very unpleasant odor😣 and the breakfast was poor.

    Comfortable bed, and bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairs going into pool hard for children to use.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.9
    Very pleasant hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very pleasant hotel and staff. Accommodations were great for what we needed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    7.5
    Very noisey air conditioner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisey air conditioner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2017

    10
    Convenience of the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenience of the location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    7.5
    I wasn't able to travel due to medical reasons and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wasn't able to travel due to medical reasons and there were no considerations to the cost of the cancellation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    10
    Desk clerks exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Desk clerks exceptional. Very comfortable room and bed. Breakfast okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    7.5
    Good price/ decent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was ants in the bathroom and some packages by the coffee machine had be previously opened

    The breakfast was a nice set up

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    7.9
    Staff was very positive!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was very positive!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar wasn't open on the weekend.

    Great value for the price. Clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent place to stay and great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very friendly staff .. room was comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    7.5
    light above bed for reading
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    light above bed for reading

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    2.5
    Disrespectful manager
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manager was disrespect and kicked me and my son out during his bday party telling me I'm unable to use the pool area

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2017

    4.6
    Whatever
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise from expressway all night long. Pillows were awful. Breakfast was lame.

    Location to my event.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    7.9
    Decent value. Clean rooms. Friendly Staff. Disappointing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a disappointment. Relatively loud air-handlers in the rooms.

    Convenient location and good prices. Large, clean rooms.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2016

    8.3
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, keep doing it as well

    The beds were extra comfortable and the breakfast was a big plus!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2016

    9.6
    Great gor the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    driveway is dangerous to enter

    free breakfast. free lobby coffee. lots of room amenities

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    8.3
    breakfast bar staff member rendered excellent,efficient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast bar staff member rendered excellent,efficient service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toilets to low need higher ones

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44