Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Howard Johnson by Wyndham Virginia Beach 2 stars

5173 Shore Drive, Virginia Beach, VA 23456, USA

#103 of 105 hotels in Virginia Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 148 hotel reviews

5.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    5.8

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    5.4

  • Staff

    6.5

  • Value for money

    5.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    2.5
    Disgusting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont like sleeping with cockroaches and bugs all over the bed. When I went down to tell the staff there he told us it was due to the weather and that maintenance and management doesnt get there until 9am. Mind you if was 330am when we got there. Exhausted we slept in a parking lot in our car.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    There was lots of roaches in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of roaches in our room. I was on the second floor and on my last day staying there they started working on the roof early in the morning and we were not able to sleep. Then when i was going out to my car the guys working at the roof started staring at me and my daughter and talking to each other like we couldn’t hear what they were saying. I told that to the lady at the reception, she apologized and said “no one else completed about that”, well thats not my problem. I went to relax and enjoy with my family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.9
    Bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk associate barely spoke English which was disappointing when trying to understand why he was asking my credit card twice, copying it, and telling me he was charging my card when the charge had already come out of my bank account. Place was filthy. There was food in the refrigerator, it was obvious the floor had not even been vacuumed. There were bugs everywhere. We used half a can of Lysol on the place just to make it thru the night.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    It was convenient for our travels and the AC worked pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds severely sagged in the middle, too many outside lights that shined thru window and door crack. Bathroom was old; tub wobbled and old, faucets were very loose and ready to come out of the wall. Water stains on ceiling. TV services were turned off by 7 AM (ridiculous)! Could hardly understand the Hotel Manager, very strong accent. Tried turning us away b/c we arrived after 6 PM when we already had a confirmation for arriving between 7-8 PM.

    It was convenient for our travels. A/C worked great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.9
    This hotel is dirt and over priced! With rude staff and unclean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the actual facilities to the staff was horrible! We had to check in by 4pm but our hotel confirmation wasn’t sent until 4:36pm! We never received an email saying our reservation was cancelled but when we checked in we had a hard way to go! You couldn’t get into the lobby after a certain time, the staff knocked on our door early to see if we were still there. The hotel room was disgusting and the bathroom was dirty! The sheets looked like they weren’t changed and the tub looks like it hasn’t been cleaned in months! When we were checking out we seen a worker laying out blankets in the grass.

    Nothing it was horrible

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.9
    DIRTY HOTEL
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was horrible! The rooms we were given by the man at the front desk were room number 103. & 210 . The rooms smelled musty as soon as we walked through the door. The bed sheets had stains on it. The tile floor felt like it hadn’t been swept. The bathroom tub looked like it hadn’t been cleaned in months. The tub had yellow scum every where & pieces of hair everywhere . I had to go out the nearest Walmart & buy cleaning products & clean the tub myself. The beds have BED BUGS! While at our stay at this hotel I woke up & felt very itchy & notice I had bumps all over my arms & my back & on the side of my stomach. THE bumps formed in a row such as bites from bed bugs. The next night I had trouble sleeping & notice bed bugs on the bed , I killed a few of them & when I squished the bed bugs fresh red blood squirted out them, I know for a fact they were feeding off my blood. I took pictures also. Overall my experience at this hotel was horrible. I wouldn’t ever recommend anyone to stay even one night at this hotel. Obviously the house keeping staff aren’t doing their jobs. DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    2.5
    Awful, bed bugs!! Awful manager
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ****Bed bugs!!!!**** Woke up with bed bug bites!! Found four in our bed after inspection. Brought them in a cup to the manager who told us “bed bugs are a part of the hotel business. They don’t come out in our cleaning process”. And offered us NOTHING for our compensation. Pushed all responsibility for a refund to Booking.com and when I called them, they said it was her responsibility. Had to fight tooth and nail for a refund. When one was finally agreed upon, our paper print out said one number, my confirmation email said another and I have a pending charge on my bank account for something else. This “manager” has no place in the business is hospitality with her poor attitude towards someone with nearly 40 bed bug bites. Will be pursuing this issue further with the health department!! Booking.com has been so helpful in standing up for us in our awful stay and will be working with me to get back the amount I am rightfully owed. Stay far far away from this sad excuse for a run down hotel.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    3.3
    Would never go back again! You get what you pay for....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a separate room for my mom she has red stuff on the walls that dripped down the wall. She didn't have shelves in her fridge and worst of all before bed she found a roach crawling around her room. My room still had coffee in the coffee pot and a napkin shoved in the peep hole on the door

    Not far from beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    5.0
    Okay, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light seemed to have a short. It kept going off and on. The refrigerator temperature could not be regulated and everything got frozen. I could not get my military or senior citizens discount. 😥

    For older hotel it was clean and bed were comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasnt clean when we checked in at 2 am we had to clean our rooms. They would change the rooms nor did they discount them there is no swimming pool and the rooms are run down. We never go back

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    The fact that we didn't get killed while leaving the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My friend and I had an awful experience with this property, we paid & booked and was only 20 minutes away and once we entered the hotel the clerk told us "sorry we are booked already"...My friend and I looked at one another in disbelief, we stated that we had just booked, the clerked looked at us as if we were lying, we showed him our confirmation email, he looked at us as if we were speaking a foreign language. I will never book at this nasty looking hotel with complete unprofessionalism again EVER.

    The fact that we didn't get killed while leaving the parking lot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    2.5
    Annoying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the beds were comfy, about 10 minutes into my stay I saw about 5 roaches and had to immediately put my bags in my car and walk back and forth to the car to get outfits and what not to make sure I brought none home. No one gave us extra towels and wash cloths during our stay, I called and asked for more and they said okay, we got nothing.

    Check In was easy, beds were comfy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is awful & the staff is even worse. They tried charging me for 3 nights when I stayed 2, after they cancelled my room when I was promised it wouldn’t be. The staff doesn’t know what they’re doing. Our shower didn’t drain, our ac soaked the floor, the bathroom light never worked. Do not stay here

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude, my booking was cancelled without prior knowledge, and i was give a smoking room when I specifically had a non-smoking room booked.

    There was not much to like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    best birthday weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they had no pool and the lady at the front desk at checkout wasn't friendly

    the location was perfect....I had easy access to everything, and didn't have to drive far to get it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Do not think the carpet was vacuumed the whole time I was...
    • Family with young children
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not think the carpet was vacuumed the whole time I was there! I left a couple pieces of paper on the carpet and it was still there all week! Also on the side walk there was a empty condom package!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    2.9
    Overall it was for overnight the hotel had a lot of flaws. But it made due
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My children was locked in the room and at took maintenance people a while to get in the room. The key couldn’t get them in the room. Room smelled like someone just smoked some weed in there. The toilet tissue rolls was broken and the shower looked like they did not clean it

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    The reason for booking the hotel served its purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small. I didn't get up to go to breakfast at morning however I was told the night before it was just bagels and coffee

    The purpose of the trip was to go to Peabody's in Virginia Beach we stay one night just to not have to drink and drive it served its purpose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff was friendly and attentive. Great value for a good room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not look clean. "Continental breakfast" was severely lacking substance.

    Great distance from Chic Beach, very close to everything in town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    3.3
    Worst hotel I ever stayed at! Highly recommend NOT staying here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card was charged @ 1:00 day of check in when I stated I wanted to pay cash when I checked in. I asked for a non smoking room and the room reeked of cigarette smoke and there was burnt marks on the tub. The room was not fully cleaned from the previous people that stayed there before me as there were dried flowers on the floor. I will NEVER stay there again and will NOT recommend this hotel! The breakfast was pitiful. The front desk lady was extremely rude!

    NOTHING! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Will never stay there again or book via booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of the room, Bathroom wall paint peeling off. Clerk could not process my check out one (1) day early and asked that I contacted booing .com for refund policy. I was told that I would be charged for checking out early. Unbelievable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    The beds that’s it!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a bad smell. The carpet was super wet coming into the door. The coffee pot was filthy and the toilet won’t stop running.

    The beds that’s it!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.8
    No more HoJo for me..at least not this one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights were burned out, soda machine put out HOT sodas...the clerk said it wasn't the hotels responsibility...I told her it would cost them a customer..she gave me $2 for the soda...we booked for two nights..only stayed one....also..still no record of our stay on my Wyndham points program...no more hojo for me ..very disappointed..I want my Wyndham points and I want a refund on the night I paid for but did not stay...customers deserve better!.Period!

    Convenience to restaurants...that's it!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was Nice and easy to locate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were charged for an extra night of stay, but we only stayed one night so that was weird, I do not understand why this happened.

    The room was Nice and easy to locate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    3.8
    When I got there the first room looked down but once I...
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I got there the first room looked down but once I looked under the covers it had bed bugs and roaches. Do they moved me into another room which the sink was clogged and it still had roaches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    was an experience
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room #161 was leaking water in the shower and we were bitten by bed bugs the room was not serviced daily we had to ask for clean towels etc. patron next door had customers coming and going all hrs. of the night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs Not very clean. On check in they wouldn't give me a receipt said I would receive upon check out because that's their policy. Upon check out had to argue for a receipt said they don't give receipt to anyone booking through websites. Long argument until finally receiving one

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Staff and service was TERRIBLE. The room and price were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disliked having my pillows taken by staff and not returned, did not like having a breakfast that was just 3 cereals mixed together in a single container, did not like being accused of things I didn't do. Did not like the surprise fee of $75.95 that I had when I arrived.

    Loved the size of the room and the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    2.9
    Very upsetting and stressfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was more then dirty they had bed bugs and they advertise a better picture then it was.the staff was hateful and very rude and they charged me more then my quote was.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    WILL LIKE TO RECEIVE A NEW ROOM IN GREENSBORO N,C,BUT FREE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TALKED TO THE MANAGER ON MY WAY THERE TOLD HIM THAT I WAS PAYING CASH AND HE CHARGED MY CARD HAD TO DO A REVERSE.

    DIDN'T EAT BREAKFAST THERE WERE NO EGGS A LOT OF CARBS TRYING TO STAY AWAY FROM THEM THERE WERE BAGELS AND SWEET ROLL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Had a very good stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we where in transit I call the hotel to let them know when we would be arriving. The hotel clerk told us that there was no reservation through Booking.com. When we arrive at the hotel the clerk check the computer and there was no reservation through Booking.com, we had a copy of the reservation and he gave us the same price we had made through Booking.com. Clerk said they he had problem with Booking.com not booking the reservations in there system.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.9
    Never Again!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a non-smoking room but smelled awful with cigarette smoke. I had to go buy air freshener for the room in order to breathe. When asked to move to another room, they stated they didn't have another one. I asked to receive a refund and they refused so instead of losing $200, I had to stay. Worst experience ever!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Nasty customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was terrible checking in. Gave me such a hard time, and their system was done but yet didn't follow any instructions. The showers were dirty. Bugs crawling in the room. Service just sucked in general. Would never come back

    Nothing it was a room for cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.5
    If I was the owner of Howard Johnson I would take my name off of this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, cleanness, I was giving cleaning rags for wash rags when I asked for extra. We had to switch rooms the first night because the tub was broke. This was just the worst room I've ever stayed in. I didn't think a Howard Johnson was this bad wow.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    2.9
    Roaches, television remot didn't work, bathroom was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches, television remot didn't work, bathroom was filthy, bed bugs, room smelled, quote given by email was $79.99, they charged me $99.99/ night!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude worse hotel i stayed in wasnt clean at all there was bugs in the room amd i woke up wirh bites all over my body that r getting worse tried to talk with the manager he wouldn't do anything for me

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.0
    Pretty sure the maids smoked while cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty sure the maids smoked while cleaning. Walls were yellow, beds extremely uncomfortable, sheets really rough. Breakfast was horrible and coffee tasted gross.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    It was a great price but a crappy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room smelled like cigarettes, I found roaches in my bathroom, there was only one trash can. It looked like the room hadn't been cleaned in awhile (at least deep cleaned).

    The price was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    4.2
    A nasty place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs , blood on comfort and in the bathroom . Had to clean bath room myself just nasty

    The person ean was good came to room checked it out help out alot

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    4.6
    Dirty rundown room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room smelled like cigarettes and I requested a non smoking room so they changed our room. The room was outdated with holes in the bathroom walls. One of the pillows had a stain on it. We left as soon as we woke up in the morning.

    The bed wasn't hard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    2.5
    Stay away!!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel experience I have ever had and I have traveled extensively in the third world.

    Nothing, two words, bed bugs. Can't confirm but woke up with bites and welts , management said they could give me a different room. Not worth it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was very slick... needs some type of safety for children

    The contential breakfast helped with our 3 boys!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    It was very average.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very average. Very standard. It was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    2.9
    I would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs, not bed bugs, but some kind of bugs near the sink and refrigerator area.

    the Staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    It served the purpose for the time we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel itself needs to be updated.

    Unfortunately the room reeked of cigarette/cigar smoke. But the bed was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    2.5
    Nasty full of roaches
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roaches

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Howard Johnson Stsy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty

    Location and comgortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Beds were pretty comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dirty. The shower had hair in it. The kitchenette and vanity looked like they hadn't been cleaned.

    Beds were pretty comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.9
    No pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    It was comfortable and cozy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool.

    It was comfortable and cozy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    I really like everything on my stay in Howard Johnson the...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really like everything on my stay in Howard Johnson the room was really clean and the people was really nice I really like it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.9
    Howard dissapted us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel

    Leaving

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Clean room. Friendly staff. Room needs attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needs maintance. The shower curtian was rigged up with a bar of soap.

    Staff was very nice. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    Easy to find
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was gas can in front and the smile like cigarettes

    Easy to find

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    My stay was ok if could been a little better
    • Group
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service

    Nothing’s

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    The staff was very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    6.7
    A lot of places to eat at and the beach was only 24 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of places to eat at and the beach was only 24 minutes away

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Wv Family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To far from beach itself , no pool, frig/freezer was messed up .

    Staff was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The price of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower curtain had mold on it. Everything was out dated

    The price of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    5.0
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All other

    Manager was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    3.8
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.6
    no where near the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no where near the water... in a crappy neighborhood, sketchy patrons,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Very convenient location to most of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled musty, like there may have been mold under the carpet and the shower was gross.

    Very convenient location to most of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Bed was amazing, helped my back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small fridge. Need freezer

    Bed was amazing, helped my back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    Bare minimum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean hole in bathroom door.

    Staff, price and location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People playing loud music. Hanging around in parking lot.

    Comfortable bed. Clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was OK, but they need to fix the bathroom up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs to be work on.

    The room was OK, but they need to fix the bathroom up that's my only complaint.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    4.6
    Very disappointed in the stay and accommodations. Since the hotel was full they couldn't move us to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was stale and space was contested.

    The staff was friendly. The room was not clean, bed was hard and the bathroom leaked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Affordable and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not have a pool.

    Affordable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    2.5
    I wouldnt recommend anyone to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The staff were poorly trained no houskeeping done froze my bank account

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    Room was in poor shape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was in poor shape. Bath tub didn't work properly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The check in and out processes were easy; the room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    The room was very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.2
    I booked a non-smoking room but they gave me a smoking one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a non-smoking room but they gave me a smoking one with no other choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn’t nothing to like

    Comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: