Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SureStay Collection by Best Western Inn at Santa Fe 3 stars

8376 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507, USA

#31 of 46 hotels in Santa Fe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Inn at Santa Fe Location was great, with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inn at Santa Fe Location was great, with easy access to the Plaza and the sites of historic Santa Fe. Hotel staff was efficient, professional and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower was extra great with awesome water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the room was clean, but the hallways missed some attention. I saw the same bits of trash in the hallway for the entire time we stayed. I also could not understand why the base of the nightstand between the beds was so dusty? It was black and very easy to see it was not dusted at all, in a very long time.

    The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were overall very nice. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.0
    I booked it because it had a sauna didn't work the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked it because it had a sauna didn't work the staff kept saying it was heating up but it wasn't both nights it was crazy for breakfast but it was spring break

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.4
    The location for my purpose.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was so so. Most of the dishes were chipped (especially the coffee cups). The service staff did not make sure the breakfast items were stocked. They ran out of eggs, sausages and ham. The pancake maker did not work. The orange juice was usually almost gone.

    The location for my purpose. The breakfast and a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could be a little larger but sufficient. I'm like a firmer mattress

    The breakfast was very good. Menu changed daily and always plenty appreciated laundry on premesis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    4.6
    Nothing positive to say!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel my room rate did not compare to the location of the hotel to the downtown Santa Fe hotels. The rate should have been lower compared to the other hotels listed online. The website was misleading. Also, there were a few issues with the hotel. First, every time we went down for breakfast there was never any plates to eat, food was warm not hot, and there was never any butter or bread. We had to ask for what we needed and the staff looked upset when we asked. On the last day we waited 20 minutes for plates and then they were cleaning up the food as we were dishing up. Second, I heard the front desk tell another guest that the rates are better if you book directly with the hotel. Third, a housekeeper keyed into our room while we were getting ready for the day. She laughed and then walked out. We did not hear a knock at the door and we were approached later by another staff member please do not mention it to the front desk because it was an accident. I feel I need some sort of refund.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    excellent room for the money. close to freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, clean, efficient.

    It was one of the cleanest, well laid out rooms and hotels I have been in. I love just having a shower not a shower/tub combo. Breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Out of town, but a traditionally styled SW hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See The above

    The dinner was very good,but the service not so good. A glass of wine should be at least 2 thirds full,not two fingers deep. Please note.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.3
    A HUGE disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was hot. No a/c was on in public areas. Was way out of the central downtown area. Faucet in shower was impossible to figure out. A/c in room didn't have a thermostat so was on constantly.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Very restfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the air conditioning in the room did not work properly. When we told the staff, it was taken care of promptly. Maintenance staff was pleasant and efficient.

    Very pleasant property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    clean comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thought the rooms would be larger, have had larger rooms just as nice for less money. it was a little farther out of town then we wanted, a restaurant within walking distance would've been nice

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds weren't as comfortable as I've stayed in elsewhere. Breakfast wasn't as good as I was expecting. Room was small.

    Good location. Authentic looking to the area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    4.6
    In decline...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inn at SF has declined. Trash can just outside front door was overflowing (trash on the ground around the can). Check-in took 25 minutes! Hair floating in pool. Jacuzzi dirty. Hallway dirty - including scraps of paper that remained on the floor for four days. I've stayed here before and the change is quite noticeable.

    Convient to meetings at SFCC.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    The Inn is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a musty odor from the a/c unit and the bed linens was just OK. The bed scarf on the bed was soiled and the towels were more grey than white. The safe jammed and I was unable to retrieve medication locked in the safe. I dropped a pill on the floor and could not bend down to get it and it was still there several days later. That made me wonder about the effectiveness of cleaning. I don't believe that a daily charge should have been made for the safe in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and the facilities were reasonably good. The staff was helpful in getting the safe open when it jammed. The refrig, microwave and TV were in good working order. Generally, the place was quiet and service was good. The availability of breakfast is a good thing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    We had to leave after two nights and couldn't be refunded because I booked with booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay the third night As I was sick and they wouldn't refund us because I booked through you. Don't think that is fair! Why book on line?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice, attractive rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub was not functioning while we were there. After all the hiking, really would have liked to have soaked my feet while enjoying the firepit. When room was remade while we were out, seemed to be a very fast once over. Location was great for getting on the interstate, but not easy to get to the downtown plaza.

    Nice, attractive rooms. Staff was very helpful with giving ideas/directions and always very positive. The pool area was very nice and we spent an afternoon at the end of our vacation just chilling there and enjoying the sun AND protected from the wind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    5.0
    A bargain, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, returned from stay here only to discover with some bed bug bites that could have only occurred during stay. Doubt I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel but breakfast was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was subpar. The eggs were dry and icky, they ran out of juice and didn't refill them. There was no trash liners in the room trash cans.

    The room was clean and employees were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.9
    We had a very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Larger room

    Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Didn’t taste like fresh cooked eggs. Meat were on the cold side

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, easy on/off freeway and great for traveling with a pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were straw-like.

    Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Resteraunt could have had longer hours

    Very clean. Front desk was always helpful. Excellent location and easy to get to from highway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Our favorite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking

    Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far outside Santa Fe. Room was tiny. No bathtub.

    Bed was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety at breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    I would return over and over again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Great room, pretty, clean, great service, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    10
    Santa Fe Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy off and on to the Interstate Highway. Clean and staff very pleasant. This was are second stay at this hotel. It will not be the last!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments.

    Good beds. Quite all night! Adult size bathroom!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    6.3
    Nice breakfast buffet, cordial hotel clerk and clean hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of hotel was really worn, badly in need of refurbishment.

    Nice breakfast buffet, cordial hotel clerk and clean hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Inn at Santa Fe, home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked that the Inn had an exercise room, pool and restaurant, and Direct TV. The food was excellent. The staff was very courteous and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    7.5
    Near outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were pleasant, but service in restaurant was slow,

    Location , next to small outlet village,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    7.9
    The staff was pleasant, accommodating and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had a bit of an awkward smell to it, overall comfortable and clean.

    The staff was pleasant, accommodating and professional. The breakfast was fresh, hot and Delicious!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Great breakfast, the staff was pleasant and helpful, vertigo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, the staff was pleasant and helpful, vertigo clean rooms. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    9.2
    Food staff are very friendly and quality excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    Food staff are very friendly and quality excellent

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    10
    Location and staff were great
    • Couple

    Location and staff were great

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast for free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast for free & parking.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    Good bed, clean, layout is relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing major

    Good bed, clean, layout is relaxing Shower great

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly, patient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I could not get WiFi to work for my phone

    Very friendly, patient staff

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot tub was not hot. Sauna did not work.

    Price

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.5
    Was good.
    • Family with older children

    Little out if the way but was okay.

    Was good. Nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    Bed and room amenities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being placed right above a busy road when there were clearly other rounds available was a poor choice.

    Bed and room amenities were good.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, tasty muffins, free USA Today
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Relatively long drive to downtown

    Good breakfast, tasty muffins, free USA Today

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    5.0
    Pool area is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small rooms, uncomfortable bed

    Pool area is nice

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    10
    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, minimal 110v recepticles

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: