Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hyatt Centric Arlington 4 stars

1325 Wilson Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209 , USA

#12 of 68 hotels in Arlington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1465 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    Bad will not stay again
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Received one room at check in room keys didn’t work front desk clerk asked another to help received a down graded room asked if near elevators told no room across and next to electors asked for first room or change room to told no believe the reason why was because not a business travel on 16th requested 8th floor or lower Front desk clerks lied about changing room

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    It was great and I would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small, but it was nice. It also had somewhat of a stale smell to it. Also, just a heads up, parking isnt $25 (like it says on the Booking.com website) . They have self parking at $32 a night or valet at $35 a night.

    I loved the fact that this hotel was so close to the metro station. I could literally walk outside of my hotel, cross the street and hop on the train and be in DC in like 15 minutes! There were alot of restaurants close by and even a Target, like all within walking distance. The hotel amenities were amazing, clean and in great working order.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Very modern room with great facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a little bit small but was large enough for 2 nights.

    Very modern room with great facilities. Had a view of the Potomac and Georgetown from the room. Ideal location just outside the subway just 2 stops into central DC or a 20 minute walk to Georgetown.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, cute hotel with a great location!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Pure Room -1 King
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no pool in the hot Virginia summer. Also, the bar closed way too early but the bartender did serve us wine after she closed at 10:30!

    The breakfast here is amazing, and you can’t beat the location next to the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very convenient to the Rosslyn Metro Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient to the Rosslyn Metro Station. It was around the block. Wish we had subways where we live.. While we were there the weather was hot and muggy!! So nice to have extra towels and fruit infused water in the lobby to greet us. Very clean hotel. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We got in to the hotel very late, and we had a problem with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got in to the hotel very late, and we had a problem with reception staff, they couldnt find our reservation and had to call after midnight for booking.com, we got very tired. At the end everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    3.8
    Bittersweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was bitten by what appeared to be a bedbug! They had a old smell in room the rooms I stayed in, the carpet in the rooms and hallways need to be clean. They also need change their airfreshner fragrance in the lobby to a more pleasant scent.

    The property was in a great location to metro. The area of hotel was very clean, restaurants and drug store and grocery store in walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    It was perfect for our needs. Close to Metro and saved the commute after the Fireworks on Jul 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevators -

    Bed was excellent. Room was quiet. Loved the convenience to the Metro. Coffee maker did not work despite 4 tries. Elevator stopped on every floor on the way down. Need more elevators.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect Comfort in great locale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish all American hotels had hand held shower heads, as they do in all other parts of the world.

    Perfect for us! Amazing location. We came by car, used it throughout a four day stay. But also used Metro- special entrance makes it a one minute walk- and checked out buses. Could actually walk to Georgetown in 25 minutes. Service was perfect. We said it was a bit hard to make tea in Nespresso, and within five minutes we had a kettle, and a selection of teas and creamers. Bed was perfect and beautifully made with ironed cotton sheets. Bathroom has great walking shower. Room service was prompt. We didn't use the restaurant or bar. Staff were friendly, cheerful and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Business Plan 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful that they consider a children under 18 as free for stay, but for breakfast, it’s only free of kids are under 12. Children between 12-18 have to pay for the breakfast, but not the stay.

    It was very close to Washington DC. And it was so convenient to go around. The variety of breakfast is nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall, I will return to this Hyatt
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows had no substance. Needed extra for comfort.

    Staff us welcoming and very helpful. The breakfast at The City restaurant was delicious. The food was fresh and the waiter service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    It was a great location for the trip into DC without the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking rates is a bit confusing, but maybe it's just us not being familiar with the area. Basically, there is a difference between all-day parking and overnight parking. In the end, we decided to park at the metro station which has cheaper rates.

    It was a great location for the trip into DC without the traffic and parking of the city. It's less than 1 block away from the Rosslyn metro, so it doesn't take long to get there. The room and facilities are great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.8
    One night only
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really nice with a huge HD TV taking up most of the wall. Good for watching movies! The bed was very comfortable, the shower was great and the view from the 14th floor was awesome!!! No real complaints...I only stayed for one night with friends. They seemed to enjoy their stay as well! Check-in/Check-out was fast. Parking was confusing but the attendant helped us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel is good for the price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking at the parking lot on the premises in $32 a night...the garage is not managed by the hotel but hotel does not provide any kind of discount. Room was generally clean but a bit superficially.

    Good location, easy drive into DC, close to several restaurants but nice lounge with a good selection of drinks and appetizers, great burger. Room on the 8th floor was comfortable with nice desk and wifi, bed was comfortable, good shower pressure

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great location , within short steps to the metro station or a short cab ride to any of the attractions. Hotel and Staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    I didn't really know what to expect but was very happy from the moment we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • ADA King Bed with Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They let me borrow a phone charger when I forgot mine. They always greeted us and were so helpful with any questions we had. Location was right outside Roslyn subway station which was extremely convenient for traveling into D.C, to Arlington and to the Airport. The bed was very comfortable as well. I called ahead to ask questions and Graham was so nice and helpful. When we arrived it was very busy but the young man who checked us in smiled and took his time with us like we were the first customer he had helped all day. They must have excellent training because the staff could not have been better:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great time and enjoyed our stay at the Hyatt Centric in Arlington.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast not included, but this is pretty typical for the area.

    We enjoyed our week in Washington DC. It was conveniently located within 2 blocks to the Rosslyn Metro Rail station. The room was clean and had everything we needed. I was a bit disappointed that there was no breakfast included for the price (most hotels offer this), but this seems pretty typical for hotels near and in DC. Everything is SO expensive. The staff was great. Always eager to answer our questions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Motorcyclists Can Stay But Require Management Permission To Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Required management permission to utilize On-Site Parking for Motorcycles, of which there is literally over one million motorcyclists in the Washington DC area during Memorial Day weekend! Throughout the remaining warm weather weekends, there are millions of motorcyclists traveling around the country. Key Cards often stopped working on elevators as well as Parking Garage exit gate. $32. per night's stay Parking Garage Charge in addition to already expensive $167. Room Charge is excessive and unreasonable Parking Charge. At $201. per night, there could be a swimming pool. More than one soap in bathrrom would have been nice.

    Cheerful, knowledgeable, & accommodating staff. On-site sheltered Parking. Water Pressure is fantastic. Very comfortable Pillows & Beds. Excellent Breakfast Buffet. Clean restrooms. Wonderful casual Bar (tavern). Convenient refrigerator in room with ice vendor in hall. Plentiful & plush towels. ... ps: Lobby photo is actually new & old friends in the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the room services options weren´t many, especially if you are vegetarian.

    Hotel was really good and the staff was very helpful when i needed. The location is great as it is in front of the Rosslyn metro station and also has a target in front of the hotel. Wifi worked great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    Horrible hotel. Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but problems. Check-in was awful. Reservation “wasn’t there,” room wasn’t ready by 3pm even when stated I would be arriving after 8 hours of travel at 1pm. Asked to wait around in lobby until room was ready. Not to mention greeter at the hotel ignored us and our questions and was busy in conversation with co-workers rather than doing his job.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    We was happy and safe very close to grocery bank metro station
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    My wife and I was very satisfied. We love it. The only thing we have to suggest is the breakfas. This is only. Thing who is missing to make the place perfec.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    I cannot say enough about the management here, who went...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say enough about the management here, who went above and beyond to accommodate what was otherwise not the best experience. I will always return to this property because of the stellar customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great experience! The proximity to the metro was definitely one of the best features. Will plan on staying here again when I return to DC! Great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Extra charge. Room wasnt very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not cleaned sufficiently. Charged a extra charge to park your car overnight that was not stated at time of booking. 32$ taken from your diposite for parking

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    All and all a positive experience, a great location, great staff and a clean facility
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very frustrated with the Nestle coffee maker. No instructions! Found that my girlfriend had a Keurig in her room...such a better coffee machine...keep it simple! I did not appreciate being asked to re-use my towel (which I did not have to do, it was replaced). If I'm paying almost $250.00 a night, I should get clean towels...which I did!

    The beds were excellent. The coffee shop/bar was a perfect plus. Being able to gather in the morning and evening was excellent! Especially loved Stacy (?) in the morning! Friendly bubbly personality! And she made a great breakfast sandwich😊

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great location to visit DC, extra clean, nice rooms with super confortable beds, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have loved breakfast to be included, but, for one morning, we got 2 complimentary vouchers ; no complains here either :)

    Everything...from the wonderful massage shower to the extra clean and super comfortable beds. No complains !!! Metro station around the corner would take you to all Washington DC touristic points of interest. If you are a strong walker or a bicycle rider, you can literally cross the Potomac Bridge into Washington DC. We are in our 70's and able to walk from the National Mall in DC to our hotel!!! In Arlington, National Cemetery is in walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.4
    parking gate never worked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking gate never worked. I had to call front desk every in and out. I self parked so I could come and go freely. The room key not opening the gate meant I had to wait every in and out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Best hotel when you have business trip in DC but you want to save your money for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We forgot pajamas but could not find any night gowns.

    The hotel is located close to the Rosslyn station, but the room price is not expensive at all. If you use uber (pool), you can reach almost any important places in DC area within $10. There is Target within 2min walk distance from the hotel, so you can buy anything if you need water, breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    They provide a jogging map, free water and towel in the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet had stains and wholes and felt uncomfortable. One day the cleaning stuff didn't come to the room by 3pm and couldn't get the service.

    They provide a jogging map, free water and towel in the morning. It was really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice building, contains disappointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is soul-less, and certain things are missing (like the option to pre-order breakfast for early delivery). The in-room coffee machine makes a thimble full of mediocre expresso. Worst, the valet parking guy disappeared when we were checking out and it took about 15 minutes to find someone to retrieve our car.

    The rooms are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Everything else was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hdmi input was broken so we had to call maintenance and the bathroom door doesn’t lock also the water took 5 minutes to heat up

    Everything else was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall we liked the hotel location, customer service and facilities, except of the parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking spaces are underground and very limited, I had to drive around and around to the level P3 to get an available parking spot, which I don't like this experience.

    Excellent customer service. They were very polite and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.8
    This is NOT a 4 stars hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is NOT a 4 stars hotel! Room was just OK, fridge door was broken, some of the staff dont talks English Room service food was awful! Room service clean was not good, forgot toilet paper and it felt it was not clean as it could be. On check-out heard someone else complains about the room was not clean WIll not recommand

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    First time staying here and will be among my top searches on future visits to the D.C. area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a giant group of teenagers who were on the same floor as us and were noisy at night. Not the fault of the hotel, but would have been nice if they were on a different floor. Also, the elevators has difficulty accepting our keys to get to our floor at night. Other guests seemed to share this difficulty so it wasn't just us who had the problem.

    The rooms were good size, and the beds were great. Overall what I expect from a Hyatt property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is a great value, and I was glad we stayed here rather than in the District.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They have a very small hotel store which could be improved (i.e. stock a few more things).

    Free water in the room. This was great. Location very near metro was awesome. Location near running/biking trails was great. Reasonably quiet stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    it was a disaster, i couldn't sleep, there was a group...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was a disaster, i couldn't sleep, there was a group of people that are so loud all night they start after 10 pm in the hallway slamming doors talking and screaming so loud, i called the desk so very many times and they did nothinhg i couldn't sleep well for the whole week and that effected my work so much

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, enough outlets for computer, cell phone, apple watch, medical equipment.
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one elevator that seemed to be working out of 3. The hotel was full. We were in a high floor so we were always able to get on. As it went down, the door opened at least 4 times when folks could not get in.

    I asked for adjoining rooms which we got. They were set up as requested. The food was excellent. We loved the omelets cooked to request. Everyone waited on us very quickly. The rooms were clean. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is in a good location. Rooms are small. Gym is disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was very disappointing. Only one bike. TVs are not working on the elliptical’s.

    Robert who checked us in was wonderful. Very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, incredible views, and 1 block from the Metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Pure Room -1 King
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Floors do not have vending machines. Snacks are available for purchase in the main lobby, decent selection but they do not carry potato chips. How is that even possible. :P

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    A good value in Arlington, close to the Metro and bus routes.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A complimentary airport shuttle and a free breakfast (which they did not have) would have been perks.

    Much more reasonably-priced than comparable hotels in DC itself, yet a short Metro ride into the District.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    The reception was not very helpful in resolving my issue...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception was not very helpful in resolving my issue with breakfast. My booking was for accomadations with breakfast. But the girl at reception said that its not and said i should take it up with Booking. I felt that she gould have done more. She made ME feel like I did something wrong. Ultinately i just paid for breakfast)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Good Value 1 Stop from DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Extremely convenient access to the metro, 1 stop away from the heart of DC. Great value with comfortable full-size rooms. Parking was good until 6pm the day of departure, so we were able to leave the car in the garage for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Modern, Clean and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The garage wad tight and narrow. Plus, the key card didn't work to leave the garage so I had to keep calling for assistance every time I wanted to leave. Also, the rooms are small.

    Modern and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    The doormen were very friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was little tricky if you did not use the valet. Also, we didn't realize parking was added to our final bill and we paid by credit card to exit the garage, so paid twice for parking. :(

    The doormen were very friendly and helpful!! Very efficient elevator! Nice breakfast choices. Room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Excellent location, excellent staff!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything is great except one little thing but I guess it's more of me than the hotel. Each room has two vents for AC which can be really annoying because it creates windy waves in the room. Also those vents are noisy.

    Everything is great with this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    3.8
    I am completely disappointed in this Hyatt location. I would never recommend anyone to stay here.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the parking garage, I honestly think it should be shut down for renovations from the cracking pavement to leaking ceilings and all types of trash. I’d be embarrassed as a hotel so close to the capital too send anyone down there too park. And they have the nerve to charge 25$ a day for that type of parking. Unacceptable. All my towels and wash cloths were dingy and had hair in them. I had way higher expectations for a Hyatt. Not sure if it’s the area but the water had a metallic smell coming from the shower and the bathroom sink. Shower tab in the tub wouldn’t stay up while trying to shower had to keep pulling it up. I should have asked for my money back and just left the night I got there. Was not worth the 299$ I spent for the whole weekend. I’m not sure what type of hotel let’s people smoke in the front lobby where you walk in either. Maybe it’s a management issue or just lack of training. I’ve stayed at multiple Hyatt’s and this was by far the worse one I’ve stayed in. Never ever thought I would say that.

    Room decorations were nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    This was a very comfortable hotel in a great location and the price was not outrageous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Nice clean hotel with wonderful location and very helpful and polite staff. The beds were very comfortable and the room was a good size. The view from the room was also acceptable. It was also nice having a bar and restaurant in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    The location was great.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok. It was comparable to other hotels but those were the free breakfasts. This one cost $14 a person.

    The location was great. Nice view of the city. Close to metro. Nice room comfortable bed. Close to Arlington which is why we were here.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    great staff, location and ammenities. lovely hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was near the lift shaft and could hear the elevators. they provided complementary breakfasts so that was much appreciated

    location was excellent and staff very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Good experience...reasonably priced for a hotel in the DMV
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed 3 Wednesday's on 3 weeks in a row. 3 different beds. 2 out of the 3 beds had a hump in them and hard pillows. Food service stops at 11pm.

    Parking is very expensive $32 A day for valet. It's like $25 something for regular parking.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    very close to the subway station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower door leaks, but it is a nice shower.

    very close to the subway station! the staff was very nice, and upgraded our room. The room is very comfortable, and it was a nice stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    The bed was extremely comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely comfortable. Rooms were small and bathroom was very close to everything and not soundproof so make sure you go with someone you really like.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable with excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handicapped bathroom had lots of railings, which was great. But would have like a shower stall.

    Hotel food was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. HUGE TV.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.7
    The staff was attentive and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were nothing to write home about. The bath tubs are small and the bathrooms could use updating. After this stay, I'd prefer to stick to Hyatt Regency properties versus Hyatt Centric properties. Oh! Getting in and out of the poorly organized/mapped parking garage was a bit of a hassle. You have to push the Assistance button to call someone at the front desk in order to get out without paying each time as there was never anyone in the parking booth when we came through the underground garage. It would've been nice to know this before I had to leave the car blocking the exit to run up the steps (elevator was broken) and back into the hotel for help.

    The staff was attentive and polite. They kindly switched me to a room with a bathtub upon request.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Central hotel great for those exploring Arlington and DC!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, the hotel met our expectations for the location and comfort we were expecting when booking.

    Hotel was in great location in Arlington and very close to Metro, giving us quick access to all of DC as well! Beds were very comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    I would certainly stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful place to stay just to get away! Me and my man loved the location! The only downside, is there was not a microwave in our room, however, that did not ruin our trip at Hyatt Centric Arlington! Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator close to the metro station was out of work.

    Bed was really comfortable. Distance to the metro station, restaurants, and supermarket was brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    I would definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More channels on tv. But that’s not that big of a deal. Because the hotel was so nice.

    The room was beautiful. I loved design of it. The bathroom. Was a great size and the kings size bed so comfortable. The staff was amazing. Very polite and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    enjoyable we spent most of our time seeing the sights & not in the room the hotel was clean
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small the dining menu had some room for improvement

    Hotel desk staff were great managers great bell hops pushed the day trips a little too hard for tips. one assistant manager gave us tip to use the subway to see the sights & was spot on & saved us $100

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    No microwave in room, people were a little creepy, and tub...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in room, people were a little creepy, and tub could have been cleaned . Also took extra money off my card after I already paid for the stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel n a great location with affordable prices.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel’s fault but guests arguing in the hallway at 3 AM for 20 minutes and the next night someone pounding on a guest door at 3:45 AM. Not very restful.

    Room menu states room service available at 6 AM. But not really available until 6;30, which was too late for our plans.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay in great part because the staff was so accommodating and eager to please.
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The king-sized bed was lumpy in the middle -- memory-foam needed to be replaced. It was necessary to sleep sideways. Maid did not provide service to one of our rooms even though we requested it by placing the card correctly in the key slot. She twice left us the OOPS card -- we could not understand why. The front desk did promptly address our concerns when we brought it to their attention.

    The staff was exceptional; the facility was very clean; the room was well setup. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Really smart hotel with excellent transport connections into DC
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator to the back exit wasn't working so I was unable to take the short cut to/from the metro station with my heavy bags, but it wasn't very much further to walk.

    Very smart hotel with bright quirky furnishings, staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was huge and the super king bed the most comfortable I have ever experienced. Coffee facilities in the room made really great coffee, there was a fridge so I was able to buy food to make my own lunches each day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    we very much enjoyed our stay. it was our second and won't be our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to call housekeeping every day for coffee creamer. The lounge service was extremely slow, not properly staffed, and expensive. The next night we went across the street to ruby tuesdays and got everything we wanted.

    location price rooms beds staff facility convenience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Good for business trips and location is great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist took my visa card and reserved $1125 while the total was $777 without telling me that she did , and she did not give me any reciept , I knew later from a message from the bank . Breakfast is poor, no variety

    Bed is comfortable, location is perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    I was tired from a long trip but truly appreciated the visit from start to finish. Loved everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator from the 3rd lower level in the parking garage was out of order. Just meant a little exercise to get to the upper level, though.

    Everyone was friendly and courteous; even down to the gentleman who delivered my room service to me. Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Room was large, good location near the metro, restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked the front at 8 am for our room to be cleaned before 2 that day as we had a out of town dinner. When we got back at 2:30 the room was not done.

    Room was large, good location near the metro, restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great view, staff, location, and bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a weird smell to it, almost woodsy so we weren’t sure if it was intentional or not. I did end up getting sick after the first night, sore throat has now turned in to bronchitis. Looked at the air filter before we left and it was pretty caked. Possible that this is all coincidence, so not blaming the hotel.

    Everyone was very nice. Thank you for a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and helpful staff - great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only downfall was the elevator from parking garage didn't work and I had to pay to leave the garage with my car when I was told it would be charged to the room. Upon checking out I was informed they would credit the double charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    The staff was extremely friendly and well knowledged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner!

    The staff was extremely friendly and well knowledged. The location is just perfect; one minute walking distance from rosslyn station; only four stops away from metro centre station; target and a few restaurants near by as well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    good location outweighs negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room surfaces were dusty, bathroom could have been cleaner, charge for Wi-Fi, $25 a day for self parking with broken elevator, holes in the bottom sheet, duvet cover had lint, outlet at desk did not work, no overhead light, one shared bedside lamp for 2 queen beds; when asked front desk for creamer waited 20 plus minutes for it, then gave up and went downstairs to get some at breakfast area

    near metro station, reasonable walk to Arlington National Cemetery and Georgetown, lots of restaurants and shops nearby, felt safe for a big city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.1
    It was quiet, comfortable and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi unless you paid extra for it. It cost extra for parking and that was a bummer.

    It was quiet, comfortable and convenient. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a good area, only 5-10 minute drive from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet parking people were very full on when we first arrived they came across very rude. The girl that checked us in wasn’t very friendly either.

    Very nice hotel in a good area, only 5-10 minute drive from all the sights in Washington DC. The room was great, big, modern and clean. Very comfortable. Free WiFi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location to explore Washington DC with metro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airplane noise starts to kick in around 6am. Need better sound insulation.

    It is close by the Roselyn metro station. You can take Blue, Orange or Silver line to get around the city easily.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping could have been better. Little things like milk not being replenished for coffee, leaving a dirty rag in the room, instead of hanging the bathrobes they were dumped in the cupboard, and unfortunately my pajamas seemed to be missing (guessing they got bundled up with the bedding). We also received a wake up call at 5am which we did not ask for, which was definitely not ideal.

    The location was great, not in downtown D.C but very close to the metro station, only a few stops away from everywhere you would want to go and a nice walk to Georgetown. The room was lovely, modern and comfortable. The bed was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hyatt Centric Arlington traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: