Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of InterContinental The Clement Monterey This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

750 Cannery Row, Monterey, CA 93940, United States of America

#4 of 67 hotels in Monterey

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 922 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable bed and large bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room did not have a view or direct sunlight due to location. Recommend checking room location when booking.

    Very comfortable bed and large bathroom. Great staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Looks exactly like the photos, staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool is tiny

    Looks exactly like the photos, staff was very friendly. Location is great, if you plan on going to the aquarium it’s only 1/2 a block away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    Awesome, super comfy beds !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wished I could have stayed more nights !

    Awesome hotel, great staff and probably the most comfy bed I have ever slept on. The hotel staff told me that they change them every 3 months, WOW. The only issue is that we cound not stay any longer. Perfect location and overall perfect !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    10
    We stayed at the hotel for 2 days to celebrate our daughters 10th anniversary - showed us the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the location, setting, main floor waterfront sitting deck and views, hotel building, great staff, and comfy room, and the C restaurant over the water - this was a great 2 day get away for us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Slept like a baby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything.

    Location was UNBEATABLE. Room has so many lovely little extras which were beautiful. Bathroom was lovely - which is very important. Fittings were luxurious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking is vale and the wait is to long but its no fault of the attandents . The parking structure is to far.

    Its a great little hotel with excellent custumer service from check in to rooms and restaurant. The hygine , decor and comfort of the room is excellent .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    7.9
    Clean and adequate but underwhelming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathrobe was horribly uncomfortable like a floor mat and also the slippers are scratchy and cheap. The toiletries were overly fragrant and lotion way too thick. Did not feel luxurious at all. Other than location and very clean living space, very over-priced for what you get.

    Bed and pillows were great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    I love everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I love everything about this hotel. It is all worth what you pay for. From the comfy bed to the clean bathroom. A real relaxing place to be when in Monterey.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Really great hotel in a wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in staff and concierge were excellent; very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. They gave us a great dinner reservation (The Chart House).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Perfrct option for a night in Monterey
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expensive, breakfast not included in room rate, room needs more light at night

    Right by the sea, very friendly staff at thr front desk, spacious clean comfortable room, close to the aquarium, parking included in room rate

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    nothing :)

    Very good location, in the middle of the „new“ Monterey, right next to the aquarium. The room was clean and quiet, you see the sea even from „non sea view rooms“. We liked it alot! Valet parking was included, we didn‘t know that, which was a pleasent surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    exceptional hotel on all levels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    quiet room, large room large beautiful bathroom with separate bath and shower. beautifully appointed on the ocean with spectacular views from the breakfast restaurant serene right in the thick of activity for walking sight-seeing friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Great area, beautiful hotel, wonderful staff, and an easy walk to aquarium, shopping, restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    We had a wonderful time there. From the Reception desk to the wait staff in the restaurant, everyone was polite and helpful. Our room was beautiful and the bathroom had plenty of space for our things. We had a room with a partial water view, which was great! Proximity to the aquarium couldn't be better, just a block away. Also, if you want to eat at a phenomenal restaurant, The Sardine Factory is around the corner. It is a venerable place, with a varied menu, great wine list and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic four days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The coffee makers in the room. The only thing that they offered was a expresso machine.

    The room, the location, the staff and the service was just above and beyond anyplace we have ever stayed. They even took care of our boarding passes for a return home flight. the

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    10
    We are looking forward to coming back there this summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't drink coffee couldn't rate that

    The breakfast we ordered everything was wonderful We were able to take our drinks outside since we weren't done with them The waiter was outstanding

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.8
    I tried to cook some water with the coffee machine in room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I tried to cook some water with the coffee machine in room but without success. I called the front desk people for help and was told that the coffee machine can’t cook water. But he offered to call room service department to send hot water to my room. However, he also explained that room service was kind of busy because there were some other service requirements so I had to wait. I told him I could wait. Then I waited, waited and waited. The hot water never showed up.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, comfortable weekend getaway. Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred to have a room with an ocean view and thought I ordered that. Therefore, it was a little disappointing to be on the court yard. It was a little noisy, but manageable. My husband and I both enjoyed the music, being played on the courtyard and fortunately, when we closed the windows could not hear it. Also, it would be nice to be able to adjust the temperature in the room. Most of the time, it was extremely warm.

    The customer service was excellent, at all points of contact.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like a bigger restaurant for guests. We had to wait 20 minutes for breakfast one day, although they provided coffee to us which was a very nice gesture!

    Great location--we could walk to restaurants and shopping. We've stayed there a couple of times and once we had a water view--very fun!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    We will DEFINITELY return!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a perfect location and type of hotel for our needs. The bed was very comfortable, the room quiet, and the view was lovely. We were upgraded without asking and the staff were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    9.2
    Will be back to visit and stay longer next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was great but it would be amazing if it was included with the room.

    Very comfortable hotel, fantastic location and staff were amazing without being over the top.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    10
    Great location, nicely apointed hotel steps from everything. What's not to love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping took way to long to service room. Left for breakfast around 9am, came back at 1pm still not ready. Came back at 3pm still not ready. 4pm room finished. I realize it was Martin Luther King weekend but come on.

    Bed was extra comphy, room was more than room enough for the two of us. big screen tv had all the bells and whistles. Large tilled bathroom had a shower and a very deep soaking tube. Plenty of soft over sized towels and all the toiletries you could ever need. Restaurant seemed very good, sustainable fish, organic produce locally sourced and all that but just too pricy for us. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Even though valet parking stores cars a couple blocks away never waited too long for car to arrive. Location was right in the middle of Cannery Row steps from everything. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2018

    9.6
    Clean and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This time we were in the building on the other side of the street with a partial ocean view, the street noise was so loud. We wanted our door open for fresh air but we couldn’t keep it open because of all the noise. Next time we’ll make sure we’re not in a room on the street. Also, the bed was not really comfortable.

    We love this hotel. It’s pretty pricy but you can find good deals. It’s always super clean! This time we got a massage as the spa and it was very very good. We will continue to stay here.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    10
    The BEST staff .. Thank You
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING

    This is a MUST go to Hotel... Staff was the BEST I have ever encountered in my travels. I was a bit put off that we were put to the room across the street (inside walk over) witch did not give us a very good view. But, the staff, valet and Hotel made all the difference from any other Hotels. ALL of my travels will be booked HERE

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful hotel & rooms, view was gorgeous! Very close to everywhere we wanted to visit. Our breakfast at the hotel restaurant was delicious!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking could have been better. It was hard to enter the lot from the Street. Only one entrance.

    The room was large and spacious compared to most hotel rooms. Loved the bathroom and all the storage for sundries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Clement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Because it is right in Cannery Row, can be a little loud at night.

    Friendly staff, clean, beautiful views and great location, especially when traveling with young kids.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 24, 2017

    10
    Had a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Needs queen beds instead of doubles in the twin rooms, there is plenty of space for it

    Beautiful hotel with great location. Very comfortable and clean. Staff were great. Restaurant is really nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    9.6
    My stay was overall great. I was very happy with the choice to stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t really like the pillows. They were feather, so they had no kind of support.

    I loved the location, it was beautiful inside and out. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, and the fireplace in the room was just amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel,comfortable and large bed,complementary tea...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel,comfortable and large bed,complementary tea,coffe and water in the room.Big rooms with bath and all the toiletiers.Well organized and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lunch Menu, poor service, had to remind them of forgotten drinks and server kept saying not my role, the sandwiches we ordered was disappointing, not tasty and thin. Service is not attentive for a intercontinental

    Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    The rooms were large and super quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were large and super quiet! There were a ton of small children staying here but you barely heard them. The location is beautiful but the stuff around is super touristy. To get to the good stuff we needed to drive 5-10 minutes which wasn't a big deal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2017

    10
    Relaxing from beginning to end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a thing.

    The receptionist, Grace, was so welcoming and helpful. Allowing us to upgrade our room and suggested which was best for us. The wait staff in your restaurant we're first rate as was the bell hop who brought our breakfast and retrieved our care. The whole experience was wonderful. I also wanted to commend your bellhops as I had inadvertently left 15.00 in cash in my cup holder and it was still there when they brought my car to me. Very refreshing in these times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 28, 2017

    7.5
    Very nice modern hotel in great location for the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to do other than the aquarium. Monterey itself is a bit rundown and quality of restaraunts and shops pretty poor.

    Very nice modern hotel in great location for the main attraction - ther aquarium. The surrounding area is OK but next time we would stay in Carmel and simply drive the 15 mins to see Monterey.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    9.6
    Luxurious, spacious, stunning bathroom. THANKYOU.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were initially on a twin room, but that was quickly remedied. Really there was nothing else to improve on!

    Very comfortable bed, good coffee in room, initially was in a twin instead of a king room we were promptly moved to a king room for a better rate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    9.2
    Great view, comfortable room, lovely bathroom, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    $9.95 for wifi per day seems a bit silly in this day and age, but good phone signal anyhow.

    Great view, comfortable room, lovely bathroom, well maintained. Friendly staff, especially Stephan at check in and Billy on the bar. Cracking location if you want to be in the heart of everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.6
    The bedroom and the bathroom were big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a graeat hotel, but had expensive amenities like parking, breakfast and restaurant. The restaurant had a Kids menu.

    The bedroom and the bathroom were big and clean. We've had a great time with our 2 year old kid. Exclelent location, very close to the aquarium and many restaurant options nearby. Great view from the room and grat yard with a mini pier and benchs were we could sit and appreciate the views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    10
    Right on the water with a great atmosphere, we were made to feel so welcome that we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff, excellent valet parking, a view from breakfast that is hard to beat - I mean Seals and See Otters just metres from your table!? You cannot beat that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff where very helpful at check in and talked about all the places we should visit and giving directions of how we could get there, Room was large and bed very comfortable.Food was very good but pricey lot of choice on menu.Premises very clean and all staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2017

    4.6
    Very Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking was a nightmare as it was valet parking and they couldn't cope with all the arrivals. The queue backed onto the main road, causing delays and horrendous congestion. It then took them some time to return the car to us on our departure. The bedroom for 4 had 2 SMALL double beds in it. We stayed at 7 hotels during our trip and this was the only one to provide such small beds. I do not recommend this hotel if you are a a family of 4 staying in one room. Also it was the only hotel that wanted to charge for Wifi.

    The location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    7.9
    I would only stay again for a more basic/less expensive room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel restaurant food was quality, but service was poor - slow to greet, Hot food was cold, cold food (ice cream) too frozen/hard to eat, service generally poor. Also, called concierge to request if I could use a printer around 5 pm for an event that night and did not get a response until the next morning (when it no longer mattered).

    Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice, though I expected/requested a view of the ocean but was given a street view instead. Location unbeatable,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    9.2
    A lovely, modern hotel, with nice staff, and great rooms, in a popular spot in Monterey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would say that the ONLY thing I was surprised at was when we went for breakfast, we were informed that since we hadn't made a reservation, we would have to wait 20 minutes. I've traveled the entire world and never had to make a reservation for breakfast in my hotel. I would suggest that when checking in, it would be nice to be informed of that. Having said that, we were offered coffee during our wait, which was very nice.

    The entire property was immaculate. Our room was large, well appointed and very comfortable. We had a view of the stores and events below as well as a nice view of the bay. We really enjoyed the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 2, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful romantic hotel, will definitely return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was hard to communicate with the lady at the reception desk during check-in. She was strangely unhelpful with the name mistake in their system. Other staff however were wonderful.

    Very romantic and central hotel just above the sea. They had upgraded our hotel room from standard to ocean view suite which was incredible. Very spacious and comfortable with two fireplaces and two bathrooms. Balcony looking over the sea. Restaurant serves quality food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were excellent- we are not espresso drinkers and that was what was offered in the rooms. Very nice hotel but in a very busy location, right on the water and pier.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Simply wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of my favourite hotels in the world. We are always treated brilliantly, the rooms are gorgeous and the service great. I love Monterey and I love this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    7.9
    Took the fuss and hassle out of an already hectic holiday and was like a home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, the beds were not too comfortable

    Front desk staff - Stephan and Matt were friendly, courteous and helpful Valets were fast and efficient and friendly Dinner at the C restaurant was great too Most of all, location was fantastic and super convenient 2 day coupon to the aquarium was very useful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.6
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hit my leg on chair trying to adjust room temp due to location of furniture and awkward location on corner wall of thermostat.

    Bed was awesome-very comfortable. Staff were great! Outdoor ambience was lovely!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    10
    Great hotel, but having to pay for wifi?!?!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to pay for wifi at a luxury hotel seems very 90s. The charge was for each device for 24 hrs as well, so it can add a lot.

    Fantastic location and what a luxurious hotel. The room was huge and despite not having a room facing the ocean, we could still enjoy it from the window. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Saying goodbye.

    What a feeling to cruise right down to oceanfront within walking distance of everything! location, staff, amenities, the great big hug I got frome the bed, warmth of the fireplace was all amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2017

    10
    The water main broke on our visit so the water was an issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water main broke on our visit so the water was an issue. No fault of your own. I have to say that Bobby, your concierge who was on duty that day, took phenomenal care of us with great suggestions and locations. He did set up a reservation at The Old Fisherman's Grotto restaurant. Had a great view at the window and a complementary appetizer and my thought was to Bobby. Great job Bobby!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2017

    7.9
    Clean room bathroom very updated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a problem with water line on the street so city turned water off which affected the side of hotel I stayed in unable to use bathrooms no water and it was in evening when I had gotten back from being gone all day a bath was not an option. It was horrible

    Clean room bathroom very updated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area is extremely small and the water is not so clean.

    Great location. Rooms are very comfortable, but the view over the window is not so great. You need to insist for better view. The breakfast is excellent and extremely large. You can share it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    10
    Exceptionally clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptionally clean and comfortable. Perfect location! We left behind 2 items of value and both were located promptly and returned. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay, next to the aquarium.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could be imprived by offering fresh squeezed orange juice.

    Excellent location, lovely. Biews from the terrace, right next to the aquarium. Staff was very nice and by being an ambassador you get free wifi. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.2
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't like the fact they don't offer free WiFi. WiFi access in about $10'day...a bit ridiculous considering the amount they charge for the room. I have two toddlers and I didn't like the fact that the windows open fully and they were pretty low.

    Location was great. The hotel was right by the aquarium and cannery row.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely; peaceful and serene in the hotel. Great location for the aquarium, shops and resturants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maid service was a little slow; our room didn't get straightened up until about 4PM. But when finally done, it was nice and clean.

    Very friendly staff, clean room. I requested a room with a view and received an upgrade as a birthday gift. Enjoyed the beautiful sunset and sunrise. The hotel was quiet and serene; a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    9.6
    A very nice and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very nice and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed the big and comfortable room, and bathroom. The staff was very friendly, rooms are clean. Excellent Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    10
    Best location and super friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was a little confusing, but ended up using valet which was very convenient!

    Extremely friendly staff. Can't beat the location next to the aquarium/shops and still close to the beach. Awesome happy hour too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    10
    Well placed perfectly pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Exactly what I expected from an Intercontinental property: clean, wel appointed, extremely pleasant and accommodating staff. Bonus fireplace in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    10
    The most family friendly upscale hotel on the Monterey Peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    The Intercontinental Monterey is one of the most wonderful places to stay as a family. It is safe friendly and the entire facility is roomy and clean. There are so many wonderful places to stay in Monterey but this truly is my favorite and the favorite of my family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    5.0
    terrible accommodation and servicing for the price .. zero interest in feedback from the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I paid $400 a night for 2 nights .. what I was given is a pull down bed and a room that hadn't been detailed . Typically for this price one can expect 4 - 5 star service . When I asked the manager about it this was the only bed they had available still in a king and hinted I was lucky to get that and completely disinterested . The room is typical used for bridal team prep . the bed was an actual pull down and hence the room was prepared for overnight guests .. ridiculous for this price . room was not prepped properly , we had one coffee cup and 5 coffee cup lids , towels weren't rolled properly the fridge was not prepped . the next day we went on a day excursion from 9 am. We came back at 2 pm and our room was not cleaned or turned over . Once again at this price one can reserve a room in new york and have a 4 to 5 star stay . it was pathetic

    the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    8.8
    Had a great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a yellow stain on our comforter after the room was cleaned and w/ new beddings when we came back to our room. The coffee was extremely bitter, not enough cream and sugar for me. The price for this place is a little on the expensive side.

    I liked the patio, hot tub, shower stall in the bathroom, and the bed! The room and bathroom was clean. We didnt use the fireplace because it was too hot, but it was nice to have in our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Amazing Oceanside Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wish there was easier self parking. Didn't really need the car though since everything is within walking distance.

    Balcony view was amazing, we saw a whale out in the bay and the hotel supplies binoculars. Staff was so nice and respectful. Housekeepers did a fantastic job! Loved the huge bath tub!! Me and the kids fit in there together :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in lovely area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waiting 20 mins for breakfast so went to Starbucks instead! Quite a long wait for valet parking.

    The bathrooms were particularly spacious and the rooms clean. As we had a late arrival we were met you the night reception manager who may not have been too knowledgeable about the system and when we found we had a king room (one bed) for me, my husband and my 19 year old son he thought this wasn't odd! However after moving around of rooms he managed the situation perfectly, placating me and arranging a very favourable outcome. Overall there is nothing to dislike about Monterey and the hotel was perfectly positioned for our trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Warm place to be welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered a caeser salad and paid extra for chicken breast, and the salad came with chicken wings on top.... I asked for the refund and they gave me, great service.

    Amazing hotel. Rooms are soooo comfortable, cozy, had a fireplace! We loved it. The bathroom was great, very good amenities. Would deft recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2017

    10
    my son loved the otter stuffed animal that was waiting for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    my son loved the otter stuffed animal that was waiting for him on the bed. We loved the coziness of the room with the fireplace, balcony that overlooked cannery row, and the ocean views....the beds were very comfortable too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    10
    A jewel on Monterey Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The C Restaurant and Bar was lovely but overpriced, in my opinion. For that reason, we did not eat on the premises.

    Location, location, location! We decided to stay an extra night in Monterey and were fortunate to find a room at The Clement Hotel on a Friday. From the minute we pulled into the parking lot we were treated like royalty. Chris ( at the front desk ) not only checked us in, he gave us a brief tour as he took us to our room. Such an upbeat, professional young man! Our room was PERFECT - complete with a view. The bed was so comfortable; I slept for 10 hours. The hotel is within walking distance of the amazing Monterey Aquarium, restaurants and shops. If you're too tired to walk there is a trolley that you can hop on to take you where you want to go. Valet parking was quick, efficient and you're an IHG member, it's complementary. N We will definitely stay at the Clement again soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2017

    7.9
    Superb hotel let down by housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Front office staff were superb but communications between there and house keeping are abysmal- it shouldn't take multiple requests and having to go down to reception to get simple things like a kettle organised or the room made up! Very disappointed on this aspect especially given the brand of the hotel and its claims for good service :(

    Superb location and comfortable rooms are a welcoming feature

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    7.5
    Very good but not fantastic or memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Thought hotel accommodations and decor were basic considering the high room rate.

    The hotel staff was very friendly, hotel was in the middle of attractions and near water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2017

    4.6
    Ripped off on Mothers Day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff unable to drive my vehicle said it was broken when it wasn't. Caused me to cut short my weekend plans. Distressed my whole stay. Two departments of the hotel gave me totally different reports of events. Left hand didn't know what right was saying. A room overlooking a parking lot and not the ocean costing over $500 is a letdown in any form.

    Close to my event

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2017

    10
    Well priced luxury hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very comfortable beds, in room Nespresso machine, robes, small balcony to look out over the ocean. The location is right in the middle of many restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    9.2
    Loved the views, the staff, and the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location makes it somewhat congested. Not a big deal, but if you're looking for someplace quiet and out-of-the-way this really isn't that.

    Loved the views, the staff, and the room. It was clean and super comfortable. Staff was extra helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I have stayed at - value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints! it gets perfect score from me. (that's a first)

    Value for money. This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed at and it was at a reasonable price. The location is great. The restaurant at the hotel for breakfast is excellent, with gorgeous views of the bay. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and very comfortable and luxurious.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    9.6
    This hotel is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like how they didn't offer complimentary breakfast or happy hour. That's always nice.

    I loved the bed. It was so comfortable and the housekeepers gave us extra pillows. They upgraded us to a king size bed, with a fireplace, and balcony with a view instead of the run of the house which was super nice because my fiancé is really tall and we needed the bigger bed. The room was spacious and they offered a mini bar with snacks for extra charge if needed. I loved how the spring water bottles were free and the housekeepers came by around 530 pm to ask us if we needed anything and offered free chocolates. I was sick with the cold and this made my stay even better. Staying hydrated and comfortable definetly helped the situation since I didn't plan on being sick. We still had a good time. And the shower and bath was nice. Soaps had a wonderful fragrance and it felt so good to take a hot spa bath.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    10
    Perfection on Monterey Peninsula
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is not one thing I disliked about our stay!

    The Intercontinental Monterey is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed out with some of the nicest people I've ever encountered a business establishment. There isn't enough space to praise how much I love the location. I just highly recommend it

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.2
    The room was bright & airy and had a nice view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price of the wifi was a bit much, however once signed up to the loyalty program it was complimentary

    The room was bright & airy and had a nice view of the ocean. Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: