Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Roof Inn & Suites Monterey 2 stars

2227 North Fremont Street, Monterey, CA 93940, USA

#58 of 67 hotels in Monterey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 53 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.3
    OK for a couple of nights, but we won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I stayed in room 226 for two nights in July. I realize this is the height of the tourist season in Montrey, but the price was excessive for the quality of the facility. The motel is old and a bit on the shabby side, with chipped furniture, a tiny room, poor internet at times, a hole in the screen and shower water that was hard to regulate. Included breakfast was minimal - packaged Svenhard's pastries, coffee, etc. On the plus side, the bathtub had two well-positioned grab-bars and the room was clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Mediocre Place to Stay in Monterey
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a disappointment compared to other Red Roof Inn breakfasts, which isn't really saying much. There were a lot of construction crews at the hotel who were somewhat loud in the parking lot. The jacuzzi was broken. Internet was very slow to the point it was almost unusable. The line to check in was quite slow.

    Plenty of parking. AC worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location, clean rooms, comfy beds. Ans try out mamas kitchen restaurant they had amazing bre a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like how you had to slam the door to make sure it was closed. When we came back from dinner we didn’t realize the door wasn’t closed all the way. Thank goodness no one went in our room after the maids did..

    The rooms were nice we had the king suite. Very clean and comfh would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location and reception staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been better quality. Pillows not good and had a squeaky sort of plastic mattress protector

    Good location and reception staff friendly. The rooms are small but had everything needed and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Happy with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been bigger.

    Room was very clean, bed was comfortable and the motel was close to everything. Easy to get in and out of and the staff was very friendly. As long as the room and bathroom are clean I am happy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    4.2
    Location, is not good Its seaside. The staff needs some customer service training. And parking sux
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff, no parking, slummy area and the headache I had to get my money refund for last day as I left a day early and they agreed to refund. I paid cash and I had to fight with the staff to get it. WTH?

    Rude staff, not very friendly. not enough room to type the check out experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    It was fair.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a dog friendly hotel, there were no real spaces for the pets to use the bathroom. It also states that if you need a pet friendly room to call in advance. I assume this is so the staff can prepare but we were even offered doggie bags or bowls or anything. I do always carry my own bags but bowls would have been helpful. Ice and hot tub both didn't work. No water in the vending machines. Luckily, there's a liquor store across the street.

    Pretty close to everything including Hwy 1. Casual food places near by and just a few minutes to all the main attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, charming, newly renovated with a modern, upscale look.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Overpriced, small room dimensions.

    The staff were friendly, informative, and accommodating. The aesthetics of the room are pleasing, sleek design, hardwood floor looks modern and clean. The bathrooms and shower appeared to be newly modeled. Very well done. Down comforter could use an upgrade. Parking was spacious with easy access. Hot tub wasn't filled. Ice machine was out of order. There is a decent vending machine with chips, chocolates, nuts, crackers. Location is within walking distance to necessities like 7 eleven and other grocery stores. Just a short drive from all the action. The takeaway: Charming, clean, overpriced IMO, more of a 123 dollar kind of hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator was really noisy and the room not noise insulated, I could hear the people from downstairs snoring. The wifi didn't work in building 1.

    The room was neat and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Easy free parking and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy free parking and good location. Easy to get from here to the tourist attractions.they are dog friendly so my pup could stay but the rooms are clean and don't smell like pets so I can tell they take care of the place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay with everything we expected and no extra fee for your pet, what's not to love???
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As a recommendation, maybe they could have some signs outside the buildings to find your room quicker. They did provide directions, so not a big deal.

    Comfortable bed and very friendly staff. We arrived before check-in time but they worked to find us a ready room. We then asked if there might be a bigger one as we were bringing our dog and we could benefit from a little more room, and the woman at the reception desk just found us the right fit, all with a smile. Clean, right off a main road and with plenty of food options around. You couldn't ask for anything else for the money, we will certainly repeat.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    3.8
    The price is way expensive than what you get, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two King Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is way expensive than what you get, the breakfast was a joke. Poor ambience, rooms have a very poor feel. Staff is not the friendliest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Good, we would recommend this place and we would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two King Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is small

    We had family suite with two queens and sofa couch. Room was huge and hot tub in living room was cool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and ceiling

    Clean big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    .
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was told they had hot breakfast and they didn't.

    .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Disability Access/Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub was out of order.

    Excellent customer service and comfortable and clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Definitely would stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stay for reasonable price and it’s minutes away from everything:)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    We had car so perfect place especially travelling down coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to pier, transport required

    Friendly helpful staff, clean warm comfy room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    We had a great!! experience at Red Roof Inn Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Two King Beds Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out side of the rooms to dorty

    Rooms are very clean and new

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    100 deposit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    100 deposit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Microwave had problems staying on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwave had problems staying on. Continental breakfast needed more options.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff was very friendly and they helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very uncomfortable

    The staff was very friendly and they helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Use it again in the near future
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too firm

    Very clean rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.8
    Basic accommodation
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Kitchen Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Units had been sprayed for pests and our original room was smelly

    Friendly housekeeping and office staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    close to street, but quiet, easy entrance & exit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no breakfast, just coffee, beds were hard.

    convent to where I wanted to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable beds and kid friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    4.2
    Close to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - Price. I paid more for my tiny (10'x11') single queen room than my sons' huge double queen room. Bathroom was tiny also. - Microwave didn't work. Microwave and fridge didn't work in sons' room until I found faulty power strip. - Nowhere to hang our dress clothes. - Room had iron, but no ironing board. - No tissues in room. - Someone had dumped their food in the driveway in front of the office and it never was cleaned up. - Hot tub had been closed by health department. - Room door had additional dead bolt on it.

    Close to city.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    6.7
    The bed reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No carpet on floor. A type of laminate which I initially thought was lino. Very thin walls as with all these type of places at this price range. Noisy people next door who were in and out all night long and I hardly slept a wink!

    The bed reasonable. Plenty of hot water and good heating.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    Very reasonable price, friendly and accommodating staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Walls were thin, so noise tended to travel. The comforter on the bed was pretty minimal so we had to turn the heater on.

    Very reasonable price, friendly and accommodating staff. I needed a document scanned for work and the staff at the front desk was able to square things away for me when I was in a bind. Clean, comfortable, and affordable, what more can you ask at these prices?

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    7.5
    Friendly & professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Friendly & professional staff. Comfy beds, clean bathroom, spacious main room complete with essentials like mini fridge, microwave oven, coffee machine and TV.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Need facial tissues in rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Obove

    Need facial tissues in rooms. Floors need deep cleaning including rugs both front and back outside door need To be open. All in all we had a nice stay

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.8
    The location is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hall had a funny smelling odor in it. They did not have key entrance on the doors. So, the door where most of the parking was at, was locked and we had to walk all the way around to get in to the building. Also, they had poor signage on the building.

    The location is nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    5.0
    The wood panel flooring was aesthetically pleasing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was little better than a motel 6 room. The bed was ok, but not great. The room had an overall cheap feeling to it.

    The wood panel flooring was aesthetically pleasing.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    3.3
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room looked nothing like the one advertised, bathroom sink was stopped up and toilet was wobbly. Wi-Fi was weak/non-existent. They claimed served breakfast but they did not.

    Not much.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    5.4
    All red roof usual amenities were in place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I ordered a regular single room, and I got the room on the ground floor first at the corner which everyone else were to go by. I asked to change it to the other side or first floor, and they said they couldn't do it although I was one of the first ones to arrive on that day (it was Saturday early afternoon) and obviously there were few staying guests at the time. I think they didn't want to bother, but it's what the hospitality industry has its name after. I won't come to them any more.

    All red roof usual amenities were in place

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    6.3
    Quick check-in and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    "Breakfast" is stretching it a bit. No real cream for coffee, not even lids for the coffee cups. No tissues in the room. Bed was very hard. Hard floors (laminate/vinyl type material, not carpet).

    Quick check-in and clean.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    stayed two nights came back to the roon no bath mat, shampoo or soap, shower was not cleaned, coffeemaker not cleaned, very poor breakfast, very small room overall poor condition would never stay again and makes us wonder about the validity of bookings.com reviews

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast nicely remodeled room
    • Couple

    Breakfast doesn't start until 7:30 and that's extremely late for business employees or traveler flying out early in the am. There were two doorsbin our room. One leads into the all and the one by the bed though blocked and had a sign that said not an exit made me feel uneasy and a little unsafe

    Breakfast nicely remodeled room

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.6
    We liked that it had clean comfortable beds, full size soft...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked that it had clean comfortable beds, full size soft towels, reasonable rates for a quick overnight stay!!! The one thing we would change is putting shampoo in a bottle!!!!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    4.6
    It was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom was not clean. Body hair was in the tub and floor, tub was dirty with lime scale and sink drain was slow...possibly clogged. Bed pillows had brownish stains and smelled. Pillow cases didn't mask the smell.

    It was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was extremely dark facing a wall. Iron did not work and TV had a fault with the sound. Booking.com charged over £200 a night for a very sub standard motel. The cost was outrageous just because there was a car event going on in the area therefore ripping off visitors. Staff were unfriendly and unwelcoming. I will never return.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    La amplitud de las habitaciones;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nada, todo estuvo exelente. Nothing, everything was excellent

    La amplitud de las habitaciones; y la comodidad de sus camas. The spaciousness of the rooms ; and the comfort of their beds

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    8.8
    It was very clean and relatively new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was off the beaten path and most of the buildings around it were vacant. Also the floors are wood and therefore noisy if you have people above.

    It was very clean and relatively new. Staff was good. And breakfast reasonable .

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    The place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all, our experience was great!

    The place was great! We had a single king room with hardwood floors and very comfortable and plump bed. The room felt very homey and had plenty of space for a couple. The desk staff was awesome and very helpful with directions and other general info about the area. Overall we had a great time and loved our room. We will definitely be back and hope to have room 106 again! Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    4.2
    Not much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way over priced. People were renting rooms for $100 per night less than I paid. Why???? I thought Booking.com was the lowest guaranteed. $599 outrageous. No pool. No tissues in room. Breakfast marginal.

    Not much. Mediocre property.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    3.8
    Too expensive for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too expensive for the location. Don't advertise breakfast included if you mean some coffee and a pastry on the side of the check in counter. Another tourist trap.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    5.8
    Free parking/internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had no option rather than booking a "superior king" room so our kid should use existing bed which according general policies was stated acceptable, even upto two kids of 14 years!! by arrival however, late in the night, we understood hotel has diffrent internal policies for double rooms of max. 2 person per room!! They accepted us of curse but next day we have been told this room was even an upgrade since it had a balconi!! Hotels are expensive in Monterey in general but this one was also way overpriced. Breakfast was very poor, prefered to skip although was included.

    Free parking/internet.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    We had the family suite, it was very large with 2 king beds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The actual bathroom is very tight considering the size of the rest of the rooms. Overall, we had plenty of room and since we only stayed two nights, the tiny bathroom wasn't a huge issue.

    We had the family suite, it was very large with 2 king beds and a separate room with a sofa bed and another tv. It also had a large jacuzzi tub in the corner of the room, slightly odd placement if you ask me seeing as it's a "family suite".

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    4.2
    not really
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. bathroom fan is very noisy 2. mattress is way too soft. hurt my wife's back. 3. worst free breakfast I ever had in any motel/hotel.

    not really

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    9.2
    The Spa was down and no pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Spa was down and no pool. Also in the middle of the night around 12:00am I should say early morning, We were in the bottom floor and we just keep hearing running water, before we know it water was gushing through the celling in the bathroom, coming out of the light fixtures so that was a big huge headache, had to have workers come it and try to do something with it. Then was unable to go back to sleep. That part was horrible.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    7.1
    The rooms are renovated with parquet floors and motion...
    • Solo traveller

    The area is for driving in, parking, off the highway, but the old of Monterey is not immediate walking distance. A short drive. Restaurants I tried in the area were so-so.

    The rooms are renovated with parquet floors and motion sensored night lights. Called for some maintenance, and they came immediately.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    8.3
    Spacious, quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast not great, but fine for coffee/tea and toast and pastries.

    Spacious, quiet room. Good facilities with fridge, coffee machine, iron, desk. A short distance to drive to down town Monterey.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.9
    The only problem was breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was breakfast. There might be a muffin or two if you're early enough, but there's only toast after that. Maybe a banana or an apple too.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    5.4
    The maids were very sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room was really small very basic it was cold. Artichoke festival was going on so it was way too loud. An extra blanket would have been great. Hate the wall unit thingies. Towels were tiny. I wasn't looking for the extra huge towels just like a regular size towel would be nice.

    The maids were very sweet.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner said the room wasn't right, tried to charge us for an upgrade, then he didn't, then the upgrade wasn't the upgrade he said it was. And charged me more than what was booked.

    The bed was comfortable

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    5.8
    The room had a fireplace and it was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Paying this much for not much was disappointing. When looking at this hotel on line we expected more. The TV volume kept getting softer and louder on its own.

    The room had a fireplace and it was clean. It was centrally located.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    7.5
    We were able to book a room last minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was not ideal but due to May Fest and the music festival, this was expected

    We were able to book a room last minute. Bed was really comfortable, great location

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    2.9
    Good restaurants close by.
    • Solo traveller

    Room felt dirty, hot tub was empty and looked like it would be that way for a while. Breakfast, if you could call it that, was sparse. Very overpriced for the accommodations.

    Good restaurants close by.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    10
    This place was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it was all great!

    This place was great! It was very pleasant, quiet and we felt very welcome. The room was spacious and well updated! I really enjoyed our stay and we will definitely come back here when we visit Monterey in June! Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    6.7
    Peace and quiet
    • Solo traveller

    Manager told me not to use Booking.com next time,to just walk in and get a room, that the price is the same and he wanted to charge 40 dollar deposit but he didn't. I will not be going back

    Peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    3.8
    Nothing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's filthy, nasty thin rough towels, scary men hanging out in parking lot, and people living in motor homes in back parking lot!

    Nothing ...they wouldn't even consider any kind of credit after our "family" found dirty parifinalia in the family suite. Just said they would try to do better next time.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    9.2
    Room was very clean & comfortable with a huge comfy bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very clean & comfortable with a huge comfy bed! Full-size fridge, microwave, & coffee maker. Extremely friendly staff. Pastries, toast, cereal, juices, & coffee available in reception for breakfast included in the price of the stay. Close to bus stops for Fishermans Wharf & the aquarium.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    7.9
    Affordable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Motion sensor lights in bathroom, lights went off several times while in shower, had to lean out of shower and wave arm to get lights back on

    Affordable

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    5.8
    The staff were friendly and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The property is older and not well maintained. There was garbage "old mattress" laying around outside.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    4.6
    The towels were not soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The towels were not soft....felt like I was using a scouring pad on my body as I was drying after my shower. The continental breakfast was pitiful.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    5.8
    Share a stairway with only one room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cheap towels, not enough light in the room. Paid more (extra fee) than the price listed on booking.com when I booked the room. Hot tub / Jacuzzi was out of service

    Share a stairway with only one room.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    5.8
    The size of the family suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Since I reserved the room with a card, I still had to put a $100.00 deposit. And the gentleman that checked me in told me there was no smoking/vaping on the premesis. Although there were tons of people smoking on the premesis as I was walking out to the street where I was told to smoke at.

    The size of the family suite

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    4.2
    The staff was nice, that's about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The picture of the beds is the best part of this place. We had a wonderful view of the parking lot, and all of the lights on the alarm clock didn't work. The beds were very firm and uncomfortable. 'breakfast bar' is just cereal and toast pretty much. Should have paid a little more to stay somewhere else.

    The staff was nice, that's about it.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Expensive at 116 dollars per roon, compared to very poor quality. Low shower pressure, very thin torn falling apart blankets. No propped breakfast facilitation. A very bad experience.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2015

    7.9
    peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Broken outlet cover under sink, towel and or rob hook on wall barely hanging, needs tightening and paint around it, carpet looks worn, should eventually be replaced,trim around walls,floor and doors could use touch up paint and would have preferred a room with a better view, other than those minor things, it was overall a pleasant stay. Looks are very important in the hospitality industry as well as attitude and leaves a lasting impression. People visiting, see those minor flaws, though they may say nothing, it does affect their view of the ownership,just something to think about.

    peace and quiet

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    7.1
    Family near, so good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked room for 4 but confirmation was for 2. And I did not check it. Error set bad tone for the stay. Owner was pleasant in offer to upgrade, but I could not overcome being upset over error. Had to ask for coffee & toilet paper. Poor breakfast.

    Family near, so good location. Staff were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    8.8
    The proximity to Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The proximity to Fisherman's Wharf and other attractions was great. Price for comfort and location was a pleasant surprise.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2016

    10
    4 pillows on each bed, nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Hot tub was down, son was disappointed.

    4 pillows on each bed, nice!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: