Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Travelodge by Wyndham Parsippany 1.5 stars

625 Route 46 East, Parsippany, NJ 07054, USA

#15 of 15 hotels in Parsippany

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    5.5

  • Staff

    6.4

  • Value for money

    6.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.8
    Probably won't choose a hotel based on cost only again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had never stayed at a Travelodge before and chose this booking for cost and location. I learned a lesson. The poor hotel hadn't been updated in many, many years. The paint was peeling in the room and there was a musty smell. The curtains were ancient. The tissue holder was falling off the wall. The heat/AC unit was an under-the-window type and roared all night no matter how low I adjusted it to. The style of the hotel was similar to a motel where the front door of the room is on the outside of the building and people walk past your door. There was no restaurant. Breakfast was free and included eggs and waffles as well as some fruit. The only problem was that the eggs were completely cold and the toaster didn't work very well. A total remodel of this hotel is needed.

    The room was clean. The mattress was comfortable. The cost was low. The woman at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was included and had eggs and waffles as well as cold options. There was a coffee maker, microwave, and dorm fridge in the room. There was also a safe.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.8
    Wasn't much to like.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was filthy. Didn't look like the owners have done any sort of upgrading in years. And when I say years I mean at least 5. Paint was stripping off the wall. The rug was filthy. Sheets were clean. Bath tub was dirty. I wore my slippers in the shower. Lmao. I felt cheated. Badly. Save yourself the trouble and pay $20 extra and get a decent room.

    Wasn't much to like.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Its okay for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms needs upgrading. The aircondioners needs to be clean! The ironing board, the floor and sides in the room have dusts and dirts.

    I like that its closer to my workplace, fridge and a microwave is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    I like the price and location which is why I book here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just don’t like the one way road... it makes it hard to go to places when you have to go 3-4 miles in one direction and hope you can turn around to Come back the other direction

    I like the price and location which is why I book here anytime I go to NYC

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    It felt like I was back at home, very comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything.

    Our stay at Travelodge, Parsipanny was fantastic! The room smelled fresh and was clean every time we walked in. Clean bathroom, towels were always available and the Complementary Breakfast was great! a lot of foods to choose from. King size bed was very comfy, priced just right. I would highly recommend it! Thank you Travelodge!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.3
    The rooms are filthy I was afraid to sleep at night feared...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are filthy I was afraid to sleep at night feared of bed bugs might be present in the room and also paint peeling off the walls. Horrific experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Was in a good location near restaurants and super markets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room was dark and worn. Entry door to lobby was enconveniently slow opening. The elevator was very slow.

    Was in a good location near restaurants and super markets. Breakfast was good but should stay open later in morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was a leak in our window, didn't look like the room had been dusted or wiped down in a long time, wifi didn't work or first whole night there and there was only 20 ish channels on the tv.

    the price was for our smoking room was decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible place horrible people never going back again...
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people were horrible laughed in your face when you had an issue. Disgusting customer service

    Horrible place horrible people never going back again posting a review on YouTube 20 cop cars for someone who had warrants place was disgusting drug ridden place bookers disgusting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.9
    Scary
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most disgusting hotel I've ever encountered. The room was filthy w stains on the walls...the furniture looked like they took it out of someone's garbage...the toilet didn't fkusg...cover of tissue holder fell apart when touched...bathtub held together w tape....all in all horrendous...stayed in room 305..gross gross gross

    Nothing except the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat, holes in the wall, linen did not appear to be clean. The toilet seat look as if someone sliced it with razor blades. It was very disappointing and I will never stay there again.

    The only good thing about this property is the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    6.3
    you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was sort of clean, but VERY run down...paint coming off the wall, a torn up chair, and the toilet paper holder was torn out of the wall. i'd describe the property overall as broken down and seedy

    lowest price room I found. the breakfast was nice...was expecting coffee and a box of donuts, but they had a nice room set up with eggs and a make your own waffle station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    A well deserved night away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hubby and I were out celebrating our anniversary and needed a room for the night. Dated aside from the TV in the room. Parking was ehh. It was what you would expect for $67 a night. Staff was friendly and it was quiet. Bed was surprisingly very comfy!

    Affordable and comfortable and QUIET!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed ourselves
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At check in my card was closed down for security reasons the hotel had some kind of glitch or something going on with their system and it wasn't working right and I ended up having to pay cash and things like that but overall the problem was fixed kind of and I was giving a later checkout so that was excellent

    Anything worked out just fine and I'd def stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    4.2
    Insulting unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At time of arrival heat wasnt working. Was told to turn on wall heat isnt contrlled from wall. Attendant came up verified heat wasnt working. Was told by desk clerk i would be moving to another room to shower. At 11am desk clerk stated he would take of your 5 dollars for foom if i stayed an additional night. No shower no heat the worst

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Like I said Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The 3rd floor. I need a room always when I stay to be ground level.

    It was wonderful. The guy at the desk was very kind to me I'm handicapped and he helped me

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Well worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a strong chemical cleaner smell when you enter the room. But the room door opens to the outside so I’m able to air the room out.

    This hotel is newly renovated, making it a real value for the price. I’ve stayed here many times and appreciate the difference.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.1
    Needed a place to sleep after driving 10-12 hrs then left in morning. Met all requirements,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs some renovation

    This hotel is great to stay the night or if on budget. Friendly staff, plenty of parking, comfortable beds, very reasonable price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    3.8
    Location good. Nothing else is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was in awful condition. Awful. A smoking room listed as a smoke free. When showers went on in nearby rooms a high pitched sound came through the walls. Peeling paint, holes in bathroom, beaten up chair. Some lights did not work. See pictures.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    2.5
    Haunted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to be honest i am a believe in god and if you stay in this place you will hear and feel weird noises specially in the third floor ...alot of sick ppl stay there and tge rooms are real dark a gloomy ... dont stay here unless your willing to have unwanted guests...

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    2.5
    We will not be staying here again. This place did not meet one single standard expectation of mine.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a patched hole in the wall that wasn’t even painted back to original color, the Air Conditioner didn’t work, the beds felt like solid rocks, the bathroom shower fixtures were loose and barely hanging off of the wall, the inside of the room smelled like straight cigarette smoke when I specifically asked for a non-smoking room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    2.5
    Dirty.disrespectful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is not to like.food is nasty.staff members yelling at u like u are a prisoner.dirty rooms.disrespectful staff..expensive for the that place.it was a bad experience...i dont know where they have this good reviews coming from.bcs is nothing but waste of money and getting disrespect from some cowards.

    Nothing is to like there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    3.3
    I feel the rooms on the property need to be updated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature of the room was unbearable. When I walked in it was too hot and no way to turn the heat down or off. I had to either open the door which was dangerous or keep the refrigerator open half the night in order to cool down a little. Around the edge of the bathtub was raggedy.

    The price was do-able for just an overnight stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    4.2
    It wasn't good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was disgusting. The exterior doesn't seem well maintained and the rooms were old and smelled mildewy. There were dead moths on the ceiling and everything was yellowed. The bathroom was clean but the showerhead seemed moldy. Might have just been rusted

    Right off 46

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    It was isolated and the people working there were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was isolated and the people working there were nice. Got to actually sleep in till 130 unlike most hotels where you gotta leave the second the sun rises

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    3.3
    Yuk! Don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were in disrepair. The sheets on the bed were stained. The towel racks were falling off the wall. The security chain wouldn't keep a gerbil out of the room. Everything was dirty.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.5
    The room was a mess, marked up walls, half the lights...
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a mess, marked up walls, half the lights didn't work, the light shades were crumbled, the shower curtain didn't stay shut, the shower didn't drain and the bed was not comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Good deal for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Trash by the elevator. Looks like the trash got full and was piled up around the can since there was no space inside it. Unsightly. But we only got the place to sleep in. So we didn't really care about the outside. Room and towels were clean.

    It was clean and easy access. Lot's of stores and places to eat right around the place. The main road is divided and it takes a while to turn around but that's not the hotel's fault. Breakfast in the morning was decent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    2.9
    Sucked horrible experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and that place was a hang out people smoking weed by other people’s room me and my husband lasted 1 hour there and then the staff didn’t want to give us back our money. It was the worst experience ever. Never again

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    4.2
    Not Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I really did not like this Hotel! This Hotel needs to be updated!

    The Eating area was not that clean, and there were no food really to eat, and I came down around 8am in the morning! The women that was, I guess was there to keep the place clean, and to put more food out was just standing there. When I ask them a question, they did not understand me!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean , old and smelly. I had to be moved to another room because TV didn’t work. Service was going to come at fix it first. Never show up so requested another Not clean , old and smelly. I had to be moved to another room because TV didn’t work. Service was going to come at fix it first. Never show up so requested another room.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Basically sufficient for my needs, but would not stay more than on night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find on route 46E-sign too hard too see sign until I had almost passed it and then very hard to turn around. Pillows way to hard and uncomfortable. Staff didnT infom me that I had to turn on weit h by door to get plug for coffe pot to work. Too limited selection of TV stations. Night noises, not sure what- not guests, but some machine.

    Close to my event in West Orange, NJ and much cheaper than accomodations there. Easy to get reservation. Spacious room. Staff helpful in giving me directions to my event.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for a non smoking room, and was put into a room you could clearly tell had been smoked in for quite some time. Managements solution to this was "Well, you won't be charged for the smoking fee." On top of that, the room was quite dingy. Breakfast the next morning was unpleasant, half of everything was still frozen and we had an employee learing at us the entire time to be sure we did not take food back to our room (which apparently is a rule).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    4.6
    Trap house and prostitution
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is very rude.expect the girl tgat works in front desk.the other guys at front desk are rude and disrespectful....

    Location isn't that bad.but a lot of drug activity and prostitution goin on.2nd and 3rd floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    3.5
    No comment!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Night manager on duty the night of October 7th was extremely rude, unknowledgeable and unwilling to listen to my concerns regarding the air conditioning problem in my room. She was very unprofessional.

    My check in clerk on duty and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't feel safe

    My husband and daughter found drugs on the walkway outsideof our room. There were also some really shady characters hanging out in the parking lot until late. But the staff was super friendly and yhe room was clean. It was ok for the money...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.2
    Won't be going back there next time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the place is People living there full time and smoke constantly outside ..rooms smell like smoke ,bathroom was ok but way outdated and shower valve was broken ..

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    I would stay there again but add a little more for breakfast !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes I would've preferred a front room not in the back and had bacon and sausages for breakfast with wheat bread

    Everything was OK wasn't no meet for breakfast 👍🏾

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    4.2
    Night reception gentleman was pleasant and helpful.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was disgusting....ring around the tub, mildewed shower curtains, ingrained mold on tub surround. Heating unit over the inside of bathroom door was extremely moldy, discolored, and peeling paint. Totally disgusting. Towels and wash clothes were thin and scratchy and stained. YUCK.....horrible.

    Night reception gentleman was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.0
    You get what you pay for--a roof over your head and a place to sleep on the road.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a nonsmoking room, but I could smell residue in the room. The room was clean, but shabby.

    I selected Travelodge because of its convenience and price. I was not disappointed. I did not expect or receive luxury or amenities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    The overall stay was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged more than what was posted on the website. Staff at the front desk need training. When a customer comes through the door they should be acknowledged. I shouldn't have to figure out who I should be speaking with. I did not like the location, really easy to miss! Also, many times I had to pass the location, drive for an additional 5 mins then turn around to get back to the hotel.

    I liked the mini fridge and microwave. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom needs better upgrading, overall room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    5.0
    I dont like how smells
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It smells a lot of cigarette I asked for a non-smoking room and I get a room in the middle of two smoking rooms I lit the extractor and smelled of cigarette smoke

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money saved.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, smoke free room was definitely not, with such a horrible stale smoke odor, was required to pay 4 days upfront, seemed to be a place for immigrant workers and transients which left me fearful of using the stairs and elevator, really didn't like being stared at by carloads of workers hanging out in the parking lot, breakfast consisted of undercooked eggs and various sugary carbs.The dirtiest hotel I have ever been in. The dining facilities was cleaned with the same rag as the one the guy whiped his mouth on. If you just want a place to party or take a quick shower and you are not a single female, maybe ok.

    Initially the price. The Indian/Pakistani owners seemed to be making a living from and recycling a once modern low budget hotel. This makes it hard to even write the review because I really want them to be successful. They just have different cleanliness standards that cause a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    3.3
    Not much to write here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room given was was old and had black mold on ceiling and walls in bathroom. Very old room stains, paint chipping. Asked foir another room, at first he said that's what you reserved, finally gave us a new updated clean room.

    Not much to write here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    The stay was excellent which I have more time to enjoy the town
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are in need of upgrade finishing touch will makes it 100%. New luggage carriers are needed. The ones that are there broken and chrieks. Breakfast need more fruits choices. Different choices of food each day I stead of the same everyday Returning guest need to see more discount Overall you guys are doing a good job. Thx

    Q

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.3
    H
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The white bed sheets had small bloodstains on them and the sheet was so old that it looked very thin. Also the bathroom was not very clean. The walls in THE N

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    2.9
    Totally Unhappy with My Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room stunk like heavy cigarette smoke, the facilities looked uncleaned. The components in the rooms were falling apart such as the tissue holder by the sink. Overall I would not book another room in this hotel until it becomes worth the money and its cleaned up.

    The proximity to my last job of the week.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    6.7
    There were more choices for breakfast than I expected.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner even though the room was outdated. If it is clean you do not mind it being outdated.

    There were more choices for breakfast than I expected.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    Be wary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I went to check-in they claim they couldn't find my reservation but I think they wanted their people to take up the entire 3rd floor. I booked this July 4th so I was irritated because they was trying to tell me they was all booked. And when they cleaned the room the 2nd day they left socks in the middle of the floor unsure who socks they were but it wasn't any of ours.

    I like that the bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were very clean and house keeping was awesome very...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the desk didn't seem friendly and did not seem like they were people friendly at all

    The rooms were very clean and house keeping was awesome very polite and always smiling

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like anything and they charged me twice used car to reserve but paid in cash and my card was still card as if I cancelled ..#Theysuck

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.9
    Nothing!
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was layers of dirty on everything,pee in back on toilet ,Light switches look like they have NEVER BEEN CLEAN,had to buy bleach and clean..Even tho I always disinfect common used things this was beyond normal cleaning..Too top it off the staff was nasty and rude!!

    Nothing!!Dont waste your time unless you don't mind staying in a bacteria playground...

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    2.5
    Very dirty this place!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dirty this place, they do not give vacuuming to the rooms, the bathrooms are very dirty and the sheets and towels are a disgust of badly washed

    nothing from this place!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    2.9
    Hotel from hell!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was dirty!! candy wrappers behind night stand, something splattered on the walls, cigarette burns in bedding (we booked a non-smoking room), hair on bedding, sink, bathroom tub and floor. The note pad on the night stand was already used. The staff was unpleasant and not helpful. No food left at the "free" breakfast at 7:00am. I would NEVER recommend this hotel to anyone or stay there again. The Hotel looked nothing like the pictures online!!!!!

    NOTHING!!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    2.9
    Badddddddddd
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Look upon

    Room was dirty, had a lot of things in the room broke floor in the bathroom dirty . Dusty furniture.Everything are aweful. Was scared to stay . Will neverrrrrrr stay there even if it was free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    2.9
    book if you don't mind smelly dirty bathroom and dirty room
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom were so dirty, that I was afraid to even go inside of it. The smell of the restroom was horrible. It smelled like someone took a piss on the floor weeks ago and no one bother to clean it. And the room was so small that you could not even move around. It was a waist of my money. This hotel does not even disserve one star. Behind the desk of the checking area...sooooo much cluter

    The outside of the hotel was the only thing good about it. And they had enough parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.9
    Friendly,quiet atmosphere with nice continental breakfast
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the overall hotel could use a facelift. The rooms are a little dated.

    The staff was very friendly. I called and ask for an early check in and was warmly welcome. The Breakfast was more than I expected. They had a nice little spread and I was comfortable without eating for the remainder of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    2.9
    Sucks. 5 shower rating!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, dark, old, bathtub trip hazard, worst lodging I've ever booked. Ramp into parking lot covered by brush/ bushed... Drove past it twice Never again.

    Likes??? None.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    2.5
    Don't give this hotel business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    You know, maybe you can include that the minimum age to stay at this hotel is 21 not 18 like every other hotel. Oh and when i come in, don't threaten to call the police on me when i ask for money back,

    Nothing is good about this dump of a hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    So-so for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower head had calcium build up. Not enough electrical outlets in room. Our room had extension cords running under the bed to power lamps. Requested a shower chair to assist my wife's disability, none was available. Front desk did not get the Message from Bookings.com.

    The staff was friendly and the grounds were neat and tidy. TV was new and big.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.9
    It was lousey.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Staff was unfriendly and rude. We had a copy of the confirmation for reservations for a handicap room for 10 days. Upon arrival we were told there were no handicap rooms available. We showed the clerk the confirmation and all he said was "we have no handicap rooms what do you want me to do about it" It was late at night, we were dropped off at the motel and had no transportation, therefore, we were forced to stay in a regular room. And, because we were unable to stay for ten days, we were charged $25.00 extra. My son has a spinal cord injury and not having the benefit of a handicap room it was not only uncomfortable but painful and nerve racking. In addition, the toilet was broke and they advised it couldn't be fixed until the next morning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    3.8
    horrific
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    nothing there was holes in the wall the bathroom was dirty.my 73 year old mom stayed in that room the beds were a double on a twin bed frame so u could not roll to either side the bed would tip.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    They charge your card with out authorization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attempt to charge my card with out authorization. Numerous confirmation's were post on your site the card was strictly for hold purposes and will not be charged. My card was attempted to be charge before the hotel called me.

    Privacy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    5.4
    Unhappy customer
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very unprofessional

    Was not very happy with staff, first I go in to get my room key and the guy at front desk scan my credit card twice once for a $1.00 and when he try the second time my card decline because my bank thought it was fraud. So,not sure why he's scanning credit card twice. Also, the day we were leaving it was 11:30am & the staff open our door when we were in bed when checking out was at 12:00. So, very unhappy with my stay!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    4.0
    The pillows in the room were terrible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 27 nights

    The pillows in the room were terrible. I left a wake up call for 2:00 pm and the maid was knocking at my door at 11:00am. Its like the night people do not communicate with day people. The internet goes down which you can plainly see - but the people at the front desk do not acknowledge it. Its just not a good place to stay unless the price is very very cheap.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    3.3
    DO NOT STAY HERE unless you have no other choice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled ! The beds are hard ! The covers on the beds are horrible. oh and if you like JUST eggs for breakfast because thats all they serve beside waffles and cereal !! Smh

    Nothing !

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    3.8
    I like the location of the motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room needs a deep cleaning and some fresh paint. Coffee and tea was only enough for one person. The front desk employees could use some customer service training.

    I like the location of the motel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    7.9
    Pretty good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the parking lot was not plowed at all after it snowed. The bathtub was so strange.

    The continental breakfast was pretty good!! The room size was pretty good too!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    3.8
    Why not to stay at Travel Lodge Parsipanny, NJ
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron was burnt it was a smoke free room and all I could smell was some one smoking. The ironing board was dirty. There was fruit loops in the air conditioner. Coffee maker was burnt. The sheets had holes in them. The towels were yellowish when they should be white. Bath tub disgusting.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    2.5
    SHUT THIS PLACE DOWN.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty from the carpet to the ceiling. I asked for a non smoking room and it smelled like a smoking, i had to get an odor spray from the front desk, it smelled so bad i couldn't even eat my food, it was really cold outside but i had to leave the door opened for a few minutes to let the strong odor out.the indian people are not friendly and very unsanitary, they care more about dollars than quality. The room was way to high in price for the quLity.

    I did not like any thing about this place, it is dirty and smells bad, i felt like a homeless persom squating in a room where other homeless squatters passed through.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    We did not stay long but overall it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Did not like the location of the room. Did not like the bath.

    The kitchen staff and reception was helpful The room was clean overall. Wi-fi was good to have.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    2.5
    Guest Be Aware
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING!From the cold room to the linen that had cigarette burns to the dingy and mildew smell of the room to the incidentals they charge and then "forget" to inform you of when you check in. This place is a complete DUMP!

    The exterior

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    5.4
    Good only if you have a very low budget (price/quality ratio is anyway very good)
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The overall building structure is too old (visible cables, room entrance by balcony...) and several little things that made my trip not very comfortable.

    Price and wi-fi were ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    4.6
    The first hotel which with the travel lodge was terrible it took three or four nights before I reali
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The second day I was there I had some mosquito bites in the morning, it turned out after three or four days of getting more mosquito bites that it was not mosquitoes it was bedbugs I have scars all over my body or scabs and bites

    The first hotel I stayed at was close to where I'm working

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    4.6
    Mediocre at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pretty dirty. Walls and floors could use a good cleaning. I don't think is has been cleaned for years. My feet got dirty from walking in the room with no socks on.

    Price was fair compared to others in the area. Complementary breakfast and wifi was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Travelodge by Wyndham Parsippany traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: