Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel V - South San Francisco/SFO 2 stars

222 South Airport Boulevard, South San Francisco, CA 94080, USA

#11 of 26 hotels in South San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 506 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Paid WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Good room and friendly staff, but very noisy and hidden prices in form of taxes
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is very loud at night because the hotel is between two highways, couldn't sleep after 5 AM. They should make better windows or at least provide with free earplugs. There are a number of taxes on the top of the price, that I haven't heard of and I used to book hotels around the area, so be careful.

    Large room Staf is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff, seemed to be brothers, were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel description makes it seem nicer. Functional, at best. Extra charge for paying with credit card. The reviews that suggested they charge for minor, pre-existing damage need to be addressed by mgmt.

    The staff, seemed to be brothers, were nice. Nice decoration for what is really a no-tell motel. The first room absolutely smelled of smoke, but they switched us to a new room. Quieter than I thought.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    3.8
    I don’t think will return to the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t get any room service. Our room was never cleaned No fresh towels, the trash was never taken out per One of the service personnel they were to busy that to To service to our room. Also the they ran out of hot water At one point

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    practical, professional but very noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Motel is ON the interstate 101, very noisy including at night and ABSOLUTELY no department store or any supermarket miles around. this is the only downside: free shuttle to the airport, friendly staff, great bedding and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Convenience and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I think that people seeking efficiency as they are close to the airport. It is better to have staff who are more friendly and know the information of the city.

    The location between downtown and the airport, Burlingame, San Mateo and Palo Alto without jam.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but the hotel wasn't what I expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel setup, it appeared to be an old motel that was renovated to look modern. Also the crowd staying there was less than desirable and they were hanging outside their rooms during the night.

    The location and the modern decor of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    4.2
    This is a vastly over-priced, run-down property. Only stayed because of a delayed flight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Non-smoking room clearly smelled of smoke and other odors. Housekeeping/maintenance had even forgotten to pick up the ionizer that was in the room to kill the smell. Old, outdated everything. Wanted to shower after leaving the room.

    Shuttle was prompt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.4
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pick-up from the airport was appalling : the staff either does not understand English, or is not trained to give the proper information to its customers: I had to wait 20 minutes curbside for a van to pick us up. It had a couple of times been announced over the telephone that the pick-up frequency was every half-hour, starting on the hour. However, this was DEPARTURE times from the hotel, with a 23 minute time to arrive at the airport. Had I known, I would have taken a taxi, in lieu of waiting so long curbside.

    Nothing. I needed a reasonably priced place for overnight between flights in and out of SFO, and that is what I got

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.8
    They staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here because of the pictures, but really this is a low level motel near the airport. It is clean, the fridge is broken ac is loud and it near a major road which you hear. It is near the airport with a shuttle which is a reason we picked it but won't be back here

    They staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not a boutique hotel. Not worth the price. Food desert. Very noisy, and free ear plugs don’t overcome blaring alarms.

    Close to SFO, which is why I stayed there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    3.8
    Aweful. Miserable. Second worst hotel stay of all time (motel motel motel)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud, unsafe, terrible parking, people loitering in parking lot, small cramped uncomfortable. Sheets like sandpaper.

    Loud, loud, loud. This is a motel or motor hotel, not a hotel. Images and ratings are highly misleading. Single females should avoid this motel, dangerous, loud, you can hear your neighbers. I saw and smelled drugs and prostitutes. Value is 60 per night, booking charged around 130.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    The room (200) got cold when the heater wasn’t on but when I...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (200) got cold when the heater wasn’t on but when I would turn the heater on it was loud and then it started to smell like it was burning after being on for awhile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    good price and location, some TLC to the room though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    toilet seat was broken and the door rattled with the wind, heard the freeway like a window was open all night- needs to be weatherized. USB power ports in the room- 4, one barely worked - had to prop something under the plug to keep it from falling out.

    bed was comfortable and solid, tv was amazing, shower - great pressure. interior was updated and nice and fit the price. Shuttle was prompt and clean. Staff was fast and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps no elevator to get suitcases up and down Looked dingy outside Needed a blanket Needed a car for food

    Clean Newly remolded Lots of room Good for airport travel Free airport transportation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Short stay is ok
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The $100 security, we had to ask them for towels, it’s a non smoking room, but the smoking zone is right outside your room, so whenever you open the door, smoke fills your entire room.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Worked for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed a little sketchy. Smelled like weed, had people hanging around the property which was obviously not customers. People say in cars outside the doors for hours and homeless people roamed around.

    Room was clean, spacious and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.0
    I will not be staying at this property ever again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not care for the stench in the room I did not care for the thin lightweight towels very noisy location parking was horrible they did not have any overflow parking I did not like that it was called a hotel but more of a motel staff was not presentable the night checking in for the morning checking out

    Room to appear newly painted bathroom showers were redone the room was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Great staff but wouldn't stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid $200 a night for this hotel. It looked like a motel on the outside. No business center, no access to printer. It was way too overpriced.

    I liked the attitude of the staff at the front desk. They were friendly and eager to help.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    It was comfortable enough, but no lights beside the bed was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was comfortable enough, but no lights beside the bed was odd. The bathroom door wouldn't stay open and kept shutting as I was on the toilet so constently had a door in my face. It would be good if they swept up outside all the rooms for cigarette butts. As I arrived in the middle of a power outage, they should have more emergency lighting available for guests and there should be no question about ensuring that I got to my room alright with all my luggage considering it was very dark. Other than that, it was fine for a night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Not a beautiful place to stay but great for easy and quick access to SFO for an early flight. We dropped our rental car at the airport the night before our flight and the free airport shuttle service took us back to the hotel. The shuttle came about every 30 minutes starting early the next morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this thru Booking.com app on 9/1/2017, but hotel did not find my booking reservation when i checked in. In the end, hotel had to give me a different room than what i booked (booked King but received 2 Queens).

    Room is clean. Staffs are friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic and very expensive for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only hotel in my whole 3 week trip that insisted on taking a deposit despite not having anything to charge against the room.

    Very close to the airport. Wifi was ok.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Convenient location, good for passing travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting comes from the ceiling so it is difficult if one of you wants to read without disturbing the other person sleeping. No breakfast at this hotel. If you do not have a car you have to walk a couple of miles for a horrible Peet's croissant and barely decent coffee. The surrounding aera is industrial so dismal looking. But this is true for the majority of the hotels closed to SFO airport.

    It was a quieter hotel compared to others we stayed at after a long flight. Bathroom was very nice, super clean and with new granite (?) countertops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    For short stay ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The quality of the phone shold be improved. Personnel shoud speak louder and slower due to the Noise at the airport. Also for foreign people who dont understand the american english so good.

    For short stay ok. Quick connection every half hour to the airport. Very good if you have an early flight. Bring Earplugs due to the neaby Highway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.3
    I was uncomfortable on this property and will never return there.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos on booking.com make property look upscale. Rather, this is an updated motel for truckers and folks vaping marijuana outside of their rooms. I felt unsafe and was given a room on the first floor rather than the second where I would have had to walk past the vapers with my 10 year old cousin in tow. That room was clean but again, was of motel quality!

    Near SFO

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff were super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was not great....lots of people taking up two spots making it hard for others to park. Night time was a little shady....better lighting in parking lot and security would be great.

    Staff were super helpful. Desk manager Atom was amazing, super friendly, helpful, gave us lots of great suggestions.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.8
    Easy to airport, not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled like urine and there were questionable hairs on the towels. The parking was very tight and full of contractor trucks making it hard to park.

    It was easy to SFO.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    I liked the Hotel the staff, the access- found it loud and the room lights not adjustable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of road noise. There were no dimmer lights in the room so you were blasted with overhead lights when in bed or the bathroom. No night lights as well, so had to quickly turn on and off the lights to see where you were going or the layout of the bathroom.

    Newly renovated 1960's Motel. Easy access and parking. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Minimal room smell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.4
    Tired property with veneer of pretension.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what you get. Poor amenities - not even a plastic cup to drink water at more than $300 for the night. Noise from traffic. No feeling of hospitality - bare bones.

    Proximity to Aitport. Relatively clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Value Great property Excellent front desk service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i wish there would have been some sort of breakfast, even something small. The soda machine wasn't working and there was no snack vending machine. I was hoping for guest laundry but there was none.

    The woman who checked me in was extremely nice and explained all the procedures very well. The room was fantastic, and the property in general was excellent. It was nice that there was a small sitting area for the smoking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.8
    Rude and semi clean establishment
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff. They were rude, mean, and careless. The lady who claimed she was corporate, but didn't give me her name, tired to belittle me, was very condasending, and had no compassion. I will never stay here again, and will never recommend this property to anyone.

    The freeway was easily accessable. This is the only positive thing I can think of at the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    Lesson Learned
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin, the pillows are flat, no good lighting bathroom. The staff was not thorough. They offered what they called continental breakfast but had no water. Definitely will never stay here again.

    😐

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Bathroom seemed like it had received a recent remodel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only chair in room was an office chair. Had to sit on bed. Also, no bedside lamps, only overhead lights.

    Bathroom seemed like it had received a recent remodel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Simple, but Sweet and Quiet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been nice to have decent coffee in my room; there is a Dunkin Donuts less than a 5 minute walk away, so that was really no biggie.

    The hotel is adorable. The rooms are renovated and modern. It's a very simple place, but I enjoyed the privacy and not dealing with an abundance of staff who like to use my first name because some training manual suggested it builds rapport. It's the first time I've stayed in a hotel and housekeeping has respected my 'do not disturb' sign in the morning. That goes a long way with me. I will stay here every time I come to the Bay Area for an overnight trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    Hotel V made stay easy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one restaurant (Chinese Buffet) near property. The rooms have menus for delivery meals. (Ugh!)

    They accommodated me by allowing early checkin. The property manager (landscaping) assisted me with my luggage as I am partially handicapped. Friendly, nice people/staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Loved the hair dryer and the coffee machine, and the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No breakfast included, and the price was a bit high compared to the style and comfort.

    Loved the hair dryer and the coffee machine, and the bed was really comfy. The TV is big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    A Quaint Boutique Hotel Near SFO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My non-smoking room smelled of stale smoke. The bed was a little firm and the pillows were too soft to offer any real head/neck support.

    The rooms are surprisingly quiet given the hotel's proximity to the highway. Turn on the air-con for some white noise and it's fine. The location is great if you're looking for reasonable prices and walking-distance proximity to Caltrain or to the biotech parks near the San Francisco airport. It's no-frills, but decent for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice bare bones motel close to the airport.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place does not look like much from the outside, but we were pleasantly surprised once we opened the door.

    This was extremely convenient to the airport where we were taking our daughter. The room was clean, quiet, comfortable and spacious. Good value budget motel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    A great Motel for short overnight stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was ideal for a short layover. Being a Motel you would ideally need to get a car to go anywhere but that's to be expected.

    I stayed at this motel as I had a 9 hour layover during the day after a long flight via London-DC-SFO and I was shattered. It was a last minute thing and decided to go there. It is like an old fashioned Motel that you see in the movies of Breaking Bad (if you live in the UK) with a large parking area. But I needn't have worried. It was clean, comfortable and the staff were incredibly helpful and nice. Being used to staying in higher star hotels this was a very pleasant surprise for me and left me feeling pretty refreshed and ready to go. This is a place that I would stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the front desk were not well informed about the shuttles to the airport and we got three conflicting stories. Also they weren't forth coming with check in time etc

    Close to the airport. Good price. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.3
    Rooms were very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card reader was down and the front desk guy was rude. He didnt apologize for the inconvenience. I didnt like how he rudely told me and another guest to wait 5 minutes cus the card reader is down. He looked as if he was very annoyed. I waited about 10 minutes and as I approached him again he was very rude explaining the problem as if it was my fault. He then apologized when I angrily asked for another way to check in because it was very inconvenient and he was getting on my nerves. I get things happen but he should know how to apologize to the guests and kindly explain the problem.

    Rooms were very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    I really...REALLY like it!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check out time is at 11:00 am, however, the housekeeping staff are rolling their carts along the hotel. It is very loud in the morning with they are rolling the carts. Something on the ground to muffle the sound in the morning would be amazing. Can't wait to revisit the Hotel V in the future.

    Inside of my room, there was NOTHING I did not like. Amazing rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    8.0
    Worth the money
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People with heavy footsteps above us (the hotel couldn't help that). Could use some amenities like a pool or laundry room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Low flush toilet. The refrigerator is bigger than at other hotels. Easy parking. Didn't hear the planes (so close to the airport) nor the freeway traffic. Huge flat screen TV!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay in South San Francisco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they had at least some packaged muffins or something in the morning but good thing there was an ihop walking distance from the hotel.

    Super clean, big comfortable bed. Clean bathroom. Large tv. Coffee maker

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.1
    Check in and check out were breeze.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bottled water in the room. Carpets could be cleaner. Same goes for the drapes.

    Check in and check out were breeze. Shuttle to the airport was super convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Stay here
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Some amenities maybe like a gym or laundry room. Overall, we can't say anything bad about the place.

    The location is easy to get to: close to Highway 101, IHop, Denny's, and SFO. Queen size beds which are really comfortable since my husband and I are both plus sizes. My family was blown away with the huge, flat screen TV. The wi-fi did not cut out at all.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    7.5
    I enjoyed every moment .
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was the parking .I can't really complain it was a nice stay.

    I liked the location. The view off the fire escape. The quietness of the place.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    Would be a great airport hotel but Resort fee?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resort fee

    Modern rooms with microwave and refrigerator. I rather stay here than other airport hotels. Only down fall, they charge $10 resort fee?..so good deal isn't so awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.1
    Good and Bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC/heater was right next to my bed and was very noisy. I couldn't sleep all night because of the noise and because it kept sweating due to all the hot air getting blown right onto me. The A/C / heater must always be placed away from the bed (perhaps on the other side of the room)

    The room looked pretty clean. Better than I expected.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Stay here. Perfect just out of the way and 15 minutes to all the sites San Francisco has to offer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept cutting out every ten minutes. But I'm not complaining

    Room was perfect. The staff above and beyond. There was a mixup on my card and he let me in the room while it got fixed. No one would ever do that except here. Thanks guys for everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Not so excellent without BREAKFAST!!!Cannot recommend for these,sorry!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast,since most of the Hotels in the vicinity has.....you won't click without this,though.....I personally recommend to have Breakfast included!

    Place to stay is good,will recommend to others.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.4
    free shuttle to airport
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the freeway noise and the airport noise felt as if we were right outside and that we felt like our windows were open all night couldn't sleep

    free shuttle to airport

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.0
    Don't stay there!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI was not working in my room the entire evening, it worked only in the morning. The bed sheets appeared to not have been changed, they looked like someone already slept in them, and the pillows had an unpleasant smell.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.9
    Close to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows were really hard and interfered with my ability to sleep. Although the room and bath were clean, there was obvious schmutz on one of the bed linens. I used the other bed.

    Close to the airport; has a shuttle; front desk staff was kind. There is good italian food available to order in. I believe the room had a refrigerator.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.7
    Leave the deposit on a card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost my cash deposit. If you can just pay for everything upfront and on a card. The guy at the front desk didn't know where the guy who checked me in put my cash deposit. I stood there for about 30 mins waiting while he called everyone. I told him it sounded like he needed to start reviewing cameras. All in all I paid the $10 difference for staying an extra night and if they truly lost the deposit it's their loss. Otherwise I'd probably still be standing there waiting for him to find a solution.

    The rooms are clean and provide mini fridge and microwave which is great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    TOP NOTCH MOTEL GOES ALL OUT TO SERVE GUESTS
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't see much not to like about this place except that you're not allowed to smoke in the rooms but who wants the room to smell like a zoo? It's a nasty habit.

    The place is extra clean and very comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly. I will stay there again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    4.6
    cable tv
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    water running out of the bath , staff told and said they would fix next day nothing done. plus last day the room had a bad smell , I left the hotel .

    cable tv

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    6.3
    Good location for the airport, not much places to eat near...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Guy almost made me miss my shuttle for thé airport. I had to wait 15 mins for him to come at the front desk And he really took his time to go check the room after ... A bit of a weird Smell in the bathroom ..

    Good location for the airport, not much places to eat near buy tho.. But fairly good price for san fransico ...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.2
    Great value for an overnight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe bit dodgy area walking after dark.

    Great location if you want to be near airport or south San Francisco. Very clean, rooms have everything and beds comfy with good sheets etc. free parking, great. 3 minute drive to Grand Avenue with lots of eating choices. We thought it good value.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    9.6
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    They just renovated this place so everything is new with the biggest tv I've ever seen in a hotel. Definitely worth staying if you're visiting San Francisco and have a car. Only 15-20 minutes from downtown.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Staff needs to improve on their management skills as to seeing that checkout remain a speedy process
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was very upset that staff held up longer than necessary on checkout. Hassling me about some sheet stain in a sheet from the bed,

    The privacy that was established throughout the stay. Felt very homely.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    6.7
    An upgraded motel, friendly staff, nice rooms, but no food available and far too much noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too noisy. No dining room/bar/room service - just a menu next to the phone for a local pizza delivery company. No light-fitting above bath & shower so you had to wash in the semi-dark.

    Comfortable bed. Telephone. WiFi. Large TV. Coffee machine. Clean room. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    5.0
    Concerned about if they had bugs or not
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, and he said he cancelled my reservation because of my card but the link i clicked said no card neccessarry only pay if i stay, so when i got there he got me to pay a higher price than my booking was for. I disliked that and would like $30 back

    Free parking, big tv.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    Love this place. Hate the dirty carpet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok. All hotels are like this. But really it doesn't cost a crazy amount of money to have each room's carpet cleaned. Especially around the beds and walking areas. I had white socks on at first then that night before bed I removed my socks and the bottom were actually black. The comforters smaller clean which I think are washed on the premise. But the carpet. So. Gross.

    Loved how quiet it is there at night. Being next to the HWY 1, all windows face the opposite way so you don't hear the freeway traffic. The rooms were very clean and I'm picky. Loved the lighting in the room. Fading lights are really nice. I slept so great both nights I was there. Will for sure stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.9
    Overall not too bad for the price. I would stay there again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed seemed to be a bit worn and uneven.

    Check in service was nice and accommodating when I asked to print out some personal documents. Room was updated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    Staff was really helpful and attentive, the room was big and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's more a motel than a hotel to be honest. The location close to the airport is good, if you need to stay close to the airport. Otherwise it's way outside of San Francisco. I stayed there while there was a conference in San Francisco. Therefore value for money was actually pretty bad, especially considering it's basically a motel.

    Staff was really helpful and attentive, the room was big and the bed was comfy! It was clean too. Can't say anything negative about the room. I liked the complimentary wifi too. In general it's a decent place to stay for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Top Shelf
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was Happy with my entire experience

    The rooms were not large, but very comfortable. Everything was top shelf. from the linens, the Tv, the decor with a fridge. I was Extremely happy with everything. I will for sure be staying there again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Needed for 1 night had to check in late ,everything worked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have any coffee lightner in the room

    Needed for 1 night had to check in late ,everything worked out perfect. Convenience was our biggest concern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    2.9
    Will never use again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I need your assistance as I was overcharged by this property after a very bad experience by 100U$ - the reception clerk indicated when I was checking out that the 100US$ was just an security fee - but it has not been returned on my credit card-see picture of final bill attached . Very noisy, no service and shuttle service to and from the airport not on time and staff very rude.

    Nothing - will not recommend

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.4
    Probably good for one night stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the street, noise from neighboring rooms, noisy air condition

    friendly - helpful staff (thank you guys!) , 24h service, shuttle bus to airport, 10' from SFO

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    3.3
    Total scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was absolutely misleading. It looked online like a nice modern update. It is just a cheap motel next to the freeway, horrible noise, and barely modernized bathroom and paint so as to fake the online pictures. 150 a night when we were able to book a real 4 star (hyatt) for only 50 more. I checked in and asked to check out immediately, and of course didn't get any money back. This place needs to rate as a 0 star motel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    4.6
    Big hungry BED BUGS! ! !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are noisy. The room was filled with BED BUGS yes LARGE BED BUGS. There for six nights stayed one because of bed bugs and was charged for two nights. Poor business management. I should have been compensated for the night but no I was charge one night extra for checking out early. DO NOT STAY HERE. This place is not worth it . Trust me

    New tv and carpet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    6.3
    Was very clean but bad neighborhood.
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person renting next to me, had a argument with a call girl, ended with cops called and was kept awake most of the evening. She took his car and wallet. Not good.

    It was very clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    2.5
    I tried to contact the hotel on 9/4/16 on answer.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to contact the hotel on 9/4/16 on answer. No front desk personnel. Afterwards contacted booking.com and relaid my situation. Poor front desk difficult to get in touch with.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Excellent with friendly helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the location was more foot travel friendly but the taxi service is right around the corner and punctual

    I love how spacious and clean the room was!! It was perfect and comfy for a solo traveler. There is a beautiful strip of various restaurants right around the corner as well. Airport shuttle at the front door was also a plus for any one seeking only a couple nights stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: