Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Inn at Santa Fe This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

8376 Cerrillos Road, Santa Fe, NM 87507, United States of America

#31 of 46 hotels in Santa Fe

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 72 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 56

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.2
    Inn at Santa Fe Location was great, with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Inn at Santa Fe Location was great, with easy access to the Plaza and the sites of historic Santa Fe. Hotel staff was efficient, professional and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The shower was extra great with awesome water pressure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.9
    The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the room was clean, but the hallways missed some attention. I saw the same bits of trash in the hallway for the entire time we stayed. I also could not understand why the base of the nightstand between the beds was so dusty? It was black and very easy to see it was not dusted at all, in a very long time.

    The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were overall very nice. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.0
    I booked it because it had a sauna didn't work the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked it because it had a sauna didn't work the staff kept saying it was heating up but it wasn't both nights it was crazy for breakfast but it was spring break

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    5.4
    The location for my purpose.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was so so. Most of the dishes were chipped (especially the coffee cups). The service staff did not make sure the breakfast items were stocked. They ran out of eggs, sausages and ham. The pancake maker did not work. The orange juice was usually almost gone.

    The location for my purpose. The breakfast and a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room could be a little larger but sufficient. I'm like a firmer mattress

    The breakfast was very good. Menu changed daily and always plenty appreciated laundry on premesis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2017

    4.6
    Nothing positive to say!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I feel my room rate did not compare to the location of the hotel to the downtown Santa Fe hotels. The rate should have been lower compared to the other hotels listed online. The website was misleading. Also, there were a few issues with the hotel. First, every time we went down for breakfast there was never any plates to eat, food was warm not hot, and there was never any butter or bread. We had to ask for what we needed and the staff looked upset when we asked. On the last day we waited 20 minutes for plates and then they were cleaning up the food as we were dishing up. Second, I heard the front desk tell another guest that the rates are better if you book directly with the hotel. Third, a housekeeper keyed into our room while we were getting ready for the day. She laughed and then walked out. We did not hear a knock at the door and we were approached later by another staff member please do not mention it to the front desk because it was an accident. I feel I need some sort of refund.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    10
    excellent room for the money. close to freeway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room, clean, efficient.

    It was one of the cleanest, well laid out rooms and hotels I have been in. I love just having a shower not a shower/tub combo. Breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    8.8
    Out of town, but a traditionally styled SW hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See The above

    The dinner was very good,but the service not so good. A glass of wine should be at least 2 thirds full,not two fingers deep. Please note.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    3.3
    A HUGE disappointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was hot. No a/c was on in public areas. Was way out of the central downtown area. Faucet in shower was impossible to figure out. A/c in room didn't have a thermostat so was on constantly.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2017

    9.6
    Very restfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially the air conditioning in the room did not work properly. When we told the staff, it was taken care of promptly. Maintenance staff was pleasant and efficient.

    Very pleasant property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.5
    clean comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    thought the rooms would be larger, have had larger rooms just as nice for less money. it was a little farther out of town then we wanted, a restaurant within walking distance would've been nice

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds weren't as comfortable as I've stayed in elsewhere. Breakfast wasn't as good as I was expecting. Room was small.

    Good location. Authentic looking to the area. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    4.6
    In decline...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Inn at SF has declined. Trash can just outside front door was overflowing (trash on the ground around the can). Check-in took 25 minutes! Hair floating in pool. Jacuzzi dirty. Hallway dirty - including scraps of paper that remained on the floor for four days. I've stayed here before and the change is quite noticeable.

    Convient to meetings at SFCC.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.1
    The Inn is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a musty odor from the a/c unit and the bed linens was just OK. The bed scarf on the bed was soiled and the towels were more grey than white. The safe jammed and I was unable to retrieve medication locked in the safe. I dropped a pill on the floor and could not bend down to get it and it was still there several days later. That made me wonder about the effectiveness of cleaning. I don't believe that a daily charge should have been made for the safe in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and the facilities were reasonably good. The staff was helpful in getting the safe open when it jammed. The refrig, microwave and TV were in good working order. Generally, the place was quiet and service was good. The availability of breakfast is a good thing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    7.1
    We had to leave after two nights and couldn't be refunded because I booked with booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't stay the third night As I was sick and they wouldn't refund us because I booked through you. Don't think that is fair! Why book on line?

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2016

    7.9
    Nice, attractive rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub was not functioning while we were there. After all the hiking, really would have liked to have soaked my feet while enjoying the firepit. When room was remade while we were out, seemed to be a very fast once over. Location was great for getting on the interstate, but not easy to get to the downtown plaza.

    Nice, attractive rooms. Staff was very helpful with giving ideas/directions and always very positive. The pool area was very nice and we spent an afternoon at the end of our vacation just chilling there and enjoying the sun AND protected from the wind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    5.0
    A bargain, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, returned from stay here only to discover with some bed bug bites that could have only occurred during stay. Doubt I would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel but breakfast was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was subpar. The eggs were dry and icky, they ran out of juice and didn't refill them. There was no trash liners in the room trash cans.

    The room was clean and employees were friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    6.3
    Too expensive for the amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was very small and outdated. Very limited parking. No luggage racks available. Refrigerator and microwave are in the closet, making for very limited closet space.

    Free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    6.7
    "I want to stay at a better place next time." (wife's comment)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    room booked didn't exist, so ended up in handicapped room instead of normal room. very difficult to choose a place from online informatiom

    staff, location and convenience. room is comfortable and has everthing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    10
    Great hotel. Clean, comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was head and shoulders above the typical hotel breakfast...hot, fresh, and served on real plates with real utensils. The room, while small, was clean and comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager took time to greet guests at breakfast and spend a few minutes visiting. We ate in the restaurant one night for dinner and it was pretty good as well. The server was very attentive and friendly. We were very happy with our stay here. We'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    3.3
    As far from culture of Santa Fe as possible, staff as weary as hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    Not what I had expected for Santa Fe room horrible narrow beds crammed in tiny room. No character or charm. Claimed hadn't reserved 2 beds and absolutely didn't needless to say will not be staying there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    7.9
    We had a very nice time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Larger room

    Staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Didn’t taste like fresh cooked eggs. Meat were on the cold side

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, easy on/off freeway and great for traveling with a pet.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Queen bed was not very comfortable and the pillows were straw-like.

    Friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Resteraunt could have had longer hours

    Very clean. Front desk was always helpful. Excellent location and easy to get to from highway

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Our favorite hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking

    Close to everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    Bed was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too far outside Santa Fe. Room was tiny. No bathtub.

    Bed was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.2
    I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The variety at breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    10
    I would return over and over again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Great room, pretty, clean, great service, great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.6
    Bed was very comfortable
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2017

    10
    Santa Fe Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy off and on to the Interstate Highway. Clean and staff very pleasant. This was are second stay at this hotel. It will not be the last!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2017

    10
    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Front desk staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2016

    9.2
    Nice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No comments.

    Good beds. Quite all night! Adult size bathroom!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2016

    6.3
    Nice breakfast buffet, cordial hotel clerk and clean hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interior of hotel was really worn, badly in need of refurbishment.

    Nice breakfast buffet, cordial hotel clerk and clean hotel room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    10
    Inn at Santa Fe, home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Liked that the Inn had an exercise room, pool and restaurant, and Direct TV. The food was excellent. The staff was very courteous and professional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.5
    Near outlet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were pleasant, but service in restaurant was slow,

    Location , next to small outlet village,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2016

    10
    Perfect spot for our Santa Fe visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great. Staff super helpful & friendly. Clean & comfortable facility.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2016

    7.0
    Room very small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very small

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    5.8
    Bed linens were very worn--even torn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed linens were very worn--even torn. Mediocre mattresses.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2016

    10
    We loved it and hope to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food area was clean and had plenty of breakfast. Friendly people.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    10
    love it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    every thing about your hotel we really liked!! everyone of your staff were every helpful and kind

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, and good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We like to be closer to downtown Santa Fe and the plaza.

    Nice hotel, and good breakfast buffet. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2015

    7.9
    The staff was pleasant, accommodating and professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    The room had a bit of an awkward smell to it, overall comfortable and clean.

    The staff was pleasant, accommodating and professional. The breakfast was fresh, hot and Delicious!

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2016

    10
    Great breakfast, the staff was pleasant and helpful, vertigo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great breakfast, the staff was pleasant and helpful, vertigo clean rooms. We were very pleased with our stay.

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    9.2
    Food staff are very friendly and quality excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints!

    Food staff are very friendly and quality excellent

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2016

    10
    Location and staff were great
    • Couple

    Location and staff were great

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast for free...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast for free & parking.

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2015

    9.6
    Good bed, clean, layout is relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing major

    Good bed, clean, layout is relaxing Shower great

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly, patient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I could not get WiFi to work for my phone

    Very friendly, patient staff

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2015

    7.1
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hot tub was not hot. Sauna did not work.

    Price

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2015

    7.5
    Was good.
    • Family with older children

    Little out if the way but was okay.

    Was good. Nice and quiet

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2015

    5.0
    Bed and room amenities were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Being placed right above a busy road when there were clearly other rounds available was a poor choice.

    Bed and room amenities were good.

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2015

    9.2
    Good breakfast, tasty muffins, free USA Today
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Relatively long drive to downtown

    Good breakfast, tasty muffins, free USA Today

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2015

    5.0
    Pool area is nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small rooms, uncomfortable bed

    Pool area is nice

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2015

    10
    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, minimal 110v recepticles

    Clean rooms, comfortable bed, nice shower

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 56

Guests also reviewed these properties: