Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Angel Inn by the Strip 2 stars

3027 A West Highway 76 , Branson Theatre District, Branson, MO 65616, USA

#55 of 107 hotels in Branson

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    All was good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there would have been movie channels on the tv but that’s not a big deal I’m still happy that it had cable!

    I liked how the pool was sectioned off in depths! I liked the breakfast it was very very good! The bed was comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, loved the pool and hot tubs plus the towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants in our room, not enough cable channels and breakfast was so so not sure what the egg patties were all about 🤔

    Great location, loved the pool and hot tubs plus the towels poolside !! Beds were super comfy and the staff were lovely !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    It was so so i will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot all up hill hard on someone with a handicap.

    The handicap rooms that was to be full was board up. 102 rooms not being use trash everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was clean, bed was comfortable ,fridge was cold and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast...not so great! Soggy waffles, Sausage was falling apart. Everything was so spread out you have to go from one side of the room to the other to get everything. Only ate in there 1 of 3 days.

    Room was clean, bed was comfortable ,fridge was cold and ready!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Price and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool should have posted that kids need to be in swimmers if they aren't potty trained we had two days that they shut the pool down cuz some kid pooped in it.

    Price and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Execllant place to stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I didn't like is it uphill walk to almost everything from there.

    This would have been the second time staying, I got admitted into the hospital, and could not keep our booking appointment, I also being in the hospital wasn't able to cancel so my wife had to do it, she not knowing the password wasn't able to cancel, she called the office. despite the cancelation policy the did not charge us for not being able to keep the reservation. The first time staying we love the place that that's the only motel we even consider staying at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Cheap price, you get what you pay for. Will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet STUNK, and we would not allow our child to play on the floor. The bathroom has no fan, and is paper thin. The sevice was not good, and two night we had no wash rags. I had to call front desk just to get some washrags

    The dinning area was nice and clean. There were no bugs in the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    To kill a Mockingbird
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were thin, we could here everything the neighbors were doing. There was a loud Mocking bird in the tree outside our unit that made every noise under the moon all night long. We had to use ear plugs and keep the air running to get any sleep.

    Swimming pool and price ($55 a night) is what attracted us to this place. Breakfast bar was average, and the lack of a packed hotel made it more inviting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    There were several options for breakfast, and plenty of room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were a little outdated. You could see daylight through the door as there was a gap in it. Following our checkout, we realized that we had left some items in the refrigerator. The front desk clerk was gracious enough to let us back in. The room had not yet been cleaned, however, the bottle of sparkling grape juice that was one of the items left, was gone. The food was still there.

    There were several options for breakfast, and plenty of room to sit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Ok for the boys But will not stay no more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was smelly and very outdated, breakfast was just ok for free just had it one day didn’t clean our room just gave us towels after we asked for them. You get what you pay for it was cheap. It was just my son and myself. If my wife or daughter was with us we would have to go somewhere else

    Location was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    4.2
    It sucked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went threw our bags while we were out of room the door didn’t seal up the bath tub and toilet was slow about draining stand In over ankle deep water to take shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Cleanliness, very nice staff, comfortable beds, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was not good and noise from adjacent rooms was clearly audible. These two issues may need some improvements but overall stay was awesome and my family enjoyed it thoroughly

    Cleanliness, very nice staff, comfortable beds, very close to all the attractions like Hollywood wax museum and Titanic museum Flexibility to stay until noon on the day of checkout without having to pay anything extra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very clean and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice value motel. The beds were very comfortable. Room was very clean. Nice pool and play area for kids. Excellent breakfast with good variety. Biscuits and gravy, eggs,waffles,muffins, yogurt and cereal were some of the options. Front desk attendants were very friendly. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.2
    Won't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building" Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buildings behind the main building not clean inside or out. Building c is actually not used. Outside of building is dirty, furniture piled on sidewalk, weeds, and that is where you will find the dirty laundry room clear at the end. I was spooked being in there as the entire building is empty. Egg patties are terrible. Pretty lobby but behind that building it's not that clean.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    The Trower Family Vaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Everything was great friendly staff always willing to help you out a little bit. We love bringing our family to this hotel they have a huge pool a nice park even a grill to BBQ on and it's in a prime location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Our room did not get cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not get cleaned. When we came back from our show at 7:00 we had to call & get clean towels. Our phone did not work in our room so we had to use our cellphone. Then they asked us to come get our towels. It would have been nice to have our beds made, clean towels, dirty towels taken out & trash took out. They never apologized either

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Would go back in our next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was great in every way. Very accomodating to our requests. Breakfast was good. The location was good and close to many of the activities and shows. Loved the big chair in our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    All in all we enjoyed our stay. Clean rooms, comfy beds. Would definitely return to this property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Door jamb wouldn't allow door to close fully without an extra push or pull.

    Quiet area, off main street, but still close to the action. Very good breakfast and lot's of room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Excellent and enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. We did not stay for breakfast but it looked to be a buffet and seating was comfortably adequate. The motel room itself was quiet, clean and comfortable. We did not use the pool. This was just an overnight stay . I would highly recommend this motel .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the staff stole my wife wallet. once we asked The Gm to roll back cameras they started treating us badly..

    nothing.. they are rude and disrespectful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice place, but don’t expect an outstanding breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so so and breakfast was mediocre at best. Coffee was a vending machine type system (complimentary, but not great)

    The rooms were spacious and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.6
    The one thing that we DO NOT like is having to stay so far up on the top floor. Each visit so far w
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    for the price it was good.

    Just a pretty good breakfast compared to the other motels in Branson, as really nice that it was included in the price of the motel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    5.8
    Room was nice!
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we paid for cable and there was only 1 channel to watch and we told the staff they said the weather kicked it out. But for 2 days??? Then when I asked at checkout no one seemed to know anything. Still waiting on a Mgr to call me.

    Room was nice! Bed was comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed the service at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking where we were placed, was a very steep hill. It was kind of scary to park there. I hoped the truck would still be there when we woke up.

    The rooms are very clean @ quiet compared to other places I've stayed before. Great staff. They were super friendly and the breakfast options were awesome for a family with 2 hungry, teenage boys!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was GREAT, would book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast needs work. I'm vegan, so I was unable to eat, but my family doesn't eat pork and there were no alternatives. It was too cold, so we didn't get to visit the pool, wasn't sure if it was an indoor pool.

    The room was nice & the staff was very friendly. Can't say much about the pool, it was cold, but our overall stay was nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safety chain was only attached to a piece of trim, but no big deal.

    It was a nice place. Liked that it had an elevator, had to haul a bunch of stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Great location and nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator made a noise and we were put in the back building. And at one point we (girls) were the only ones on the back side. It was a little freaky at times.

    The bed was comfortable and the room was roomy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't up to par. Very few things available, and the milk for cereal was actually a gallon jug set in ice (instead of individual cartons OR in a refrigerator).

    Right in the middle of Branson. The price was perfect for 3 rooms, 3 nights. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    I always enjoy my stay the staff are always very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water pressure in the shower was not that great.

    I always enjoy my stay the staff are always very friendly the beds are comfy and the rooms are comfy and clean. The breakfast is also above and beyond!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.7
    The Angel Inn by the Strip provided a very basic motel room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not expect to have to walk across two parking lots straight up a hill to get to breakfast. The TV would pixelate or blink off on occasion. Linens were very, very rough and scratchy.

    Good value, clean, very basic motel room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there wasn't hot water. Every time we would take a shower the water was lukewarm. Sometimes it was cold. Also the first night it sounded like the toilet was trying to fill up. An annoying sound.

    It was away from traffic. The rooms were really clean. There was a playground for kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    8.8
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little dated. Parking lot was on a steep incline.

    Parking lot was well lit. The breakfast was sufficient. Staff friendly. It was what I expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.6
    There was no hot water, and the shower made a terrible ear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no hot water, and the shower made a terrible ear piercing sound when you used it. I believe that people were living there. It was no smoking but the lady next door to us stood with her door open and smoked so our room was filled with the smoke. When you turned the heater on it smelled old and musty and made the whole room stink. We turned it off and was just cold during our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.7
    Would not recommend this property because the room is too dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty. We could see the dirt on top of the toilet ring back where it meets the lid . I wiped it to see if it was a stain and it wasn’t. I had to go buy Clorox wipes and Lysol and clean the bathroom before we could use it. And the floor was filthy. The light fixture above the sink is still thick with grime, never gets cleaned obviously. We were in room 157....check it out. We never took our socks off in this room. I would not suggest this property to anyone. A hotel room is only as clean as it’s bathroom and this one was gross.

    the Bed was comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    6.3
    Staff was nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in one of the updated rooms. It did seem to have new paint and maybe new bedspreads but the furniture was pretty beat up and there was a tear in the carpet but it was clean and that was the important thing.

    Staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was good. Price is Right.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Really convenient and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't participate in the free breakfast this trip, but the rooms are nice and clean. This hotel is SO convenient to the strip and all the restaurants/fun to be had. Will not stay anywhere else but this hotel every time we stay in Branson.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    We will be back next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a warm weekend over Thanksgiving and the a/c units had already been winterized and many people had there room doors propped open when we arrived back at our room. It was off-putting seeing people congregating outside until we got to our hot room and tried to turn on the a/c. The room cooled after 30 min with the door open.

    Breakfast was certainly convenient and was pretty good. There was also a fridge and microwave in the room as well as a hairdryer. A power strip on the nightstand was perfect for all of our electronics. No searching for outlets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Descent hotel that needs some updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated the pillows, bathrooms were very very small and the wallpaper was bubbled and peeling in places. Looks like there needs to be some maintenance done in the rooms and some simple brightening up (curtains, lamps, etc). Absolutely not a fan of the egg disks.

    Room was basic but clean. The pillows were horrible and hard as a rock! Breakfast was great except for the egg disks, not sure why they were necessary. Best biscuits and gravy and sausage we’ve ever had at a hotel continental breakfast and we travel all over the United States!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but a bit over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People above us was loud. Breakfast was okay. My friends booked the exact same room thru Expedia and they paid $11 less than me. Not happy that i paid more for the exact same room connected to mine.

    Room was clean and bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful breakfast with ample seating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was too soft and the tub was slow to drain. Also, no grab bars near the tub.

    the room was very nice. There was a working elevator. The breakfast offerings and the seating space were very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Wouldn’t stay in that building or the ground floor again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had an odor and there were kids staying above us. They ran on the balcony above us and outside our room. It was a noisy night!

    The breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were too fluffy and the maid service didn't come after the first night, so our coffee in the room didn't get refill.

    The breakfast was good. The front lobby staff was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Modern facility with good breakfast at a reasonable price. We will stay here all the time when in B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing steps and walking to the breakfast area from the rooms in another building

    Free good WiFi, fridge, microwave, free breakfast for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Property was close but not on main drag which we liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV reception was poor, took the third (3) room to just be acceptable,( 2nd room TV quit working all together) Water barely got above warm and water pressure in shower was poor. Breakfast bar was ok

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.9
    Above all better then most motels I’ve stayed in, but not the best one either.
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were too squishy, when sleeping with another person if they rolled over the whole bed would shake.

    Plumbing wasn’t the greatest. Toilet wouldnt flush easily with only water in the bowl, and the toilet rocked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Clean rooms,comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went to check in at 3 o'clock,no one at front desk,waited about 25 minutes for clerk.If clerk leaves should have cell # posted,to notify that guests are waiting.

    Clean rooms,comfortable beds.quite

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Good value in a well maintained hotel in a very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was just so so. The bathroom/vanity area was very small. Television was in front of the mirror.

    The location was great. Close to everything, but still a quiet and somewhat private setting. Very friendly staff. Beds were super comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    overall our experience was great. we will be coming back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. when we went to breakfast the first day the pancakes sausage and biscuits were dry. Orange juice was awesome.

    Comfortable beds. room had lots of space.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    3.8
    We would not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls seemed to be paper thin. The people beside us & on the next floor up were very noisy. My husband kept hearing knocking noises & it kept him awake. It seemed to be the pipes knocking.

    The breakfast left a lot to be desired. The eggs seemed to be frozen and heated up. The sausage tasted odd. The biscuits were OK though. My husband did not like anything there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great for short stays on a tight budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really stands out as a problem worth mentioning.

    Large tv for the room and the beds were very comfortable. The room was somewhat recently updated and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Very good for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were dated. Peeling wallpaper and drab decor. Exterior appears dirty.Room was very clean though just outdated.

    Comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We always choose Angel Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was wonderful and the woman that was in charge of it was like superwoman! Both people at the desk were also friendly, engaging and prompt. Beds and pillows were more comfy than a five star hotel. Parking lot was well lit and very safe. Even though the Inn was full the night we were there, we never heard a sound from neighbors. We have stayed at several similar priced hotels in Branson and Angel inn is the best for this price!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for our chosen concert event,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for us but some with limited mobility issues might find this hilly location with steep inclines a challenge.Perfect for

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close to the Starlite Theater(walkable distance) for our concert.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    cost effective and very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Select "A Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so surprised at the value of the room for the modest fee paid. The room was spacious, beautifully appointed and very clean....We'll be staying with Angel Inn for our next visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    5.8
    OK but expected more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility could use a major redo. Paint falling off the outside including their railings. Rooms and bathroom need upgrading. The property is located on a steep hill. Access from lower building to upper part of complex difficult unless you use alternate routes.

    The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast area and breakfast items. Not too far from the strip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Great budget motel. Will stay again and ask for same room if possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Needed weatherstripping around door, lets in too much light. One wall plug needed changed because loose connection. Bed skirts touch floors. Floor could use steam cleaning. Gave these suggestions to desk clerk.

    Beds comfy pillowtops. Quiet on top floor backside of Building A while we were there. Breakfast was adequate. Friendly staff. Overall very pleased with our 8 night stay. Great budget motel. Location awesome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.9
    We'll stay with them again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wished the corners in the bathroom were cleaner.

    The staff was so friendly, greeted us whenever we walked in the door and gave us great directions. The bed was comfy and we liked being in the middle of the strip. Great breakfast choices including eggs and sausage.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    It was very relaxing, and comfortable. We enjoyed our stay very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we were disappointed in was the breakfast! It was okay, but needed more variety, and better eggs.

    My husband and I were amazed by how nice the motel was! Our room was very nice and clean, the staff very friendly, and we will be staying here more often!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    I will never go back to that hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up my reservation, that I had reserved two weeks in advance. Told me it was nothing that they could do because it wasn't booked through them. I was in a corner by the electrical room. The staff was rude and inconsiderate. When the bathroom. Overflowed they told us to put towels on the floor because they were to busy to send maintenance.

    The bed was very comfortable and the air worked like a charm. The ice was on the same level as my room. It even offered vending machine in the hallways.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No handicap spaces. The room was dirty. There were a few long black hairs on the pillowcase. The shower curtain would not close because the rod was broken. It was not a pleasant stay. Coffee maker did not work.

    My husband is disabled and there were no disabled parking spaces near our room. We had to walk from one end of the building to the other each night we were there. The restroom was gross, and our baby had black feet from walking on the floor. We will not be staying again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Our three day stay in Branson was Awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was soft and comfortable. the location was great in that it was located right in the middle of the area where many of the popular shows were located. and such an abundance of eating places... OH MY

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    location great...bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lounge chairs for pool area. Room wad damp. Cooling system inefficient...even when air was on low fan it was too cold....not easily adjusted.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.3
    Decent for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room felt older and a bit flimsy. Covers on the bed could be a bit thicker. Also we found a few ants coming out of the sink.

    Giving the location to the strip and the fact we didn't spend much time in the room the price was fairly good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Reasonable rates but had difficulty accessing our rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to our rooms was poor. Down steps and up steps. I didn't like the layout of the motel. I would not stay here again.

    The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The cost for two rooms was very reasonable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    the room was clean and other than the room's door all worked well. overall a good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 1 night

    The chair at the room's desk was rickety and needs to be re-glued. I kept thinking it was going to collapse. The rest of the furniture was serviceable.

    breakfast was below average but what I expected as it was advertised as a "continental breakfast"

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like being in back of building.c no lighting on our floor pool was not clean couldn't get in pool are very poor. Went steak and shake and Cracker Barrel very poor quality of food burgers dipped grease and food at Cracker Barrel dried out very disappointed

    Every one as friendly good shows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    We wil probably come again. We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast...would like to have had a few meat options...like bacon, ham, there was sausage. Would like to have had fresh fruit like oranges, berries, melons. Oh, the t.v. should be on the wall or sitting on a platform higher than the dresser top.

    There were cold boiled eggs. We liked the location, comfort, cleanliness, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Lackluster and the breakfast was awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location - the lights were off when we got there even though it was dark and it looked so sketchy. That, and when we left the next day we walked down the landing and there was a broken window two doors down from us and it looked like the wood was trying to stab the window pane. I highly doubt I'll ever return, no matter how cheap it is.

    The cost; that's literally all they have going for them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great Time and Easy Access to both strip and Malls!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish they would of had a waffle machine where you made your own waffles they did supply waffles but they were soggy other than that the breakfast was pretty good. Eggs, sausage and B/G

    Bed very comfortable and breakfast nice and hot

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice place ask for directions because GPS will not get you there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Preferred "A Building"
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a difference in physical address and posted address and that is also different than what is on the card they gave us. We were left searching after dark in a place we had never been before because the GPS was going by their posted address. It took us well over an hour of searching in the dark to find it. We explained this to the desk attendant who did not seem to concerned about making any attempts to pass the word to get this fixed.

    The room and breakfast were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    over all very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a little trouble getting our room cleaned

    Beds were very nice, good selection for breakfast, Desk staff very nice beds were

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Only SMALL complaint, was internet hard to connect to in...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only SMALL complaint, was internet hard to connect to in building B....BUT, the staff, rooms, breakfast and convenience really outweighed the small inconvenience. Will stay here from here on out!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    I will definitely stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the fact that they had a full buffet for breakfast, not just donuts or muffins. The location was perfect it was close by all attractions and restaurants. You could basically walk to everything if you wanted to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    This is an older motel w/o a lot of fancy features but, it had everything I needed at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't think you could find better value for the money. The staff was responsive to minor non working items and gave me another room. I liked that the breakfast serving area was separate from the eating area. I thought the room was spacious and clean and had all the amenities (microwave, refrigerator, etc.)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    I would recommed this to anyone looking for a clean friendly hotel to stay at whil in Branson.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 Queen Value "B Building"
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no problems at all

    Accommodations were very good. we have no complaints and the price was fantastic. This hotel was very close to the shows we went to with excellent access to the strip 76 Hwy. We also appreciated the help getting tickets to all our shows we were in town to see.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75