Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Tennessee hotel reviews
  4. Memphis hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hyatt Place Memphis Wolfchase

Reviews of Hyatt Place Memphis Wolfchase This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

7905 Giacosa Place, Memphis, TN 38133, United States of America

#14 of 136 hotels in Memphis

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    7.9
    Overall: good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please change the mattresses of the sofa cama beds. These ones are too slim even for kids. About location: it is a little bit far from downtown where you have most of Memphis attractions but if you are by car, don`t worry about that. Close to the hotel you have a lot of shopping and restaurants options.

    Congratulations for the whole team at Hyatt Place Memphis! Great job on providing a positive customer experience! Nice, polite and available all the time. Great breakfast, too!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed the hotel and breakfast only downer was the heat. Thankful there was an extra blanket in th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Bed Room with Disability Acces & Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The heat in our room could not be regulated. Temp in the room started at 67 and during the night fell to 63 with the thermostat being set at 74. Really chilly in the morning when we got up.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    10
    The best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was great - never been any place with more friendly ready to help/serve in any way they could. The best stay in hotel in long time Excellent Excellent Excellent

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were very friendly and professional. The rooms were large, clean and better than expected with very comfortable beds, I especially enjoyed the large lounge in the room.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.6
    It was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inside pool will be a plus

    Staff were very nice and friendly. They were very accommodating and informative especially Donte at the front desk. Our room was clean and spacious. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was super friendly, the room was great/clean and the breakfast was awesome. It’s on a very good location. We look forward to staying here in the future!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Love Hyatt Place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed at a Hyatt Place in the past and were pleased to find that they all maintain the same great quality! Clean, comfortable beds and great staff!! Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stay here again. Nice facility and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices were a little high on food and drinks; there were no vending machine option. Pillows on the beds were way too soft.

    The staff went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. Everyone we encountered during our stay were genuinely friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent Staff great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very attentive and very helpful from the General Manager, Front desk, Kitchen staff and Housekeeping all were very good. I was dealing with a cold and needed some lemons and hot water it was not problem for the staff to get this form me each time I came down. Great job! Thank you so much I will stay with this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    7.9
    The staff was Amazing and very accommodating!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was ok. There weren’t a lot of options. The overall condition of the building and its location looked slightly worn down, compared to other locations that I’ve been to (in Nashville and surrounding areas). Then again, Wolfchase Galleria, as a whole, doesn’t look very well kept anymore.

    The staff was Amazing and very accommodating! The bed was very comfortable and my room was overall pretty nice. I was able to purchase a few bare necessities from the hotel that I had forgotten back home. Do that was really convenient!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    The location of the place is the best for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of the place is the best for me. And the prices of the rooms great. The staff is friendly always. I stay here each time I'm in Memphis.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    8.8
    The rooms were clean and comfortable, as well as the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were clean and comfortable, as well as the beds. Breakfast was hot and very good. The staff was amazing, but Donte was so helpful and very professional. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2018

    10
    Clean facility friendly staffs and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our stay at this Hyatt hotel was wonderful! Check-in and out were quick. Staffs were polite and very friendly. Breakfast was really good with a lot of options to choose from. Our room was clean and spacious. We will be staying here again next time we come to memphis👌

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    6.7
    I was really disappointed in how the stagg treated me after...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was really disappointed in how the stagg treated me after I checked in. I booked online, called to verify my reservation and confirm that I was traveling with my dog. I want informed of the $80 pet fee until after I drove 7 hours to the hotel and when I mentioned it at checking the woman got irritated, didn't do anything about it or apologize and both women working the front were rude the entire night after.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok. I made reservations for October coming up but cancelled them due to this past stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When I checked in late that evening, the room they gave me wasnt cleaned at all bed wasnt made. They did give me another room. The second room toilet was broken. I didnt complain didnt want to move again. Night staff wasnt friendly at all.

    The breakfast was great and the location. Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was so friendly and helpful , we arrived late and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a big enough area for breakfast.

    The staff was so friendly and helpful , we arrived late and had been driving for 10 hours and ask numerous questions!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Property and rooms were beautiful. Staff was perfect I believe her name was Jen or Jennifer she was very helpful and allowed us to check in early due to our flight arriving early.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    rooms were a good size
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    too much noise/the construction allows the traffic noise from the hallways to filter thru/just not enough sound repression

    rooms were a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    4.6
    Good sleeping but few amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Floors were dirty. Not enough towels & soap. Slippery floors in bathroom_ shower. Breakfast offerings rather skimpy.

    Bed was comfortable. Nice interior decoration.i

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and accommodating!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    By our own mistake we thought we would be closer to downtown Memphis but this is at no fault of the staff or property owners at all. A quick Uber ride brought us downtown with friendly drivers both ways.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Lobby was very clean and welcoming and our room was very spacious at a great rate. A relief after several days of driving cross country and staying in dinky motels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    This place is the BOMB!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing I’d like in there which is miner, more plugins I had to plug my phone in the next room instead of next to the bed.

    Iv got to say out of 100s of hotels iv stayed in, This hotel has to be the best hotel iv ever been an stayed in. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. Loved everything from workout room to the pool. I’ll be staying in this hotel for now on when we r on vacation even in different states. The breakfast was one of the best iv had in a hotel for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    9.6
    My overall stay was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting in the parking lot needs to be better. The showering system needs to drain quickly.

    I didn't get a chance to eat breakfast because I really didn't see anything I wanted. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. I had a walk-in shower and the only problem I had is that the water would drain out too slow causing the water to fill up making me cut the shower off so the water could drain out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Clean, quiet, comfortable rooms but a bit far from downtown attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very crowded and a bit hectic – but it was a holiday weekend! About 30min from Downtown.

    Staff was very nice, room was comfortable, large and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.8
    Room configuration is odd
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom feels small. Not divided from beds. Sink is not separated from beds. Tiny room with shower and toilet is uncomfortable. Found hairs in shower. Many chain restaurants nearby but few good local options.

    Close to mall. Close to I40.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Most of all the facilities and staff were wonderful. And it is a great location for pet walking.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did bring our dog. Unfortunately we were placed on the 5th floor. We didn't like having to get on the elevator every time to take her out, or trudge up and down the stairs each time. But, in fairness, my husband didn't request another lower floor when we got our room.

    Room was quiet most of the time even though we were by the elevator. Comfortable bed and temperature of the room I loved the breakfast and especially the "real" plates and stainless, and coffee cups. Staff was always friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really great staff, very friendly and attentive. Breakfast was great and I enjoyed the healthier options, especially since I don't eat eggs. Within walking distance to shopping and restaurants. The beds were firm, but not so firm that they were uncomfortable. Will definitely stay at this property again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    10
    New to Hyatt Place, Will search for this chain now!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing staff, updated hotel, excellent breakfast, very pet friendly! We were not traveling on business, but would recommend the rooms as a great setup for business travelers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    2.9
    Would recommend!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found a couple ants and a dirty tissue in the room.

    The restaurant right across the parking lot and easy access of the interstate exit. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    Friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was amazing! Everyone that we encountered was so pleasant and accommodating. The breakfast was also great. Even though we overslept and got down there at 8:45, we still had plenty of options to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    6.7
    The cable in the rooms suck.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cable in the rooms suck. Half the channels didn't come in. I understand they were remodeling, but they turn off the hot water the morning of our departure. The phones are outdated in the rooms and barely worked.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    10
    I can’t express enough how satisfied I am with my stay at...
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives to report.

    I can’t express enough how satisfied I am with my stay at this location. They did have some renovations going on but it was never a bother. Every single staff member I encountered was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. If I stay in Memphis again I WILL be back to this location. It has also put Hyatt Place on my radar to book first at any city I visit because of how wonderful my experience was.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    8.8
    Clean!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were a couple of minor issues, toilet didn't flush well and we got stuck in the elevator, overall we were pleased though.

    Clean! Nice room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was construction going on and the rooms need to be maintained a little better cosmetically (which is why construction was probably happening).

    Staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent, parking convenient and shopping all around.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    5.8
    Too much money for a hotel under construction
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a lot of construction, we moved 2 times, and the price was too high for hotel appearance. The air condition was very noisy

    I like the food and Dante's excellent service

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    7.5
    i know they are going thru remodel but still need to be attentive to the customers there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our TV did not work and they said they would get fixed and after numerous calls it still was not fixed and when I went to desk and asked why it wasn't fixed yet and they said it was a wiring problem and couldn't fix it. I had to ask to move to another room they did not offer to do anything. Our room was so cold and never warmed up and night and only one blanket on bed.

    Bed was comfortable and clean room. Food was good and the lady in the breakfast room was super nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2018

    5.4
    Just ok for the reason I was there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lauren the front desk lady needs to be more social I didn’t have hot water for 2 days and I believe there should have been a compensation or discount. I understand the place is being remodeled but, no one see To be real concerned. Elevator trrouble and tv as well The light over the sink is too dark and the fixture should also be cleaned Lots of dust and dead bugs are inside

    Breakfast was a convenience to have Lots of stores malls and places to eat around Situated near freeway The room is brand new and comfy A little dark at the sink area Rooms were done promptly Coffee service in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 26, 2017

    10
    It was very nice and comfortable and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok. No bacon.

    We loved everything about this property. It's within walking distance to shopping and eating! It was just too cold for a walk this time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 25, 2017

    5.0
    Staff
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is no bellhop in a 4 star hotel. I was moving out of town, and had to move here for a couple of days before leaving the town. I had to take the cart 2 times to move my luggage in and out of my room. I didn’t stay in cheaper hotel because I knew they don’t have a bellhop, unfortunately, even this pricy property has no bellhop.

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.5
    Very convenient for our purpose of going to Bellevue Christmas program.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ran out of Chardonnay after two in our group ordered only two glasses. Toilet space in bath is very tight!

    Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel! If they would stop parties!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only things that I didn't like about the hotel: the blow dryer only had one setting (low)bring your own ladies. I visited Memphis to run in the St. Judes half marathon so Saturday night I was pretty tired after the race and walking in IKEA. Around 12:15 I was awakened by doors slamming and people talking loud enough I could hear the whole conversation. I waited for about half an hour to see if it would stop so I could return to sleep. It did not, so I phoned the front desk. They came up and told the people to keep it down. I tried to go back asleep but the people with the party were using more than one room so every time I dozed off a door would slam (not just shut) the wall would shake. By 2AM I gathered my daughter and checked out before I because too angry and did something that I would later regret. They only charged me for one night, there should be a better way to control people in your hotel.

    Newly remodeled rooms, staff greeted every time we walked by. Our room was one of the renovated rooms,it was very nice with a king sized bed and a pull out sofa that was seperated by a small partition. The bathroom and shower were spacious,it also had a small sink near the refrigerator. It was located near shopping and restaurants, you could walk to Joe's Crab Shack.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2017

    7.1
    I love the hotel. Prices should be a lot cheaper while construction is in progress.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find out the hotel was under construction until AFTER I had booked. I was hoping the construction workers weren't working on the weekend. They were, and it was not pleasant. Being awakened on Sunday morning around 8:30 a.m. with banging and thumping was horrible.

    I've stayed here several times. It is always a great experience except this one time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    8.8
    Inadequate Compensation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The first night we were put in a room that hadn't been renovated. The fridge had to be changed out as soon as we noticed it wasn't working. The room was in dire need of renovation, but most importantly, the airconditioner was malfunctioning and went out blowing only freezing cold air through the night. So, we woke up to a freezing cold room that caused my wife to have a fibromyalgia attack and her arthritis flared up. We were told they couldn't give us even a one night complimentary stay because we booked through Booking.com which is a third party booking. We won't do that again. However, they gave us a free meal from a mainly soup, salad, and cheese menu which wasn't that tasty. They moved us to a newly renovated room that was available when we checked in. We didn't understand why we weren't put in that room from the beginning.

    It was very close to our family we visited. Parking was convenient, and the parking lot was clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    10
    Absolutely great overnight (or two) hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The distance from Downtown if you planned on activities, sightseeing in and around Beale Street. It’s 20 miles away.

    The hotel was in a great location but it is 20 miles from downtown Memphis. Due to the large number of restaurants just around it this wasn’t a problem if you are just passing through (Joes Crab Shack is across the parking lot). The room was fantastic and super clean. I would choose this hotel over any other in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    The Hyatt was a riot!
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The table in my room was broken. The toilet stopped flushing and it constantly ran.

    The property was cleaned daily. The rooms were cleaned daily. They were adding more furniture during renovation. It's in a great location right across from the mall and all the stores. Whatever problems you had staff attended to them right away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    9.6
    Hyatt & Staff Thanks for making our short stay Awesome!
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price!

    This location was quiet and right off the highway and close to Everything! Even the mall! You can walk to Several restaurants! The rooms was very clean and comfortable& spacious!The staff was Super! Day and night staff! I woke up to smiles everywhere which started my day off with a Bang! Amber &Denise made us feel so welcomed! And gave us great suggestions about the area! Dontae was great also! I Recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    7.1
    Good beds.
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Undergoing renovations right now which caused some clutter and cleanliness issues but managed pretty well. Did not know this till we got there.... so check out the hotels website if a issue of or you

    Good beds..... nice sized rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2017

    9.6
    Great experience, perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Under construction with renovations, so it was a little noisy. Second elevator was used for construction. Can't wait to see what changes they're making!

    Starbucks onsite was great, but the free breakfast was even better! Great property. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    10
    We will be coming back to Memphis every three months and we will stay at Hyatt Place.
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that I can think of was we did not have a microwave in the room, there was a refrigerator but no microwave.

    We were in Memphis for medical reasons and the staff at Hyatt Place made us feel welcome and safe. The rooms were clean. Jeremy, the manager went above and beyond his job description to help us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    9.6
    Staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area was a bit small and thus crowded.

    Staff was kind. Huge (event in American standards.) comfy, quiet rooms. Nice breakfast. Plenty of restaurants and shops around.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The TV had a fuzzy picture. The couch was the most uncomfortable and dirty. The couch was so worn out that the cushions wouldn’t sit well. When mentioned to hotel staff, they claim that our room was marked for a new couch in the future. The bedding had blood stains from a nose bleed or something small. The staff promptly replaced all bedding upon request.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    6.7
    Decent Stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could use some updating and I did not like the size of the bathroom. The toilet was deplorable. The closet could be bigger and the hotel bar hours can be longer.

    Location and parking was good. The staff was nice and the breakfast was great. The room size was good and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    5.8
    "There is no place like home." My room didn't make me feel like I was at my home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not satisfied with the room at all, the bathroom was not cleaned well (the tub drainage system was awful nor was the tub area cleaned well), the bed felt like it has never been changed (it was very flat and hard). The hotel furniture(eating table) was unstable and all dusty and chipped up. I felt like to pay $200+ dollars for 1 night and compared to the other Hyatt's I have stayed it this was by far the worse. I felt more like I was in a Super 8 Motel or like an extended stay style hotel.

    I like the location because the mall and eatery places were very close by. The staff was awesome, they were very friendly and informative.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    7.1
    Fine hotel but would prefer better service and an actual restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No twashcloths in room. The staff when I ordered food at night were not very friendly and didn't acknowledge or offer anything to drink when I went down to pick up food. Food took much longer than they said over phone.

    Selection

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    4.2
    The staff was mostly friendly and responsive
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was right next to the elevator which was very loud. The steam from my shower set off the smoke alarm. The person I was travelling with had to change his room because it was covered in pet hair.

    The staff was mostly friendly and responsive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    3.5
    Won't be back. Period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The mattress was so bad we could not sleep. Then the next morning when I went to take a shower, the soap from the last guest was still in the soap holder where it was not cleaned. We both felt sick that we had stayed overnight in a room that may not have been cleaned. Also we wondered if the linen had been changed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2017

    10
    Everything was wonderful! The room and all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The men that checked my friend and I in were wonderful! They were very helpful and definitely great at communication with us! They made the beginning of our stay wonderful and very appreciative of everything! Thank you all so much! I believe their names were Rick, Ricardo, and Donta. The young lady Amber at check out was very helpful and patient as well. One of my best hotel stays so far. Keep up the excellent work.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2017

    7.1
    Parking was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smelled funny. Like they just sprayed for bugs or something. The room looked nice, it was just the strong smell that we didn't care for...

    Parking was good. We walked to dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    7.5
    Staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would like to have coffee bar open all day. Also breakfast hours extended and left out a little longer than posted time staff were quick to remove food and beverage right at the time of close even if you were still eating. Bathroom is very dark needs more light.

    Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.2
    GREAT HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had issues with my reservation had me down for a King size bedroom and it was 6 OF US And I had verfication that was sent to me I RESERVED A ROOM WITH DOUBLE BEDS HE TRIED TURNING MY GROUP AWAY TRAVELING ALL THE WAY FROM ST LOUIS MO

    Eggs could of better on day 2 of my visit. Beds very comfy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    8.8
    content
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like the fact that the room I booked was given away because I booked through a 3rd party...uncool

    I appreciate how clean it was, the nice staff, and the great food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    10
    Happy 36th
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Efficent, helpful staff. So clean! Tasty breakfast with waffles, fresh fruit, eggs and bacon. Close to Chuckles Comedy House where we went for our 36th Anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    10
    Staff went above and beyond to make this trip thoroughly enjoyable! Thank you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We enjoyed it all, no suggestions!

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and we enjoyed the bar on the main floor. The staff was professional and so personable. We appreciated how they greeted and offered assistance throughout our stay! Great staff!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2017

    9.6
    Great accommodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast option for meat on Friday was only a potato and meat dish. I would have preferred to have actual meat choices. Saturday was better with bacon and sausage choices.

    The staff provided great customer service, especially Mikala and Donte. They were even nice enough to provide me various dinner choices and recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2017

    7.9
    The room was a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access with Bath Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a 20 minutes drive to town, but we realised that being nearer would have been a lot more expensive and probably noisier.

    The room was a good size. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A broader breakfast buffet would be beneficial plus more room to seat and eat breakfast.

    The staff was so nice, they always were upbeat and made the stay even better! They have back & front access into the hotel which I really liked also. The location was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    Great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel was very nice. The location was great and close to everything... Very clean and comfortable rooms... I will be returning here on my next trip to Memphis.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    9.6
    Taste of luxury at a convenient highway hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    While much of the free breakfast was very good (Greek yogurt, French toast and excellent syrup), the eggs had a strange texture (a small issue but worth noting). Travellers should also know that the location is 20 minutes from downtown Memphis, though it is conveniently located next to a mall.

    This Hyatt has all the convenience of a typical hotel on an interstate exit (easy access, free parking), plus the luxuries of a city hotel (nice staff, great beds and towels, hot free breakfast, clean, secure feeling). I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2017

    4.6
    I booked the room for
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked the room for 444.3 dollars the first day they took a hundred and 40dollar off my wife card then just for use to get the room i want to pay the hold amount the first day in cash I can down on Saturday and pay one hundred and 44 dollars then on Monday I had to pay 390 hundred dollars I was over charged some one need to look into this me and my wife is very up set at time .i booked for 444 dollars I pay over 674 dollars that not good

    I booked the room for

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    8.8
    Would stay again, just need a different room lol
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom has issues, one outlet didn't work and air was out last night. But they took care of most of the issues quickly and did handle situations well and to our satisfaction.

    Breakfast was good variety, beds were soft, the staff handled issues and treated us like family.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2017

    9.6
    New Hyatt member
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I wish they had better coffee, a bigger restroom, and waffles other then that the stay was great.

    I loved the staff, Donta was great and inviting! He was the reason why me and my boyfriend signed up for the rewards program.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing service, good breakfast, well located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower bath curtain does dot avoid moisture on the ground of the bathroom.

    Breakfast is good, comfort is good, service is awesome. Price is a bit expensive, but worth.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2017

    10
    Great Stay Away From Home
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no microwave in the room so I had to go down to the lobby to warm up food. Also there are no vending machines. Only beverages available are the ones sold in the lobby and they were a bit pricey.

    Great Location!! This hotel is close to great eatery and shopping and not far from downtown. My room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and housekeeping was prompt and diligent. Will definitely stay again and recommend to anyone traveling to the Memphis area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Happiness thrives here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - High Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff made the stay for us. They were so kind and had a smile and greeting every time I passed them. Thank you for the amazing trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2017

    10
    Now I will always stay at the Hyatt no matter were I Travel
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The next morning was a little noisey. But thats expected i guess ppl were leaving and slamming doors. And Staff cleaning rooms.

    I liked the beds they were so comfy. I also enjoyed the room was a great size a nice couch. I love they had a desk and a table to eat at.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2017

    9.6
    Comfy (:
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very comfy along with the pillows and I felt like the room itself was big and not all crammed up. Help was given to us when we needed it, and the front desk person was also extremely friendly. I'm pretty picky when it comes to hotels and this one was good for me for the short amount of time we were there.

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: