Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. USA hotel reviews
  3. Florida hotel reviews
  4. Miami hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of InterContinental Miami

Reviews of InterContinental Miami This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

100 Chopin Plaza, Miami, FL 33131, United States of America

#30 of 168 hotels in Miami

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1750 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2019

    10
    Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked two rooms for my son and 4 friends on the Prom night, they enjoyed the rooms and the night at Hotel, they loved the rooms and the view. Later, I had to put a claim because received a bill with unexpected amount but the Hotel respond my questions and adjust the bill. They were very professionals and yes, we recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    10
    MOST ASTONISHING EXPERIENCE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most exquisite ocean view I have ever experienced. It is like looking at a moving picture and the rooms were absolutely gorgeous. The staff was amazing and so hospitable I loved the friendly greetings and how they handle the incident that happened and they made my stay so much worth it. I can’t wait to stay there again !

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2019

    8.8
    It was close to the Miami Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was close to the Miami Port. I chose this hotel because it was on the water and close to shopping and entertainment for night before and after our cruise.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    7.5
    It was a short but pleasant and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Bed City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were somewhat disappointed when on checking in in were told that we dad an indefinite wait for a room. However we were later upgraded to another room, which made up for the initial disappointment

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2019

    6.3
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was unhelpful... at best. They tried to charge us extra for parking, which we were refunded for after asking about the extra charge. We were also charged for use of the minibar, which we did not use. It has taken days of fighting for a refund, and I have still not gotten it. It is very unprofessional and, frankly, dishonest.

    The location is good. The gym and pool are very nice.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    I will be back. I enjoyed it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One King Bay View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect. Perfect view of the bay side. The Champagne and Chocolate Strawberries were a pleasant surprise. Thank You.

    Loved the Buffet. The waiters we really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2019

    7.1
    Was only an overnight stay so was great! Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Starbucks - not sure who was responsible for their outdoor patio space - there was a dead bird on the ground when we were there and we had to go back inside to let the staff know. Maybe that area should be monitored more often to check for cleanliness, and such situations as this.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2019

    7.1
    Would'nt go back unless absolutely necessary. Pretencious prices all around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Double Bed Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking reservation was not found on check in, causing a lengthy delay in the process. The manager did realize the problem and gave us passes to the lounge plus free breakfast as a courtesy. But all in all not a pleasant check in experience. Valet parking is $45 per day extra, too high. Alternative parking was in a public lot with coin operated meter. Surrounding area not pleasant, hotel is geared more to business travelers in my opinion.

    Room was great had an excellent view and everything working well. Staff generally very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the rooms had a non-functioning outlet in the bathroom and the other rooms' mini-bar was locked. Both could have been resolved with a call, but since only there for one night we did not bother.

    Location was excellent, hotel was very clean with excellent amenities.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    10
    comfortable and great central location for south beach, wynwood, cruise port and Brickell areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great central location for south beach, wynwood, cruise port and Brickell areas. Unfortunately the new downtown evening vibe and restaurants are moving further south towards brickell and away from the hotel. However there’s a free and easy metromover just seconds away from hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    7.9
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the lobby to be so extremely cold, it was impossible to enjoy it which is a shame as it is beautiful and has a nice bar. We had a room with 2 beds and found that the beds were very small for 2 people.

    Really enjoyed staying at the Intercontinental. The staff members who greeted us were lovely and able to provide a room with bathtub for both our rooms on request and were also quick to agree to a late check-out which was super useful! Beds are really comfortable, shower products smelt great and the shower with two shower heads was incredible. True to brand, decor and quality of the rooms and service was great! Good location, close to the free shuttle, airport and not too far from South Beach. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2019

    2.9
    Terrible
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two Double Bed City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hi I hope all is well, I have to say that this trip has been one of the worst experiences I’ve had with bookings.com. On arrival when picking up the keys to apartment they only gave me the room key so when I got to the building I was unable to enter so I had to wait outside for almost an hour until someone came in which by that time it was gone 1am in the morning, I then wasn't given the code to the room door so I had to knock on neighbours door to disable the electronic lock which didn't go down well, I then had to go back to the pick up location the next evening to get the building key. The following morning I was woken up by staff that entered my room without warning and said that I had to leave as I needed to check, this went on for 2 hours with various people coming to the room knocking on the door demanding I have to check out baring in mind this started at 9am which wasn't even the check time anyway, I then had to call the manager in which they confirmed there had been a mistake. This happened again the following morning which really annoyed me as I'm in Miami on business and have been doing late nights. One of the worst things was that the apartment is VERY unsecured, to top it off the front door doesn’t lock properly and it take sometimes up to 10 minutes to position the door to get the lock into the hole as its very unsafe. I soon realised that the door could be opened by anyone by simply pressing the main unlock button on the electric lock system and turning the lock left so I had the constant worry that anyone at anytime could simply walk into my room whilst I was sleeping and also get into my room in my absence, I traveled with £60,000 worth of high end watches which are my personal belongings and over £3,000 worth of designer shoes which I was to worried to leave in the room so had to bring with me everywhere I went which is crazy.

    Hi I hope all is well, I have to say that this trip has been one of the worst experiences I’ve had with bookings.com. On arrival when picking up the keys to apartment they only gave me the room key so when I got to the building I was unable to enter so I had to wait outside for almost an hour until someone came in which by that time it was gone 1am in the morning, I then wasn't given the code to the room door so I had to knock on neighbours door to disable the electronic lock which didn't go down well, I then had to go back to the pick up location the next evening to get the building key. The following morning I was woken up by staff that entered my room without warning and said that I had to leave as I needed to check, this went on for 2 hours with various people coming to the room knocking on the door demanding I have to check out baring in mind this started at 9am which wasn't even the check time anyway, I then had to call the manager in which they confirmed there had been a mistake. This happened again the following morning which really annoyed me as I'm in Miami on business and have been doing late nights. One of the worst things was that the apartment is VERY unsecured, to top it off the front door doesn’t lock properly and it take sometimes up to 10 minutes to position the door to get the lock into the hole as its very unsafe. I soon realised that the door could be opened by anyone by simply pressing the main unlock button on the electric lock system and turning the lock left so I had the constant worry that anyone at anytime could simply walk into my room whilst I was sleeping and also get into my room in my absence, I traveled with £60,000 worth of high end watches which are my personal belongings and over £3,000 worth of designer shoes which I was to worried to leave in the room so had to bring with me everywhere I went which is crazy.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2019

    8.8
    Great for before or after cruise stay. Wonderful view of cruise port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was falling apart. Paint peeling and faucet loose. It was on a floor that was being renovated, so maybe that was why. The last time we stayed it wasn't like that.

    Great location, easy to walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2019

    9.6
    Love the staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One King Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel still charged me a daily resort fee that was not covered in what I paid to booking.com. Also didn’t like them adding a 18% service charge at the restaurant buffet and a 20% service charge at the spa which was not told to me beforehand

    Love the staff

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2019

    5.8
    Rafael, the desk clerk, and the room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Bed City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet self-serve breakfast and server who only showed us to our seat wanting more tip. The pool was closed during our stay. $45 valet parking, price is too much.

    Rafael, the desk clerk, and the room was nice.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2019

    9.6
    Easy and with Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be honest, the Bayside square with too many homeless, which makes people feel unsafe when walking at night! But you still need to do this for dinner.

    The location is really wonderful! The Bayside Market is just nearby, restaurant is easy to find there. And also you can find some fancy restaurant, like Wolfgang Steakhouse just 5 mins away. Transportation is easy to get, the free shuttle mover is just cross the street. 15 mins ride to the Miami beach.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2019

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Two Double Bed City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool surround was always dirty No one was clearing up old food and drink mess or wiping down tables. The restaurant was mediocre but charged very high prices

    Location It had a good size pool

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    8.3
    MIAMI STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One King Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was closed until 3pm apparently for a helicopter landing so we could not use the facilities which was a shame as that was one of the reasons we booked it. No coffee or coffee cups left in the room and no sugar. Slightly annoying when you only notice that first thing in the morning. No dressing gowns and paper ran out on both printers in the lobby so unable to print boarding cards.

    Great location and staff very friendly especially the bell boys. Room very clean and we were allowed to enter it early.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2019

    9.6
    Good place to explore Miami
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I still don’t like the fully automated mini bar. In the room we could clearly hear the noises of the elevators. Wasn’t disturbing though.

    It has a great location. The view from the hotel is unforgettable. The rooms are in perfect condition. The staff is helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2019

    9.6
    Fun night in Miami got the party started before my cruise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Business center printer would not work. I had paid for computer use yo print luggage tags for my cruise then the printer did not work. The bellman printed these as I was checking out solving my problem.

    The location is amazing. The staff went above and beyond the usual duties to solve a problem I encountered with my cruise pssses.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2019

    7.5
    Recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not thoroughly cleaned - found a baby pacifier in the middle of our bed in the morning. It was also a little too expensive for how old it feels

    Location was perfect for a morning walk and catch a cruise mid day

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    5.8
    Room was not prepared, unhelpful receptionist, charging additional costs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kindness, professionalism, accessibility to the guest's request, receipt of reclamation

    The bed was comfortable and the restaurant was accessible in the hotel with its offer

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Classy, rejuvenating, and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got out of the über and were immediately welcomed and guided to the check in. David was wonderful and very personable. Jean helped us navigate the lobby, elevator, and told us about the hotel room and restaurants. Caroline gave us an excellent tour of the gorgeous spa! Will recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Miami. Sad to leave.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    5.8
    Location nice and lobby lovely
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room seemed old and worn out. Certain pieces of furniture were banged up or marked. Also the room was not that clean. Dusty and used piece of dental floss found between bed and night stand.

    Location nice and lobby lovely

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2019

    8.8
    The service was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One King Bay View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very pour food assortment on breakfast.

    The service was good. Stuff always ready to help you in any questions.Good location, very close to all transport.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2019

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One day there was nobody cleaning the room. We left at 2pm that day, and normally in other hotel if they didn’t clean the room in the morning they would come back in the afternoon. But in this hotel the stuff didn’t come back to clean the room.

    Very good location

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    see u again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    everything was better i dont think there's anything to be change or improve

    Everything was perfect i m looking forward to visit again Thanks to everybody💖💖💖💖💖

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    4.2
    Close for new years eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was jamming. The room was not cleaned, they only make the beds and change towels and not sweep the room. They did not even take out the dirt and left the room device dishes in the room. Very disappointing. I am also querying the over charge on my credit card by the hotel which they authorised additional amounts without informing me, resulting in my credit card being charged 6 times for various amounts.

    Close for new years eve

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2019

    10
    A wonderful New Years vacation in a beautiful and lovely with an amazing view. 5 starts hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bed City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The customer service was fantastic, the concierge Mr. Martin was wonderful at helping us with the correct tours and cost for the family as giving us the names of the best restaurants and beach to spend the day.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    10
    Location and online support people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and online support people. No much interaction with staff as they seem to be busy all the time. Love that we can text to the team to make a request. They act very fast and pro. Very impressive. Very enjoy our stay here. Thank u team.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed before amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have stayed before but this year housekeeping was very poor coming late at night we have 2 kids and on Xmas eve housekeeping were cleaning room at 8.30 in evening.

    We have stayed before amazing hotel. Location and hotel perfect

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    5.4
    Location central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Double Bed Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looks like 3 star hotel when you compare it with Intercontinental in London or South of France or Paris Rooms and corridors look like hospital and dark and depressive . It was good just to arrive late night and spend only one night but not for $600 at all it’s too too much for this hotel .

    Location central Helpful stuff of hotel

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was subpar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was subpar. Good variety but not tasteful. Plus, when I checked out, the hotel charged me a higher rate than what was shown on the booking.com app. Luckily I noticed and was able to get them to reduce the bill. Otherwise I would have ended up paying a lot more.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2018

    9.6
    Location was perfect for us and we were close to the cruise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect for us and we were close to the cruise terminals. Although Miami Beach was a distance away, there were plenty transport to get there in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    9.6
    Overall great hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The tv was had bad signal so some channels were hard to watch and the WiFi was super slow.

    We loved our stay at the Intercontinental. We received a complimentary bottle of champagne for a small inconvenience and enjoyed dining at Toro Toro. I loved he pool area as well, nice music and beautiful view of the ocean from the pool deck.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 28, 2018

    9.6
    Really, really, really nice place to stay. One of my most favourite hotels ever. Highly suggested.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the check-out = valet parking, they were rushing us away, basically we didn't even have the time to adjust the mirrors and drivers chair. Everything up that moment was excellent.

    The receptionist was super nice and friendly, interior - very lovely, food at the restaurant - amazing. Everything was close to perfection!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    I will come back ,no hesitations...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room should have been clean before my entering in

    Room was not clean.....But after some tlc on my part I was comfortable ,Pool perfect .Service perfect.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    9.2
    Wonderfully comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no kettle to make hot water or tea in the room. Most if not all other intercontinental has this service. The AC control was not great in the evenings it gets quite hot in the room.

    The beds were big and comfortable. The location great The train station is right outside a 30min journey to the airport for $2.25

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    2.5
    I would never ever stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately we are very dissapointed, our experience is really negative. We would never ever stay at this hotel again. Let’s start with the most unbelievable thing, which we had never expected from a 5* hotel. Our valuable stuff were stolen from the Hotel room, while we were on a half-day trip. When we got back to the room, we realized that our baggage were touched and some of our things were missing: laptop, tablet, camera, car key, apartment key, credit card... There were no one else in the room, other than the cleaning personnel. Even after it, the hotel gave us the full bill to pay, and their helpness was unacceptable. This was the most painful thing, but there were other issues I need to mention. When we arrived, we have a reservation for a room with two double beds for 4 people for 2 days. At the front desk they claimed we have only for 1 night. Fortunately I always double-check everything and I contacted the hotel before our arrival to make sure evertything is fine, so I had a confirmation in which the conditions from my reservation was confirmed. Even after they read it, they gave us a room with one bed!! So we had to go down and ask for another room and show the confirmation again. Not to mention that the breakfast were included only for 2 people in a 4 bedroom. On the top of it there were some issues with the hotel parking system as well, they searched for our car for 30 minutes in the first day, since they mixed the names. I am very disappointed, and would never ever stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 17, 2018

    9.6
    One night before a cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could been nice with a better direction when asking were to get lunch when not eating at the hotel.

    Only 10-15 min with cab from the hotel to port of Miami. Close to the park and playground that our kid really liked.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    9.6
    The staff were attentive, nothing was too much trouble and we felt very well looked after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm really knit picking here...if there was one thing missing there were very few hooks in the bathroom to hang wet bathing suits etc to dry. That was not even close to deal breaker though.

    Everything was well executed. The Hotel was very clean the room was excellent, the view was breathtaking, the location was excellent. The staff we encountered were attentive without being intrustive and always very helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. The next time we travel to Miami the InterContinental will be top of our accommodation list.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    I absolutely loved everything about my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike.

    I absolutely loved everything about my stay. The location is wonderful. I had a harbor view which made mornings so enjoyable. The upstairs pool and bar was so relaxing.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    8.8
    Very beautiful hotel, amazing view, staff very friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had dinner for 1 night at the restaurant and it wasn´t a good experience. Medium to poor quality food and the prices were very expensive.

    Very beautiful hotel, amazing view, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, Great friendly staff, Lively, cute bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • 1 King Bed Club Intercontinental
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was very slow ( they said they fix it) No great views No quiet dinning area

    Great location, Great friendly staff, Lively, cute bar Worthwhile to get the lounge status for the stay

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2018

    7.1
    It was a great location and had a great bar downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They charged me an extra $100 for a deposit and it has been over a week and still no refund. I called them multiple times and they have told me it takes 3-4 business days. But it has been 7 business days. I am not very happy with the hold

    It was a great location and had a great bar downstairs. The Hotel was accommodating. The staff was very helpfully with bringing up the suitcase and bringing us extra towels.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    9.2
    Rooms are large, pleasant staff and valet team are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed Club Intercontinental
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud lobby area “all the time”, construction downtown “ hope it’s concluded soon - impacts out of town visitors who do not know the right turn on Chopin”

    Rooms are large, pleasant staff and valet team are excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    6.7
    Nice location for a normal rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very significant the way how the out side associates handle the Hand over of the car and luggage, special the luggage guys. They actual line up for tips. In my case 3 of them, so you tip the one what takes you luggage first in the hotel lobby at the check out point as you think that is the right one who is doing the job. Than he hands it over out side to one who brings it down the stairs, this one gives it to one who try to help you getting it into the car. So this did look to me like one can do the job, but they want you to tip all 3 of them. So they look at you after you tipped number 1, like where is now my money. 10 to 15 USD to move a luggage from the lobby to the car. And at the End you still have the Valet Parking guy. This is than Tip number 4. You should check with the associates to don't approach customers as it is a must to tip everyone who is outside in front of the entrance.

    Service of front desk associate

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Double beds are on small side for 2 people.

    Loved the location. Friday night music both inside lobby and by pool was great! Food at lobby bar was very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They overcharged me double, and did not solve my issue over the phone until I went back to them. Unacceptable They apologized it was a mistake. Are they kidding for this big mistake!?

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly, it was close to the port for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved everything

    The staff was friendly, it was close to the port for our cruise. When the room price didnt match what u booked on booking.com, they immediately fixed it for me.

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Check in from 12.00 no extra cost. Takes care of luggage before check in and at checkout day. Two bottles of water on the room every day for free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Overall relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking space is somewhat costly, especially if you are planning to stay at the property for a while.

    Everything about this hotel was good. My family and I had a joyous stay. Location of the hotel is great - in downtown and all is nearby. The Bayside and Amway Center are walking distance. Clean inside, comfortable beds, nice staff. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    The guest of the day idea is fab and made me feel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The guest of the day idea is fab and made me feel very special!got upgraded to a huge room, free breakfast and use of the club lounge! Great hotel & excellent service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    9.6
    The location is great, the pool is simply amazing with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some people from the staff is a little bit pushing , especially the one that want to take the luggage to your room or to the storage locker

    The location is great, the pool is simply amazing with all the view of Biscayne Bay. Reception staff really efficient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    10
    will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Latasha at check-in was fabulous. She told us about the amenities of the room she was putting us in. She was also very personable. Even though it was almost midnight when we checked in, she was very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.6
    We love the hotel and service, Also twice a year repeat guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The trainee that received us need to learn a lot more to receive the clients, she couldn't find our reservation and other customers. The manager was very efficient to help us out

    The breakfast was excellent. The view of the water side was excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff, service, all perfect for a trip to Miami.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, staff, service, all perfect for a trip to Miami. Food in Toro Toro was amazing. Spa was brilliant. We loved the pool, the rooms were spacious and super clean. Nothing to not like. 100% we would go back.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    VALUE FOR MONEY - We will definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    EVERYTHING, Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds, all necessities and big bathroom, Located in the heart of downtown and within walking distance to the Bay market place for all kinds of food, shopping, pubs etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, close to cruise port
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1 King Bed Club Intercontinental
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I cant think of anythingnI didnt like, except maybe the price of drinks! We enjoyed ourselves.

    The hotel itself is beautiful, great view, great location, I could see our cruise ship in the morning which was cool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.6
    Location was beautiful, checkin in was no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeeping was little slow with cleaning the rooms. Room service messed up my order

    Location was beautiful, checkin in was no problem. Room size was big and checkin out was no issue either

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, good beds, large bathroom, good location, easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Charge/hold back of USD 100 per day, refund takes a few days!

    Very clean, good beds, large bathroom, good location, easy transfer from airport by metro, starbucks cafe on property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    6.7
    Not a good one
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t get any help with our logging when arrived and the room was to hot even after putting it at 65 felt like it was 80 .. I didn’t like the service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent location with very good staff from getting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s all really good. We only stayed 2 nights and the maid didn’t make the bed but honestly we didn’t care as we weren’t in the room much

    An excellent location with very good staff from getting information to instantly having a Taxi available outside the door. Easy to Brickell’s nightlife & shopping using the free Metro train across the road. It’s a walk across the lovely park to the marina (heaps of bars & restaurants) and museums are just after the marina. On the last day we got a cab for $20 to Ocean Avenue for brunch, the beach and shopping. Then came back to the pool with excellent views of the water and islands. The Sun goes through the high-rise perfectly to keep the sun on you. We found the Yellow Cabs cheap do getting around and quicker than Uber.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2018

    10
    The hotel was absolutely stunning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our phone kept ringing all hours of the night, and when we mentioned something the staff was great and comp’ed us breakfast the next day which was very nice of them.

    The hotel was absolutely stunning! The location was great for us as well!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    the food at the torotoro restaurant was truly excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room price obtained through booking.com was not respected and I had to discuss with the reception person who was charming and very nice finally I got the booking price

    the food at the torotoro restaurant was truly excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    7.9
    Good for cruise passengers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Low floor room despite having requested for a high floor room. The view was not very good.

    Close to the cruise terminal. Perfect for cruise passengers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is beautiful and has all the amenities you would...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    $35 a night for parking is a bit high. I did not like the room had double beds and not queen beds.

    The hotel is beautiful and has all the amenities you would like.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    7.1
    Be very careful, they tried to carge me twic the agreed rate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be very careful, they tried to carge me twic the agreed rate on check in, they did honour the Booking.com price in the end but left the a second charge on my credit card for over a week for the difference, an amount of £467!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    6.7
    It was ok but not a good way to start off a vacation.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I arrived I was told I couldn't use my card due to my name not being on it in a rude manner, without the attendant stating it in a nice way asking for another way of paying. I had left my ATM card in the machine and was given a temporary card due to me going on vacation from wells fargo. I was also told the charge was 488 or 458 when it should have been 241. I also didn't like that I had to pay to use the computer to print out my boarding pass for the ship.

    The room was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Great until the last morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent until the last day when workmen were banging a hammer . two rooms away at 9:15 and woke my granddaughter.

    Rooms were clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.7
    hotel is comfortable,but i am not happy they uliterally incease the price when i arrive at front.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    please let me know in advance if you sold out all the hotel rooms and return the payment, don't tell me the truth when i arrive at front desk, feel not good.

    i don't like the way they are treating me . they increase the price higher than i booked at here. so ,i don't understand what' the use for me to book hotel at this website ?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.9
    so far is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    i feel a little disappointed about the conciege where they charged me for keeping luggage for couple days. is supposed to be compliment for staying guest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.9
    Small stay for business in Miami
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was quite hold. I slept into a suite at 31st floor and it loks like the renewal of such rooms was not done for a while. Bathroom and shower especially not of luxury standards.

    Location of the hotel was quite nice and central

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some much construction around your beautiful hotel.

    Everything the staffs was amazing especially the gentleman who check me in and the lady in the spa.the shop was in walkin distance.everyone made me feel special and welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel in a great location. Many restaurants within 5 minute walk. Cruise ship terminal very close. Great hotel and a wonderful start to our vacation.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse InterContinental Miami Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: