Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Indigo San Diego Del Mar 3 stars

710 Camino Del Mar, Del Mar , San Diego, CA 92014, USA

#88 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 147 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There really is no beach access. Private homes and train tracks lead to the cliff with no access to a beach. The facilities could use an update. The mattress was not as comfy as other hotels where I've stayed, and the courderoy sofas seem a bad cover for hotels. The chair covers at the pool area were very worn and needed cleaning. Our room, which was said to have a pool view, did not. The private patio looked over the parking lot and homes. When I inquired about this, I was given vague answers.

    The staff is very nice, especially the cleaning staff and the restaurant staff. The pool was nice and clean, as was the hot tub. The site itself is very pretty, with nice landscaping. There are nice views from certain parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with Queen bed and sofa bed for my teenage daughter as the pictures online suggested the main bedroom separate to the sofa bed area. However this was not the case when we arrived. Original room was on the ground floor and very dark. Not much natural light. Asked to move and was accommodated very quickly with no fuss. Charged an extra $20 per day for an upgrade with ocean view but happy with the move.

    Pool area was quite and relaxing. Not too busy. Staff very friendly. Great location close to beach and shops, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My wife and I have stayed in several boutique hotels up the California coast with our dog and this place is definitely lacking. Some of the front desk staff were rather unexpectedly unaccommodating to questions. Often times it felt like they didn't care if you stayed there or not. They didn't seem like they cared about the opinion you'll have of your stay, not much customer service going on. Minor pleasantries that make a lot of difference weren't there, such as "How was your stay?", "Would you like some info about the area?", etc. Maybe we we're unlucky and got staff that were going through the motions. The room that we stayed in was also pretty sub par considering the location and price paid, they definitely could use some remodeling on the rooms, they severely lacked modern amenities that travelers get accustomed to "Where was the hotel room safe?". We were traveling with our small dog and it seemed like they threw all of the dog owners in one location next to the busy pacific coast highway. The room we stayed in felt like a basement with one window to the outside, and the plumbing was super loud. If we didn't pre-book our entire stay, we would have switched hotels the first night. The price difference from the L'Auberge wasn't that far off, I would definitely recommend staying there instead. The Hotel Indigo is definitely not as luxurious as there marketing images portray.

    The location and the spa services.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had visited before and requested a room with a view. Ended up at very back of building next to highway. No towels at pool on second day. Fire pits not on on a Sat night.

    When we requested the shower handle be fixed they responded immediately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything in the hotel is great except the breakfast in the Oceanview Bar and Grill restaurant. The waitress was not respectful and told us she will not serve the table that is far away (actually only 20 seconds to walk). Then I have decided to take the table that I can enjoy the oceanview, she decided to have our nice breakfast "to go" and said you are actually leaving the restaurant area. I finally told her I can return the plates by myself, so I served by myself. When I returned the plates, she kept talking to the other person, this is not respectful and I felt very bad on the day of checking out! If you come to the hotel, enjoy your stay but DO NOT go to Oceanview Bar and Grill restaurant.

    The oceanview on the balcony is beautiful. Nice and clean room. Our room has a kitchen and you can prepare food at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t show every room picture with a balcony because I got my hopes up and ended up in the back room facing the parking lot.... For the price breakfast should be included and don’t get your hopes up on the beach either, it’s a bit of a walk....

    Pool was quiet and the room was cleaned promptly every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our only complaint is that the walls between the rooms were very thin and we could hear every word and action happening next to us. Other than that, it was very nice. It was a good value for the area.

    The staff was extremely helpful and very nice. The food was amazing. The rooms were very large and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant service for dinner was very slow, then endured mediocre food for which they gave us a discount. Service for breakfast the following morning was also slow, with only 3 people in the restaurant, evidently due to a slew of room service orders. We waited at least 25 minutes for our omelettes, but food was good.

    Very comfortable bed, nice room with nice chair for reading, excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The layout of the hotel complex was very confusing. It seems that more of the rooms should have had an ocean view. This was our second stay in March. After our first stay we asked for a room that was more conveniently accessible and with a view. But when we returned we did not get a room with a view. In fact, we were told that there were no more view rooms available because they were all given to a girls Lacrosse team. In addition, during our first stay, we did get room service at all one day, except that housekeeping left a couple of clean towels--pretty sparse room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    A lot of noise coming from outside the room. No sound isolation at all. The furniture looked old and almost coming apart. Housekeeping did not replace shampoo/soap.

    Good breakfast options although somewhat pricey. Flexible with reservation dates even though it was a non-refundable booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit far from the village ( 15 minutes walk ) and around 25- 30minutes walk to the beach.

    The staff was welcoming and helpful, the room was cozy, free internet was fast, parking was free and just next to the hotel, easy access to the ocean in 5 minutes walk but not the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Initially we were allocated a small room next to Camino Del Mar, a busy main road. The room was the smallest that we have be offered at comparable hotels in our frequent travels, no work desk and minimal storage space. All this at not a particularly great price. When checking in be sure to not be at road level near Camino Del Mar.

    Great location for the beaches and walking distance of downtown Del Mar, with many good restaurants and bars. A little further walk is Solana Beach. Despite a poor start on check-in and the noisy first night, the management to their credit did recover the situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in our room could not be turned on without walking through a dark room to the lamps. The cleaning carts are really loud (wheels) The doors slam- probably a people problem...

    Great beds! We were very comfortable. pools and hot tub are nice too. The location is great for us. we have stayed here more than once and will likely return as we have family in the area and love to use that for an excuse to come there!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I didn’t book it for two nights.

    Beds were super comfy. Large room, and kitchenette.Are you kidding me! Ocean view. And great pool, restaurant, bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    booked 2 rooms. One was musty smelling as if moldy. Hardwood floors, low ceilings. Overall the room was in fine shape, but the facilities were aged. For the money - it wasn't even close to what I would expect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Substandard. NO: room nor lobby coffee pot, so had to go pay for it in bar in am. No ocean view dining or cocktails, no drapes to darken rm, poor AC... Uncomfortable poor-selection no-view restaurant.

    Spacious room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Directions to one set of rooms were probably sufficient to guide normal human beings but this human being took 25 minutes to get to the room due to paltry signage (500 series of rooms if you're familiar with the property). Upon arrival with maid service supervisor help, I discovered my room key package was mislabeled also so it didn't work.

    Nice friendly service in close proximity to beach or Del Mar Racetrack. The few meals and drinks I had at the property were very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booked an ocean view room, not really an ocean view room. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned as we found hair in the shower and dirty floors. Restaurant was severely under-staff on one of our days during breakfast. Very loud air conditioning unit.

    The bed was good. Like the big long pillows. Great location, free parking and good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid ridiculous premium due to race week. Bad timing. Was not value for money with the huge premium. Room services a bit poor. 1 teabag I the room. Stayed 6 nights and one day only tea bags topped to 4. Kitchen was not worth having. 2 people for 1 dinner plate, 2 breakfast plates. Plastic "silverware " was unexceptable. 2 elements, no pots, just a pan. Whole kitchen concept needs review.

    Big rooms. Staff friendly and helpful. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few housekeeping & maintenance issues that could be quickly remedied.

    Staff was extremely friendly & accommodating. Parking was great close to elevator. Breakfasts were huge & very tasty!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked this hotel because it was pet friendly, near the beach and restaurants. The staff were very polite and helpful in restaurants suggestions and the local area. Breakfast was very good with several options and they even gave our pup a treat as well. Definitely, would go back to this location and recommend to others. Very impressed!!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't cool as well as we would have liked, so sometimes the room felt a little stuffy.

    We liked that we could see the ocean from the hotel patio. We liked the convenience of the location and the ease of parking. Also, the room was very spacious for a double queen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When neighboring rooms closed their doors everything shook like an earthquake. They need to improve that right away. The adjoining room had friends over coming and going until 11:30 each night.

    The staff was great and breakfast delicious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff did not know that parking lot next to our room was under construction. loud noise began at 8:30am on monday. staff were very nice about it....

    very nice staff. clean room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many rooms required stair access and were not convenient to reach with luggage. The room had a slightly musty smell. Rooms overpriced for quality level.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very simple. No drawers for clothes. One sink for 4 people to share. No tub. No view. Not an easy walk to the beach. Limited parking.

    Very good with dogs - they gave us a souvenir water bowl to take home. Pretty little hotel. Nice heated pool. Pleasant places outside to have breakfast or a nightcap. Feels like a getaway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing! Everyone was so nice! It was our anniversary and there was complementary chocolate strawberries in our room from Barbara and the next morning our server Kevin paid for our meal. We had an amazing breakfast on the patio! The food at the hotel is to die for! I will definitely be going back. Im looking forward to taking my family this time, including our dog. Turns out the hotel and town is dog friendly. There's tons of stuff to do in the surrounding area (reason for second trip). Hotel Indigo was a great find!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be better if could check in earlier.

    Very large King room. The bar has a good ocean view. Free on site parking. Great Location for the beach, sunset and getting to Carmel Valley and La Jolla. Easy 20 minutes drive from airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a challenge to get to the beach, but such a nice view from the cliffs!

    The rooms were very attractive and spacious. The front desk staff was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved the 2 hour extended check out! Who does that?! We were able to enjoy Del Mar Village and the Farmers Market because of that extra time. We also enjoyed the kitchenette and the Keurig Coffee Maker!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was noisy. Now this was in November when extreme heat needed is not an issue, but if I had to sleep with the air conditioner on all night I doubt it would be restful. Having just returned from five weeks in Europe where every hotel and bed and breakfast had installed quiet mini splits I wonder why the US hotels are so very slow to catch up.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful, they could not do enough to help.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms was beautiful, bed was so comfortable, loved the bathroom!! And house keeping was great! Even though they passed our room, after I asked them, they still went back and cleaned it! Great service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall decor had a calm feeling as soon as you walked in Lobby. Chill location out of the big buzz of SoCal. Easy short walk to the Beach! Bed was amazing! Slept great. Nice linens cool & comfy. Food was delicious! Restaurant staff very friendly & professional. Great service A+++ Laura at Front Desk is the best ever! Tell her Thank you for making us feel so welcome in Del Mar!!! Our room was freshened every day! Aveda products in bathroom is A+++ No additional cost for parking is a huge plus. Even though we didn't bring our pets this trip we just might next time. Thumbs up for being pet friendly! Thanks again for everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day they accidentally forgot to clean my room. Just a miscommunication. Then they gave me a free dinner and drink for my inconvenience. Very thoughtful.

    Wonderful room!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brett at the front desk went over and beyond for any accommodations we had requested. This hotel is very lucky to have him as an employee and a reflection of this wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room hadn't been used for a while and it was dusty and air conditioning was not easy to regulate. Room was S bit damp

    Good location for Beaches and small north county towns.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint is the overly high speed bumps. Really when you see that the paint on your speed bump is being scraped off - management should recognize there is a problem. I cringed every time I heard my $50,000 car scraping on the concrete. Damaging my undercarriage. This is totally unnecessary. A 6" bump is adequate to accomplish the desired speed.

    The room was awesome. The bed very comfortable. We found the food in the restaurant to be very good. Most of all we like the pet friendly atmosphere. We will definitely stay here again. Oh lest I forget the great gym and steam room awesome after a day at the races. Close to everything.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were small and not very quiet. You can hear lots of noise from the rooms above.

    Staff were friendly and very helpful on check in. Parking was convenient.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like: -Smell of lobby, didn't smell fresh, smelled like bad air freshener covering up something, I hated even walking thru lobby -Overall cleanliness of walkways and exterior building was dirty -pool very old -mural and room color weird. Needs more soothing neutral colors -no beach access -room service could go later

    Loved: -lobby decor -that there was room service -Size of room -Air conditioning -distance from town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar/cafe was nice. The breakfast food was good. the staff was very friendly. they allowed us to stay for just one night, which was all we needed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is steep..but it is prime time racing seasoj..

    Great location...nice interesting 2 mile walk to Del Mar Race Track...Highly recommend Bullys..Great Prime Rib...and awesome mingling with the locals..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are paying for the location, the rooms are like a maze.

    I loved the location, right near the beach and was near the town. Very nice that they allow dogs. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no beach acess from the hotel. Nearest beach access was maybe a couple miles down the road but was way too crowded. Seems like the town (Del Mar) goes to bed at 9 pm, no restaurants open past 9 pm.

    The beds were very comfortable. Small hotel complex and low noise. Large bathrooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, could have included breakfast for the price.

    The property was well located for us, being within walking distance of restaurants, like Jakes and Bullies and also the cliff trail along the railroad tracks where we walked several times enjoying the views. We also liked the room decor and thought it was comfortable for two adults and very private on the north side of the property. After walking back from dinner one night, we sat in the jacuzzi with a few other guests and had an interesting discussions about world politics, among other topics. The bar area looked nice as was the outdoor seating off the lobby. We did not eat there. Wifi was fine. There were other amenities but we did not use them.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from the beach. Certainly wasn't cheap. Rooms were pricey.

    Allowed me to bring my dog. Room was cute, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It seemed a bit pricey.

    The room was very nice. Large and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy

    Location is great, comfortable bed, great view of the ocean, easy parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value. Staff went out of their way for anything you want. Best attitude. Great and welcoming for dogs. This place will become a regular for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view. Large room. Patio.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is kind of slow when busy

    Large room, good access to the beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant close for siesta

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the upper room, all night, all morning.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was complicated

    I liked that the property was condo style.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    King Suite was large and spacious. Patio entrance/exit convenient as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The welcome and the cozy feel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pet fee a bit high.

    Nice facilities & accommodation. Great staff at check-in and the bar. Good foods.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & services

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was too soft!

    The location of hotel was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in the room were dirty

    Spacious room. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    sheets were dirty, staff was not responsive, room was not clean

    the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't that comfortable

    Everything but the bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    less money

    The employees were ALL super. We love Barbara at the front desk also. Food in the restaurant was excelklent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Spacious room and quiet neighborhood. Quick check in and out. WiFi did not cost extra.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walking distance to ocean and restaurants in Del Mar. Sunset views of ocean. Quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    you are asking too many questions

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Motel-feel. Right on a main street. Price-point was high for overall offering.

    The proximity to Del Mar and Torrey Pines Natural Reserve

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no room safe property tired

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks at the bar were pretty horrible.

    Helpful staff. Nice pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff were awesome. The food on site great!! The ocean view while having breakfast. Did friendly😊😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is excellent! Good to start to explore San Diego!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at onsite restaurant was delicious and staff was very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant closed too early

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good feat location & super friendly staff. Very hospitable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a little dark, closet dark too

    unique property and able to walk to town

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: