Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Suffern 2 stars

17 North Airmont Road, Suffern, NY 10901, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Suffern

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    3.3
    Awful stay. Will not ever stay again thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website & the inn were to absolutely different check out times & the woman at the desk really almost did not work with me to have the anticipated check out time. As well the smoking area is beside the main entrance which fumes he entire establishment with the horrendous smell considering all rooms have a non smoking sign. Means nothing if the stench still reaches all & every single room. & the complimentary breakfast receives no compliments from me other than the ability to not damage high fructose corn syrup juice. In short meal offered < gross.

    The bed alone looked the the images advertised & they had optimum. (Cablevision)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Despite my dislikes, I would like for improvement next time I’m there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of reception area as well as room had a smoke smell. Had to buy air freshener for my room. Bathroom wasn’t clean to my liking. The breakfast could be more interesting, there was no fruits .

    The bed was comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Value for money. Comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First impression wasn't very pleasant, the lobby is full of sofas and a t.v. so seems random people use the lobby, felt a bit shady when we arrived at 9pm... The room view was an old truck with cargo container. the room smelled a bit like smoke

    location near highway, huge room with very comfortable beds, microwave, fridge, amenities like shampoo conditioner coffee machine coffee a big flat tv wifi. Clean bathroom and beds. The breakfast was fair in quality and options. Th staff was helpful.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like during our stay.

    Comfortable beds Good breakfast Facilities in the room i.e. coffee machine, iron and ironing board, TV.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    I stayed in a room that is supposed to be non-somoking but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in a room that is supposed to be non-somoking but upon entering the room, cigarette smoke filled the room. I could not sleep the first night i felt as if the smoke would suffocate me.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    We stay a this hotel to attend my nephews wedding and we had...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i was a little thrown off by was the fact the the bathroom sink was not in the bathroom its at the entrance of the room. Not a big inconvenience but you do have to brush and wash your face in the open. The plus is that the area has a big counter space.

    We stay a this hotel to attend my nephews wedding and we had a very comfortable stay. The double queen rooms are very spacious and cozy. The bathrooms are updated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    too fast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had no major complaints. location was close to everything, shops, food etc.

    breakfast was good and well stocked, had a nice variety coffee and juices were good .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.7
    A nice place if you are looking for a basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small. It's a very basic outdated hotel. With some minor updates.

    The hotel had what you would look for. Fridge. Safe. Microwave. Etc. Location is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Will never return. Ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unprepared and confused, room and common areas were filthy, elevator was a sauna, we got bug bites in the room from who knows what, toilet constantly backed up, room smelled musty and as if recently had cigarettes.

    Great location. The firm bed was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.5
    We asked for new towels but we didn’t get them .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for new towels but we didn’t get them . Not enough soap, The worst thing was that there was water leak from the upper bathroom to our bathroom early in the morning, Unfortunately we had to cancel our last night in that hotel. When I checked in the Clerk and wanted to charge me more than what was estimated on the reservation online.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful visit will.stay again!
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was acting a little funny and we were concerned about getting stuck in it but that didn'happen. It worked fine.

    The price was great, the breakfast was awesome and the lady working the breakfast bar was very good and kept things filled and available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Though near a very active highway, no outside noise.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have anything negative to say. I've been here a few times and have no complaints.

    Though near a very active highway, no outside noise. All staff are friendly and courteous.They offer an excellent breakfast, homade waffles are the best!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything was great about this place , friendly staff, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was stuff but amazing room size and everything and better WiFi to reach the back building. But amazing place

    Everything was great about this place , friendly staff, it was very clean and I felt at home while on vacation.i love this place I didn’t want to leave will be back soon

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed with how much I paid compared to how much I got out of the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lobby and hallways smelt very strongly of smoke, stains on parts of the bedding, very outdated, jacuzzi tub not as clean as it should have been. Breakfast wasnt the best.

    The payment process was easy and staff was helpful with needs and fixing issues with electronics.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    The hotel is old and needs renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old and needs renovation! The maintenance of the hotel is poor, the elevator gets stuck every minute, the cleanliness is weak, breakfast is not something. I would not go back to this hotel. לא מומלץ

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.5
    I've stayed at this HoJo several times in recent years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've stayed at this HoJo several times in recent years. Comfortable, immaculate, nice breakfast, friendly staff and perfect location for trade fairs st the nearby Rockland Community College.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    The smell in my first room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in my first room. I couldn’t sleep & had to switch to a different room. The breakfast 😪. And check out time was different than what’s on booking.com @11am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.2
    I will not be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Came across a bed bug in my bed, left it & got the person on duty to come see — he changed my room but they refused to accommodate & return me my $ for one of the 2 nights I stayed there. House keeping never came. Shower didn’t go to full power when on shower mode.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    My go to hotel when traveling in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    I have no complaints regarding this facility. I've stayed here on more than one occasion and never been disappointed. The staff is very friendly. It's become my go to hotel when traveling in the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    Like I said before overall you cannot find a better place to stay located that close to NYC!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes the elevator can be load of your in a room too close.

    I really appreciate the overall friendliness of all the staff they all do a great job top to bottom. I would personally like to thank the cleaning staff. They always do an outstanding job making the bed perfect and cleaning up the whole room that is so nice to return to after a long days work being away from home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    The room was nice, the bed comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While I was there, we had a snow storm which left very deep (at least 10-12 inches) of snow on & around my car. Whoever did the snow removal just plowed behind the cars & left a large snow bank. I am disabled, and clearing off my car took me about 30 minutes because I had to keep stopping to sit down and use my inhaler & start breathing right again. After my car was cleared off I went inside & asked at the desk if there was anyone who could shovel out in back of my car so I could get out. I was told that there was nobody who could help me even after letting them know I am disabled and parked in a disabled parking spot. There was a shovel just outside the door & I was told I could use it to shovel myself out. Shoveling took me another 30 minutes because the snow was just so heavy to lift. In the end, I was able to get my car out, but not before incurring quite a bit of pain & breathing problems. There should have been someone to shovel out behind the cars, especially in the disabled parking area. If not someone from the hotel, then maybe someone from the plowing company. There's no reason for me having to do it myself. In addition to my asthma, I am recovering from a concussion which includes muscle spasms in my shoulders, neck & upper back. I was unable to take my medication for my muscle spasms because I had to drive 4 hours home. So I had to sit in the car, driving, with a great deal of pain. I think a system needs to be put in place so nobody, especially disabled people, has to do any snow removal aside from clearing off their own car.

    The room was nice, the bed comfortable. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    Okay
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel charged me twice , tv was broken on screen could barely see tv. Breakfast was horrible .. water pressure was bad in the shower

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good place to stay for the business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not being a picky traveler I can honestly say I found nothing about the hotel I didn't like.

    My second time staying at this hotel. Both stays were excellent. The front desk staff is very friendly. Breakfast was more than I expected. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Last minute needed a hotel, and thanks to Howard Johnson @Suffern, it was awesome!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    The facilities, personal areas, and entire location in general was perfectly clean, and if it wasn’t, or if something broke or anything, their staff were up to solve the problem in minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice place for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine for our needs. Disappointed Friendlys restaurant on same property was closed. Overall for value good spot.

    Good variety for breakfast. Ease of Check in and check out. Close to many restaurants and stores.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.6
    Good location for car travel. Very comfortable & clean. Convenient to shops, main roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe more fresh fruit at breakfast.

    Room was very clean, comfortable, good size, including beds. Location was good for food shopping and eating. Quiet considering it was close to major roads for car travel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value! Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't realize that there was breakfast at the hotel and by 9:30 when we were leaving, breakfast was over.

    It was clean and comfortable. The mattress and the pillows were just great - better than in 4 star hotels... can you tell me what brand they were...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Easy, simple.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub in the room we had like stated, no breakfast options for vegans and the breakfast location was very crowded, staff wasn't the friendliest.

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    4.2
    The place smelled of marijuana the whole time I told the...
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place smelled of marijuana the whole time I told the staff and they told me they would spray the area nothing was done about it and I was traveling with a child

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    2.5
    Poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When my partner and I entered our room, there was a strange smell. The arm chair had been clawed by a cat or some kind of animal. The bathroom was never cleaned and there was a red stain in the tub and a dirty wash cloth hanging from the shower curtain. Disgusting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.2
    A nice evening.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was fine. No problems.

    Staff was helpful when I asked for a better pillow, and responded very fast when kids were in the hall by my room making to much noise in the middle of the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    3.3
    Don't do it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The attached Friendly's Restaurant was condemned and we had roaches in our room. It was so dirty and disgusting. Slept in our clothes on top of the bedding and left the next morning as quickly as possible. Wouldn't even bring our overnight bags into the room

    .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Very uncomfortable bed and not clean, would never stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was filthy, and when asked to be cleaned, service came in wetted a rag in bathroom sink and wiped off toilet! Was only cleaned and sanitized after hours and repeated attempts by myself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    Fair.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The toilet really smells bad of urine odor. Tried to clean it but it still stinks. I even both a powerful urine odor eliminator but it didn't work. I just have to overcome the odor by air fresheners.

    Room is spacious, close to supermarkets, shopping, near the interstate. Breakfast is satisfactory.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant & the location was great for resuming our travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom exhaust fan was very noisy. It would have been nice to have some tissues supplied in the room. Both items were noted by the staff at check out.

    The bed was very comfortable & the a/c was quiet (yeah) & efficient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom ceiling leaked The beds were covered in plastic mattress covers and made them so hot Sheets were terrible quality Overall very low quality.

    Some updates to the property in bathrooms and the linens on beds were nice looking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    I was there for only one day I wish I could stay for few more days.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place itself and the location

    The hotel is very nice everything is so convenient the employees are very nice and helpful if I have to go to New York again Howard Johnson will be my first choice I give you guys a five stars the location is awesome it's a great place for anyone to stay and I thank you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Cleaning staff are the stuff of nightmares here; otherwise fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleaning staff literally shouting to each other from room to room. Woke us up on a morning we badly needed sleep to recover from flights. Breakfast reflected quite a lot of penny inching.

    Rooms were comfortable, nicely designed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    It met our needs at acceptable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ceiling leaked. Repairs needed. Mattress broken down. Place is shabby and needs an injection of money. But we have been in worse motels. It met our needs.

    Convenient

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.6
    Spend $50-$60 more and stay at Crowne Plaza
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enough said with dead bugs on the floor. Sorry for no photos of bugs, but we had just finished 12 hours of travel and were best.

    The hardest part about staying in this part of NY state that is if you do not spend at least $150 or more a night, you are going to get a very poorly cleaned and shabby room. This room had dead bugs on the carpet and other people's hair on the counter and in the towels. It was a one night stop over, so we just dealt with it. I would never stay here again and would pay extra to stay at the Crowne Plaza across the street which is absolutely spotless. I didn't talk to the front desk staff about anything and we certainly didn't eat from the breakfast offering in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    3.3
    Never again.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodations were barely passable. Not one of the staff was friendly. Not a smile. Not a thank you. Not an "I'm sorry". Second night the bed looked made, but no sheets. I had to go get sheets at front desk and make it myself.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Good and convinient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom were clean. The bed was comfortable. &their breakfast was good too. &the staff was helpful. Also the location of the area is very convenient close to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.8
    Will never stay here again even if it was free
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had 2 rooms booked and was only giving one because I only had one conf#. Had to pay more money from what I was quoted

    The location was great for where we needed to attend a funeral

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    A Familiar Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was non-smoking but still reeked or smoke. The staff can be much more friendly.

    The comfort of the bed and the closeness to our next destination.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    4.2
    Won't return
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was horrible. Had issues checking in. Tried to use the 1 computer provided and it didn't work then when trying to restart it a staff member came out yelling at us. Toilet seat in bathroom was stained. Mirror was broken at the bottom. Housekeeping came and wasn't going to clean or replace our towels until I asked. Requested a nonsmoking room which I was put in but the entire hallway smelled of cigarettes

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    The room I had was very clean, better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the side doors to get into the building are always open and you don't need a key to get into them, anyone could walk in. I also didnt like how small the breakfast room was.

    The room I had was very clean, better than expected. The breakfast was pretty good, they had more than just cereal and bagels. The staff was pretty friendly as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location and easy to get around area.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the front desk staff was nice. The one staff member that worked the breakfast room was not. It was as if they hated being there. And forget about exchanging pleasantries. They couldn't be bothered with speaking or replying to anything you said.

    We liked that everywhere we went in the hotel it felt, looked and smelled clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.3
    Unwelcoming and not accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mildew in the shower and water constantly dripping despite turning off water as much as possible. They charge $30 extra for early check in and never mentioned this until check-in when it's too late to cancel with refund. I worked nights at a local hospital and got the room to sleep during the day between shifts to avoid driving a far distance while tired. Since I had to pay the extra $30, I decided to sleep the following morning until checkout which according to the website was 11-1p. I was abruptly woken up by a phone call from the front desk and loud banging on my door by housekeeping both at 11:05a.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.4
    Fair for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful. Eggs and sausage were overdone. Waffle maker produced bad tasting waffles. They had options for breakfast. But I couldn't eat anything else after trying the eggs, sausage & waffle. I wasn't expecting a 5 star breakfast. But from my experience, most continental breakfast I've had were much better.

    The location was great. It was near family we were visiting. They had a great bagel place down the street, practically next door.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.6
    Great location that was easy to get to!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It did not seem to be clean. The carpeting and décor were shabby and worn out. The buffet breakfast was skimpy, and the eating area and equipment were not clean.

    Great location that was easy to get to!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    3.3
    This place makes Abu Ghraib look like the 4 seasons
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The person checking me in could not figure out how to use a credit card forcing me to get cash. The card work fine across the street at the gas station. Room smelled odd unclean and no fresh fruit for breakfast

    Nothing I will not ever go back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was terrible, and the staff could have been a bit friendlier. However considering how cheap the room was I can't complain too much.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.5
    Stopover, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good stopover with laundry facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Na
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Na

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    my stay was quite satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maids didn't change linen daily

    Cleanness, 24 hour coffee and variety of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    I liked the price but the bathroom was small and the room...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the price but the bathroom was small and the room had an order when you 1st go in. I sprayed Lysol and it was better.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location.. Comfortable. If you are looking for a good price not much hotel. This is the one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is small. It's a bit outdated the style.

    Bed where comfortable. Room size is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to expressways, fairly clean, good customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub has a permanent stain and not a fresh smell

    Close to expressways, fairly clean, good customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast area could use some improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area could use some improvement.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Nice friendly hotel. Would go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    It was convenient to the event was attending. The room was clean and the desk friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and price for my trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Loud laundry nearby and clanky heater

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. A 3 hour breakfast window was perfect. Coffee all day

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    The room
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance & lobby

    The room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    They can do vetter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell like cigars

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    3.3
    Tubs had stains breakfast awful just wasn’t pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tubs had stains breakfast awful just wasn’t pleasant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No indoor pool

    I liked the location of the hotel and it's easy access to the highway and local stores

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    3.3
    Worst front desk ever.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and staff was not helpful at all.

    Very close to where I needed to be.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Smell of smoking rooms filled hallways
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of smoking rooms filled hallways

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Everything was so clean and nice.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so clean and nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Convenient stoppover for journey. Met our expectations admirably!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Continental breakfast provided but room small and very busy.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Smoking smells in front of building
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking smells in front of building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Room was cheaply updated with water stains and peeling paint, stains on counter. Not spick&span. Bat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for quality and very noisy unappealing window/view

    Good check out time. Desk service ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Ok enough place but for the quality, it should've been about $30 a night cheaper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was kind of run down. Our floor smelt like weed.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    It was convenient to my scheduled activities.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put me in a room next to the noisy elevator which kept me up half the night but they gave me a different room the next night.

    The room was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closet . Light didn't shut off in bathroom.

    Size of room

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: