Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flushing Central Hotel 2 stars

135-33 38th Avenue, Queens, NY 11354 , USA

#79 of 119 hotels in Queens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 226 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a 10-step staircase to walk up-or-down from the street level to the entry. Can be very trying for older guests. Lobby is far too small to be the setting for the continental breakfast, Best bet is to go to the TaiPan Bakery on Main Street (less than a block away) where the variety of breakfast and lunch items can be overwhelming. Room size is tight but hotel location can make up for that (how many people stay in a hotel room all day long?). Exhaust fan in bathroom should be changed out to one that doesn't sound like a B52 bomber.

    Location is what we wanted and what we got. Right in Flushing Chinatown within easy walking distance of great food and friends. Parking is a half-block walk, readily available, open 24 hours. A little hard to find with the current construction going on on Prince Street. Discounted for hotel stayers. We were able to check-in early even though the on-line information says it's not. Available channels on TV is outstanding; upwards of 30 where most hotels appear to only have less than half that. The bed(s) and pillows were superior to any we've had at Marriott products. Very good towels in the bath.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat noisy, audible street and hall sounds Instead of closet in room, bar with clothes hangers on wall.

    Satisfactory location :15 to airport. Easy subway commute to Manhattan. Has room safe, desk,TV

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tricky, but after all it's NYC and we ended up in a free municipal lot right across the street.

    Location was amazing, center of Chinatown. Managers and staff were friendly ando fabulous. Hotel was small and very cozy. Felt safe walking outside at 10pm with my 11 and 13 year-olds to get a bite. We were leaving early and manager offered to open breakfast up for us early.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comforters arent changed everyday. I saw housekeepers not bringing comforters in their carts so i assume the comforters arent changed. We didnt used their comforters since we already have a hunch about comforters in hotels

    Very nice staff. We left an ipad in the room. It was returned safe

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card keys stopped working a couple of times and I had to go back down to get a new one. It was fast though since the elevator was rarely in use since most of the guest were out

    The location from the subway was really good. Literally a couple of blocks to get the 7 to go to Manhattan

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guess it’s a common problem, we could hear people in other rooms. And when people knocking hard on other rooms, it felt like the building was shaking.

    Def great value for the price they charge. The room was small but clean. Very close to metro and food court. Stuff were kind and helpful. Will choose it again next time to flushing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are very small, but no big deal if you aren't there much.

    great location; walking distance to Citifield and Billie Jean King Tennis Facility. Love staying in the Queens Chinatown

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor service, and could not communicate effectively when I had problems. Also, double-booked my room so people were knocking on my door past midnight!!! Inexcusable! Breakfast hard boiled eggs sucked!

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled strongly of marijuana from people smoking outside. Came through the window A/C.

    The room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a good value for the money, there is no parking here but across the street there is a parking lot. 24 hours is only $20 if you get your card stamped by the hotel. the rooms were a bit tight.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel charged full days hotel charge in advanced when I check in. When I asked eary check out, Hotel refused refund amount me. So I should stay full days helplessly, even though I want to check out early.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 8am u have 2 go down 2 feed the meters every 1 hr and check out is at 12 pm so u would have 2 go downstairs 4 times as the meter r 25 cent per 10 min r u 4 real

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm booking for flushing center am hotel for one night because of the plan changing so I decided try to extand my stay there and I'm hopefully to get any offer from them because I'm not only stay for 1night and I'm planing to stay for few nighy but end up with I get nothing offer from them and I'm quite disappointed .Its actually because I stay at many hotel and I'm a hotelier in Malaysia so that central hotel should give some offer to their guest which are planning to stay more night or extand their stay.

    Nice room ,nice staff ,excellent for the cleanliness and overall good as well

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had prostitute in the lobby, the room had flies, the room door did not close all the way, the bathtub & sink had stains, the housekeeper Cart was in the lobby bathroom, it was terrible I cancelled my 2 night stay & only made it 1, absolutely no parking drove for an hour at 11 pm to walk 6 blocks

    I liked the 12pm check out that is the only thing I liked

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was too noisy even window was closed.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room clean friendly staff and nice breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room a bit small

    staff are very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fab, near to the train station. However, the neighborhood is crowded and noisy. Staff are courteous and friendly. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met expectations

    Clean basic property near 7 train

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s an old hotel. Small rooms, not quiet. You can hear the sound from other rooms.

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and sqeaky.

    They served left over cold stale donuts, corn bread and cup noddles ect...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Proximity to Train station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    A lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit rundown. Poor bed.

    Location in Chinatown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the rooms

    The rooms were small, however clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean! Comfortable but wish the room was bigger for that price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Change breakfast menu

    Location Comfort Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very NOISY, ppl kept banging doors and talking very loudly until 3 am. It was terrible

    Bed was firm, very clean despite being old

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price is good for the location, hotel staff is helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have better breakfast.

    Centrally located to subway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No on-site parking

    The woman at the desk was amazing! She helped with finding parking and great restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The room, though not fancy, was quiet, clean, and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from newyork city.

    Close to transportation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room and bed are not comfortable.

    Location and the many restuarants nearby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gap on the room door.

    great location to explore the city with easy access to the subway. Very polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The painting on the wall, sink had cracks on it and there was no mini fridge

    Location was good. Staff was helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are very small

    staff is friendly and kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was so good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice place close to Citi Field.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wasn't as described. Deluxe wasn't like deluxe. Not specious.

    All shopping shops and subway was on walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very near from subway , easy pass to any where,

    Nice place , very clean ,coozy bed room, and nice stuff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    it was near where we wanted to be

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the lobby and the room was dirty, and I hated the bed, the ac the room was a disaster.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    the place is very clean and very close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurant and food options.

    Clean and compact

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good place for cheap and short stay. The staff was great, helpful. The neighbourhood is safe, easy to get around all NY by the subway.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the breakfast arrangement which gives you a choice to get up early for enjoying. The staffs are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is ok, but price is too high

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Dirty, paper thin walls, constant slamming doors, wood plank like bed, overly priced stays, etc. you name it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could hear airplanes really loud in the room, didn't get much sleep

    Staff is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great staff, polite and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast check in and check out

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a live cockroach in the bathroom. No other bugs!

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not explain i have free breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Convenient location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi doesn't work well.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2016

There are also 61 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Flushing Central Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: