Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

4860 West Kennedy Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33609, United States of America

#45 of 120 hotels in Tampa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, nice lobby, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms need some renovations: bathrooms need some update and remove carpets in the bedroom. Those keep to much dust. From I got to the room I started to sneeze.

    Excellent location, nice lobby, nice room. Very convenient parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    10
    Tampa's Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At night the motorcyclist was racing up.and down the street. Very loud at night we you are trying to sleep.

    The staff was very nice and energetic. Lobby and the outside fountains are nice places to go and enjoy the veiw.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    7.5
    This is a hotel for singles and business travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived late in the evening for check in with two small children both asleep. Assistance was slow in coming. Felt like we were inconveniencing the valet. The interior facing rooms have a large floor to ceiling glass wall. I did not see this in the hotel description. I am afraid of heights and was afraid of my kids banging on that glass so we kept the blinds closed. The hotel faces an office building so you can see right into the offices and they can see right into the room.

    Location was close to restaurants. Valet service was fast with call ahead option.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Valet parking was reasonable and great guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the windows view is an office that shares the building... Didnt like the fact of the window being closed all day

    Valet parking was reasonable and great guys.. Bed was super comfy..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2018

    7.1
    Got overcharged Not happy at all that they never return my...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got overcharged Not happy at all that they never return my expensive deposit for incidentals. I have been a regular customer there for many years but this will be my last for staying. Especially knowing that I am getting wriped off for the second time. Sucks really. Now I have Rodney earl with credit card company to get my money back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    10
    We loved the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only complaint we had was the housekeeping staff was quite noisy in the morning. Slamming doors and talking to each other way too loud.

    We loved the cleanliness of the entire hotel, the location, and all of the amenities that’s included. The bed was like sleeping on clouds.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    3.8
    Beware of room 1001
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was by the elevator and the air conditioning had a defect making noise all night. The hotel was aware of this stating most people don't complain about the noise. They made no effort to make things better .

    Beautiful water fountain

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the amenities &everyone
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit pricey to dine at the restaurants on the property.

    Staff were professional & friendly.the Hotel room & common areas were imaculet, glad to see you had two bins trash/recyle grateful to see the accessible every one,close to shopping,downtown,& Airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    7.5
    Hotel could do much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the rooms are non-smoking, the room assigned to us had a very strong smell of smoke, so much that we asked for a different room; the new room was ok, although the closet doors required maintenance as they would not open entirely. Also, I think it is very unpleasant that an hotel of this category still charges for wifi access - at least, if they continue to do so, they should provide a better quality access; ours was not great.

    I was attending a reunion at the Westshore Plaza, therefore the location was superb. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2017

    9.2
    Love it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room heat was cold I cut the unit off t stat Seems be just a wall ornament Would love a corporate rate Sometimes rates 170 to 350 a night We have office in the facility and really like been there but sometimes 350 is way out of range

    Very good staff at desk and lounge and gift shop

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2017

    10
    It was ama
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I stayed here during times that don’t occur too often, so there’s a little miscommunication happening towards end because I stayed here during the passing of Hurricane Irma. So I understand as to why they had this little problem. It got a little bit confusing hearing different communication from different sources. I did appreciate the sources that told me the truth, rather than the ones who were like nothing is going on and trying to keep calm.

    The bed was amazing as comfortable as could be. The staff were great I would recommend this hotel to all I know. I would certainly without any doubt would visit again in the future. I just love a place with great staff and that’s what I received. I loved the view of the pool, had a beautiful sunset the time I went. #Mesmerizing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2017

    9.2
    Room was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking situation is not ideal. No good instructions on where to park and how to get into the hotel from the parking garage that is in the back.

    Room was nice. Lighting in the bathroom was EVERYTHING. Nice pool area. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    8.3
    Amy and Sean behind the bar were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could not connect to wifi. Rang tech and she could not connect either of our phones. Said she will get her superior to ring and help. Did not happen !!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we checked in we were told breakfast was from 6 to 10:30. We went down to eat and got a bill for $42.50 for breakfast. I talked to the lady at the counter and all she said was, I'm sorry about the Misunderstanding. That may not be a lot of money to them but it was to us.

    Other than the breakfast Experience it was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    10
    Luxury accommodation, which is clean, modern and staffed by polite, professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The indoor parking is oversubscribed.

    Staff were amazing, we were assisted by Kimberly and she made our stay exceptional! We were staying as part of our honeymoon and this member of staff went above and beyond to make our stay fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    9.0
    Will definitely stay again upon arriving at TPA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing detrimental on our short stay.

    The staff was extra friendly and helpful., especially Senetia, our check-in hostess. She gave us special attention and made our short stay memorable. Hope to have the opportunity to stay again, Was on a girl's trip beginning with our first night here and it started our nine day trip off to a wonderful beginning.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    9.2
    Very clean great hotel staff outside of maid service. I come to Florida just about every other week
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every time I showered the person that cleaned the rooms would put the water stopper down in the shower in case someone wants to take a bath. Here's a tip. No one bathes in these showers and if the maid comes in every day and sees the water stopper up then why would he or she put it down daily. Very frustrating especially for people that have back issues and can't easily bend. Lastly prices at cafe are very high

    The beds were very comfortable. The staff at front desk great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    9.6
    Nice ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Better signs to direct you to the parking garage. Also better lightning because the garage is so excluded

    I love the location to the airport the friendly staff at check in . The facilities were beautiful

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    8.8
    Loved the steakhouse in the hotel and the rooftop pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I left my romper in the room after I checked out and staff was not helpful when I asked if they found it.

    Loved the steakhouse in the hotel and the rooftop pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    10
    Luxurious hotel in a great location for a good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The windows in our room overlooked a beautiful courtyard with an office building across the way, so we had to keep the shades drawn for privacy. Next time I'll request a room on the exterior wall to avoid this.

    Everything was absolutely excellent. The common spaces and the rooms are brand new and clean. Really beautiful! The bed was so comfortable I took a photo of the mattress brand. The rooms are sound proof as well. Walked to Starbucks for coffee, Walgreens for a card I forgot. Everything is close by (take a walk on the neighboring blocks, it's a gorgeous area of homes) and the airport is literally 5 minutes away. We were very happy with our stay, and this will be our go-to Tampa hotel. The hotel bar is large and very inviting. You can buy anything you may need in the complex or a short walk away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    5.4
    Lack of compassion hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    An error in our booking resulted in an early arrival, which the hotel was not able to accommodate. The staff was rude and unsympathetic to our situation. Thus we had to sleep on the couches in the lobby (it was 230am ). After two hours they found us a room and then they charged us an additional $50 for an early check in, which they said it was a policy, but failed to provide the specific language in policy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2017

    10
    The best hotel I have ever stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That we didn't have time to stay more than one night.

    The staff treated us like royalty. Room was exceptional, including bathroom (could not find one flaw about the place). Bed was like a cloud, it was quiet and no smell of smoke anywhere! Toiletries were plentiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    The staff took the time to meet and even exceeded my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that there were three mosquitoes in the bathroom. I am not fond of mosquitoes at all

    The staff took the time to meet and even exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    6.3
    The location
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was charged more than the price that supostly have to pay for my room, I am trying to call to the accounting office to fix it but nobody answered me, and the front desk manager don’t have any answer also, I am very disappointed

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    2.5
    MAKE SURE TO KEEP YOUR VALUABLES IN YOUR CAR OR AT HOME. UNTRUSTWORTHY CLEANING STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Housekeeping stole items out of our room. I asked the front desk staff to investigate the issue, and they refused to inquiry into the issue other than to state to me that nothing was informed by them from the cleaning staff that items were missing. Filed a BBB complaint and upper-management ignored our request to further inquiry about the issue or question staff members. Also, internet is not free or provided. For the price internet should be included. This hotel chain is terrible in addition to stealing your money, they steal your belongings. I also had to call the front desk to request towels be delivered to the pool. Lazy and dishonest cleaning staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    7.1
    GOOD... but would take very little to make it excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    CONS: Poor lighting in room - atmospheric, but not good for working in evenings. Our room was next to the noisy lift, but not too much use after mid-night. Had to pay for WiFi... so didn't! Some rooms look internally straight towards office workers at their desks. Could be off-putting - for them as much as us!

    PROS: Free self parking in rear multi-storey car park. Large clean room with large comfy bed. Located opposite mall with good restaurants outside - Mitchells was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and Staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    N/A

    Staff was very friendly, Schula's Steak House on site, excellent food and service. Shuttle to the airport, would definitely stay at this location again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.5
    Would return without question.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking spaces are a little tight.

    Exceeded expectations, beautifully modern with a great bed and TV. Also a spacious room and bathroom. The price was right.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    9.2
    A great place to find in a sold out city!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was an odd smell in the room. Kind of like it used to a smoking room back in the day.

    The hotel was modern and clean. Beds are very comfy. Gym was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    2.5
    Terrible Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had extenuating circumstance happen. I spoke with a lady that told me she was communicating with booking.com and the gm. She even said she was holding my room until next day atleast. We call the next day and no her goofy self cancelled it. And the rest of the staff shows no record of my call. Now I am requested to send screenshots of my 4 calls. So keep a good log of who you speak to and screenshot everything. Also,two ladies I spoke to one in reservations and one at front desk were so rude. And because of their incompetence I have to fight for my money back. I was so looking forward to my vacation, but things happen. However, they did not help the stress I was/am going through!

    The deal at the time. Nothing else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay there!!! Horrible staff and moldy rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked NOTHING!

    Do not go there!!! Web Picture does not represent the hotel, but the office center, that is attached to hotel. You will be better off going to the cheapest hotel on the side of the road. Horrible, rude, not helpful management staff. Moldy rooms. Horrible dirty pool. Stinky. 2 out of 3 elevators did not work. 9th floor flooded. Air conditioner in the room did not cool below 77*F, hot even in the hallway. That is not a Portofolio Hotel. Misrepresentation galore.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    3.8
    Beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything went wrong. Carpets were being pulled out on floor on top of us so there was scrapping and constant noises early in morning which didn't allow us to get any proper rest. They had water leaking throughout hotel. At one point only 1 elevator out of 3 worked. Management really didn't do much to make it better other than apologize. Worst get away away ever.

    Beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Awesome getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The self park was a little confusing, not many signs to tell us where to go or where we get into the hotel from the parking deck.

    I love that I could call guest service and they would pick up right away! Also the plush bathrobes were a nice touch!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2017

    6.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lighting was kinda dim so for double occupancy made getting ready. There was no view and the roof top pool was small and not enough seating. By the second night two of the three elevators were broken. So there was either a very long wait or walking up the stairs. Staff was not knowledgeable about other things to do in the area especially food to try. Only suggested very generic places.

    The room was great and very clean. It had amazing hot water and pressure for the shower. Beds were very comfortable. Most of the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    Great location! Great room! Great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service to get a drink at the pool took forever. I had to ask the server twice for my drink and it took 30 mins. Then no one ever came back so we could order anything else. Seems like a loss of money for the hotel.

    The bunk beds were a nice surprise for my son. I loved the pool and the rooms were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    It great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's not one thing I can say Bad about the hotel staff and where the hotel was located is a very beautiful hotel

    The coziness of the room in the nice linens they had on the bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property used to be an InterContinental. While the hotel is still very nice, the service level is not quite the same and the staff does not seem to be trained in the same manner.

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2017

    7.1
    Dishonest and disrespectful staff but clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We checked into our room around 7:45pm with our toddler in tow. My husband ran out to bring our rental car to the airport since we had an early flight and planned on using the shuttle. Right after he left I received a knock on the door, it was a male maintenance worker who said he had a project to finish in the bathroom he had been working on before we checked in. I was wary but had noticed the missing tiles in the bathroom (as well as the black mold along the base of the wall by the shower) He said it would be quick so I told him to go ahead and finish. He left without saying anything, then as I'm trying to get my daughter ready for bed he came back not once but 2 more times because he kept bringing the wrong size tile. It made me very uncomfortable, and I couldn't believe this was happening after 8pm, why couldn't this have been done before we checked into our room! Even after disrupting us 3 times he still didn't finish his project. Had I not had a little one with me who needed to go to sleep I would have requested to switch rooms but it's a lot of work moving all our belongings especially that late at night. My husband also forgot his expensive Ray-ban sunglasses in the room which we realized as soon as we were on the shuttle and he called immediately, yet we had to try and contact a manager for 2 days before they finally "found them" and said someone could come pick them up.

    The hotel was nice and clean, beds were comfy and we got a good price booking our room last minute

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2017

    7.5
    Good quality hotel. Food and location excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bookings rates were prepaid and higher than direct booking

    I liked the dowstairs lobby and restaurant. Also have morning breakfast option. Great price and quality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2017

    6.3
    Poor service in Tampa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food pricey and not very special. Staff conspicuous by absence. Coffee bar shut during day. Used main bar for lunch post checkout but they did not have chip and pin for credit cards so staff attempts to swipe shut down credit card and debit card on first day of holiday; had to phone UK on mobile phone to reinstate. Pathetic in both service and technology terms for a 4-star hotel!

    Served it's purpose for one night evening arrival from UK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    5.8
    Not good for privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You couldn't open the curtains without being seen from the adjoining property. The room did not have net curtains/sheers so you always felt someone could see in the room so you had to keep the curtains closed for privacy.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    5.8
    Location to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our window overlooked a bank where if your drapes were open they could see right in. Had to keep them closed.

    Location to airport. cleanliness of room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay for a quick trip to Tampa
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hair dryer was broken and took 20 minutes to get a new one which made us a bit late but no big deal

    The bed was wonderful and comfortable. The location was ideal to both the Westshore area and a quick drive to Hyde Park or to Channelside. Parking garage was very convenient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2017

    7.5
    Fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The man at registration desk was unfriendly and questioned our reservation until I showed him my online confirmation. Not a good intro to hotel.

    Beds were comfy. Nice bar with friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 6, 2017

    5.4
    Was like going to work
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not as advertised. Suite was a meeting room with a board room table and chairs , King Bed was a . Queen. Staff seemed practiced at saying - we're so sorry

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful top floor room overlooking down down tampa, with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of vending machines after the snack shop closed

    Wonderful top floor room overlooking down down tampa, with a fireworks show in the distance.... A stunning end to our gulf Coast trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    8.3
    Decent hotel, but no longer an Intercontinental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big problem was finding the place, as it's now called the Westshore Grand, not the Intercontinental. Arrived in Tampa from London, and after a long flight, driving an unfamiliar rental car, in the dark, on a busy Saturday night, it was a very annoying and frustrating experience! Very disappointed that we weren't informed, Booking.com!

    Comfy bed, good sized room, nicely decorated and furnished . Excellent burgers in Shula's restaurant on ground floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable with good facilities - happy customer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As mentioned previous, gym should be better air conditioned. Staff at the check-in desk weren't that friendly, a smile after an exhausting journey would have been nice! Bathroom - shower pressure was ok but the shower head was a bit too small. Now I wish I had taken a picture of the bathroom too. The restaurant attached is a bit of gimmick - unless you are into football or are there for a special occasion.

    I liked the gym facilities, well equipped, not top busy - although I did use it early morning. The location was good, with a mall being 5 mins walking distance. Within the hotel, there were good facilities. Staff at the door were friendly and welcoming. Facilities were clean, room service was efficient and warm. Also, I am stickler for a clean bathroom and although I wasn't too keen on a shower in a bath tub but ease of use more than made it up - I even ended up using the bathtub. I liked exploring the hotel, it has banks and offices within the building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls thin, could hear guests next door talking and across the hall; slow service in bar area restaurant especially given how few people were there; did not like the fact that room faced an office building and they could see in to our room; pool area fair

    Comfortable bed and linens, nice shower, very good location, rates ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2016

    8.3
    Great location, horrible staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The system was down and the receptionist was very rude to us, he couldn't check us in nor did he gave us any solution.We waited over an hour until we walked up to desk again to cancel it and only then different receptionist checked us in manually. I would not use this hotel again due to their very poor customer service. Very bad management.

    Location was very nice, close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2016

    10
    Not happy with booking.com
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The agreement that booking.com has with the hotel. That the type of room I booked with booking.com was not the room they gave me. I was highly upset. I don't know if I will be using booking.com anymore.

    Every thing was great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2016

    7.1
    There was no mini bar/fridge in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no mini bar/fridge in the room. There was no vending machine in the hotel. I booked a room for three to include breakfast but the reservation only showed two resulting in paying full price for breakfast for the third guest!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    8.8
    Very easy check in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small

    Very easy check in! Front Desk agent was super friendly and answered all of my questions with a good attitude and a smile. The breakfast was amazing and the atmosphere was great.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    7.1
    Nice hotel, adequate location, unsympathetic staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff, with few exceptions, acted very unsympathetically and did not attempt to anticipate my questions or concerns. The valet parking, although I can see the value in it, was rather inconvenient. If there ever was an option to self park, I wasn't informed about it.

    The room, facilities and breakfast were very good. Very helpful and friendly valet staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    So helpful, staff and valet are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    So helpful, staff and valet are excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel and would definitely stay again with a friend or family
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room with Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was an inside room facing another building where construction was going on....wasn’t picturesque, but I didn’t stay at that hotel for the “view”....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    5.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tv or internet

    Lication

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Great start to holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not applicable

    Staff were friendly, bar food and cocktails were delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food service and food both extremely poor

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.6
    Could include some breakfast
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could include some breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    We had a great stay and dinner at Shula’s
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints

    Great bed and pillows

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect. I’ll be staying again.

    Very nice hotel. Convenient location. Very nice staff.Food at shula’s was really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Excelllent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Onlone

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location for Airport/Cruiseport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "No Name" Lounge (yes that is it's name) was excellent for dinner, very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    10
    Lack of light in room
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of light in room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    7.5
    It was pleasant.
    • Solo traveler
    • King Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pH water in the room is too expensive. A bottle for $5.00 is too high.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Convenient, Mark front desk aaa+
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Convenient, Mark front desk aaa+

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    8.3
    Overall for our one night stay before going on a cruise good ,staff excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No choice of venue and food

    Comfortable bed and. Pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2017

    7.9
    extra pillows
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very very small room, walking around the bed was a problem.

    extra pillows

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    I will always choose you guys and I will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved it all!

    The whole room was absolutely perfect!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2017

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Staff was awesome, valet was quick

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.8
    Was not given wake up call even tho requested
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was not given wake up call even tho requested

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2017

    10
    IT WAS AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Microwave is on the ninth floor. It would be nice to have one on each floor.

    The hotel is so beautiful and modern. I love the lobby!!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2017

    9.6
    Super good quality/price hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Traditional King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super good quality/price hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    10
    Didn't drink coffee, the location was close proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't drink coffee, the location was close proximity to everything we needed, even a car wash. That was a plus

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: