Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis

Reviews of Comfort Inn Downtown Memphis This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

100 North Front Street, Memphis, TN 38103, United States of America

#21 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 433 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Walking distance to Beale Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was laid out badly. Sink area was so tiny it was hard to style your hair. In the closet was so huge I didn't understand why.

    Staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Bed was really comfy. Walking distance to Beale Street.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    9.4
    Room with a gorgeous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not as close to attractions as I would have liked. There is a trolley but I would have appreciated details.

    View of the Mississippi River sunsets and lighted bridges gorgeous from room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    8.5
    A great place for a restful visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A guest laundry would be good.

    We had a room overlooking the river. Our room had a very comfortable lounge so we could watch the river traffic in comfort.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Convenient, comfy room but an interrupted night's sleep left me cranky!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At 3:00 am someone started pounding on the door next to us and shouting profanities to be let in the room. This continued for several minutes and another patron complained and called security. It took about 10 min for a female hotel worker to arrive to follow up. >:-( I also inadvertently left a jacket in my room and haven't yet heard back that they have it (more than one day after contacting hotel staff) so I can make arrangements to have it mailed to me. :(

    The hotel was convenient to local attractions and street car. The front desk help was courteous and accommodating - which one would expect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great choice for staying in downtown Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking a little expensive compared with garage next door.

    The room was spacious, beds comfortable and the hotel well-located (walkable to Beale Street) in a safe part of town - and spotless. Great view of the river from our room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location! Right across from Mud Island and about a 12 minute easy walk to Beale Street. Staff was awesome! Room was very clean. Beds were great! I recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased! Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were very pleased with our room! We had a standard king and we so happy with how much space the room had. It was very clean, very comfortable, and staff was always accommodating! Breakfast was good too! The hotel is in a very good location downtown. We were there for The Orpheum and it was a quick walk to get there and a very quick and cheap Uber ride back. We will be returning!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value hotel in a central downtown location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast although adequate was fairly basic but the coffee was excellent!

    The room was very spacious with an additional area for luggage storage. The bed was large and comfortable and we also appreciated the comfortable chair with additional foot Rest.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    6.7
    Needs upgrading, good breakfast, views and parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The decor is very tired. Could do with some up grading. Location was a bit far out.

    It was clean, breakfast was good. Parking facilities underneath hotel was great. Staff friendly and helpful. Swimming pool on top was good with great views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    8.3
    fantasic stay, nothing disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic knifes and forks and paper plates at breakfast otherwise breakfast is good.

    The pool area was good to relax between the day excursions and the evening on Beale. Views of the Mississippi were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Very clean and nice customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That you have to pay $13 a night for parking.

    Very clean and nice customer service. My room had an awesome view of the city. What you see in the photos when you book your room is exactly what you get. And that’s great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    6.3
    Unprofessional & insensitive Workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I drove from Arkansas to Memphis to see a show. I arrived around 5pm and my room wasn’t ready. (Check in was at 3pm). Time was of the essence because I was needing to get ready for a 8pm show. The staff couldn’t make any arrangements for me. And said it won’t be ready for 45min to an hour. I decided to grab a bite to eat. Upon me returning at 6pm, the staff claimed the room was still not ready. I became angry because I knew I would be late for the show. I had 2 other woman with me and we all needed to get ready & dressed. After explaining this the guy laughed and said he was joking the entire time and my room was ready. I found this incident VERY unprofessional and insensitive!!

    Close to Beale St

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.0
    Will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was awkward. Had to wait on room when arrived. Closed in type of hotel in a garage

    The beds were very comfortable! Close to Beale St. Staff was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    7.5
    Good property let down by desk staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Desk service not good. Early start and despite promise to help with ordering a taxis no-one was on the desk. Incorrect bill - charged for car park

    Good location - easy to use trolley to Beale Street etc. Handy for Mud Island.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly staff and very helpful. The hotel is located in downtown Memphis and close to the riverwalk. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect for walking into Beale St area or short one dollar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Perfect for walking into Beale St area or short one dollar trolley ride to places of interest. Great view of river. Lovely pool. Good breakfast compared to others we have experienced. Friendly staff. ATM in foyer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast, friendly, clean and good value for money ;0)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just slightly further away from the central attractions like Beale Street and the Peabody than we would have liked with a disabled member of our party, but that’s our own fault for not checking it out properly!

    Beautiful view over the river, huge room with clever bathroom layout, convenient on site parking, friendly staff, great pool and good location - easy to find. Excellent complimentary breakfast and a nice touch with the refreshments area in the lobby!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, nice, and super sweet staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is really nice and a good value for the money. However it's not as close to historic Beale Street as I would have liked, and on a hot, humid night the walk is too far.

    Clean, nice, and super sweet staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Large, clean, and comfortable room, close to Beale St. attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!

    The room was large, clean, and comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the rooftop pool and sun deck. The hotel was easy walking distance to Beale St.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.2
    The stay was o.k., just hate i ended up spending money for panel holders and $12.00 for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that i did not like was there was not any camera's where i was parked in the underground parking lot and someone stole the holders that keeps the panels on the truck behind the back tires. So i think that more camera's are needed in the parking lot. For $12.00 parking fee i think it should be a bit cheaper.

    I liked the room it was very nice, i was on the 11th floor and what i could see was the pool that was on the 9th floor. I could also see the bridge that was beautiful at night. The bed was very comfortable and i slept like a queen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, coffee & tea making facilities in room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit far from things to do although the trolley (trams) that ran along Main Street solved that at $1 per person per ride.

    Friendly staff, coffee & tea making facilities in room and all day in hotel lobby, swimming pool. Decent size room and great views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    5.4
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in was at 3pm we arrived after 7.5 hour drive around 420pm and rooms were still not clean. We confirmed reservation the day before so would have thought it would have been together but it wasn’t. Ended up not getting a room until 5:15pm. Parking garage is under construction so staff has to let car in manually but staff is not always at the desk so myself and other vehicles had to wait over 30 minutes until we decided to go down the “Exit” ramp honking our horn just to park.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Really good place to stay to explore Memphis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some litter on the corridors. Coke bottle and pizza box for example

    Staff were super friendly. Breakfast was great. Location was excellent and roof top pool a great bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    5.0
    The pool was nice, the rooms had new furniture but they...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were charged twice for our room and then was told it woukd take up to 14 days to get our money back.

    The pool was nice, the rooms had new furniture but they still had an "old" smell to them.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.2
    Glad to be at the Comfort Inn for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If i had to say anything i didn't like it would be the bathroom. The toilets very small and low. Also i don't know if any of the bathrooms had them but a bar along the side to help someone get up if needed would have been nice.

    Everything was great. From the staff down to the food. The staff were so very nice from the time i made my confirmation call to when i was checking out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    7.5
    pool, only reason why we stayed there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel is old and not very well located. It not bad, but for the price, I would've gotten a better hotel downtown.

    pool, only reason why we stayed there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.4
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel felt very tired and in serious need of renovation. The breakfast was just ok. The pool area did not look very inviting so we did not use it. We felt that it was very overpriced for what it was.

    The room was spacious and we received a very friendly welcome from Chad on reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    The staff from the moment we arrived could not do enough for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff from the moment we arrived could not do enough for you. And the beds were very comfortable and the room spotless. And the view from the room was spectacular. would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.2
    Good view of the river from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom is a bit on the tight side.

    Good view of the river from our room. Walking distance to places we wanted to go. Easy access from the interstate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.2
    Convenient for the town and quiet too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, comfortable and roomy with very friendly and helpful staff. Parking was safe and easy, plus a nice outdoor pool area with good views overlooking the Mississippi. Free water, coffee and cookies available by reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    9.6
    Visit to Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The use of paper cups and plastic fork and knife at breakfast.

    Nice confortable rooms. Very good location. Very freindly and helpful staff. Parking directly at the hotel. They should make it free for guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Perfect for Us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the sights we wanted to see. We had a parking garage. Breakfast was good. We also enjoyed the trolley ride thats close to the hotel. What really surprised us was the Blue Suede Brigade Program. We weren't far from our hotel and they we're always there to help us with directions, find restaurants and we always felt safe. Wish every city had them.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect for us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We waited unusually long before we could check in since there was only one person on at the front desk!

    It was clean, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, breakfast was awesome (coffee was delicious) and the breakfast staff was so friendly. Location was perfect for us since we were on vacation and visiting for our first time! Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    Visiting Beale Street
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast little bit below the average, compared to the category of hotel.

    Walking distance to Beale Street, good location. Parking garage looks strange, but it was safe. Clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    7.5
    Would stay there again. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They played bait and switch with our room rates but we were able to clear that up upon our arrival. Breakfast there were many items cold that we intended to be hot.

    Room was really pretty nice overall

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    A convenient place for a 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Riverside train blowing it’s whistle at 03.00 am daily especially as hotels windows are single glazed. Cutlery was plastic and plates were disposable

    Great view of the Mississippi River and walking distance of Beale street Hotel parking for $10 a day (cheap compared to Atlanta hotels $35 per day valet) Good range of breakfast food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day the waffle batter had a greenish hue and didn’t taste right. Yuck! Feel ripped off when told you have to pay $13/day for parking. Should be built into the price.

    Great great view from room. Was clean. Staff good. Convenient location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extra charges for parking (2$ a day more than said in advance on Booking) and an extra charge of 4$ a day on top of 2 taxes. Staff was certainly not the friendliest I have ever met. Swimming pool was not open because of the cold but one certainly does not look as glamorous as on the picture and an other one seems out of use. TV was not working properly with some channels (like HBO) nearly impossible to watch.

    Big room with all basic comfort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint truly for us was they the bed was too firm for our liking.

    The room was larger than we expected - very clean and comfortable.The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the breakfast - very fresh and tasty!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2018

    8.3
    My stay was great. This is a great place to explore Memphis from.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wanted to be near Beale Street. It seemed a lot further than .6 miles.

    I am very particular about my coffee. It was fresh and hot, and they have the flavored creamers that are part of that coffee. (I actually bring the creamer with me because it is important to me).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    The Eric Gales Band Resurrection Reunion Show
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    The hotel is very clean and comfortable. It was much better price than some of the others around. Keep in mind folks this is not the Peabody Hotel. For me, I'm a simple kind of person I just want to clean place with a good value. The breakfast was simple but good. The staff was incredibly friendly. They also went out of their way to make sure that I had a package that was to be delivered was received and given to me in a timely manner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, comfort in the heart of Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They didn't offer free parking to guests. Also, on check in we were given the keys to the wrong room and walked in on someone else already occupying the room! It wasn't a big deal as these things can happen, but we were not offered free parking or anything to that effect for the inconvenience, which we thought was surprising.

    Good breakfast selection, clean comfortable rooms and a central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2018

    10
    Everything about this place was great. Close enough to Beale St, great parking, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all. Stay was great and nothing bad to say about this place at all.

    Location was great. Staff was amazing - check in and breakfast. Didn't expect the view we had and we were very happy with the stay. Will definitely book a stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2017

    10
    I’ll do it all over again. No complaints!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The basement parking deck height made me a little nervous to go into. I drove a larger truck and I squeezed through just fine.

    Everyone was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2017

    8.8
    Pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That they ran out of breakfast before 9:00am Also check out is at 12 but between 9- 11:30 We had three visits to see if we were still in the room and twice the staff just entered the room using their key ..

    I like how easy the payment process was and I didnt have to continue to check in or out at the desk

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Great downtown location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had to leave really early for our flight. Would have been nice to have something quick to pick up for breakfast like a banana and granola bar.

    Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was varied and very tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accomodations. Would recommend and stay at again. Great job, Comfort Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The remote control in the room wasn't user friendly. The AC unit was lacking. Just didn't seem to cool off. I'm sure part of that is just Memphis temps, but maybe y'all can upgrade in the future.

    The breakfast was great. I had a friend visit for the day from out of town and the hotel staff at the front desk allowed her to park her vehicle for free. The staff was super friendly any time I interacted with them. The elevators were super fast - I know it sounds silly, but that's a big plus!!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    7.1
    Location and parking good, easy walk to Beale St and also to riverside walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Petty as it seems but the WiFi was down from Saturday afternoon, arrival, to Monday evening which seems poor service from your maintainer in the present day.

    Bed was comfy, room was clean but could do with freshening up. Breakfast time was pretty busy but the staff seemd to cope ok. Onsite parking was good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.3
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit further away from the centre. Main Street tram wasn't in operation so made travel a bit more difficult.

    Having breakfast included was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was good , selection excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although I confirmed my booking with a credit card , I prefer to pay with my travel Debit card . Having done so my credit card was also debited. I was advised this would appear as a credit on my card statement within 2 -3 days . it has now been 10 days but still no credit . Unhappy with the front office staff for incorrect advice, while I wait and wonder whether this will be an ongoing problem .

    Breakfast was good , selection excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    7.5
    This place is a bit pricey, but then again it's borderline paradise!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the location, downtown with everything within a short walk or drive, depending on your leisure. 9th floor pool was a nice touch with views of the city around you, would've enjoyed a hot tub more though. Breakfast was very good, and filling. The employees were very helpful and courteous. Would come again if the opportunity becomes available.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    10
    A gem in Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just loved our stay. A bit off to walk to city center.

    Brand new rooms and facilities, great, helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet. An absolute surprise, we loved it all. Beats several Hampton Inns.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2017

    8.3
    very convenient hotel with excellent views over the Mississippi from our window
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All the plates and cups at breakfast were made of plastic! Very bad for the environment and it doesn't taste good at all.

    We liked their free water and tea and coffee. They also provided free biscuits in the afternoon. Most, but not all, the receptionists were extremely helpful. The breakfast staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2017

    9.6
    Convenient parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing negative to comment about.

    Convenient parking. Very nice staff. I really have 0 negative things to say about my stay with the hotel. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.3
    Overall the hotel was fine but we would not stay again because of the lack of security features.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were dismayed to find no in-room safe. Since our outgoing train did not leave until 10pm at night, we also needed to check our bags there for the day. Our only choice available was a utility closet close to the front desk. We left our bags there . . . but were uncomfortable about the decision all day.

    The location was central between the sites we wanted to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    10
    Great value in the heart of downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn't there long enough to find anything that bothered me

    Close to many of the places we wanted to see. Helpful and friendly staff. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great fun making waffles for breakfast. Rooms clean and comfortable. Lady on front desk extremely helpful and even lent us an umbrella when there was an unexpected rain storm. Great views from our room over the Mississippi River. Well based to go to Gracelands and easy walk to Beale Street (we recommend BB Kings) and close to other attractions.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Would definitely stay again at this hotel. Really enjoyed seeing Memphis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was some street noise and train noise but wasn't too bad.

    We were able to get a room with view of river and loved that. We could see the 4th fireworks right from the room! Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Graceland bound
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location for trolley and walking distance to restaurants. Across street from Mud Island. Easy to travel in and out with our car too. Great front desk help on getting around and where to eat! Would stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.6
    Since the location was at the far end of what I would call a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Since the location was at the far end of what I would call a walking street, it was very empty in the late evening and we were approached by " homeless" asking for money. A bit uncomfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    7.9
    Comfort Inn needs new toilets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfort Inn needs new toilets. Their's are so cheap and multiple flushings are required in all cases. Staff was great!!! We were treated very well. TV and Internet were knocked out by lightening storm so we didn't get to use them for all three days stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    8.8
    Great location with river view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic pool on the roof, just what we needed after a hot day down Beale St. A lovely hot breakfast and a great little gym and we had a wonderful river view from our room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2017

    8.8
    Great location. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk staff could have been a bit friendlier. A smile goes a long way!

    Room was quite large and well laid out. Breakfasts were excellent. Location was right beside the Mississippi river and a safe walking distance to Bleacher Street.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT value /PERFECT location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location to walk around downtown Memphis. Friendly staff, great continental breakfast, comfortable bed and small rooftop swimming pool. Not luxury, but sooo many positives I repeatedly stay at this hotel each time I visit Memphis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    7.5
    Good value downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water pressure problems. Could not even take a shower one morning. Also a bit of a walk to Beale St and the trolley did not run regularly.

    Large clean room downtown with view Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    6.7
    Shower fixture broken-couldn't bathe !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom shower/tub faucet was broken and couldn't take a shower or bath! Should have gotten some off of our room price !

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    9.6
    WE would definitely stay there again, very good value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Location was great, view was of the river, beds were comfy and the room was spacious and clean! Breakfest had a lot to offer and was VERY GOOD! Great Experience, close to Beale Street!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2017

    9.2
    An excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ended at 9 am which is a bit early. The rooms could have been more soundproof.

    It was very easy to drive to the hotel although it is located in the downtown area. Parking was 10 dollars a day as was mentioned in the hotel website. However, across the street and right next to the hotel are two other parking garages charging 5 dollars a day, for those who want to save. I got, as requested, a room with a Mississippi view. They offered free coffee in the lobby 24h/7. The staff at the front desk was helpful, and I was able to borrow an umbrella. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but okay and included in the price. Although the hotel is located at the other end of the core downtown area, the shuttle buses run frequently, there are stops within one block, and they are easy to use. Walking distance is short everywhere. Bed was very comfy. I would definately stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2016

    9.2
    I liked how safe we felt at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom could stand to be updated. The bed wasn't as big or comfortable as I would have liked.

    I liked how safe we felt at the hotel. The staff was super friendly!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    7.1
    We could not get the TV to work at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a working TV seems pretty basic.

    We could not get the TV to work at all. Had a nice breakfast and the room size was great.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    10
    Did not like eggs at breakfast but waffle , coffee and juice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Did not like eggs at breakfast but waffle , coffee and juice were great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    7.5
    Electric outlet in bathroom did not work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electric outlet in bathroom did not work.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast wonderful and rooms clean.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    maids knocking on the door at 7am

    friendly staff and clean hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud road noise and ice machine was next to our room which was very loud. No fan in the bathroom to remove moisture.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: