Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mountain Thunder Lodge 4 stars

50 Mountain Thunder Drive, Breckenridge, CO 80424, USA

#4 of 38 hotels in Breckenridge

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    Staff was friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested two beds in the second bedroom both at time of reservation and also calling in day before arrival; however the second bedroom only had one bed. Also had to go back to front desk several times to get card keys consistently working

    Staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Liked the location and that it was an end unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the townhome we booked previously at the lodge. All bedrooms were on one floor and the place was brighter. This place was darker and carpet seemed old.

    Liked the location and that it was an end unit. The overall facility was great. Would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. We may have left a phone in room. You cannot simply call the hotel. They refer you to a website that is kinda sketchy.

    Room was really nice. Beautiful scenery

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Would like a $100 refund.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The power was out 80% of my stay. My sister received a $100 reduction on her bill. I did not. It was pitch dark in hall ways. I had to feel my way to get to stair ways.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice charming and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thermostat was preset to 76 making the night hot and uncomfortable. We both awoke with splitting headaches

    The staff a was friendly and helpful. Appreciated the shuttle to town and the provided parking at no charge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, staff were attentive, good location and very quiet rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning staff left with rooms incompletely cleaned. However, when I called front desk the issue was quickly resolved.

    Staff were friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful stay at townhouse! ski in and close to main street
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    you have to walk across the street and trough the parking lot to take the gondola

    The privacy of the Townhouse, walking distance to main street and restaurants, close to supermarket. Ski In . Really LOVED the toiletries in the bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description is decieving. It says ski in. But never being there, It would be nice to know it is not on the slopes. You still have to walk or drive to a gondola. Then ride all the way to the slopes. There was not a description explaining it was a Murphy bed. Both were very disappointing.

    Spacious room. Fireplace. Spacious bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Great stay. We enjoyed our time there. We will be back and recommend this lodge to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is limited and very tight. No washing/drying machine in room. You have to pay for room service.

    Spacious room. Great location. Good amenities in the room and hotel. Closest hotel to gondola and grocery store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive room! Should not have to deal with: 1. Hot tub jets not working at 1 outdoor hot tub; temperature not warm enough in hot tub 2. A light that should have been installed in 1 hot tub was loose & hanging by it’s wires & sitting up on side of hot tub 3. No towels at hot tub/pool area 4. Women’s bathroom locked at pool area 5. Elevator not working one evening requiring walk up 3 flights

    Staff friendly Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Mountain Thunder is in a perfect location to ski resort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mountain Thunder is in a perfect location to ski resort and Main Street. We stayed in room #5105 which is a 1 bedroom suite which was nice, clean and comfortable. The king bed was great but the sofa bed was very uncomfortable as you can imagine. We enjoyed the full kitchen, gas fireplace, and free laundry room on same building/floor. There is an outdoor heated pool and hot tub right outside our room but is was -5 deg so we didn’t go in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.3
    Pleasant staff, beautiful rustic room, close to town center....but too HOT and no A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and the entire facility was too HOT. Felt nauseous whenever we entered the building where we had our room. NO A/C Option. We in fact left the back patio door open to cool the room down.

    The property is close to main street with facilities to gondolas and main street hustle bustle. The staff was awesome and upgraded our room. The ski-in option was good. Bottom line, I would recommend this to other. Of course a little less expensive would've been better.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I slept through my wake up call. I needed someone to literally open the door and shake me because the bed was so comfortable.

    This an extremely well managed property. Very Very good value. Most impressive staff! Great job and thank you.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    I loved convenience of walk out/ ski in of location and easy walk to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and all New looking. The sofa is due for replacing and rug either needs steam clean or replaced. Big stains on the carpet. Loved all the natural light of an end unit!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic stay for a few skiing days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Room was decorated very nicely. Fast and flawless wifi (yes, it's important too!). Location was fantastic, center to all things and gondola access. Underground, heated and free parking was great too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff and nice size rooms with all you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    in the last 4 days of our stay there were a few rooms that had college kids - they were a bit noisy but it didn't impact on our stay that much.

    great location for the slopes - 100m to the bus stop to ski out but you can ski back to the front door of the hotel. the apartment was well kitted out with all the amenities we needed (only thing missing is a barbeque!) and the rooms are a decent size - we were a family of 4 and spent two weeks there. really enjoyed it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Overall great stay. Price was high compared to other options available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hide a bed in couch was sub-par and extremely uncomfortable. The indoor pool and spa was off site. No restaurant in facilities. Price was high compared to other options available.

    Love the master bed, bathroom, kitchen. Shuttle to town or slope was really convenient. Location close to town was nice to go for a walk around town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location and facility, we just wish the room had been properly cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room smelled the entire week from cigarette smoke; we even left windows open when possible and the furnishings also smelled of smoke. The fireplace did not work initially, the safe and kitchen clock required new batteries to work- these should have been checked before our arrival.

    The overall facilities and management were well thought our and executed. We recommend that you inform customers arriving that there will be a free 3rd day clean- your new "a la carte" cleaning system is understood, but it was not explained either before or when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    My family and friends had a great time and this great condo was a big part of that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Needs more elevators and more Hot Tubs with the main lodge,

    Great Location and very nice rooms. We had a fantastic time and I would definately stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    The view from the balcony was amazing, the bed was like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the balcony was amazing, the bed was like sleeping at home, the bathroom was huge and didn’t feel like a typical hotel bathroom, we loved the fireplace and the price was too good to say no to. We will definitely stay there again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    location, decor, cleanliness were all good;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    kitchen wasn't well stocked; kitchen faucet was gimpy; beds were average comfort

    location, decor, cleanliness were all good; staff was responsive and speedy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Close to town & easily walkable, excellent accommodations...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The carpeting in the master bedroom in the first unit we were assigned to smelled strongly of pet urine especially when the windows were closed for the night. We had to move into the 2nd bedroom in the unit in order to sleep as we returned to the room late after being out. First thing in the morning we went to the front desk & they moved to another unit.

    Very comfortable bed. Facilities were clean. The building was quiet. The staff was very accommodating when we complained of a smell in the first unit we were assigned and moved us to another unit immediately. (see what we didn't like)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in the room so we had to open the windows. Problem with that is that other guests were on their balconies smoking and it made the room smell very bad, so we had to close the windows. It was very hot and uncomfortable. We picked this resort because it said it had a heated pool and hot tubs. The pool was very cold and filled with debris. The hot tubs were completely nonfunctional and were absolutely disgusting. My young son was extremely disappointed since this was a little get away before he started school and his one request was a place with a pool and hot tub.

    The room itself was nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Love Breckenridge but Concerns with Mountain Thunder Lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in I was told they needed to put a door stop on front door in the room and I was totally ok with that. We got to room and a door stop was needed but they never mentioned the large hole in the wall caused by the door handle. It was the size of a small plate, which was never fixed while we were there. The bed in the master bedroom was very worn on the one side as it caved in toward the floor. This caused for very bad nights of sleep as you had to try and stay in the middle and the left side of the bed. There was no remote in the master bedroom to turn TV on or off. There were no signs posted, and no one at the front desk informed us of the pool and Jacuzzis having no heat. We called the next day to see if the problem was fixed and were told they were working. We went to use it later that day at 9 PM and found the Jacuzzi and pool was not hot or even came warm. Never got to use any of these facilities. It was in the 60s during the days and low 50s at night. No signs were ever posted of them not working except just before we left and it was only on the main pool/jacuzzi area. No one cleaned up around the pool after those brave people used it during the day. We spent a lot of money and were looking forward to using the heated pool and heated Jacuzzi's. The TV remote was fixed but again the hole was left in the wall. We were never offered another room and there were vacancies. Not sure that we would stay at this property again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    We had a wonderful time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We usually stay in Vail and we are used to some hotel or Spa installations. For the price it was lacking some things. The pool doesn't have showers or locker rooms, the tv had a poor signal, there is nothing for kids and they have no breakfast (food) option.

    We loved the apartment and the location was perfect. The staff was also amazing and the shuttle service was extremely convenient. We'll be back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    6.3
    Uncomfortable but good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioning made it uncomfortable on 85* rainy, humid still summer days. Using the fan they provided made it too loud to hear each other or the tv after we returned to the room from hiking and sightseeing. Bedroom too small, bed too close to the door, so at night I bumped into the door handle and injured my arm.

    location perfect for quick access to gondola, river walk and Main Street

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.0
    No Rest in the Mountains!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poorly managed. A LOT of noise at night from people on the streets. Since It was not air conditioned, you kept windows open for cool mountain air. But you could not sleep for all the drunk leaving the bars at 2am. The condo owner did the MINIMUM. If you like single-ply toilet paper. Maids did not replace coffee.

    Location allowed an easy walk to shops and restaurants along Main Street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Large rooms, great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was complimentary coffee available all day.

    Large bedrooms, 3 actual showers perfect for a large family. Plenty of sleeping space. Great shuttle to everything you want to go to, downtown, Mountain adventures etc. walking distance to gondola and shopping!! Great pool areas and access to sister property ameneites at no extra charge. I saw deer while sitting on my balcony every morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    ON the whole we liked the place quite well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pullout bed is dreadful and very uncomfortable for the children. Perhaps you could look into getting a better bed.

    I liked the kitchen, the balcony, the swimming pool, and the closeness to town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Unit was roomy and kitchen was well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet in the unit was small. And lots of construction noise in Breckenridge no fault of the hotel.

    Unit was roomy and kitchen was well equipped. Walking distance to town was very short so very convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely studio within walking distance to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The murphy bed was awkward to set up and not terribly comfortable (too soft)

    Location was terrific, within easy walking distance to town. Quiet location - we saw a moose calf grazing in the back yard! Also appreciated the spaciousness of the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Mountain Thunder Lodge Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to leave

    This property was a ski in (with a Gondola) resort in the heart of Breckenridge. It is one of a few luxury resorts in the area. The staff was friendly and helpful whenever needed. The condo was in great shape and very clean. Everything that we needed for cooking was in the kitchen. There was even a washer and dry on the floor and detergent was available upon request. There was an excellent shuttle service that would go all over town and was very efficient with its service. We were told by the staff that there was an a an affiliated resort with an indoor pool, a private bowling alley and media center which we could visit - and we did.... our kids had A BLAST. Along with the skiing, of course. My husband loved the jacuzzi that was near our room. I loved the nice kitchen for making breakfast and snacks. Oh, and did I mention we had DVD players in each room (living room and bedroom) and there was a library of DVDs that we could browse and borrow (Finding Dory etc). Yes - we had fun. Thanks, Mountain Thunder Lodge!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.5
    close to gondola, nice looking room, staff was pleasant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    couldn't get the foldout sofa to foldout, no air conditioning, no restaurant, room phone didn't work, no offers by hotel to compensate cost for the bad sofa and uncomfortable nights sleep

    close to gondola, nice looking room, staff was pleasant and polite

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    Great facility, but be thorough in understanding all aspects of what you are getting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second room we had was cramped with a very small space around the bed which was a huge bunk bed and took up most of the room leaving us with--Like 2-4 feet around the perimeter to move around. We kept bumping into the bed and had little room for two suitcases, which for the price we paid was inexcusable. It was not what we expected or was shown online. The master was awesome but the second BR was awful. Great place for a mom and dad and 2-3 kids, but not two couples.

    The staff were remarkable. Would stay here again just because of the people at the front desk, shuttle drivers and other staff we met. You have a lot of choices to choose from at Breck, but its the people who you encounter and who work at a place that sets them apart from others. The staff here had the best attitude of any vacation spot I have ever been to, and I'd return to this spot just because of that great service, friendliness and warmth.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.3
    It was very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The living room in our condo has very worn furniture and a broken blind. It was fine just needs minor repairs and condo could do with updates especially considering the cost.

    It was very quiet. I arrived much earlier than expected and had to wait for check in which is fine and was expected. Despite the fact that this was not a problem at all (and I didn't complain) because I waited for the room the front desk clerk waived the resort fee for me which was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    10
    Spring break in Breck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Restraunt or bar on lodge but close to downtown.

    Huge rooms with everything needed. We stayed in a condo and loved it. Ski right up to the place and walk across street to gondola.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for family getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish coffee filters were supplied! There were small pre packed coffee bags for the coffee maker, but you'd need your own filters to make more than 2 cups. Luckily a man at the front desk gave me some!

    Great location, large townhouse, washer/dryer inside unit, back yard faced the 4 o'clock ski trail. Shuttle service was like having a private chauffeur at your beck and call. Fireplace was lovely. All bedrooms had flat screen tv, as well as the living room, though we didn't use them much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    One of our best family getaways
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no real restaurant facilities at this location, but there are at their sister property and you are literally only a few blocks from grocery store and downtown. The better pool and hot tub are at the sister property up the hill- One ski hill place. If you are want a expanded workout area, indoor hot tub and pool. There are also spa services there. However, the hot tubs on this property were just fine- they are outdoors and within walking distance of the condos. We took advantage oft his after a day of skiing. Nothing like sitting in the outdoor hot tub when its snowing!

    Location was great- easy to get to base 8 and move out from there. Plenty of parking at the townhomes -we easily fit four cars. The shuttle service was outstanding! A simple call got us picked up at our condo and shuttled up the mountain or into town. We enjoyed the townhome as we cooked breakfast in the morning- headed to the slopes and then returned to relax a bit before heading into town for dinner. Easily could have cooked all your meals there as the kitchen facilities were really great. Housekeeping was great. Some days we didn't feel we needed anything, but we were able to have trashed picked up and clean towels delivered. Staff was friendly -easy check in and check out with Booking.com

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Breckinridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, can walk to most everything , very quiet room, very comfortable bed., great shuttle service if you prefer, will take you anywhere and come and pick you up with a quick call.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon check-in we were greeted by the incredibly friendly and personable Spencer. He was so kind and helpful in assisting us with check in and answered all of our questions. We had a leak in the kitchen sink. They sent someone out immediately (Andrew), and he fixed the leak in less time than he had originally estimated. They were so responsive that our activities were not disrupted at all. The condo was just as nice as the pictures displayed if not better. Our expectations were far exceeded with the location right on the Four O'Clock ski run. The shuttle service was fabulous and always extremely prompt and convenient. The light housekeeping service was perfect. The use of space is great with a beautiful view of the snow while seated in a comfy leather chair right by the fireplace. I loved the soap and shampoo dispensers right in the shower/baths. We would highly recommend this lodge.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Family Stay at Thunder Mountain Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the front desk tried to be helpful, didn't feel that they communicated as effectively as they could have regarding the check-in, etc.

    It was a great size condo for my family! Had all the comforts of home including blender.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Very cosy and well situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Granted it was their second biggest weekend, but we arrived early and it still took 6 hours for our room to be ready. Also, we stayed 2 nights and they charged us $30 to have our bed sheets changed when one of our members got a fever and sweat through the sheets. We asked if we could have the sheets changed and they said it would be $50 so we declined. They then said it could be done for $30 and we asked if they could just leave us the sheets and we would put them on ourselves if it would be free. They said they'd look into it and have an answer for us when we got off the slopes. We got back and the sheets had been changed and they charged us $30 when we had never agreed to that arrangement. They then said they were not able to remove the charge from the room.

    Room was spacious and very comfortable. Also, the shuttle service is exceptional and definitely makes staying at a Breck hotel worth it.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    A perfect place to stay in Breck
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Access to the hot tub required a trip through the lobby in a bathing suit. Pool was closed

    Location- easy walking distance to town and gondola, great views Welcoming atmosphere Great facilities and equipment in condo Shuttle service Friendly, helpful staff Endless supply of great coffee in the lobby Ski-in/ski-out access to mountain Spacious ski equipment lockers

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    9.6
    Thanksgiving week mountain trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could've used some snow items, like snow shovel, snow toys for kids. These are difficult to bring or justify buying.

    Many things were thought out and included in the accommodations. Like humidifiers, heated garage, games and puzzles. Very clean and serviced daily.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    10
    Will definitely be going back!!! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of! It was all great!

    Location was perfect! Close to everything. Staff was amazing at the Lodge and at all Peak 8 facilities where we did all our snowboarding. Our room was clean and very well maintained along with the rest of the Lodge. I give Mountain Thunder Lodge Five Stars in my book! We will certainly be going back again. Would like to experience summertime in Breckenridge!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    The location was close to Main Sreet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was NOT a good value for the quality of the property. We have paid less and gotten more at other resort locations in CO. The room wasn't well insulated or something and it was VERY noisy. We came for peace and quiet and didn't get anything close to that! The bedroom was pretty small for a King size bed.

    The location was close to Main Sreet. Under bldg. private parking also a plus. The view of the mountains was nice too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.3
    Does not provide resort fee type services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge $25 per day for a resort fee and said that the had no cups for the coffee in the lobby, but maybe the cups would arrive nextra week. This was clearly not a resort.

    The 1 bedroom condo was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.9
    Very nice, but not flawless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    No food service of any kind available at this hotel. You have to take a shuttle to the sister hotel or go into town. Windows were left open before our arrival and it was snowing! Windows were difficult to close - not working properly - probably why they were open.

    Good location, large and comfortable apartment. Desk staff were friendly and helpful. Convenient shuttle service into town which is also walkable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was excellent. Hot tub right next to our lodge, plenty of space, kitchen is nice, and it is within walking distance from everything you would need in Breckenridge.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub towels could be bigger! Carpet was stained in unit.

    The bed was comfy, the view from the living room and bedroom, amazing! Hot tub hot and relaxing. Loved that no one else was in it except us each time we went.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, location very good, facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly, location very good, facilities excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.5
    Location and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed, lots of dust bunnies under bed

    Location and apartment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed No ac Couldn’t use hot tub behind lodge

    Convenient location. Nice esthetic in room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Trash was not emptied every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trash was not emptied every day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. It is within walking distance from Main Street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room and very homey

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Looking forward to coming back next year!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    I loved every aspect of my stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    The convenience to get to Main Street and the shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not get the ski lift from the hotel location.

    The convenience to get to Main Street and the shuttle service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    The central heat was ridiculously hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heat was ridiculously hot. We had to open the door and windows to prevent feeling like a sauna.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    The front desk did not always answer the phones when we had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk did not always answer the phones when we had questions about the property or town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Great location, shuttle, quiet but close to everything! Helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site food or small market.

    Ski in location and easy, fast.shuttle.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Great place to stay. Location was awesome. Unit was very well appointed with modern furnishings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Townhome
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The 3 bedroom townhome was very well appointed. Great location. Could ski into the backdoor. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Easy access to gondola.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Stay at a condo nearby and save $$$. This was our second visit and last visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom toilet was broken and we stayed for 6 days still broken after our stay. No one even cared.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    5.8
    Noise level!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise level! College party till 3am

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like black out shades. Also rollaway bed took a long time to arrive.

    Room was great. Beautiful facilities!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too short

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    No plastic cups for pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plastic cups for pool area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    it was very nice and you can walk to town.
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it was very nice and you can walk to town. did not need a car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    10
    Loved the free shuttle and washer/dryer in our suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the free shuttle and washer/dryer in our suite. Amazing view from our balcony too!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable, and super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave.

    Felt luxurious and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.0
    Location to Breckenridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Townhouse
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind of seedy for almost 4k for the week. Dryer barely worked, torn screen door old appliances. Not well maintained

    Location to Breckenridge

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mountain Thunder Lodge traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: