Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Spanish Garden Inn 4 stars

915 Garden Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101, USA

#3 of 71 hotels in Santa Barbara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 280 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    The best customer service, gorgeous grounds, very peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best customer service, gorgeous grounds, very peaceful. We got married in Santa Barbara and stayed at the Spanish garden inn. The staff was welcoming and extremely accommodating. I had the Barcelona suite and couldn’t have been better place for my bridal party to get ready. The staff kept bringing water and ice for our room. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.9
    Hardly we stayed and couldnt enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check out timings. We stayed for just one night and that too we checked in at 11:30pm and imagine next day check out was at 11am. Had to fight for extension which was granted until12pm. Plus the room cost very expensive

    Breakfast was nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything I didn't like.

    Lovely peaceful atmosphere. Lovely outside spaces. Comfortable beds. Attentive staff with good attention to detail. The very best breakfast. Good pool with comfortable poolside furniture. Easy walk to State Street and down to the pier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to return !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about this hotel

    An oasis of peace and tranquility . The staff were super friendly and helpful . The breakfast was fabulous !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful location without being in the busy part of town,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location without being in the busy part of town, quiet rooms, great amneties, wonderful staff, surprising small touches to make the stay comfortable. Would certainly come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    A perfect getaway
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I were staying longer than a couple days I might have liked a bit more variety in the breakfast choices. A very minor complaint. I will definitely stay here again.

    Everything about this hotel was charming -- rooms, staff, breakfast, décor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Great location, fantastic staff, large rooms,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff friendly, helpful. The hotel has free parking and is in walking distance to State street. Breakfast was fantastic and included in the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful time. The staff went above and beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator in the room was very small. They should replace it with a half size.

    The property is very quaint and in the heart of downtown. Easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The area is beautiful and I would recommend Santa Barbara to family and friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were welcomed immediately, shown to our room which was just beautifully presented, loads of space, super clean and comfy and they have wine tasting!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Spanish style luxury in downtown Santa Barbara
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very firm. I prefer soft.

    Beautiful boutique style, set in gorgeous gardens...its name says it all. Hospitable, welcoming staff. Can't fault the service. Fabian and Aaron in particular were fabulous.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    My husband and I will definitely consider staying at the Spanish Garden Inn in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could have used slightly better lighting - there were no lights in the shower.

    Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The free breakfast was a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    enjoyable , comfortable and would definitely stay again if in the area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was included but lacked flexibility i.e. Hard boiled eggs were available but unable to order freshly boiled soft eggs

    Friendly staff , location .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Would definitely recommend and plan to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main dining area for breakfast was a bit basic in its layout

    Beautiful Architecture spacious suite Extremely courteous staff and very attentive and responsive to clients needs. Staff went above and beyond call of duty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    If you can get one of the more updated rooms, I would highly recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were inconsistent. Our first room was wonderful- light, bright, while second room was dark and not updated. Although it was a larger room, it was a lot more expensive than the first room but we did not see the correlating value for the money.

    The staff was great! Awesome service and their breakfast and happy hours were very well done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Would say in this place over and over again, I would recommend this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was absolutely beautiful. The front desk was so helpful and went above and beyond. Perfect location if you want to walk the neighborhood. The breakfast was delicious, something for everyone.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing! It's like a quick trip to South of Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was a little strong!

    It was amazing! The place is so lovely. Love the Spanish style. So quiet, cosy, charming and great vibes! The free DVDs and pop corn is such a brilliant idea!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel and right near all that Santa Barbara has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Outstanding hotel and right near all that Santa Barbara has to offer. Can not say enough about the staff especially Tim at eh front desk. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room rate was slightly expensive but we all agreed we loved our Spanish Gardens stay and would not hesitate in going back. We didn't use the pool area we it looked nice and secluded

    The hotel was a little gem very centrally located for everything in SB. The staff were very friendly and helped in getting reservations at restaurants for dinner would highly recommend Cadiz. The breakfasts provided were excellent and healthy. The wine tasting was excellent and the little Spanish courtyard provided a lovely ambience for it. The Moulton Brown products in the bathroom were also an added bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Good size rooms, really comfortable beds and nice small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a fan of open plan bathrooms, breakfast area quite dull and some food options pretty poor -don't order a cappuccino! But the fresh fruit salad was great.

    Good size rooms, really comfortable beds and nice small balcony overlooking courtyard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Gorgeous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location wasn't quite as good as we had thought it would be. Everything is a fair bit of a walk, especially if you're just popping out to get food or drinks to enjoy on the patio. Not really in the centre, more like a side, suburban office street. But that said, Santa Barbara itself is walkable and we were able to easily walk to the mission, state street, the beach, wine tasting,etc. from the hotel.

    Gorgeous hotel. The patio was lovely. Our room was super comfortable. The pool was refreshing. The staff were really welcoming and kind, especially Rachel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    A hidden treasure in Santa Barbara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this is a true gem, but she is showing some miles. for the price, some refreshing would be nice

    Location, location, location - the best in Santa Barbara. The staff is outstanding, helpful with insightful recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. If you are seeing a concert at the SB Bowl, or hitting the Urban wine trail, there is no better place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful courtyard with lovely flowers and vegetation. Delicious breakfast with awesome homemade pastries including cinnamon rolls. Fresh fruit every morning was such a treat. Loved the water, lemonade and iced tea always available in lobby. Great location on quiet street but close to fun stuff. Loved our stay here!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful but lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No visible number on building when trying to find it. not enough plugs in room; not even one on each wall. when requests were made of staff, seldom did action occur; extra foam on pull out sofa, DVD list, fire lit in outdoor fire pit, etc. No microwave in room; was told they could bring it in but they never did. Two restroom sections but only one door. Towels so thick and large it was difficult to get dry when using. Skimpy on supply of washcloths; had to take some from public restroom. Two separate parts to restroom but only one door. only one set of plugs in restroom.

    Beautiful building. Underground parking at no extra charge with elevator going up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    Would stay again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Great breakfast. Breakfast staff was great. Front desk staff were good-some better than others. The room was big. Fireplace great. Balcony great. Exercise room was good but could add water. Products in room good. Great location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect small inn right in the heart of old Santa Barbara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were all wonderful. We felt like we were in Southern Spain in the winter. A real treat. Ask for a room on the second floor with a view of the inner courtyard. Enjoy breakfast outside in the courtyard.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.2
    Old Santa Barbara vibe with a bed and breakfast feel makes Spanish Garden Inn a special place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sight line into an adjacent property impacted the serenity of the courtyard.

    Feel like a casual luxury night in Old Santa Barbara with a tasty breakfast to boot at a reasonable price point? That's the Spanish Garden Inn in a nutshell. Great beds and sheets and towels. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Within walking distance to several restaurants and retail shops.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely perfect ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I mean, my parents wouldn't complain if they had wine in the evening for the guests (a lot of hotels we visited do that), maybe in the future?

    EVERYTHING!!!! From the rooms to breakfast, staff, amenities, location........ Everything is absolutely perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Can't get any better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super quaint and warm. The staff were beyond accommodating and we loved the little touches including the assortment of board games! The food was top notch as well. Will definitely return again and again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    Beautiful Spanish inspired city full of history
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very big & comfy. Nice little bathroom extras, even make-up remover. Big room with fire (heater). Great location within walking distance to down town. Heated pool in winter. Staff wonderful. Received voucher for a welcome glass of wine. Nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    9.6
    Amazing staff and great hotel! Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    The staff is amazing, very friendly and professional. We booked this hotel for a family trip with our parents, and we all had a great relaxing time. Hotel is great, staff is great, location is amazing. Thanks a lot :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    Deluxe accommodations in a great location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing not to like.

    The friendly and helpful staff and the spotless condition of the well appointed room, the very nice feel of all the linens as well as the fresh smell was heavenly! We'll be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful!!! So so lovely. The courtyard is truly beautiful, gorgeous wee hotel!! And the freshly baked cookies were amazing!!! The whole thing was just great, would love to go back. The room was a really good size, and bathroom area was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Extremely professionally managed .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely professionally managed ... Staff most helpful, grounds lovely, super clean, delicious buffet with wide selection of choices, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    It does not get much better in Santa Barbara than this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much, maybe a bit fuller breakfast (which is included by the way) but that is about all.

    Location, Location, Location - close to great dinning options, walk to the SB Bowl, close to State Street and wine tasting, all on a quiet street when you wanted it. A bonus was that they now have a weekend evening wine and cheese happy hour - included with your stay!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    Great place for a visit to Santa Barbara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast needs some variety added to it. How about not making the same quiche every day but mixing it up with different types. Got old by day 3 having the same choice. But as continential breakfast goes it was excellent.

    very nice location for a visit to Santa B. Lots of things within walking distance including the wine tasting, the pier, shopping, great restaurants, and just the inn its self. Sorry we missed the wine tasting all three evenings we were there. I asked for a room with a balcony and got one but it was small and tight to move in and out of and wasn't terrible private. For a superior room I was expecting something more. So I don't recommend room 16 for anyone wanting a large private balcony. Room though was good sized and the staff lovely, especially after our French press broke twice. Pool is fabulous and we had it all to ourselves two mornings. We will come back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Outstanding service from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator to our floor. Staff did offer to carry our heavy luggage but refused. I was able enough didn't feel right to ask a lady to carry our luggage.

    Outstanding service from the staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    The Spanish Garden was an amazing luxury hotel not to be missed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could have been better was the breakfast. Wish it could have had scrambled eggs as an addition to the continental part.

    My husband and I stayed at the Spanish Garden Inn for our anniversary and it was amazing! We received a nice handwritten note with 2 complimentary glasses of wine upon our arrival. The staff was phenomenal, especially Rachel, she was so knowledgeable about the Santa Barbara area and was extremely helpful at every turn. Our room was beautiful with a lovely patio. Location was perfect, a few blocks off the main downtown area. Our trip was wonderful and I can't recommend the Spanish Garden Inn enough!!! It won't disappoint, we can't wait to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice location. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were too firm. Bathrooms could use some attention to the details.

    Great staff. Extremely helpful and pleasant. Location is good. Close enough to everything, but off the beaten path.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Best deal in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives here. For the price you get a morning meal and parking. Good coffee too. Nothing worse than bad coffee.

    Quiet a little away from town. It felt like home. Spacious rooms. Like a one bedroom apartment large bathroom also. Our room was not like a hotel room. Really nice. Nice food set up in the morning. Very nice staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic stay at the charming Spanish Garden Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was so friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and comfortable with lovely private balconies. Location is ideal - between the Mission and wharf and close to State St. Free parking, breakfast and welcome glass of local wine are fab additions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a hike to the beach and pier although there were bikes to hire. Beware of tar on the beach. It took a bit of scrubbing to get it off.

    Very quiet location but only a few blocks from State Street with loads of restaurants and bars. Free underground parking was great. Little courtyard where you could sit for breakfast was lovely. Small pool area very clean and well kept. Free Lemonade, tea and coffee all day was a nice extra as was the breakfast. The quiche was really good. We were upgraded to a junior suite with a small garden which was peaceful. Loved the Molton Brown products too.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Loved This Visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect because it felt like a bed a breakfast but still had the privacy of a hotel. Very charming and relacing ! Perfect location and staff verry pleasant and accomodating.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    7.1
    Santa Barb at the Spanish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I thought the breakfast menu should have had more variety; same meals on each day, overall fair but needed improvement.

    The staff was excellent; counter persons, service, and kitchen staff ! Great Job!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Excellent choice in Santa Barbara - location, facilities and staff are Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast choices were limited; wine and cheese should be every night since most people are on vacation.

    User friendly facilities, very courteous and helpful staff, great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    Delightful boutique hotel-5 stars for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was pleasant, view was so-so for our room.

    Loved it all-the toilet/shower area separate from sink area a real plus. Staff all wonderful, especially Chantelle who was extremely helpful. The self parking was convenient and free!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    I would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel, with an amazing room, The staff is very welcoming. I will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    True Santa Barbara experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all

    Great true gourmet breakfast. Gorgeous property. Friendly and helpful staff. There’s even a fitness room w tv and water. All great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Very restful couple of days and the staff helped us by recommending restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have added to our stay if the hotel had had a full bar

    The courtyard was lovely for an after dinner drink

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Location, quietness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Location, quietness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.3
    Cute place. Overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No natural light in the room. Breakfast just "average". Shower running slow.

    Big room. Cozy courtyard and pool area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    It’s our go-to place to get away and we love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Squeaky bed.

    Bathtub is nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Great staff and lovely facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive expensive for what you get.

    Great staff and lovely facility.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    It’s comfortable and the hotel looks good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s comfortable and the hotel looks good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    Very cosy, quaint and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window from shower allows light into the bedroom at dawn - poor design.

    Very cosy, quaint and well located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    the pool area is beatiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool area is beatiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    This is our favorite city and favorite place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything we enjoy doing is within walking distance. The property is lovely, quiet and intimate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, excellent and friendly staff, lovely room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, excellent and friendly staff, lovely room and quaint property within walking distance to downtown. We loved it here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    The staff was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff was exceptional

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Add it to my favorites for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Add it to my favorites for sure!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fireplace did not work

    Loved the quiet location and easy walk into town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    Breakfast, robes, comfortable room, gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, robes, comfortable room, gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    great place, very cozy and quaint. Liked the room and surroundings but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the Breakfast was included it was not good not prepared well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet relaxing private atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Reliable EV charging!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reliable EV charging! Larger rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the center of Santa Barbara. Great staff, breakfast, parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful boutique hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Our stay was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Brunch and wine tasting were great . The staff was extra friendly and knowledgeable about the history of the Inn. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Lively
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish it had a spa

    Very quiet and very relaxing atmosphere... just what we needed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Relax, with pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect. A butiqe hotel which offers high end amenities and peacefull relaxtion 5 minutes from walk from downtown Santa Barbara.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing breakfast buffet. Convenient walking distance to shops and restaurants. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    It was a terrific way to spend the week with friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is amazing. Love the smaller hotels for that reason.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Space and location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Exceeded high expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, from check-in experience to breakfast was top notch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent stay, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, beautiful grounds, convenient walking distance to restaurants, very friendly & helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    Hotel needs upgrading - cost too high for the condition of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs upgrading - cost too high for the condition of the inn

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Excellent service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service! Very cozy garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75