Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ilima Hotel 3 stars

445 Nohonani Street, Waikiki, Honolulu, HI 96815, USA

#46 of 210 hotels in Honolulu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost is high.

    This hotel is at a very convenient location: walking distance to the beach, shops, restaurants, and the International Market Place ( nice and new shopping center, probably the best in Oahu)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed here because I had to find a new place last minute for three extra nights on Honolulu. Not many options when I needed my own kitchen. Waay to expensive..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dissatisfied with willingness to accommodate my special request from booking date even upon arrival.Asked for rooms close together put us 3 floors apart. Same type room. Hotel not at full capacity. Easy request. Rooms had no views. Told beach 2 blocks away ways 5.

    The beds were comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was not very knowledgeable about where to go and how to go to various locations.

    The size of the room and full kitchen and the view over the mountains, canal and golf course.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing this hotel is a great place to stay.

    The studio apartment was very spacious and includes two comfortable double beds, well equipped kitchen, air con, cable tv, balcony with room to sit and clean bathroom. The hotel is older than the more more modern hotel but this is not a problem. It is very quiet, good nights sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Great supermarket nearby so you can easily get groceries to prepare your own food. Two blocks from the gorgeous Waikiki beach. Would definitely stay here again, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet not working, the outdated hotel. Swimming in pool was inconvenient. Cold not enough sunshine coming to back of hotel. Equipment for exercise outdated.

    The king bed and the fluffy towels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Older property with two queen size beds, full kitchen, free parking, great location with easy access to International Marketplace and local restaurants and beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like this hotel and have stayed here whenever I am in Honolulu. It is near the Ali Wai canal so it is only a short walk to the beach. Each room has a small kitchen and seating area and there is no extra charge for parking. The people are very friendly and helpful. They even have washers and dryers if you need them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We have stayed at the Ilima on 3 other trips to Hawaii and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable, large, clean, well - equipped as an apartment, and the view from our room on floor 15 was amazing. We will return again. Staff are always so friendly, efficient, and helpful. Waikiki beach is a short walk away, as are many shops. Parking is available under cover, and is free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Ilima is an old hotel, so the facilities are a bit run-down looking, but everything necessary is there. The pool is small and windy. The bar a couple doors down the street attracts an unsavory and sometimes threatening crowd, so best to cross the street rather than walk right past the bar.

    The friendly Ilima staff were extremely helpful with a wifi problem I was having. Rooms are fairly large, equipped with cooking gear. The hotel is just outside the crazed consumer area of Waikiki.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms, cupboards etc had a 50's feel.

    Rooms a quite dated and tired but good value with old style kitchen which was important as we need to cook for our children. Free parking a bonus. Short walk to beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom and kitchen could use some updating. The curtain to the balcony was old and torn.

    The room was dated but clean and comfortable. The 14th floor balcony facing the beach direction was nice. The free parking was great. The safe was easy to used. The beach is just a few blocks away. There are a lot of stores and restaurants within walking distance. The staff was very helpful and fun.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing

    Kitchenette with everything provided that we required for self catering. Spacious room. Staff very friendly and helpful. Daily cleaning and servicing of room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel badly needs updating. The kitchen area was very poor. There was mold around he Windows behind the curtains. There was a bad smell in the room all the time. The street noise was very loud 24/7.

    The staff are warm and friendly and very helpful. Cleaning staff are equally nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Minor point only but the parking spaces are very small and not readily available late in the evening.

    Have been staying at the hotel for 25 years on and off. Comfortable rooms and the new mattress was pure heaven.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean but quite tired. Wallpaper needs replacing and black smudge on the ceiling over the rather old stove. The location attracted questionable visitors at night.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is old (most of Hawaii is) it is fundamentally clean, just very very worn. Beds a little hard. Pool a bit iffy but functional. Nightclub & pub nearby feels a little unsafe but as long as you were sensible no dramas.

    Location was excellent, easy walk to everything, buses, food & all sorts at the end of the street, good access to the freeway. Pillows comfy. Staff friendly and accommodating, parking free. Great for families as has full kitchen, rooms were large and roomy. Sun decks & open area on level 10 good for a bit of quiet time. Has 24 hr front desk.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 10 nights

    minimal parking and kitchen could be updated as it appears to be 30 yrs old at least

    10 minute walk to Waikiki Beach. Plenty of shops, restaurants and bars within easy walking distance. Kitchenette made a huge difference.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have queen sized beds; we found a double rather cramped. There should also be bedside lamps for both sides of the bed. The hotel is a little tired-looking - though perfectly clean and everything functioned well, so this is only a very minor gripe.

    Close to beach and heart of Waikiki, yet reasonably quiet (just background traffic drone). Very large room with kitchen facilities. Good wifi. Receptionist was really helpful when our pick-up for the airport was running late.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The equipment in kitchen was poor. No wine glasses, no cork screw, no bread knife, cheap cutlery, few plates and glasses etc. The beds take half of the room.

    Location was good, close to shops except grocery stores and beach. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach but the price reflects that. Units are dated. Very noisy rubbish/recycling trucks at 5am. We were on the 11th floor but sounds like they're right outside your window, everyday except Sunday.

    Spacious studio room with comfortable beds and great views. Friendly staff. Close to Food pantry for your supplies.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It badly needs to be refurbished. The ac never went off even tho we set it for 72 and I'm sure it reached that. Still, it did become white noise so was tolerable. Lots of wasted space. For example: an old type room safe which was replaced by a newer on e in the closet, but the old one has not been removed, probably because then they would have to redo the carpet ( which badly needs it anyway).

    Very accessible to the Waikiki restaurants and the beach. We never had to drive anywhere to go out at night. Good value for the money in that area. Large room, kitchenette, just very dated.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in time. I was expecting to check-in sooner than 3:00pm. Also the check-out time was too soon at mid day.

    The view from my room was very nice. Also liked that it was quite, clean, and had very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House computer needs software updates.

    Central location. Easy walking distance to beach, park, and restaurants. Desk staff very helpful, e.g. I wanted a massage. Staff found me a quality place within two blocks. Staff assisted me in understanding bus routes. Great way to get around Waikiki. Loved the morning view of the mountains from my room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet service was poor. But not a necessity so not a real factor.

    We love the location. Close to a mall, the beach,and not on the man highway. Free parking is a bonus but Internet service is sketchy but free. We stayed here 2 years ago.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms and hallways could do with a update needs a repaint but it's clean and comfortable

    Good size room and friendly staff, stayed here twice and got early check in one time which was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super nice! Helped with every question we had! Parking was comfortable, even though it's first come-first served, we always found a space to park. Location was great too! The room we stayed in was on the 15th floor and was very big. In comparison to waikiki hotel prices, it was great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive dive hotel. The facilities looked like a ran down apartment building that the owners arent proud of owning.There was mold in the bathroom. The paint was mismatched in color and peeling off surfaces.

    The new carpet was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some more hangers in the closet.

    very spacious room ,excellent mountain view from the balcony (room 809),very close to the best part of Waikiki and within 4 minutes walking to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is not guaranteed. We had to be back before 8pm to find a place.

    We stayed here during our visit in Oahu. We are noodles lovers. This place is only 5 minutes away from a great Japanese noodles house. The hotel itself is a little bit old from the outside. But inside our room is spacious and has a kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I could not appreciate the constant noise from the cleaning staff, as our room was facing a storage room they were using all day. The pillows were substandard, difficult to sleep on it. I did not appreciate the lack of toiletries. A three star hotel provided only shampoo and soap, less than basic in my opinion. Moldy bathroom, dirty curtains did not help my allergy either. I mentioned it to the front desk, they never bothered to help or accommodate me. I will never book this hotel in the future. Overall, a disappointing hotel experience.

    The location of the hotel was acceptable. The view was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very early (730am) after overnight flight with 3 mth old. Staff were so very accommodating, they arranged to have our rooms cleaned first and my son and daughter-in-law and baby were in their room before 9am and us not long after.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel. Smelly room. Dirty fridge, microwave, stove. Swimming pool too small and hidden. Never again will consider staying there. Paid too much for poor quality. I Changed hotels and then I was good to go..

    Walking distance to Waikiki beach and shops. Free parking when available. Free wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The furniture is dated but it was ok cause we were not always in the room and why would you when you have all of Hawaii to explore. Thank you Ilima Hotel.

    The hotel was perfect for our budget as we wanted to see more of Hawaii and still stay in a comfortable clean hotel. The location was perfect for our needs. The staff were very friendly and helpful and if we had to wait for the lift it wasn't very long. The great part was the laundry room was available 24 hrs which suited us. Free parking and comfortable bed, clean bathroom and cleaning service was great even when we asked for extra towels.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Lower rooms have some street noise.

    location is great, close to main shopping area, free car parking a great bonus. Staff extremely accommodating. Great size rooms, excellent cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool was cold. supposed to be heated but was not.

    Its a great family place, I love the staff, it's comfortable. We've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed in a 2 bedrooms unit. The furniture is very, very old. There is no dish washer, the rooms and the beds are too small. We were really disappointed with the hotel.

    Location and the staff are good, but the room...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on the 11th floor facing the canal the golf course and the mountains. It was quiet and beautiful. Spacious room with huge sliding door. We slept the night away with beautiful tradewinds coming in thru the night. Making our own kukui nuts necklaces was one of the highlights of our stay. We would come back to this place in a heartbeat -- super clean, relaxing and comfortable. A king-size bed, full kitchen, a sauna and free parking. Who could ask for anything more?

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The rooms are a bit tired but you get what you pay for. Beds are only double as standard so a bit too cosy!

    The rooms are very spacious and clean. The location is very handy but far enough away to be a bit quieter.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Guests need to know that the Food Pantry is not the only Supermarket convenient for Waikiki. There is a Saveway Supermarket on the other side of the Canal about half a mile away from the Hotel which has a better choice of products.

    I stayed at this hotel twice within one month . I really enjoyed my time there . The Staff were very good and went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable. The room on each occasion was large and clean.The Hotel was convenient for the Beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't use gym nor swimming pool. But the sauna is lousy. I was looking forward to it but couldn't use it because it was simply not convenient.

    We liked the kindness of the staff. Good facilities like parking and laundry. Nice kitchen with everything we needed. Very comfortable beds. Excellent location close to shopping and beach. Very few restaurants close by, though.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated but overall acceptable.

    The room was much bigger than expected. It was an open concept design with enough space for 2 double beds, a dining table and full kitchen plus a full sized fridge. The small patio was nice to have. There is a mini mart that sells groceries to stock up the fridge as well as a hot food section about 5 min walk away. Staff was helpful and friendly. Told us not to miss the annual state fair on the weekend that we were there. We had a really good time. Free parking was a bonus. First come first serve though. We ate in most nights for dinner so parking was not a problem except for one night. There is a paid parking area pretty close by.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sheets do not fit the extra long bed. Hated waking up on the mattress pad every morning.

    Room was comfortable. Front desk was very helpful. Kitchen was awesome!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were no complaints from our family of 12

    Our family of 6 adults and 6 grandchildren were very comfortable in three condos. We walked to the beach every day, shops and a food pantry plus a bus were close by. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hated the pillows they were flat and had some strange nylon material over the pillow itself which made you sweat even though the covers were cotton.. Deffinately bring your own if you can. The property is a bit dated and tied looking, but for the money its what you would expect. I would use again. Didnt spend a lot of time in the room so suited our 3 day stay.

    beds were comfy the room was spacious and offered a full kitchen with large fridge and stove as well as elements to cook on.Plenty of crockery. Only thing missing was a oven tray to cook a pizza on. improvised with some foil from reception, but tray would have been better. Location was great just steps to main street of Waikiki beach strip and shops. Supermarket 1 block away sold everything if you wanted to save a few bucks in eating out all the time. Didnt use the pool but it looked ok to get wet in as fairly small. Block out drapes kept it dark enough. Yes i would use again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a 2 bedroom unit on 7th floor. The kitchen facilities were very outdated & in dire need of a makeover. The double bed was very small & room barely fitted a baby cot. The two air conditioning units were sealed with foam padding & tape although they worked ok.

    All staff were very friendly & helpful. Management obviously promote the importance of customer service & it shows. Cleanliness good standard. Plenty of quality towels provided.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lanai sliding door did not lock and no action after we reported it. Pool was in a shaded area so quite cool when the breeze blew in the afternoon.

    Plenty of space for my wife and I and our adult son. In room facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Don,t know, we are quite happy and hope to come back.

    Like where the Hotel is situated, close to waikiki beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so great and comfy ! The size was perfect !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, laundry, cleanliness, vintage decor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water pressure

    Locación and parking free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well another truck scraped my van

    Everything convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Perfect location, free parking, nice view, large rooms, quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It had a kettle - perfect for tea drinkers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ★The location of the hotel, the staff's response was very good. ★The free parking lot was nice. ★There is also a kitchen, very convenient ★

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely large room and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a Blessing and I was very satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym was extremely small

    Awesome big room with everything you could need & helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice and the room is clean and comfy. Also location is perfect! Just 2 minutes away from the center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The convenience of free parking and price made it much easier

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very neat and clean hotel with the most friendly fabulous staff .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room is too close to the elevator (just next to it)

    Kitchen is fine, good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large, comfortable self contained room with fantastic view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Kitchen
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The few washing machines not reliably working

    It had every thing we needed and more.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed twice here within 6 mos.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some cupboards getting little old so not easy to open. No wine glasses

    Cinvenient location, friendly helpful staff, cooking facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff great, hotel quiet and comfortable and close to Kalakaua.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little out-dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The room was perfect for us, with a great location and very friendly staff. Will recommend the Ilima to our friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small area for smokers

    Free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffe and tea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Everything Ilima had to offer was enjoying!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom dated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location, just a couple blocks from nice restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Kitchen
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money friendly staff good menu

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ilima Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: