Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Indian Head Resort 3 stars

664 US Route 3, Lincoln, NH 03251, USA

#17 of 22 hotels in Lincoln

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    It was as I remembered.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only complaint was not enough outlets in the room other than that it was perfect! I have camera and video equipment and our cell phones. One outlet didn't work.

    It was as I remembered. I had been there as a child and loved it. Still love it today!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Loved it .. however some modifications are needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms in the notch section needs a little TLC. The carpets really need to go. The patio door in my room did not even open.

    The area was great, the food amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Needs some upgrades on the rooms over all it was a decent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were run down and outdated. Screen door was ripped for the balcony and AC didnt work properly

    Views were amazing. Loved the lake with fishing an paddle boats. Heated outdoor pool is a bonus

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Great place if you have kids, otherwise check out some other places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were uncomfortable. It may just be my preference but they were much too firm. Breakfast and dinner were pricey. Meal plan is offered but the savings are only there for adults if you are going to get the prime rib or lobster roll for dinner. Restaurant is understaffed, and some of the employees are less than cheery. The hostess couldn't manage a smile for any of the days we were there, but our waiter and waitress tried their best and were very nice even though you could see how overworked they were trying to manage entire rooms by themselves. The pools do stay open late but the hotel has many guests and the pools were crowded well into the evening.

    Great location, very close to Franconia National Park. Nice hotel with 2 pools (that stay open til 11pm), a game room, pretty grounds. Great breakfast, best waffles I've ever had. Rooms are large with a big tv, and all the rooms have balconies. There is a gift shop on site, a restaurant with a patio, lots of amenities. Meal plans are offered, with special prices and items for kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    A great place to go with family! Reasonable, close to everything. It is a very busy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't dine in the restaurant. It had a mildew, mold like damp smell. An instant turn off. We found a fabulous little pub in town. PUB 32. Food was delicious , staff was friendly. Got right in.

    Loved swimming in the beautiful pool at night. It was all lit up and against the backdrop of the mountains...OMG!! Spectacular, The gift shop was adorable and priced reasonable. My boys also loved the pool and the Jacuzzi. The paddle boats were also great fun. Room was nice and super clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Overall is was good. Just wish they would put time and money into the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire place needs updating and just over all maintenance. The pool is falling apart. Our room had soft spots in the floor where if heavy enough you would probably go through the floor.

    Beds are comfortable balcony view is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Had activities for older children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit tired Site could benefit from a mini market

    Had activities for older children Pretty location by the lake Good-sized rooms Near some great attractions, like Flume Gorge

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We stayed here a few times as a family and big group. This is the best place to stay. Weather you want to relax at the resort or do day trips to the many attractions surrounding that area. So much to do during every season. We are already planning our next visit. Fun. Fun. Fun.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.3
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was supposed to be renovated. Chipped paint pipes running through bathroom and balcony. Lost electricity which spoiled my food in fridge. No apology.

    Pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fun time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and decks Needs updating..get rid ugly outdoor carpet...decks s are falling apart..plastic railings unsafe....food could improve greatly

    Staff awesome...beds okay...view beautiful...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    The hotel is suoer wholesome and family freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is suoer wholesome and family freindly. Spotless and the view from the lakeside is breathtaking. The staff made it extra special for my wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    We love the location we have been coming here through the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love the location we have been coming here through the years with our family and extended family; returned this year with some of family. It is a beautiful location with breathtaking views. The room was large and comfortable with a balcony large enough for 3-4 to sit and admire mountains. We have been coming to the area for years to camp and hike found this place when we got rained out of our campsite years ago! The complaint I have is the bathtub was not working properly as my daughter put it you felt like you were surfing standing in the shower. Not good for most us over 50 or anyone disabled. My husband is disabled. This should not happen when the rates are quite high and when I told the checkout person my complaint she didn't give me any satisfaction or recourse; maybe speak to the manager? The food was not very good I remember the restaurant being much better! The pool hot tub outdoors is nice but took about 6 attempts on different days to sit in hot tub due to groups not moving out of it. It seemed no one there to supervise anyone in the area, no lifeguard. Really need a mirror in the room not just at the sink. Helps to get ready. So I would say its time for the owner to really look at what's wrong. Should be better with the great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    5.8
    Overall not very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room i checked into the beds were not made. Then instead of giving me a room closer to the facilitlys because of there mistake they gave me a room further away an on second floor an i have little kids. Also the next room i checked into had hair all over the pillows. The outside pool was dirty an they did not clean it when i told then about it.the umbrellas on the tables outside flew away when it was windy an almost hit us .they should have been anchored down.overall just wasint that updated an clean.

    The location.the was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay, an awesome place for a wedding!
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative thing I have to say is some of the older people in our party had a hard time navigating the property due to all the stairs. For all of us younger people it was no problem though!

    There were plenty of things to do onsite! Fishing, paddle boats, two pools and a tennis court. Not to mention the close proximity to all hiking and tourist attractions Northern New Hampshire has to offer!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    This place is a gem. Our new go to for some year round family fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffett was slim on options and or a bit over priced.

    The outdoor heated pool and spa are so warm they are open Year round. Dinner and drinks were delishious and value priced. Live music on Saturday night was better than expected and made our weekend a lot of fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    We only stayed a night but had so much fun ! Great place for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replace the information book in room - pages were stuck together and sticky with food . Disgusting

    On site recreation is great and perfect for families

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We had a blast and we will be returning soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs being the only way to get to pools and hot tubs.

    The outdoor pool and hot tub were amazing. The staff was friendly. The restaurant has a good menu. The room was comfy, clean and our morning coffee on the balcony was so relaxing. Views from our windows were awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Updating the bathrooms in the room and making sure the carpets are cleaned every once in a while would make it top notch.

    We loved the outdoor hot tub and pool. It is very cozy but the bathrooms in the rooms could use a little updating as the shower didn’t work properly. Other than that it was very enjoyable and relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Overall it was fun & lots of activities in the area to do. Ice Castle and Alpine Adventure awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant should have been much better. The cleaning staff never changed our sheets even though there was red juice spilled in one bed and some chocolate in another.

    The views and location were awesome. The oool & hot tub were nice. The food was delicious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    Was great for the kids lots of fun!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are out dated and the bedding is almost scary with how outdated they probably are. Was feces in the toilet when we arrived along with a hole in the interrior wall

    scenery, food, ammenities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    5.8
    Overall was good but not enough sleep due to barking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People next to us had dogs that barked all night, we were told they were service dogs, but defiantly were not. I would of loved to had my dog but respect the rules,and other people.

    I loved the scenery !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.5
    Super family spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    dated, poor tub drain in room, outdoor pool/reason we go lost heat while we were in it

    This is a fun family spot. The rooms are dated and not stellar. We stayed "across the street" this trip and the rooms are much better than in the main building.I have been a few times and do NOT stay for the room quality or ambiance. This is a family motel. That said, it is kitschy and fun/funny . The outdoor pool and hot tub lost heat while we were there. Kids did not mind, adults went inside. There is a lounge and lots for kids to do. We had several families, we ski amd are in 30's and 40's- kids range in age from 8-17. It has a fun dirty dancing vibe. We go every other year or so for the outdoor pool while skiing and comfortable vibe. Everytime we go the other guests are relaxed and friendly- be aware if you are heading there for a romantic getaway that there will be kids there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.0
    Liked the view, the outdoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi, u til cold water started rapidly coming out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs lack of ambition

    The service in the bar area was terrible. Waited forever for someone to come over to us. There were to bartender s and only 4 tables full. We had to go up and get our own drinks. When we finished no one came to ask if we wanted more drinks, or even food. I don't understand the work ethic up there. I'd imagine the employees would realize, the more tables you take, the more tips you get. We're great tippers, but only gave the bare minimum bc or terrible slow service. Was also leaving through the restaurant exit, and overheard the hostess say that there was a 25-minute wait that they were full! There were only like 10 total tables taken in the entire restaurant?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    No heat in our room over night froze all night long no staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heat in our room over night froze all night long no staff available to help us

    No heat in our room over night froze all night long no staff available to help us

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.0
    wont go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service at Lounge and Restaurant were horrible, food cold and under cooked. 2 bartenders at happy hour, but no one approached us for over 20 mins. We had to go up to bar to order and then was felt like we were bothering them. Only 1 person at 4pm during check in time. 2nd room wasn't ready, key cards kept not working. No kids activities on a Sunday at start of Feb vacation.

    the outdoor pool and hot tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area bathrooms and arcade were dirty. Pool had way to much chlorine in it. Beds were comfy but pillows were flat. I had to fold in half to be somewhat comfortable.

    ...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Could have used newer pillows, they where quite warn out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have used newer pillows, they where quite warn out. And from staying on that side years ago it seems a bit worn down. Time for some needed renovations. But this will not stop us from coming back !!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t like it because it’s expensive and breakfast not even included, bed is not comfy, my back is killing men when we woke the following morning, pillows is not comfy, hurt my neck in the morning,

    I like the location, it’s perfect,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.0
    It was Okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was someone's leftover food 9n our balcony. Room was dated. Bed was hard as a rock. "Spa" facilities were a mess. No proper changing facilities for the pool.

    Pool was warm. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Outdoor pool/hot tub in the winter was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds/pillows were pretty uncomfortable and didn’t really like the shower.

    Outdoor pool/hot tub in the winter was great. Room was a great size as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.5
    Worst hotel experience ever. The description and photos did not match what was there and for almost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The whole reason I booked this hotel was for the outdoor pool which was closed down along with the Jacuzzi. The indoor pool was FILTHY, we saw hair and dirt floating in the pool in the morning before the day even started. The hotel room was not even attached to the hotel. To use the pool we had to cross a highway. The room was supposed to have a balcony...it was locked so no fresh air. The room was covered in dust, peeling wall paper and the lights were not working. Worst hotel experience ever. The description and photos did not match what was there and for almost $250 a night it would have been better to stay in a motel.

    The hotel was near Loon mountain for skiing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Great location, somewhat dated property but overall good time. Fun common areas, games, TVs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property pretty dated. Needs improvements in pool area. Kids staying above us were very loud, but staff responded to our complaints in very professional and helpful manner

    Staff were responsive to our needs. Had to switch rooms because young men above us were very loud and obnoxious. Was tough for the staff and us. Asked Megan at desk and she got us a new room. Worked out fine in the end.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    6.7
    The outdoor pool and hot tub is a blast to use in the winter; that has kept us coming back yearly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The resort needs a few cosmetic updates; a few of the resorts exterior boards looked like they needed replacing or fresh paint.

    My family and I have stayed at this resort yearly. We love it because of the outdoor heated pool and hot tub that overlook the White Mountains. There is also an Indoor pool, arcade for kids a hill to sled and Ice skating on the frozen pond (bring your own skates). Often live music in the lounge with a decent happy hour. Very close to Loon Mountain and the Woodstock Brewery.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    5.0
    We had a good time there it was our first time it was a Valentine's Day gift to each other
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband not sleep up all night from a alarm beep all night that made us both up set he need to get some sleep:( :(

    Our room was nice and I enjoy the hot tub and it was nice not have alot of people there it was a lot of kids there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.7
    I would go again only if in main building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was across the street so being able to enjoy the pool and such was lousy. The food at the restaurant wasn't the greatest.

    the room was extremely neat and beds were great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    5.8
    WE DID ENJPY OURSELFSS>
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hot tub outside was very dirty filled w lots of sand for three days. tiles were missing and the button to control jets was frozen. the bathroom hD SAME WET TOWEL IN SHOWER FOR TWO DAYS, I NEVER SEEN IT SO DIRTY SEEM TO BE RUNNING DOWN HILL. tHE APPS WERE FROZEN FOOD BUT OKM FR PRICE. iVE BEEN STAYING W YOU FOR OVER 30 YEARS NOW. HOUSEKEEPING NEEDS TO STEP UP A BIT AND KEEP ON THE DAILY CLEANING .

    the location and nice staff, and shuttle service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    3.8
    Misleading
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony full of snow couldnt enjoy views. Outside pool and jacuzzi closed supposed to be open yr round

    Ok view. But no one cleared balcony of snow couldnt go out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.8
    Awful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They lost our reservation and blamed the internet, ended up paying 30 extra dollars for the only room available. The room was gross.. would have left and asked for refund but we're so tired after long day if traveling. Could not even use the shower.

    The Elvis impersonator was the best thing about this hotel.. which is pretty sad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Location, views, clean facilities , comfortable mattresses...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated , pool area needs updating, slow service in restaurant

    Location, views, clean facilities , comfortable mattresses shuttle to loon mountain

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    It was Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On tue hell at the whirlpool and pool I don’t know who came in but they trashed the place towels in pool dirty towels everywhere and no clean one available. That’s the only thing bad that happen. A staff person should have walked through every hour to monatored the pool area

    I got the needed rest

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.7
    The facility is getting run down, we have been coming here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facility is getting run down, we have been coming here for years. The pool and hot tub area is getting to be in poor condition, tiles missing and worn down. Looks dirty, ceiling tiles poor condition too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful facility !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the staff could have been more attentive to questions and needs.

    The facilities are really clean, well kept. The rooms were very comfortable. Restaurant and lounge very very good. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    6.3
    Excellent staff ( other than the two desk clerks that were borderline rude). The area is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requests re: early check in, first floor room, were not honored. Check on staff very unfriendly and indifferent to questions.Really set a bad tone to start of trip.☹️ Seemed to treat booking thru a third party was a big no-no.

    Great restaurant staff and quick response from maintenance staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Location, plenty of parking, loved the outdoor heated pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food and service in the lounge way below average. No consistency in drinks, food was "so-so" and way overpriced for options. No locals eat there....says it all. Great place to stay, and offer pretty good entertainment, but the food and beverage areas are lacking.

    Location, plenty of parking, loved the outdoor heated pool and hot tub

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    3.8
    Will not be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a gap at the bottom of the door-used pillows to block draft. Dirty condom wrapper next to bed. Room was ice cold Dirty/used floss on bathroom floor. Walls were paper thin. Awful experience.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    5.8
    The hotel door was warped and let freezing cold air seep...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel door was warped and let freezing cold air seep into the room...we used pillows to attempt to stop the draft. There was a door attached to another room and it was loud as anything next door. The walls were paper thin.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Overall, not bad but I want to stay in a hotel that makes me want to come back again and again.
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are okay but the pillows are horrible; hard as rocks. If we were to stay there again we would definitely bring our own pillows. Also, as much as we loved breakfast, we found the dinners to be a little underwhelming. The chef could use a little work.

    we love the breakfast buffet and the entertainment in the Thunderbird Lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were put in the motel across the street which was rather shabby. There were holes in the walls in the bathroom. The walls of the bedroom were scratched up and everything looked like it hadn't been attended to in a long time. For the amount of money they charged, I felt cheated and wished I would have found another place to stay.

    The view of the mountains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    3.8
    the worst vacation ever. Watch out if you will book with booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the disaster. We booked the room with booking.com and we got the room across stress from the main resort. The wall is very thin, you can hear everything. We stayed on the 1st floor, we can hear people upstairs walking constantly. The heater noice is very loud. The room was very bad, we left immediately in the morning as we don't want to spend any time longer in this lousy room. When I asked the hotel why I got this room, they said because you booked with booking.com, usually they will give u to this building. I have been booked to booking.com for a long time. I think this is the last time that I will use booking.com. Anyone who is interested in this hotel please contact hotel directly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We booked a notch view room but were upgraded to a lake view room.it was absolutely gorgeous. The room was spacious, clean and had a refrigerator and huge television. We even had a balcony to admire the view!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.9
    On-site restaurant was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was not in the main lodge. After checking in we were instructed to cross the highway and find a more modern 2 story building where our room was located. I thought I was staying in the lodge advertised on the web site, so this was very disappointing.

    On-site restaurant was very good. The property is beautiful -- trees were reflected in a beautiful small lake adjacent to the property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed for the money we paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I begin. First, our hotel room was located across a busy street from all of the amenities which is very inconvenient when having to cross the street with a 5 and 10 year old. The pool, arcade, ice machine, snacks, etc was at the main building. When booking I wasnt given an option of which building I would prefer and its not like my room ratw was discounted because I was at the other location. It was honestly like being at another hotel withoit anything available to us. Very disappointing. The rooms are very outdated and not the cleanest (peeling paint, dirty molding, smelly bathroom) which I could deal with if I wasn't so disappointed in the location of our room.

    The location was great, centerally located to everything we wanted to do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need new bathtub and shower stalls . Hair dryer did not work other wise, really enjoyed my stay. Very clean and quiet

    Having so many things to do in the facility, not having to travel to find entertainment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Facility was tired and worn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility was tired and worn. While bathrooms and bed were clean, the carpet had big spots from previous spills and the furniture was chipped and very dated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    The location was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for an extra bed which was not there upon arrival, there were no blankets on the bed. Room was a notch view room and we viewed a tennis court and a parking lot. The pools were missing many tiles. The person working in the gift shop was far from pleasant.

    The location was nice. Beautiful grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.8
    Grand old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things are getting old and tired. It is a grand old property but some money has to be put into to .maintain the grandure

    Great property with many family things to do on the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back to this hotel in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked the location, the dinner which was very good. The hotel was centrally located in a scenic area

    Excellent hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The hiking trails were within 5 minutes by car from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyed how spread out all of the rooms were, Stayed in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Enjoyed how spread out all of the rooms were, Stayed in a notch view room and the views even in the rain were excellent. the outdoor heated pool and hot tub were super relaxing and love that they are open year round. Loved the pond behind the resort and the walking trail around it with nice views of the river. And the location of the resort in regards to popular hiking locations was awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    I've always enjoyed Indian Head been going there since I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not comfortable at all and the cot brought in you could feel the springs at the touch.

    I've always enjoyed Indian Head been going there since I was a child.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    I like the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitstaff was horrible in the restaurant, no knowledge of food or drinks. Requested a pack and play for my baby 3 times. They finally delivered a broken with no matress at 11pm. This place has gone way down hill

    I like the property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    The stay was good but the breakfast situation definitely ruined it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waited 15 minutes to be seated at breakfast. There were plenty of empty tables. The staff didn't even acknowledge us once. We ended up leaving to go eat somewhere else.

    Check-in was easy. The room was clean and a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    3.3
    Unacceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They put us in a room across the busy highway in these ugly brown condo looking units. We were basically in the basement level. I have two children and walking across the busy highway did not work for us. When I asked to relocate they said because I used booking.com I could only stay on the other side of the street. We were unable to get a different room--- and ended up in one of their cabins. The cabin was called rustic. I am fine with rustic----this was not rustic this was dirty, the mattress/bed was horrible, the girls slept on a pull out couch with a horrible mattress that had a hole in the middle of it. The shower was extremely dark the floor was moldy and the shower curtain was very old . Rustic has charm this place did not. The bathroom was so dark we had to pull the lamp in from the living room to even see. The facilities of the resort look exactly as they did when I was there with my family 40 years ago. There has been no updating of the property at all. Considering that they charge $200 a night, I have no idea what they do with all their profit because none of it goes back into The resort. For that kind of money, i could have stayed at a much better hotel. I never expected that i would be placed in a room across the highway! will not use booking.com again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    6.7
    Sufficed for 1 night, but will only stay again if guaranteed main bldg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like that we stayed across the street from the main motel at what seemed like a very outdated, older motel. Had to.walk to/from the pool. Felt like we were 'punished' for not booking directly thru the resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Very good until the last day. very dissapointed, they should of gotten me another room,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Communication. I had reserved from Aug. 15-18. The day before I arrived, I called and changed my reservation to add one more day to my stay. Everything was fined, the person on the phone changed everything and added that day. When I arrived on the 15th, they said it was fine. On the 18th, I was laying down resting on the bed and housekeeping knock and came in and said that we according to them we had to leave. It was 11:00 a.m. They told us we had an hour to check out. I was choked, because in my mind we were supposed to leave on the 19th. I went to talk to the front desk, they didn't have any idea what I was talking about. They just said, it wasn't in the computer. I was very disappointed in the whole situation. A staff member supposedly changed my reservation, at least he told me that, but never put it in the computer. Later on that day, I was at the pool with my children and I was talking to some other guest and guess what same thing happen to them.

    Family atmisphere excellent. The restaurant food excellent. Service was excellent both times I ate at the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    Despite a few things we didn't like, it was a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the restaurant was quick but the food wasn't well made. Didn't taste that good. Also, when we walked to our room, it smelled bad.

    There was a lot to do especially if u travel with the kids. The surroundings were beautiful with the pond in the middle, and mountains around. The live music was enjoyable, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.3
    The room was good except the tub not clean.the restruant, bar and facilities not so good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service very slow at the restaurant. My dinner was bad, chicken should not be grey and uncewable. The hot tub was full of yelling kids.

    The room was quiet enjoyed the balcony

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    The resort was excellent for familys with small children if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All rooms should offer at least one queen size bed. Many things need up-dating, especially the pool and surrounding areas.

    The resort was excellent for familys with small children if they chose to be housed on the side of street with the swimming pool, etc. The food was excellent for all meals. We slept on a double bed . Can't remember the last time we did this, so I can't say if the beds were great or not as I spent the nite finding comfort. Cost was fine. A good bang for the buck! Oh, and the paddle boats were a tremendous hit with the kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    A real treat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A real treat. This gem's been around a long time and they keep it up. Great outdoor pool and hot tub, lovely grounds, the best view. And a super staff. The restaurants and bar are awesome. Great place to stay. Fun to climb to the top of their tower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    The best resort spot for family's in New Hampshire!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to go home?! Lol

    So much to do at the resort for free! Fishing and paddle boats on the lake, two huge heated pools, two hot tubs, shuffle board, game room, play grounds, walking paths around the lake! The service and food was excellent! We played air hockey and ms PAC man in the game room! Best relaxing down time with my 17 year old ever!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    All in all a positive stay. I would consider staying again in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staffing was weak, perhaps because it is early in the season and they are just training. We were seated for a half hour before they realized out assigned waiter had gone home for the night and no one had taken our order. Manager was apologetic and offered free appetizer or dessert. Food was good but a bit pricey. Desk staff at check in told us kids eat free all summer, but we were charged for child each time we ate there. Again, I think early season and miscommunication amongst staff is to blame.

    Outdoor pool and hot tub were nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.7
    Just ok but fun entertainment at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wallpaper peeling, light fixtures are old. No books available to read. Place looks run down. Pools a little dirty.

    Bed was great. Food was great, staff was nice. Entertainment was ver nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The women who worked in the gift shop the night we were there was not nice at all.

    The room was nice with a nice view. The reastayrant was good and the grounds were nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    50 inch flat screen 📺
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Notch View Room (Located across the street from the main resort)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to swim in the outside pool , but it wasn't in operation as it usually is through out the whole year . No one ever notified us of this . Very disappointed !

    50 inch flat screen 📺

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    The staff was super friendly and indormative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled 2 1/2 hours to get there. We chose Indian Head to celebrate our wedding anniversary and give the kids a fun night away on school vacation. I booked Indian Head for the outdoor heated pool. I wasn't happy that it wasn't until after I couldn't cancel without getting my money back that the outside pool wasn't open...which was the biggest reason we booked. It wasn't advertised that the pool was out of service so that made me upset. I only really found out 2 days prior to arrival thanks to an irrate customers post on the Indian Head Facebook page. Also, there seemed to be a sports team/teams there the night we were. My family and I were kept up until almost 1am with kids running up and down the hall, kids were knocking on doors, yelling and screaming slamming doors and there seemed to be an unsupervised party with several children that were yelling and playing music in the adjoining room while their parents were elsewhere. I had to walk down to the front office at 1am because my family and I couldn't sleep. Security went to the room and tried breaking it up but the noise continued until after 2am. This was not the anniversary/fun night we wanted between the pool, the kids running around unsupervised and loudness. I feel like I threw away money in the trash. The staff was amazing and the food was great other than that we were extremely unhappy.

    The staff was super friendly and indormative. The nightly entertainment was great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    Too bad, it sounded good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Lakeside Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very old and musty. Food was terrible, pool was not open as promised. Kids where disappointed. DJ was more into playing his own music rather than the what the crowd wanted.

    Nice view.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: