Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jackson Court 3 stars

2198 Jackson Street, Pacific Heights, San Francisco, CA 94115, USA

#161 of 264 hotels in San Francisco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 18 B&B reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Quiet, comfortable, big rooms, will stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no criticisms -- plan to stay there again

    Room was large with both a small table and a desk. Bed was comfy, plenty of blankets. Nice and quiet. Breakfast is light (cereal, toast, bagels, muffins, pastries, coffee and OJ), but that suits me fine. Available 7:30 - 10:30. They have tea and cookies in the afternoon, but we did not partake of that. A short walk from Fillmore for shopping and eating. Easy to get Uber/Lyft. No elevator, but they will carry your bags up.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    For the price = below average
    • Couple
    • Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from downstairs unit kept us awake all night We weren't told about a night manager Afternoon drinks where a cup of tea and a biscuit if you could find one Breakfast - poor variety compared to other places in SF where stay was less in $

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    A little pricey for what it was, but it was ok.
    • Couple
    • Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a Bed and Breakfast, we were expecting a hot, full-serve breakfast. But all that was offered was a self-serve continental. The mattress was super saggy, but we turned it around head to foot and it was better. Traffic noise was bad.

    The building was nice, rooms were pretty, and very clean. The proprietor and staff were very warm and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Perfect Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Bedroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of shampoo and conditioner could have been better. Fluffy robes would have been nice. Grapefruit juice and fresher muffins would be a good idea!

    Loved the patio and the quiet and the location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    9.2
    This place is Gorgeous-with-a-capital-G if you like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear everything through the walls. Not a problem if you're quiet, but I heard every word of a conference call held in the seating area outside my room at 8 am.

    This place is Gorgeous-with-a-capital-G if you like old-style charm. I was in the Library Room. It's roomy, has a working fireplace (!!), has GREAT water pressure in the shower, and a bed that I initially thought was too soft but ended up proving quite comfy! As far as the rest of the location, they have a diverse little library downstairs, a pretty sitting room, and they set out a nice self-serve continental breakfast until 10:30 am on the 2nd floor. I didn't participate in tea, since I was always out on wedding party duty, but they have that too and it certainly smelled delicious when I first arrived. :)

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    5.4
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room had a very musty smell that never went away. Bed pillow shams had stains on them. The bed linens felt old and unwashed. There were two bottles of apple juice in the room. There should have been bottled water available.

    location

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.8
    Beautiful old converted mansion with ornate woodwork and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is tough, plan on walking a bit to reach any shops or restaurants. Nothing too far but San Fransisco's hills can be formidable for young and old alike.

    Beautiful old converted mansion with ornate woodwork and details. Located in a residential area, pretty quiet neighborhood for being in such a densely packed city. 10/10 would stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    nice house with beautiful old-style furnitures;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sometimes it was very cold in the room, because there was only central heating; hard to find a parking space on the street

    nice house with beautiful old-style furnitures; good location, the bus and shops are 5-10 min walk

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    7.1
    The hotel is lovely for a couple looking to stay in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had absolutely no luck parking in the area. It is all apartments and there is no street parking. I drove around for over and hour and had to double park to check in. I left my car overnight in another neighborhood near my daughter's apt and took uber to get to the hotel.The nearest paid parking lot is several blocks away at a hospital that charges a high rate hourly.

    The hotel is lovely for a couple looking to stay in a residential area.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    7.1
    staff
    • Solo traveller

    , breakfast no much choices , there is a strange smell not that good

    staff

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    8.3
    Great location to my daughters' apartment @ Lafayette...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location to my daughters' apartment @ Lafayette Park where we spent alot of time. Also close to Fillmore Street.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    6.7
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit noise

    Clean

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    8.3
    Expected a real breakfast, no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Expected a real breakfast, no.continental breakfast, for this rate

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.6
    Very well located, very comfortable, very well priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very well located, very comfortable, very well priced.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    10
    Excellent upscale, quiet neighborhood and convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent upscale, quiet neighborhood and convenient location.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    10
    A luxury bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    A luxury bed and breakfast. So peaceful and relaxing.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: