Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Impala 3 stars

1228 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139, USA

#27 of 390 hotels in Miami Beach

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 946 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are the worst. It is like sleeping on a metal park bench. The hotel has no amenites, spartan furnishing, and $30/nt valet parking. Also ensuring little sleep is an A/C system that sounds like a wind tunnel every time in kicks on.

    The only things this hotel has going for it is the location to the beach and a pleasant staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drain area on the balcony needs to be replaced. Understanding the need for the covering from the massive rains (right outside my door, it was not appealing to see it at the front door.

    The bed was comfortable and the location was perfectly off the beaten path. You are included in the city life, but yet are secluded enough from it. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. Loved the history and feel of the building. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Great stay!

    Hotel Impala is wonderful! Regardless of the time they were promt and friendly! Customer service was great as well (one of the night desk attendants was so helpful they offered to take pictures in the lobby!). King room was comfortable and good for two people. Awesome place... I'll definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained overnight and the room being off the balcony got some water coming in under the door. The floor of the lounge area got wet and slippery. The staff however were very quick to rectify.

    I liked the fact that it was a minor suite. No sitting on the bed when you were in the room. A small lounge was comfortable and made the stay more comfortable. They also provided two free cocktails between 5-6 every day in the sister hotel next door. That was pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small and took forever to drain out the water!

    Everything was nice and clean and very easy to check in and park car in nearby garage!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price. The 96 dollar genius price became 121 when fees were added. Probably worth it, but I hadn't read the small print I guess. Plus there was a hefty parking charge.

    The smell of the place was divine, like lightly fragrant soap. The fittings were original lovely, and the bed was super comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It does not have amenities of big chain hotel (pool, gym) but still a great value for those traveling on a budget.

    Fantastic location! Located on Collins Avenue, between 12th and 13th street, you are steps away from many restaurants, bars, and clubs. Also very short walking distance to beach! It's a boutique hotel with charming mediterranean decor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Size of room was small. A little inconvenient to have fd agent come unlock the gate to let us in after hours every time we left out and came back especially late night or while waiting in the pouring rain.

    I enjoyed the cozy private feel of the overall hotel and the personality of the room. Loved the bathroom and the stone-like flooring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A small art deco boutique hotel in great location. Nice room with comfortable bed and pillows. All staff are really friendly , especially Gabriel. Would stay there again when in South Beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was totally Old-World and charming! Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. So glad we stayed there - and will recommend to friends!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Michael, Bobby, Martin, and all the other hotel staff were very friendly, helpful, and kind. The hotel, room, and everything were beyond our expectations. Thank you for everything. Impala Hotel will be our first preference for the next visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Really well located some minutes next to the beaches. The staff in the hotel was really friendly and supported us to find a good parking spot (there is a public parking around the corner for 20 USD). The room itself had been well equipped, specially the bath room had been really good. In walking distance there is everything located what you need, beaches, bars, restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view of a brick wall from the room. Not really a big deal!

    The location in the heart of Art Deco South Beach was ideal. Staff were friendly and helpful and the room was very comfortable.....and all for a very reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that for the breakfast, we both wanted to switch the coffee to tea and we were not allowed. We had to pay extra for the tea which was unreasonable. I didn't like that I had to pay $30 for valet. Thought this was over priced compared to other cities in the US. There was only shampoo available for the toiletries. I would have preferred a conditioner and body wash too.

    The room, including the bathroom was nice and big. I found out I had been upgraded which was great. We had breakfast each morning outside and it was good value. One night we had dinner in the restaurant and it was very good. Overall experience was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great staffing, very quiet, clean, and met my needs. The facade could use some renovation, but the interior is great. The breakfast servers were not the most friendly in the world, but it worked okay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC is a bit noisy, can't adjust the fan speed.

    Big beds, stylish decor. The front desk (Gabriel) is super friendly and accommodating. Free beach towels, 3 minute walk to the beach. Cute little garden!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was all great. It was a big family weekend for us and they helped up make memories.

    I had a little birthday party for my husband one afternoon and Gabriel was wonderful. Well, he's just pretty wonderful as a whole, but I really appreciated his help with the little party. The entire family loved him and this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel was very helpful and incredibly nice. Knowing that it was my birthday in a few days, they offered me a sparkling wine, amazing surprise! They have also given me some good hints to discover the city at best. The hotel is very close to the beaches and good location to move around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For what we paid in comparison to where we stayed before for a lot less...No pool, no kitchenette, not a great value. Only stay again if room was half the price. Beaches not as nice as 5th street area.

    Ambiance walking in to hotel. Bathroom was nice, loved the sink and shower. My husband said the room reminded him of 🇮🇹 Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be a keyless Card entry at the front gate. But the staff was very prompt opening the door when it was locked

    The room was very clean and neat & the AC was extremely cool..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had an adjoining door from my room to the neighboring room. I could hear my neighbors talking and television as if they were in my room. They had the t.v. on all night long. I could hear Spongebob Squarepants at 3:00 am. I had to put the fan on in my room and sleep as far away from the door as possible to be able to sleep.

    The staff was professional and welcoming. The front desk staff had good suggestions for restaurants and things in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine; no pool but with the ocean right there , who needs a pool?

    Everything was very nice, confortable,and very cozy, the location was exellent, and the staff was terrific, very helpful and willing to do anything to make you happy. It was very clean and definitely worth the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BREAKFAST IN THE AJACENT RESTAURANT COULD BE MORE FLEXIBLE AND BETTER QUALITY, HOWEVER THERE ARE SOME NICE BAKERIES IN THE NEIBORGHOOD SO WE WENT THERE MORE OFTEN

    THE HOTEL IS VERY ROMANTIC AND WELL KEPT. THE STAFF IS FRIENDLY AND THE LOCATION IS SUPERB.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price for the location of this hotel was amazing. The staff (Gabreil) were so friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, it's a block from South Beach and you can't beat the price. It was also very clean, yet a bit old like all hotels in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is incredibly nice and helpful. The building and the interior is very authentic. Especially the bathroom was really nice and clean. Next time i go to Miami I won’t bother looking for another hotel in SoBe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was very dirty. Stained pillow cases and hair on the bed. They then moved us to another room by the front door which was small and noisy. One night, another guest was complaining about the property and woke me up. I paid about $250 a night for a king suite, had a room about 14*16 had to pay for parking and they only provide 2 coffees a day. Had I known the lack of service the hotel provided I'd never have stayed here! Booking.com will lose my business over this. Also there's no views to anything. At least 3 guests were complaining during my stay. Don't stay here!!

    Front desk guy did try to be helpful. Nothing else good to say

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is prime. Easy walk to Lincoln Rd and Ocean Dr. The decor is unique and different. The staff was very accomadating and pleasant. I would definitely stay again. A jewel tucked away from your typical Miami boutique style hotels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    John checked me in. He was awesome. Very personable, knowledgeable about the area. The room was nice. It looked like the pics. Loved the shower ! Most definitely will book here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - close to the beach, close to shopping, close to nice restaurants, reasonable distance from the cruise port. Staff was nice and helpful, the building itself very pretty. Excellent value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room: not clean, uncomfortable bed, need a degree in order to turn the shower on, air conditioning with auto ON in the middle of the night imitating the Siberian conditions.

    Location and parking lot proximity

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water heater went out on checkout morning which was frustrating

    This hotel was in a perfect location, with a comfortable bed and nice big bathroom. Free bottled water was nice too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was excellent and we enjoyed our stay. However, the beach was filled with seaweed. Obviously this is not something that the hotel could control, but may dissuade us from booking future visits to the area for a true "beach" vacation.

    Location was excellent- very central to everything. Room was quiet- despite lots of fun activity down on the street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I love everything about this hotel. Location was perfect, staff were very friendly, hotel was very clean, restaurant was amazing this is a very classy upscale hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Hello to all the Staff at Hotel Impala! Just back home after a wonderful stay in a wonderful location. The Manager and Staff went above and beyond the call of duty to be helpful, informative and accommodating. We were upgraded to a comfortable King Room, with a large comfortable bed. Thanks again - hope the Boss appreciates his great team of employees!! One of the Hotel 's best Assets.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I filled up tub to use “spa” feature, water was discolored...breakfast is not included which was inferred on welcome letter (as opposed to dinner)...

    Location is perfect...all staff was awesome!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of updating. The beds were uncomfortable and furnishings old. The pictures on website do not reflect the condition of the room.

    The location was great one block off the beach and close to South Beach activities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is absolutely beautiful. It’s a small hotel that has a Bnb vibe to it. It was very clean, decorated beautifully, the room was spacious for 3 people, the staff was nice, and the WiFi worked well. You also cannot beat the location. It is walking distance to many things in Miami Beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the front desk staff he is so nice, help us booked the shuttle bus to the key west, and breakfast is also delicious the hotel is so close to the beach. nice place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly, our room was upgraded to their partner hotel next door FREE OF CHARGE.! Everyone was very accommodating from every aspect, and the place looked a lot of better in person than online.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We ordered hotels in advance - in this time we ordered stay with breakfast. Pay a bit more for that of course. When i came to hotel i bean inform that is any breakfast with my stay longer!!!! I do not get any money back for that .. !! explanations was that booking. com should inform me before i come that hotel is not longer offer breakfast ! Why i pay ekstra for that then !!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The climate control outside was really noisy and the floors could have been cleaned better.

    The hotel is located perfectly in South Beach - the beach, bars and restaurants are all in walking distance. Furthermore, the bus to the airport is one street away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room and bathroom were beautiful and very spacious. We had a King suite with a great sitting room. Our night manager was absolutely wonderful. He even came to visit us at breakfast the next day. The attached cafe in front had a great breakfast. We sat outside- it felt just like Europe. And you CANNOT beat the location- a block from the ocean and the Versace mansion. I highly recommend Hotel Impala.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator so lugging suitcases up is tough. We got the grand suite and i think there should be a microwave in there... But really no complaints.

    Location. Italian rustic styling. Small quaint hotel. Grand suite room 210 was by far best room with great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish that breakfast was included; the adjoining restaurant offered a great breakfast for $9 but throwing that in would have been even better. Or they could offer a coffee/pastry for free with the option to pay for eggs? Regardless, we paid each day and it was very good!

    Cozy and quiet boutique hotel right in the heart of South Beach. I liked the king bed, walk in shower, two closets, mini-fridge with free water bottles, and the friendly staff. The adjoining restaurant was lovely and delicious. The tiny courtyard was a relaxing place to enjoy the wine and beer that we picked up at a nearby store.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, but they were very tastefully decorated.

    Excellent location!!! One block from the beach and around many areas to eat. The free drinks with their sister hotel was a huge plus, considering that drinks are overpriced in South Beach. Quiet, tranquil hotel makes it a great place to sleep. It was peaceful, but we did visit in the midweek. I would totally visit again. The welcoming staff was great and the late staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property wasn’t clean, sheets were dirty. House keeping never came in to clean during the whole stay. Needs better staff and management. Rooms are small, barely can move around in the room. Very expensive for poor quality. Wouldn’t recommend at all.

    I have nothing good to say about this property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For the price I would have expected an complimentary breakfast. It was quite noisy in the morning due to that some people don't know how to use a door handle properly. Other guests often slammed the doors shut, which is very annoying if you wake up because of that, but imho the hotel can't do anything about it...

    It's location is great because it is close to the beach and a lot of great restaurants. The rooms are clean and the bed is very comfortable. The reception staff is extraordinary friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was college spring break so the noise from the street was loud. Sometimes the talking in the lobby went down the hallway? Overall it wasa great visit.

    The hotel was convenient. It had a little courtyard where you could sit and relax. The staff were extremely friendly with the front desk being very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The area was noisy , as it was spring break

    The location, the look and feel of the building, the close by parking, the friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, it was very small and personal not with many rooms so it wasnt so crowded like everywhere else. It was my birthday so they give u a bottle of champagne. And when your ready to go to the beach the front desk offers towels and a beach bag. The location was amazing !!! I'll def be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to be buzzed into the hotel after 9 PM. House keeping changed our linen while we were out our last day in Miami and we returned to brown and red stains on the inner sheets. When we informed the manager, John, of the stains he said he was 100% confident that the stains came from my friend and I and it was nothing be could do about it. We had not slept on these sheets! We slept on the love sofa our last night. Extremely uncomfortable and unpleasant. I am extremely disappointed.

    The location worked out for us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sounds from adjoining rooms and front counter/reception area meant we had a terrible sleep (our room was on the lower level, close to front entrance and people were in/out all night long). A very expensive room $300 Canadian for a very poor sleep. Many rooms rented to young party goers without much regard to other guests.

    Nice decor and great location. Restaurant was good for supper; we had an early flight and missed the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was great but little hot water

    The restaurant was superb. The happy hour at the sister hotel with Kat the bartender was incredible. The rooms were clean and very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning didn’t happen one day of our stay, which was weird. Chairs and umbrellas free of cost are a great perk, but they aren’t really cheap/broken. Wouldn’t hurt get a few new Tommy Bahama ones at Costco...otherwise, great stay.

    Great location. Clean, comfortable bed. Good attention at front desk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were close to the front desk, and it was a little noisy with the doorbell and late arriving guests. We spoke with the front desk and they very kindly left a note for the evening staff to lower the volume on the bell.

    I wasn’t aware of Genius perks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were in room next to stairs, got a little noisy in the wee hours of the morning with the return of the drunken partiers! Ear plugs are cheap, may want to add that to the tray with the lotion and shampoo! Replace or remove robes, they have seen better days and are unappealing. You could also use a door stop on the bathroom door, it hits the shower with a bang.

    Loved the magnifying mirror in bathroom!! It's the little things that can make all the difference!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very clean and beautiful! The location could not have been better. I would absolutely stay again. The staff was so nice, and made us feel at home :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room - 2 Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue -when we booked last Aug , it indicated breakfast was included. However when we mentioned this at check-in time , we were told they no longer included breakfast. Since I had a printed paper indicating "breakfast included" and we had not received a notice that the policy had changed, we were given a cash adjustment. We were satisfied with that.

    Location was wonderful -many restaurants, stores, beach of walking distance. Room was cozy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor thing, but we would have liked more coffee pods for the Nespresso in our room.

    Intimate European feel; quiet oasis in the middle of South Beach’s bustle. Wonderful customer service from entire staff, but John at the front desk was exceptional. Proximity to Spiga restaurant was more than convenient. We liked it so much that we had 2 breakfasts and 2 dinners there! Our suite had a roomy balcony, complete with table and chairs...perfect spot for sipping wine or starting the day with espresso.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was limited but there is a garage around the corner

    Very comfortable bed. Great location. Front desk staff were awesome and had great recommendations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for 7 nights including breakfast. Upon check in I was told breakfast wasn’t actually included and they had actually stopped doing so in October 2017 already (then why did they not change that on Booking.com?!). Was quite disappointed. We were offered a discount of around $11 per night on the room so we could get breakfast in the hotel’s restaurant which was very limited in choice and staff not very friendly. This discount of course did not cover the cost of breakfast so we opted to have breakfast elsewhere for most of our stay. Upon checking out they wanted to charge us the full price for the room and not even give the discount! Eventually received the discount but found the whole situation to be very misleading and their offers on booking.com deceptive. Would therefore probably not stay here again.

    Location is superb, just behind Ocean Drive and really close to the beach. Staff was super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hated the aircon in the room - it was very loud and very strong, way too strong for European standards. I understand the hotel may have 99% of American guests who are used to it, but I am not. The aircon is centrally managed, so I was not able to put the fan on low; thankfully the night temperarture was nice, so we could sleep with a window open and the aircon switched off, as if not, it was so loud, it would make sleeping impossible. Moreover during the check in, we received no information about additional services (beach towels, beach chairs), as another American couple did - I overheard the information during their check in, as I was waiting by the reception.

    This was our second time in this hotel and I chose it to avoid dissapointment, however it was not exactly the way I remembered it - the hotel itself is super nice, clean and cozy, the room was spacious, with super nice bathroom. What I hated was the aircon. The location is very good, with very nice hotels nearby, many stores within a walking distance, and very close to the beach too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is a bit too expensive, I believe if it would be cheaper more people would buy it.

    We stayed there twice. The first time we were upgraded to a deluxe room which was like a small apartament (#208, I think), really comfortable and "homy". The other stay we were at 1st floor (#104) and the shower was abs. amazing. The only thing there could be if people are sensitive to any sound when going to sleep, since this room is next to the lobby,but it didn't affect us. It's a quiet place with very friendly staff. As they say when reading about the hotel breakfast is not included but there are places around where you can go to and a Walmart where you can buy yogurt and sandwich if you like that. Amazing place Flammingo/Lummus on Collins Ave. just next block behind the hotel with amazing healthy smoothies and wraps....ummm best breakfast and lunch and in between meals.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the room next to the reception so probably the worst room in the hotel. They told us not to worry that it would be really quite ... But since we were on vacation we wanted to sleep a little longer an already 7:30/8:00 we were woken up by guests talking with the receptionist... and so of course that kept going on so that was really annoying ... they should offer that room for the price of their regular rooms ... it was really loud ! And the breakfast was definitely not worth the 9$ (11$ with tax and included tip) ... I had the eggs Benedict and these were definitely the worst I’ve ever eaten...

    The hotel is in a very good area really close to the beach and the staff was extremely friendly plus the hotel gives you free water which was great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private parking. Very few facilities. 'Cosy room'.

    Good location just a block from the ocean. Complimentary drinks at the adjacent hotel bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I very quaint and comfortable hotel that was close to all that we wanted to see. Staff went out of their way to ensure out stay was pleasant. Will return! TJ Peterson

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View towards a narrow backyard/ wall. Wouldn’t recommend the breakfast in attached restaurant, although dinner time it’s great...

    Nice boutique hotel in perfect location, comfortable bed, clean and great staff: from Michael we got a lot of great tips of what to do in the city and John helped us by giving us a very nice room which really made our stay...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location! Also, we were celebratingour anniversary and Michael brought us some champagne. Nice staff and detailed in every aspect. Espresso in the room :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Washcloths looked dingy and towels could have been fresher. There are not many electrical outlets in the rooms! The outlets that are there are in weird spots, not convenient to charge phone overnight.

    Close to Oceans Drive and the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was on first floor- could hear staff and guest at front desk. Bed was soft and coffee make had wrong pods for the maker., which were happily replaced after first night. But the coffee machine didn’t work, so I never got any coffee, a real drawback for me

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Since I had to work in the room I did not leave until around 2-3 Pm and House had left

    The location, Art Deco Charm. Staff would do anything to help. I highly recommend the Impala and have already booked a stay in their balcony Suite in 2 weeks. This will be my South Beach Hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is expensive or non-existent. There was no dresser in the room, so we couldn't fully unpack.

    Room was clean and lovely. Bathroom was wonderful and shower was amazing. Staff was friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked with free breakfast via booking.com, but there was not free breakfast available. Hotel changed his mind and decided there will be no free breakfast. I think, this was unprofessional approach by the hotel.

    Nice stylish bathroom in Deluxe King. Good location. Cocktail happy hour in La Flora hotel next door. Kat - best bartender ever!:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice isolation of the rooms was close to zero :D

    Great location close to the beach, easy to park the car to the garage close to the hotel ($15 per day)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning could be better. There was a lot of black long hair on the floor especially in the bathroom. The next morning after room service I found an envelope for tip, I left some to see if anything changes. Never happened, instead nobody cleaned the toilette and moreover the toilette seat was covered with that hair from the floor. Apparently the cleaning staff use the same cloth for the floor and everything else. The next time we stayed in the room #105 next to reception. The hotel is quiet and nice but absolutely no soundproof. I normally sleep well especially after walking all day but from this room I could gear every noise and voice from the reception, did not sleep all night and in the morning it became worse -people were checking out and you could hear each of them. SO regarding comfort depends where you stay at.

    Great location, close to everything. Don't need to spend money for cabs. A good thing is that it is not located on Ocean drive so it not loud but still close. The rooms are good, I'd say a little dark but you don't go to Miami to stay inside. Coffee in the room, every day 2 bottles of water. For those who needs TV- lots of HD channels.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Impala traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: