Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Omni Houston Hotel 4 stars

Four Riverway, Houston, TX 77056, USA

#63 of 389 hotels in Houston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 86 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 42

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony but most high rises do not have anyway. Had a stocked mini fridge but would have preferred non stocked so we could use for our personal use.

    We enjoyed the overall service and friendliness of the staff. The hotel is maintained very well too. We love the pool and grounds. The parking garage was easy in and out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Cityview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that they allow pets. Dog went swimming in the pool and this was a concern for me. I did not get back in and left immediately from the area because dog was not on leash. This was a huge dog as well. Unacceptable

    The bed is comfortable. Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Poolview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating in rooms was awkward. Only suites have anything more than a small love seat for lack of better term. The hotel did not provide guidance regarding walking areas for pets or explain areas where the dogs were permitted and not on the property.

    The location and the sense of not being in a busy city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing. Some of the rooms are older, so they might want to upgrade a little, but overall this did not detract from the comfort. The rooms were spacious and it was close to a lot of shopping and eating.

    I liked the property a lot. It is very nice and the beds were awesome. It is an pretty property with nice amenities. It is situated in a nice location and easy to get around. Just be careful of the one way streets. Overall it. Was a great value for the room and location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asking guests to pay for water in a corporation this size in U.K. The smallest hotel would offer at least 1 small bottle each day & Houston is hot. The pool huge complex has1 member of staff to collect towels clean & dirty ,get drinks for poolside customers At 8.0 pm on a hot Saturday evening the pool side was squalid ,crushed food My daughter saw a"suit" got out of the water to say how dirty pool water was & poolside & was assured of action It was so dirty we did not feel comfortable swimming so we climbed out- a shame as pool complex probably best feature of hotel.45 minutes later no action has occcurred- disappointing the corporate team need to employ less chiefs and more Indians I think.

    Staff universally cheerful good sized room pool complex but see below

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great except the poolside bar closed pretty early (when we arrived around 5 or 6). The internet was annoying, you have to sign up for their loyalty program to get "free" internet. I find it rather petty that such a lovely, expensive hotel would force their guests to join in some marketing scam for free wifi.

    The room was lovely, pool was amazing. Staff was kind and the grounds are great. Food was really, really good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Cityview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no free Wi-Fi. That's really bad in this age and time. Parking is also paid for. There's nothing hospitable about that too. The property though, not in the main galleria area, it's a bit off the busy area close to the galleria.

    I love the serenity of the environment, the cleanliness and polite staff. The property is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Cityview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was old. Wall switch plate was cracked and dirty. Bathtub was old and strips to avoid slipping were peeling. Also, light in closet did not turn off even when door was closed. The coffee pot did not work. Also, the way the bed was made did not allow the sleeper to have just a sheet. A very heavy quilt is not to everyone's liking. This was room 834.

    Lobby was very nice and the room itself was nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Cityview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I've booked the room with city view which was higher in price, but while check in we've been provided with pool view room which was lower price for first day. The reason was unavailability of cityview rooms. Second day our room was changed to the cityview and at the check out there were no compensation for first backview room. We've been charged for cityview room price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband and I ordered a sandwich and a burger late at night. The total came up to be like 54 dollars or so. I thought it was SUPER high so I ordered the sandwich only. They told me they would bring it in 20 minutes and it never arrived!!!! We went to bed hungry. Then the cleaning crew came in super early and woke us up. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and gave us two coffees as a way to show their apologies. It made us happy because we love cofee but did not make up for the mistake.

    Their beds are super comfortable and the hotel is beautiful. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too often find being booked next door t other guests. This time it cost me and mine som sleep on sat July 2

    Swimming pool and lobby. The swan bar is amazing too

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left our room the 2nd day and came back in the evening and housekeeping had not come.

    Beautiful hotel. The bed was comfy the pillows were not so great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking (you have to park across the street)(in the somewhat new parking area)😑 (the first architect who designed this property is an idiot because the other parking garage is way on the other side of the property), Room cleanliness, no trash bags in room (plus they didn't have any in the trash cans), We didn't have a mattress cover on our beds (just sheets), Rooms need to be renovated. It's not worth the price. You would do better staying at Bestwestern. I recommend Hotel Derek, A Loft Hotel or Hotel Magnolia. They are also a few others. But if you're not a clean person and you really don't care about comfort in your room, this hotel is best for you! 🙄

    The pool area, the night club, resto and location wasn't bad.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Staff - Good Burgers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Room did not have a view! Also, if you pay for a room at a hotel you shouldn't have to pay for parking - should be a hotel courtesy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Poolview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The crowd of gereral guests was not nice people not dressed properly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty and Front desk didn't care

    Food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the park-like setting. Tge hotel was elegant, yet friendlyand welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price if menu item for room service.

    Very comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was so friendly and responsive to me and my family, they gave an apple to my little toddler at check in

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room wasn't ready at check in

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    How the hotel was hidden and private. Swimming pool was relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar very expensive Food and drinks quality poor and very expensive

    Fitness center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dnt like that anyone can come in from the parking garage safety is important during my stay

    Nice place overall

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet is three times its sister hotel, was overcharged to our card and staff could care less. Immensely loud parties & hotel lounge

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the room service and minibar. It was comfortable and spacious. It was also very clean, and the customer service in each department was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. excellent service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. Garage overpriced and full.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The radio did not work called several times, it other problems also !

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic

    Enjoyed it courteous staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Signature Poolview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shower gel even following my request. Had to use shampoo.

    Flexibility of staff and hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Poolview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    All

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although there was a Keurig in the room, there were no coffee pods in room!

    Other than lack of coffee in room, everything was nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Cityview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was supposed to be a deluxe king room, we got a handy capped room right next to the elevator. so much for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost none

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints!

    everything was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very very helpful. Location is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily charge for wifi - arent we past those days??

    Friendly staff and clean, comfortable space.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First rate accommodations and friendly staff. This is a really nice property.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Signature Cityview - 1 King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was over priced compared to the other Omni Houston on the west side of town.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 42

Guests also reviewed these properties: