Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Orlando hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort

Reviews of Hyatt House across from Universal Orlando Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

5915 Caravan Court, Orlando, FL 32819, United States of America

#4 of 492 hotels in Orlando

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was great !!!

    Everything !!!! The place was fantastic !!! Beautiful place, great comfortable rooms, wonderful breakfasts, superb location with free shuttles to Universal parks. The staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful. I’ve recommended this Hyatt House to everybody including family and friends !!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    The rooms are huge with a good seating area and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are huge with a good seating area and a kitchenette. The staff was very friendly. Shuttle to the universal studios is very convenient. Breakfast had good options. All in all an excellent value for money and an amazing stay!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend it to others , im already planning my next stay. The lobby area excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was not happy about the fact that it was not clear about method of payment before I checked in I was embarrassed in front of my guest.

    Everything else was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very professional and friendly. That will be my go to place in the future. I enjoyed the outdoor fire place and the Friendly bar tenders

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    This is an excellent brand new property with the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning vent was pointed at one of the beds other then that the room was one notch from perfection

    This is an excellent brand new property with the best breakfast in town. Great location to the parked and the suites is fully stocked with dishes, fridge, dishwasher. Will look for this Hyatt brand in future travels

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Great Hotel and great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great Hotel and great value. Just didnt expect that kind of service for that price. Breakfast compering to some other hotels in Florida excelent! Room was perfect, comfort beds... Service kindly and also shuttle experience to Universal = high level. Would stay at the location any time! Thx Hyatt house, it was just what we neded.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    The Hyatt house was a beautiful place that our family of 11 enjoyed while we were in Orlando!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was beautiful however it was under maintenance while we were there. This wasn't that big of a deal though because the first night it was pretty chilly outside. And the second night we were at Universal studios.

    The free breakfast was awesome. It's nice for a family of 11 traveling together to not have to worry about paying for one meal. We arrived a little early and was still able to check into our rooms. The room was larger than we thought it would be and was very comfortable. The full kitchen, and all the cooking ware provided was exceptional. The gym had very nice workout equipment. The entire hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. I will definitely book Hyatt house again.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.6
    Great location for shopping and universal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was good some days poor others but that’s personal taste and their are fabulous breakfast restaurants nearby

    Great location for shopping and universal. Staff are very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    9.2
    Nice option close to Universal Studios without paying resort rates
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast items began running out 30 minutes before the end of the breakfast period and the staff would not replenish. Go early if you want to enjoy the full array of breakfast options.

    The layout of the suite was nice, everything was new and clean, the bed was very comfortable. It was a reasonable walk to universal studios, about 20 minutes. There is a free shuttle but it stops at several hotels so it is faster to walk so we just opted for that.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved staying in this hotel! the staff is wonderful and the rooms are very clean. The beds are comfortable you’ll get good rest. & breakfast was a great add on. you wont be disappointed.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    8.8
    We would come again. Very nice facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Eggs were not great and same every day. It would be nice to have some kind of option for breakfast for at least until 10:00 on weekdays. 9:30 is a bit early, and they really started taking it up prior to 9:30.

    The bartender/cook named Andrew was exceptional. He was personable, his customer service was impeccable, even under stress, and he was extremely hard working. Can't say enough about him. He worked circles around all his coworkers in the bar/restaurant area.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needed some milk pods in the room for tea and coffee. Other than that, it was perfect.

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The room was amazing, the staff were lovely, special thanks to Malique and Charity who made the extra effort to make our stay that much better.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2018

    9.6
    We were satisfaied and would come again
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no shower gel in the room. We ask for it to the lady attending our room but she says sorry, but don't have. It is not a problem if you are advised, but is a problem if yo don't

    We wanted to visit Universal Studios and this Hotel is perfect to do it because is very close to the parks, you can buy your tickets in the hotel and there are convenience transportation at no cost from the hotel to go and back to the parks in a wide range of time. And included breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good Hotel and location with bad service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk staff were not friendly. No water bottles provided in the room. We have to request for shampoos and soaps as only one piece was provided and we were 3 registered guests. The consumables were not replenished on our second day also.

    The location was good and the room was very comfortable. Free parking with adequate parking lot.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for families!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast room was crowded during our entire stay.

    The room was very clean, the breakfast was good and the support of the staff was wonderful. All staff was very client oriented and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Loved the decor, cleanliness, housekeeping staff, amenities.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Daily bar specials and happy hour offerings were confusing. No streaming tv options.

    Loved the decor, cleanliness, housekeeping staff, amenities. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location Hot buffet breakfast was really good The kitchen staff would go over and beyond to make sure that the guests were comfortable, that the dining area was clean and the serving dishes were frequently replenished. Front desk staff were able to accommodate reasonable requests and easily helped locate a cellphone I had left in the room after we had checked out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Recommend this place, I would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be better with more food diversity

    Comfortable bed, big room, relaxing and quiet-we didn’t hear any noise from the hall or the other rooms, big barhroom and shower, hotel is new so all the furniture is nice and new, location is close to Universal studios (even walk distance), also shuttles provided to Universal studios, big free hotel parking, nice pool area, Joana at the front desk was nice and friendly and so was the other staff

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable base for our visit to Orlando
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast.... very slow to replenish food and crockery when it was busy.. understaffed probably Location... very complicated road area with roadworks adding to our confusion !

    Spacious light and airy room Very bright and welcoming reception area

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean and well kept.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They restaurant was lacking options. For some reason we couldn’t seem to get enough wash cloths for 3 people daily.

    Very clean and well kept. Bedding was great and very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Would defintely book another stay at the Hyatt House!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved everything about Hyatt House!!!! Staff was very helpful, enjoyed the breakfast and room was like a modern apartment!!!! Very spacious, loved the firepit outside.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2018

    10
    Room was large and clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Room was large and clean! Perfect spot for visiting universal and the free shuttle was great. Great location for getting out and about. The kitchen in the room was fab! Food in hotel was good! Great value for money

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    10
    Good Value. Newly constructed hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lights outside of the room, in the area around the pool remain on (and are quite bright) even after the pool closes

    Well insulated. My room was right next to the elevator and no noise from the elevator could be heard inside my room. Bed was comfy and the bathroom was super clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, comfortable, perfect if you are traveling...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff. I called the front desk to ask if there were towels at the pool or if I had to bring mine, they said yes. At the pool there were not any towel, I asked 3 times , to different people to bring some for me and my babies ( 1 year and 2 years old) , after 30 minutes! I decided to take some towels from the gym , I complained to the girl at the bar and she just said , I am sorry I asked the person In charge twice. I complained to the person at the front desk and she did not say anything. They were not busy because we were the only family at the pool at 7pm , my babies were crying , it was cold and nobody helped us in 30 minutes... so rude ! Won’t come back next year.

    Great location, comfortable, perfect if you are traveling with children

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    New and clean
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was not friendly. Not rude, just not warm nor welcoming. This was really surprising because I’ve been to a Hyatt House before and the staff was super friendly.

    The property is in a great location. It’s new and clean. Huge room with large sitting area, 2 huge flat screen t.v’s, and a full kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Rooms very spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast not very good but better than most continental, just hard to find anything at 9am even though they don’t close breakfast until 9:30am.

    Rooms very spacious and comfortable. Anything you need was right there for you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    Great hotel, 15 minutes walk to Universal Studios.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    New hotel. Large clean comfy rooms. Helpful staff. Decent breakfast. 15 minutes walk to Universal Studios. Nice pool to cool off in after long day in parks. Fitted all my family holiday requirements, would use again.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    very spacious and clean room, excellent wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting a bigger variety in the breakfast. i was surprised not to see any kind of fresh fruits! Also, they close the doors of the breakfast room at exactly 9.30. if you wanted to refill juice or take something extra, you were not allowed!

    very spacious and clean room, excellent wifi

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    The hotel is very new having just open in June of 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very new having just open in June of 2018. The room was very spacious. There were two TVs in the room which allowed for everyone to watch what they wanted. There was a kitchenette; it was nice to sit around and enjoy a meal with my family in the room - it felt like home. The hotel was within close proximity to Universal Studios which was very convenient; the Universal Studios shuttle bus provided transportation to and from the park.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    9.6
    We came up from Miami for Halloween Horror Nights and needed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We came up from Miami for Halloween Horror Nights and needed a hotel close to Universal. This hotel is awesome! Very clean and modern design. We had a studio room, with small kitchenette and lounge area. We would definitely stay here again.... gold star for Hyatt House!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shuttles to universal studios should run all day

    I’m in love with this property. Will surely stay here again. Clean, convenient, and great continental breakfast, and friendly staff. I have no complaints

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    9.2
    Hyatt apartment style living!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to mention.

    New, very clean and bed was fantastic. Staff was very friendly and the bar with food downstairs was a nice touch. Location is directly across street from universal and city walk. We brought a baby to which crib was provided by hotel. Overall it was a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.0
    Overall it was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good be cleaner. Eight floor hall way needs vacuuming. Also bathroom could be cleaner. The couch or sofa is very uncomfortable.

    Location is great, staff fantastic room layout super.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    7.9
    Very good if you are aware that the rooom is small
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small room for the money with only one bathroom

    I travel with my wife and 2 teenagers 17-19. The room is small for 4 “adults”. It’s just a regular hotel room with a glass door in the middle and only 1 bathroom. I was charged $297 for one night. Halloween I get it. There is no restaurant. Only breakfast. Staff is great. Celeste from house keeping in the 1st floor went your of her way to make us feel comfortable. Very clean hotel. My conclusion is that if you are traveling with up to 2 small children the place is very good. Not enough space for big teenagers in the same room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2018

    10
    Nice place to stay; shuttle drivers are really great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee was NOT good. Either too hot or poor coffee but basically tasteless. Bathroom fan would be nice.

    Room was nicely decorated. Loved the double TV's. Only drawback was the light on the microwave made the room bright at night. Light sleeper so this was an inconvenience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    10
    Location is perfect for those who are planning to visit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is perfect for those who are planning to visit adventure parks. There is free shuttle service to there. Also outlets are located in a walking distance, 15mins away. New, clean, perfect hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel with value price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should have firm pillows

    Newly renovated. Everything is sparkling clean! Breakfast is good. Very convenient location close to universal and outlet mall

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.6
    Will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They did not have Bacon for breakfast. The bus ride to Universal has several stops. Plan ahead if you to get there when the doors open.

    This hotel was great. Good rooms, comfortable, very good location to Universal Studios. If you want exercise, one can walk. So many close attractions. Malls, Restaurants, supermarkets.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel and very new and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love everything about it

    Everything there was good and breckfasted was good I loved the waffle 1 member of staff went out of he way to always come say hi when he seen us his name was Malik Nice guy he Custmer Sericve was spot on keep up the good work Malik And housekeeper was excellent after a long day at the parks come back to a nice clean room And fresh towels only 1 member of staff which was rude and had a attitude was one of the lady in reception was not welcoming at all and didn’t listen to my isses

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing that can be helped- location ok but not terrific- not a lot of good restaurants around

    Clean, spacious, comfortable beds, quiet room. Staff very nice and professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    10
    Staff was friendly, room was very nice, and the bed was soo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    honestly the continental breakfast wasn't great but that was the least of my worries.

    Staff was friendly, room was very nice, and the bed was soo amazing to sleep on I wish I could have took it with me! This was a much needed girls trip for me and the experience was awesome .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    brand new aparthotel with good amenities in a great location within sight of universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have breakfast stocked for the entirety of the breakfast time. i went to eat at 9am (breakfast ended at 9:30) and they had already run out of almost all of the hot items and they were never replenished. shower doors were on backwards (easy fix, room 726). fitness center could use an exercise mat or two. there are adequate weights and medicine balls, etc. but no mats to do floor exercises.

    great style of rooms, very modern, full kitchen, good location, free breakfast, would absolutely stay here again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this hotel and will definitely be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't anything we didnt like about this hotel!!! Its beautiful we only stayed 1 night but it was a great stay

    We loved everything about this hotel and will definitely be back!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Room was fantasitically clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shuttle to Universal took almost 1 hour (this was at 6pm on Saturday night of Halloween Horror Nights) so we decided to walk home which was very difficult and dangerous. It's too bad that the hotel is so, so close to Universal but it's not easier to get there without driving yourself.

    Room was fantasitically clean. Breakfast was delicious and healthy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Best time
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like to stay longer there

    Great lobby staff, breakfasts, room service and a very professional technician (it's a pity that I forgot his name, he help us with dore lock). Beds and pillows sensational. Great location: 7 minutes walk to the outlet, to Universal Studios about 20 minutes on foot. Breakfasts very good. We greet you! We felt just like in HOUSE

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel Next to Universal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sofabed was hard to open, but someone came to help us immediately when we called.

    Our room was very comfortable and clean. You can walk to Universal. There were many choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    very nice staff, convenient and clean, wonderful breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bad directions from front desk to leave for highway

    Great breakfast, close to destination with free shuttle to Universal, very nice staff, free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    6.3
    Ehhhhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff in the afternoon was very rude. Room cleaning service came to do their rounds but we decided to sleep in so we placed the do not disturb sign on our door. When we woke up and got ready to leave for the day my friend called down to the front desk to request a visit from the cleaning crew, she was very rude to him over the phone. I did not appreciate that because it was not the first rude encounter. It took so long for our room to be cleaned. I didn't like that!

    I loved the size of the room it had a nice bathroom and kitchen area, and the pool area with the open bar was a nice touch. The Lobby was very well kept and clean along with the gym. The fact that the hotel was across the street from the park was a plus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    Other tan the two previous items mentioned it was a pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found several items of trash from the previous occupants. They provided a coffee pot and coffee but no cups.

    The bed was so comfortable..like sleeping on a cloud.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    10
    Best hotel I’ve stayed at in awhile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was clean, comfortable, and convenient to Universal! We were able to rest and able to get to the park in less than 5 minutes. The staff was friendly and we truly enjoyed our stay. We will be back here next year for sure!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    Our stay was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to make a reservation for the shuttle

    The staff was friendly, the location was excellent. Breakfast was great! The room was spacious and the beds were comfortable. We walked to Universal almost every day. Yes, they have a shuttle, but you have to make a reservation and we didn’t always know what tome we wanted to leave. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    9.2
    Location is perfect, rooms are perfectly clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lady in the reception when we arrived was rude and unfriendly.

    Location is perfect, rooms are perfectly clean and decoration is modern and relaxing . For sure we will come back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was excellent! Very clean and confortable rooms, the staff was great and very helpful. The breakfast was very complete. Recomended! For sure in my next visit i will be going back to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great resort with fantastic value, comfort, and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast hours. Would have been nicer if they were longer.

    The value of what you get was fantastic. Any you can't beat the location, being right across the street from Universal Studios.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    No complaints only compliments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Property has only been open a month , didn’t realize that when booking... but actually checked in on the Grand Opening night . The hotel is located just outside of Universal and City Walk so prime location. The room we booked was amazing, one bedroom suite , beautifully decorated with full kitchen tons of room , double side 50+ inch TV in living room area and kitchen , plenty of room for our family of 6...check in was super quick , bartenders were great ( Malik) loved him !!! Breakfast was a little crowded but good selection there is really nothing we did not love about our stay...will definitely be back and would defiantly recommend to friends and family !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    Breakfast could have been better they offer mainly pork...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better they offer mainly pork items.. but other than that everything was perfect from the room to the staff to the cozy bed! Right across the street from Universal Studio. A lady by the name of Linda work the night shift amazing customer service and great personality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.6
    Happy, new hotel, needs minor tune up. Great value, excellent property. Definitively will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast sometimes was out of fruits or sausages and is always the same. One day they did not make our bed and put a trash with dirty stuff that we had put inside a plastic bag, over the counter.

    Clean, location, brand new. Also for the price you get a kitchen, dining room and living room. Great space. Good taste on decoration.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2018

    9.2
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The laundry facilities were not working on any floor. Understandably a three week old hotel getting the kinks out.

    The location of the hotel was perfect and the breakfast was better than we expected! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    7.9
    Very clean new hotel great location to universal park and city walk!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast did not meet expectations other Hyatt’s that I have visited in the past offered more variety than this location for the hot breakfast was expecting a little more. Also the living room furniture was not as fresh as expected given that the hotel is new could have been more clean and refreshed. The shuttle to the parks was not As expected the service could use more bus staff to accommodate guest especially during The evening hours in the summer all hotel guest should be able to secure a ride back to the hotel without competing with other hotel residents staying at lesser value hotels. The bus drivers were very nice and helpful but felt bad for guest they had to turn away.

    location location location . Room was very clean and new!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2018

    10
    You couldn’t get any closer to Universal unless u stopped in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You couldn’t get any closer to Universal unless u stopped in one of the Universal hotels, a great modern hotel with very friendly/helpful staff & very clean spotless rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The design of the king room we stayed in was not thoughtfully planned resulting in much wasted space. Also the quality of the materials were cheaply made. The bathroom barn style door required the strength of a man to close. My husband also jammed his finger trying to open the shower door. Upon arrival one of the drinking glasses was dirty and there was a substance on the door handle that seemed to come from someone rubbing a bar of soap across it. The free shuttle had sold out for the day and we had to use cabs and ubers. Forunately Universal is close by so only cost us 6 dollars or so each way. Staff did not tell us about the need to book the shuttle ahead of time. This hotel has only been open for a couple of months and it seems staff is not entirely sure how things run.

    The free breakfast was decent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    8.8
    We have in orlando for 6 nights on recreational trip to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast menu need to change on couple of days

    We have in orlando for 6 nights on recreational trip to disney and Oxford Studios. We had a great comfort with hyatt house rooms and enjoyed a lot, Also the outside parking is free and a wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    The property was spotless, the bar staff was super friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like about the property.

    The property was spotless, the bar staff was super friendly and helpful. Bobby rocked! The rooms were beautiful and the atmosphere and pool area were spectacular!! I will definitely be booking here again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    5 guests and two dogs with one bathroom and one bedroom.
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    5 guests and two dogs with one bathroom and one bedroom. I’ve stayed at Hyatt house everywhere I travel and they had two bedrooms and two bathrooms to accommodate families.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel. Close to city walk.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was not clean and ready at time of check in. We waited and extra hour.

    Breakfast was great. The dinning area was beautiful and the environment overall was very calm. Staff was friendly and helped to clear tables as needed. Special thanks to Mrs. Charity at the front desk, she just really went the extra mile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    10
    Our room is perfect and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Our room is perfect and clean. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Couldn’t have been better located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn’t have been better located. The breakfast was great, there are free shuttles to universal studios and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    10
    beautiful style room looked like an apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was not tat good taste wise.

    beautiful style room looked like an apartment

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2018

    9.2
    it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it was perfect very clean and cozy 🤗

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent experience, will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints!!!!

    The hotel was very beautiful and our room was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.6
    The property was nicely kept, their setup for breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property was nicely kept, their setup for breakfast was easy and they were welcoming.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    10
    The room,the staff and the situation were excelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast.too poor.

    The room,the staff and the situation were excelent.The swimming pool looked good too but it was close for maintenance

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 10, 2018

    7.1
    I expected more from a Hyatt
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    request for a later check out was turned for a stupid reason room was not made up until 3:30 after my complaint @ 2:30

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    10
    Good for everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for everything

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    10
    You won’t be sorry you booked this Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That my stay was short

    The staff is excellent. The room is spacious and comfortable with exceptional amenities. It’s like a small apartment.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 4, 2018

    10
    Good to stay for your Disney vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast! Nice and clean room ( Queen Suite). Friendly stuff. Good location to the studios. Free parking.

    Stayed in December 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!