Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sleep Inn at Court Square Memphis

Reviews of Sleep Inn at Court Square Memphis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

40 North Front Street, Memphis, TN 38103, United States of America

#30 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1130 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    We stayed for 4 nights and found this hotel great for our needs, would love to see it when work is
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was being renovated at the time so some rooms were out of bounds. The breakfast room was I suspect makeshift and was very small. Many people took their breakfast to their room. The lady who kept the food replenished was so lovely and friendly.

    The location was within walking distance from Beale Street. The rooms were clean but a little small.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is construction going on but it was only during the day but it was quiet as can be at night.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help me when I wasn’t feeling well.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    7.9
    Good location - could walk to Beale Street, Civil Rights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They’re obviously renovating the hotel which will help, as the decor is a little dated (but still comfortable). Perhaps due to the works, the WiFi was extremely patchy and often wouldn’t work for us - we’re travelling from overseas so this was a bigger problem for us than it would be for Americans staying there, I’m sure.

    Good location - could walk to Beale Street, Civil Rights Museum, waterfront, and parking was right out front. Staff were helpful and the bed was very comfortable. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    7.5
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was under construction, parking limited, rooms very small. No roll out beds. The hotel was being updated, but the rooms were dated.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful and the location was perfect. Close to Beale street, parks, restaurants, the river, and the Pyramid.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast area was not very good. A little more area needs to be made due to redecorating. Also, some of the cream cheese had gone bad.

    The location was perfect. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    5.0
    Would stay some where else next time. Not a bargain at $190 for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The renovation work was more obtrusive than represented. Got locked out in morning cause of no key entry in makeshift lobby. Room was supposed to be suite but had no couch, was more a normal room with coffee maker, fridge and microwave stuffed in an amoire. Room was dated, and had no tub, shower was like a standing coffin.

    Parking

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.6
    Most enjoyable stay and would definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room wasn't great but I understand that the renovation work may have contributed to that. I like Tea for breakfast but the hot water in the flask wasn't hot - my tea was luke warm. Tea should be hot.

    The location was superb - Trolly runs at back of hotel so easy to get downtown and costsc$1. Staff were so helpful and our room was so nice. Bed was so comfy and pillows soft. Great shower also

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    6.7
    Location was the best thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was small. Can't remember if I booked a queen or full size. But it did not even feel like a full size. And it was completely uncomfortable, I think the springs we're worn out. The room was extremely small for the price.

    Location was the best thing about the room, although we did spend more time out.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was small and cramped (though this may have had something to do with renovations being done). I don't think it was replenished very quickly either.

    Loved the location and the staff. Our room was also very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    5.8
    Was not a memorable experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud renovations noises, garbage trucks early morning set off car alarms. Food ran out at breakfast (milk, eggs, bacon), no attendant around to tell.

    Nice location and parking inside property. But could have been free for guests.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    10
    Staff extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower pressure was really weak. Not a biggie!

    Staff extremely friendly. Even though construction, the room was quiet and parking was available. There was 24 hr coffee and water available. Location was very convenient-about 5 blocks to Beale st and many nice restaurants closer. Complete free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    7.5
    Would look forward to coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This place is very friendly and makes you feel like you are in someone's well-appointed home. They also took the time to make a few reservations for me before getting there which I really appreciated. Staff work hard and are very friendly and they greet you iced lemon waterand happy colorful gummy bears upon arrival! Very nice touch. Cozy living room to sit in by check in area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    8.5
    Very good price-quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely small room compared to other US hotels.

    Very good location, you can go to Beale street by trolley (in front of the hotel) or you can walk (especially back at night) safely and not too long (20 minutes). The surrounding is safe and the parking fees are ok. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Prefect location - Close to restaurants, bars and Beale Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - All good

    Quiet location - 15 minute stroll from Beale Street. Nice rooms, decent breakfast. Perfect location close to restaurants, bars and, of course, Beale Street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful staff but wait until the construction is over before booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our bedroom window faced the well-lit parking lot, and the only curtains we could close were sheer. Light poured into the window all night and it was hard to sleep. The cable tv only had a few channels, so when it rained and we were stuck inside there wasn't much choice of programming. Breakfast was so so - not much selection, and it was crammed into the hallway due to the construction.

    Construction was being done at the hotel, so our room was upgraded to a suite with no extra charge. The suite was very nice, and the hotel was in a good location. We could walk to Beale Street, and we were near the trolley. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    This was a great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were happy with everything!

    We were greeted by a sweet young lady at the front desk. She made suggestions of things to do, gave us maps, told us about the local transportation options. She went out of her way to help us figure out our evening plans. She apologized for the remodel that was going on, it in no way bothered us. It was nice knowing that they cared about their guests experience from start to finish. The breakfast was very nice as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.2
    August 2018 getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They are doing renovations to the front desk and breakfast area so it's extremely tight in the temporary front desk and breakfast area.

    Great friendly staff.... must try the strawberry lemonade at the front desk...... so good!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    It was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They were doing construction.

    I loved the breakfast. But they could consider a turkey sausage for those who don't eat pork. I loved the location , the staff is excellent! They are so helpful with everything. The river is so close. Everything is walking distance. The bed is comfortable. The trolley is right outside the door. My stay was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    9.6
    Always a good stay for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The temporary entrance is a rather steep incline. We realize it's temporary, but could be improved upon.

    Despite ongoing renovations, the staff was excellent, everything was set up to accommodate customers, and we learned that location will be a Marriott property when renovations are complete.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    7.5
    If it hadn't been for the staff, I would have been very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All the construction that was going on. The construction workers were eating breakfast before allowing the guests to eat. They were not very mindful of the paying guests. The room was also very small for $150 a night.

    The location was perfect. It was only 5-6 blocks from Beale St. and only a couple of blocks from Mud Island. Within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do. Packed in just enough for 2 days. The staff, especially Nadia at the front desk, was awesome!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Loved staff. Probably won’t stay again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Facility!!!! I already stated it in previous box...

    Staff were great!!! Facility wasn’t up to expectations—elevator was jerking, room key never worked, construction noise, breakfast area congested-too small.......

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    Great place, Great Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The staff here is amazing! The rooms were a hair small but it's not a big deal. I thought the hotel was very economical but it wasn't in place of something else. I couldn't say, well, it was less expensive in comparison to other hotels but it lacked this. No. Everything was great, I HIGHLY recommend staying here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    7.1
    The staff was the best part.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had an unpleasant odor, and was very outdated. We paid almost $200 including parking, which was a lot for what we got.

    The staff was the best part. Latasha at the front desk was amazing! The breakfast attendant was wonderful as well. The location to Beale Street was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    10
    Our stay was so comfortable wished we had stayed 2 nights and 1 night in Nashville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything was excellent.

    This property was excellent from the staff to the hotel and the position. It is so close to Beale Street. Fanstatic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    5.0
    Walking to Beale street was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a nightmare. Parking lot was very little, not enough spaces for all the hotel guest. And then had to pay $ 12 per night for the parking nightmare. Advertised a fitness room. When asking about it, at the front desk the night before while checking in, all is good. Ready to use it in AM and ITS NOT AVAILABLE AT ALL (OPEN) TO USE IT. Why??? The front desk lady said it was closed due to the remodeling. (why was I not told about this the night before when I asking about it) Then the front desk lady told me to go walk the streets along the riverfront by myself in a city I'm not familiar with! Part of the reason we booked this hotel was for a fitness room. Not even an apology for it not being open and then while walking away I over hear her laughing about it (she was the only one there). Not funny!!!!

    Walking to Beale street was easy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    This was an excellent hotel with very good and friendly service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Plastic plates and utensils for dining - seems very wasteful and not eco-friendly.

    Everything. All staff were both pleasant and efficient. It is very conveniently located right on the main street with access from two streets. Very close to public transport services, and lots of city attractions. Excellent breakfast and a spacious dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - should be 3 Star Hotel, it was better than a 2 Star Hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 thing- the mosquitoes were bad in the reception and dining area (no reflection on hotel staff, they had repellents working on it)

    Staff were helpful and really friendly Breakfast and coffee facilities 24/7 was good Location to Main St trolley ($1 ride) and Beale Street fantastic (walking distance too)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to pay 12$ per day for the parking.Although the price is not high I would prefer if parking was free for hotel guests.

    The hotel was located in the city centre in walking distance from main attractions and Mississippi river. The room was clean and the breakfast was basic but good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and will be staying here again!
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was excellent. Breakfast was great and plentiful. Very convenient to great sites. We were very please with our stay and the location. Would definitely stay here again. Rooms were very nice and clean and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t notice any negatives. Loved it!

    Great location. Located near the heart of the action and local eating places. Can walk, take trolley, horse drawn carriage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Memphis Anniversary Getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely courteous and professional. Location was perfect for walking to many of the must see sites in Memphis. We were given a complimentary upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite upon check in because it was our anniversary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant stay with the exception of items above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have preferred metal cutlery to plastic. Smokers monopolised the tables outside and coming from the U.K. this is something we are not used to.

    Staff were attentive location great for us. Breakfast area basic but sufficient. Rooms were large for price paid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    9.2
    I didn’t like the fact that they make you pay $12.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the fact that they make you pay $12.00 extra just to park in the their parking lot that you should get in with your stay. I’ve never stayed anywhere where they charge you extra to park. I thought that was ridiculous. Paying $213.00 for one night should include parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was almost gone by 8a and noone was refilling anynof the items. Even fruit was limited.

    The lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful directing us to food and entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Sleep Inn was win.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected a better breakfast. Seemed crowded in breakfast service area.

    Great location within walking distance to several attractions. Clean inside and outside of facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Great stay! Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Non-smoking, but excellent stay! Had to go outside but that is small potatoes compared to a place with smoking and being downtrodden.

    Was an excellent view and seen the sunset. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. It was walking distance to all of the places we wanted to visit. It was easy to get in and out of and back to our route when we left. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    3.8
    The room smelled like old dirty clothes no mattress pads the mattresses were worn out to the springs
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled like old dirty clothes no mattress pads the mattresses were worn out to the springs. The bathrooms had mold in the showers and dirty. The guest agent Leslie was very unapologetic and refunded my money. I took pictures it was Nasty..

    The room smelled like old dirty clothes no mattress pads the mattresses were worn out to the springs. The bathrooms had mold in the showers and dirty. The guest agent Leslie was very unapologetic and refunded my money. I took pictures it was Nasty..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    would always recommend this hotel really great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Having stayed at this hotel before we were interested to see if things had change they haven't it is still an excellent hotel with great staff and in a superb location for most attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking is pricy and weird.

    Nice location. 6 blocks from Gus’s Chicken. Maybe the best fried chicken in America. Do go. Memphis is higher price than most of the big cities in the mid south. Not sure why. 18% lodging tax too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    Absolutely unbelievable time spent in fabulous Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    All staff in the hotel were so friendly, courteous, polite and friendly. We were given a free upgrade to a suite when we arrived which was so spacious, 2 bathrooms, living room and bedroom with a huge comfortable bed. Thanks so much to all the staff especially all the ladies on reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable , clean hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning sounded like a jet taking off !

    Excellent central location for exploring Memphis in a quiet location . Good breakfast selection to start the day on .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    Great place for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A budget hotel so wasn't expecting much. Room was clean and tidy and a good selection at breakfast. Great location with a trolley bus stop outside and a short walk to Beale street. Beat my expectations for a short stay and would use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.3
    All and all, i think it was a good value. The best part is the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Didn't like the way the bathrooms were set up.

    We had a great stay here. The location is terrific! Just go out the back door to the trolley on Main St. down to Beale Street. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent downtown location. Superb front desk staff. Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet in our room was not working properly. We reported this to front desk twice, and each time they sent staff person to check it out. Staff person reported that toilet was functioning properly. It was not. But that's something the next occupants of this particular room will have to deal with. On our walk from the hotel to Beale Street... panhandler hit us up no more than 20' out the door, followed by a succession of panhandlers the the next 10-15 minutes. Not the hotel's fault, but a major annoyance. Memphis needs to monitor/address this situation. We'll likely bypass Memphis in the future.

    Excellent front desk personnel. Could walk to all downtown venues/restaurants we were interested in. No charge for parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    4.6
    Will never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was mediocre And scheduled too early. We ate there once and then passed it up in favor of sleeping late and having a great breakfast at an outside restaurant The beds are 100 years old, very saggy and lumpy. For the price we paid it seemed like a retard. Plan check in with you and we could've gotten a better discount at booking directly with the hotel and using AAA or AARP. They would not, however, make the change for us.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    It was centrally locates and affordable, with a beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being a sleep in the rooms are smaller, for an extended stay more than a few days it might get tight, but it didn’t bother us.

    It was centrally locates and affordable, with a beautiful view of the river.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Overall, we had a blast. Beautiful room and perfect location for partying on Beale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just the parking, it was mainly with the hotel next to us. We were trying to pull up to check in. I had to move my car several times.

    Loved being on the top floor and the pretty view out our window. Perfect for a bachelerotte party. Very clean room, nice lobby, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Location...right out the back is the Court Park and the Trolley. Very pretty at night with the lights on the street posts and park lighting. Horse Carriages at the park. Trolley or walk to Peabody Hotel, Beale Street, Restaurants, water front.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Breakfast choices excellent, and the facility was very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Breakfast choices excellent, and the facility was very nice with a very convenient location close to everything. Great value for the money. Would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay for reasonable rate. Desk and dining room staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor things: hotel room could use a little update Housekeeping staff forgot to leave replacement glasses once

    Location, friendly staff, good breakfast included Nice oval shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Loved the atmosphere and the location was great to see downtown, Beale St., catch trolleys. etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't care for the $12.00 per night parking. Not used to paying parking for staying at a hotel or motel?

    Breakfast was was good and lots of options. Staff was very helpful with suggestions on eating places, etc. Room was small but quaint and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location! Nadia at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The room was on the small side, but had everything you need. A comfortable bed, microwave and a fridge for any leftover Bbq to be reheated. 😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    8.8
    Everything you could want in a great location at a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel can be a bit noisy at night but this is down to the other guests

    The hotel is in a great location and very reasonably priced. There is free parking and only a short walk to all the main attractions - you step out of the lobby onto Main Street. A hot breakfast is provided free of charge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    Great location and friendly staff - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no complaints. Bathroom is small but we were ok with it.

    Friendly-staff and GREAT location. The hotel is located on a street with no vehicular traffic so you can leave the hotel and have a 10-minute easy walk to Beale Street. I am out of shape and I could do it. The hotel staff was so kind and would go out of their way whenever we had questions on restaurants or things to do. The hotel was clean and we enjoyed the included breakfast and the breakfast staff were so much fun - always smiling and even sang and danced for us LOL. So much fun! This hotel was a gem due to the price and location to similar hotels in the area and we really loved the staff and all of the people in Memphis. Everyone was so kind in Memphis - we can't wait to come back. You can't be in a bad mood - music playing everywhere all of the time, everyone is helpful, friendly and smiling. Don't hesitate to book a room here! We will be back! We were able to park in the lot at the hotel. I have read others had to go to a garage. If we did have to use the garage then you could drop your bags off and park and not have to walk with the bags.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    7.1
    Good location on Main St, short walk to Beale St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was very poor. We stayed on a Saturday and Sunday night, and were told breakfast is served until 10 however when we went down on Monday morning it had finished at 9 but nobody had told us on check in. Luckily there was some fruit that we were still able to take. It was annoying all the same. Room was quite small but functional, and as we were out and about exploring Memphis most of the time so it didn't really matter to us. Nice shower in the bathroom.

    Good location on Main St, short walk to Beale St. We arrived too early to check in but no problem to park up the car and come back later.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They gave our room to someone else in evening and they came on in. The frig didn't work likely safest many cords plugged into same detention I had cooler for Insulin. Problem finding entrance signage is very small.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.3
    I had a cup with a little soda and a closed lid sitting on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a cup with a little soda and a closed lid sitting on the desk. Woke up and the desk was swarming with ants. I told the front desk agent. I was kinda surprised that she didn't offer any kind of discount for the issue. I paid the full price and left.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Great value on the Memphis waterfront.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leslie made us feel right at home and when asked, provided us with directions to the pedestrian bridge over the Mississippi. We enjoyed walking around the riverfront and then were deeply moved by visiting the Civil Rights Museum at the Lorraine Hotel. This museum is built around the actual location of the assassination of Rev. Martin Luther King Jr. - a truly sacred space. The exhibits there are first class and accurately narrate the painful history of the civil rights movement as well as the inspiring story of those who have given their lives for the struggle.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    6.7
    Acceptable accommodations close to attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hallway rug at elevator needs to be replaced. It’s stained and stretched so it creates a crease/bump. Fridge in our room was not emptied before our stay.

    Location was close enough to walk to Beale St. and many attractions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    Room meets your needs, is clean & location good with short walks to most attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be fair to say some of the flooring and room could be updated a little, however it was not a big enough issue that it bothered me on my stay for business on a relative budget.

    Room met my needs perfectly, wifi seemed fast and stayed connected without expiring constantly like some other hotels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, clean rooms good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms a bit dated and TV service was poor for channels

    Great Central location only ten mins walk from Beale St. Good parking and valet service if car park full

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Our stay overall was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was awful not enough space had to walk around the corner and down the street to a parking garage to park with bags

    Staff was excellent food was good coffee was great very nice very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.3
    It's was ok but I will most likely choose somewhere different next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel needs some updates. My room was extremely small. The chair in the room had rips all in the seat. The room had a horrible smell. It's probably time for some new carpet and furniture. Hotel should put a sign up in front of parking garage it was hard for me to find the garage.

    Perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    4.2
    I was not satisfied with the facility!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Walls so thin! Late night talkers kept us up. Room was really small.

    We paid for party but they didnt have adequate parking! We had to walk a block across the street to park daily! This type of parking should have been free.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Nous reviendrons et recommenderons cet établissement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe the breakfast..but rhi was a personal opinion

    The people were very kind and so efficient. The room we stayed was very comfortable.. We will come back if one day we are in Memphis.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only negative (that the property is responsible for) is that I found the bed to be uncomfortable. My wife didn't complain, but I tossed and turned all night and had a sore back the next morning. Additionally, I didn't see any mention of a parking fee, but one was added (along with about $25 extra in taxes on a 1-night stay at $114).

    Great location that puts you close to most things. Rooms are small, but are plenty big for the amount if time you'll be in it. Bathrooms are a plus as the toilet and shower are separated from the sink and vanity area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.5
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room had not been cleaned properly,the chair was covered in dust. The towels were not changed after 3 days specified in the right up. I e day the coffee was not provided in the room and sadly nonverbal tea was available in the room or at breakfast.

    Bed was comfortable. The receptionist was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    4.2
    Location good everything else awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was not cleaned. Coffee machine etc left dirty. Cups not replenished. We were not told we would be charged for parking. The desk staff had a very aggressive attitude. No recommendations will be given.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    It was decent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like they took extra off my card to pay for parking and I wasn't notified til after it was done!

    Everything was nice minus the parking!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    4.2
    Love sleep In but will not stay at this facility ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was told that parking in front of facility had to pay and was told come and go as you please. So I paid the fee. I left to go to my event come back no parking and directed to a garage blocks away. I'm handicapped!!! Wasn't informed. No communication. Worker thought it was a joking matter. I thought it was poor communication. Will not be staying at this facility with friends when come back for games and festivals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Yes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast buffet lacking Difficult to find hotel

    Great location for walking to shopping, theatre, entertainment, restaurants. Cozy, quiet room. I would stay again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    over all my stay was great, will recommend family and friends to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    kept having issues with room key,door didn't close very secure,i arrived from out of town a couple of hours early and felt that they could have let me check in early instead of sitting in the lobby all of that time

    the location,the service,the cleanliness,and the staff all were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.8
    Good place to stay for a short visit to Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rear door wasn't working.

    Very good location close to Beale Street, right next to the tram line ( due to open soon ) and the river. Most points of interest are within walking distance. Staff very helpful. Breakfast basic but adequate. Parking easy and quite cheap.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    7.9
    Decent stay. Maybe a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet was a little too dirty for my taste. I left my socks on the entire time. I think this is a little overpriced for what you get. You're paying for the privilege of staying in Memphis and semi-close to Beale Street.

    Breakfast was decent. Staff were all pleasant. The room was small but comfortable. Nice, hot shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: