Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jenner Inn 3 stars

10400 Coast Route 1, Jenner, CA 95450, USA

#2 of 2 hotels in Jenner

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.5
    Beautiful setting with nice accommodation and staff. No need for daily maid service. Could be prn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gull Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some easily heard conversation at midnight from other guests. It would have been thoughtful if they had not been talking/ laughing at a volume audible through the floor (? Wall).

    The view from our window and deck was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice group of rooms next to the river but repairs needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The units are old and for our particular group anyway the pluming was terrible. All evening while other rooms were using the sink and shower our sink gurgled loudly. In the morning when I took a shower I adjusted the temperature to my preferred level and at least 3 times it suddenly switched to burning hot or freezing cold. I presume this was because someone else was using the same pluming. The area at the base of our group of units was chained off because the ground has shifted. Too bad, it would be nice for viewing the river.

    The location was terrific. Being near the river was a real bonus. The room was nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.6
    Nature at your door step and beaches north and south and hiking trails in the area as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boat House Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are a variety of cottages and rooms. We chose to stay in a cottage on he water with our own deck where we could sit out and watch the wild life. It was really a great experience. There was no TV which was just fine with us! There are some restaurants in the area as well. An awesome location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location and view from our room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heron Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast was lacking and the restaurant for dinner was only so so.

    Loved the location and view from our room! It was very quaint and charming.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    I would stay again if we were in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfall Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen opens later than my family would have liked for breakfast. We left early and wanted to grab breakfast and they didnt open until 830am. We walked around the breakfast room about 15 minutes before someone finally said they weren't open.

    It was a nice little house. Clam chowder was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Room was prepaid.. We forfeited a day's stay because we needed to be contacted for emergencies.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had no cell service there (Sprint), no television and LAN line for emergencies. However there was one in a call box at the office 300 yards away.

    Beautiful location puts you in the middle of Bodega Bay and Guerneville.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Watch for the eagles & river otters
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Fort Ross Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most likely for this room have to park down the hill just a little bit

    Fort Ross suite was great— good view, private, quaint construction, not fancy but clean, kitchen & sitting room w 2 couches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location, beautiful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grey Whale Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stinky Pillows, Old sweaty stench I opened the cupboard to get new ones The pillows in the closet smelled worse than the ones on the bed

    Great location, beautiful views

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view of the sea from the room they gave us while most rooms had good views. In other words we were given one of their poorest rooms!

    Excellent location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Staff, "Superior Customer Service".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked online, a last minute reservation, Jenner inn did not get the reservation on time, the last room was booked. The staff went out of their way to make sure to find us accommodation. Their offseason room was not ready for guest, due to renovation, but the staff made it happen. It was very nice and comfortable, perfect for us. We highly recommend Jenner Inn. We'll definitely be back. We would like to thank the Staff for superior!! Customer Service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    I would definitely stop and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The partial river view was quite impaired due to the overgrown flowering stocks of foliage just outside the only windows in my room. ;-(

    Room, Staff, Location....all very accommodating for my needs. The Folks working the Bar were quite friendly as well. Breakfast in the main building was just right for me. All good. ;-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, pretty, secluded cottage room right on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heron Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic breakfast. Even a simple continental breakfast coutd have nice muffins & fruit. We have had better breakfasts at the chain motels.

    Comfortable, pretty, secluded cottage room right on the Russian River. Sitting on the deck is like being on a boat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    A Writer's dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kayakers Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive for one night stay in village, no shops around, basic breakfast

    Uniquely decorated studio, beautiful tyles and windows, feels like summerhouse back at Grandma's, very cosy romantic feeling, would love to stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.0
    I will never go to Jenner again. Wish we had gone to bodega bay or fort Bragg as originally planned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grey Whale Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better explanation of the room . Always follow thru with a phone call to your destination and verify what your expecting.

    I liked booking .com. They really have your back. The Jenner inn was not how it was advertised. No fireplace. No tv. And a dangerous entry. Went there to relax, read and watch tv. The river was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    4.2
    Stayed for our annivesary, very dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fort Ross Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not very clean, sheets felt sandy/dirty, no TV (should provide at least music) , no iron, walls thin heard neighbors walking, talking, continental breakfast no labels on bread & bagels, milk warm, coffee warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    We were in a cottage that was shared with 2 other rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gull Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in a cottage that was shared with 2 other rooms, someone next to us and someone above and you could hear a lot. Not much soundproofing so next time I would stay in a single cottage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    We staayed in the Gull room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - liked everything about it.

    We staayed in the Gull room. It was perfect - clean, comfortable & had a great deck overlooking the Russian River. Also the office staff were so friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Dark and dingy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had a more engaging welcome. No staff around for breakfast - run out of cutlery. Poor choice for breakfast. Room was very dark, May have felt better if we’d paid for a river estuary view. Expected more for the amount paid.

    Comfortable bed, did have a fridge. Bathroom okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    We plan to be back again soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast was ok but really left unsatisfied. It was what was advertised as a continental but with no other breakfast options and wanting something hot we were a little dissatisfied

    The check-in was easy. We wanted to change rooms with more of a view and it was done no problem for an up charge. The staff was super friendly. The bed was very comfy, the ambiance was perfect for our anniversary trip. We were provided an ice bucket and champagne glasses when asked. They provided great food recommendations. Would totally come back and highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    In one sentence, our experience at the Jenner Inn and the town of Jenner was bliss.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere was wonderful. The staff a joy to chat with. The lovely location is so close to the river, goat rock and hiking trails. We loved that you can wake up and walk down the street for a river front cup of coffee and delicious breakfast. A true one night get-a-way for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful setting, wonderful views, heating and plumbing need work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater works very poorly, extremely cold in room in the morning and hard to warm up. Shower terrible, hot water faucet gradually turns itself off so impossible to regulate hot and cold water, frustrating shower experience. Rooms very expensive and not worth it if plumbing and heating don't work.

    Views and location were great, bed comfy, useful to have fridge and coffee in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gull Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that bothered us was the cold in the room - the electric heater was set at max. but without much result. Extra blankets would be cool if there’s nothing to be done with the cold.

    Pretty much everything - cozy room overlooking the river, friendly staff, nice breakfast with fruit. The location is perfect- you can’t miss it. Another thing to be mentioned - I left one of my documents at the reception and checked out, the staff left me a voicemail about that so that I shouldn’t worry, and even had my document in an envelope ready to be sent by post in case I hadn’t shown up. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed living with the view. Morning and evening. We enjoyed dinner at Rivers End. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower control needs to be changed out. Doesn’t work properly. Two chairs at the table were so unstable we were afraid to sit In them.

    Exquisite view. Unit was accessible from the parking lot. We liked the fire . The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    What could have been a perfect score fell fall short due to the discomfort of the bed :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sonoma Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, creaky and uncomfortable. For $300 for one night this should not be. It took me a long time to fall asleep and both of us kept shifting over and over to get comfortable. I was tired and sore the whole next day which put a real damper on my one much needed 24 hours away to rest and replenish.

    Beautiful room, nice decor, quiet, great view, easy parking, friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.5
    Scenic location.
    • Couple
    • Heron Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, we expected a better mattress. Future promotional material should warn seniors about long access stairways with no elevator. We were unaware that there would be no TV. Restaurant was sub-par.

    Scenic location. Adequate continental breakfast. Outdoor deck with nice view was not much of an asset with April temperatures in 40s and 50s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After my husband fixed the bathroom door that was loose on its hinges, got the swollen bathroom window to close, and we wedged a towel behind the clacking headboard, the room was perfect! The cotton coverlet was stiff and not adequate. This room did not face the river (hence the cheaper price) but since the picture window faced the walkway used by other guests, we really couldn't leave the curtains open. This made the room feel claustrophobic. The many steep stairs down to the cottage could be a problem for some.

    The cottage was snug and comfortable. It felt like we were staying in a log cabin. The furnishings were just right for the environment. Skylights kept the room light. The heater was very efficient (except that the heat didn't extend to the bathroom which was freezing in the morning). The room was just right for a two night stay for a couple or single. Plants and flowers everywhere made for a cheerful atmosphere. Really friendly staff. We ate at the restaurant and had a surprisingly delicious fried Brussels sprouts appetizer. Great locals atmosphere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    We had to spend extra hours trying to locate another place to stay. The receptionist was very help i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rosewater Cottage
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointing.Photos on site did not match actual cottage. We were told they had Remodeled and had not posted new photos. 38 steps down to cottage. Wood steps were slippery.

    View was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kayakers Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Kayakers suite which was in the house, and it didn’t have ocean views as we expected. No TV either.

    Cute inn near the water. Good prices for the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    parking on the street is not available when you arrive late...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking on the street is not available when you arrive late because of the limited space. We had to park 3 blocks away. There is no TV in the room and internet is very slow.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sonoma Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to leave!

    This was the perfect get away! We stayed in the Sonoma room. It was perfect! Had a great view right over the river. We had a balcony and it was just peaceful to go out and see the wildlife on the water, we had a great view of the sun setting and where even able too see the moon shining on the water. There is no cell service, no tv in the room but they do have WiFi. After a bit we didn’t even want to turn the WiFi in on our phones, we enjoyed the peace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    The room was beyond expectations, with a great tub, huge deck and amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Milky Way Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is kinda lame, especially since there’s not much around there.

    Bedding, deck, view, bathtub, storage, cleanliness and staff were all amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Our room was spacious and the view out our wide windows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kayakers Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was spacious and the view out our wide windows were facing the river. The place was right off Hwy 1 so it was easy to find. The staff was really nice. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    5.8
    Great location, but very poor accommodations, would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Heron Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was uncomfortable, zero water pressure in shower, bed squeaked horribly, so did bathroom door and sheets were scratchy.

    Location and staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    No one goes to Jenner to stay in the hotel room, that said, it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Needed some TLC and cleaning. We didn't have a river view nor did the information make it clear the room layouts e.g. view points. All that said, we would go back just pick another room. I actually gave a list of some TLC stuff that would help turn the above around, hopefully with that and this, it will be a great place to stay next time.

    Great location, near the beach and some outstanding view points just not from the room we were staying at. The staff was great and very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Loved our stay, can’t wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a little thin.

    The view was beautiful. The room was so clean and the decor was very nice. Enough mirrors outside the bathroom. And the coffee pot outside the bathroom too as it should be. The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Jenner Inn was a nice place to celebrate our wedding anniversary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brambleberry Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cellphone access for the most part. No television. The Internet is extremely slow. Parking is right by a busy river road. It is a little pricey for what you get. These are old river view homes that have been split into guestrooms.

    We liked the view of the Russian River from the living room and our bedroom, and the balcony. We saw some river otters and other wildlife. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs in the rooms but it's to be expected out in the open.

    The rooms are all walk ing distance from the water. Even if you didn't get a room by the water it is right there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Staff is very welcoming. The view is breathtaking and I definitely recommend this inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Milky Way Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door to the bathroom wasn’t able to lock because the door couldn’t fully close all the way.

    The view from the Milky Way Room was beautiful and the room overall was aesthetically pleasing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    Our room was very comfortable nice fireplace and right on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the rooms are very close to HWY 1 so it can be a bit noisy, there was a strange smell in the bedroom.

    Our room was very comfortable nice fireplace and right on the river , and nice and comfortable terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Place is very beautiful and romantic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Milky Way Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should not advertise breakfast included. Was cold hard boiled eggs & toast. For price payed should be better.also should include bubble bath for jetted tub.

    Place is very beautiful and romantic. Very comfortable and quiet with gorgeous views from the room and deck.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.3
    Worst place I've stayed in 20 years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kayakers Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Motel was right on Coast Hwy. Logging trucks added a new kind of excitement when they passed by. Floor was stone/cement and was very cold. Heater was an in-wall radiator and was off when we entered the room, hence we were freezing. Room never warmed up appreciably until we turned on the space heater, but the room was big, so it wasn't effective. Heat never reached the bathroom, so the term "cold shower" became real. Breakfast was standard mediocre eggs/bread. Only one restaurant in town, which was $$$$. I won't go back to Jenner again!

    Bed was good, but cold

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Calming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sonoma Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Loved it all!

    Breathtaking, pleasant views at sunset, stars at night, and morning. Wildlife observing off the deck - ducks, harbor seals, deer, and bald eagle. Clean, comfortable and relaxing room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Peaceful. Special thanks to Amanda for the river side room. Loved the balcony.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brambleberry Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel restaurant was closed for the winter. YUK! Rivers End, closest restaurant served only fish. I don't eat fish. Drove to Bodega Bay for dinner.

    Good bagels for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.3
    I enjoyed my time at jenner with my wife and site seeing. Leave it at that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Brambleberry Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dangerous fireplace heating system. Dangerous bath shower set up. Had to step down a foot to enter into the shower. Slippery and dangerous. Can not believe this place pass building inspection.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    very relaxing, restful and beautiful area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heron Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the door squeaked really bad and worried I would bother the neighbor

    loved the location as we had a river front cabin with large deck. liked the ole cabin feel, very quaint.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.3
    Very relaxing. I wish I could have stayed for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heron Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much I enjoyed it very much.

    The view from our room off the deck was terrific. Room was comfortable but small. Very clean and the staff was top notch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Simplistic Elegance in the MILKY WAY room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi is terrible. Verizon only.

    As the sun peaked through clouds, an enchanting fog rolled over the mountain onto the the Russian River, as my love and I pulled into the lot off of hwy 1. The check in process was seamless and warm; a delicious aroma wafted in from near by eateries. Our room was like a magical wonderland frozen in time. Right on the intersection where the river meets the sea. We were in love. The Patio was spacious and offers panoramic views of the water, sand, land, and creatures. Lush green beach succulents and prehistoric looking plants too. The Bathtub was a dream. Clean and large enough to fit 2. A stand alone shower was available as well. The bed was clean with very high thread count sheets. There is no television, but do not fret. You can get free books from a little grocery store in near by town Monte Rio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Neat little small town motel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, but open windows, more than adequate this time of year if you don't mind that on first floor (this unit). No restaurant other than "continental breakfast", but amazing "gourmet", tho expensive, restaurant within 0.5 mile and others less expensive said to be near.

    Neat little cottages. We had "Penny Island" downstairs. Very clean, looked as if recently redone. Comfortable, but no extra bed pillows. Clean bathroom. Helpful attendants. This is not a high class motel, but a nice, very small town place to stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Only there one night, will come back for longer visit
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the light bulbs where burnt out, room stuffy and hot when we arrived. Miss the old version of breakfast the inn used to serve.

    Nicely decorated, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    The room was a roomy one bedroom cottage with incredible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fort Ross Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was a roomy one bedroom cottage with incredible views and kitchenette that had everything needed for us with a patio will all the amenities. Great access and free continental breakfast. Would recommend to all.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rosewater Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and cell reception were poor, and there's no television. That wasn't a problem for us but could be for some. We actually enjoyed the quiet. Parking for our cottage was right on Highway 1 so not the safest in terms of passing traffic

    Incredibly quiet and peaceful. Deck overlooking the Russian River was great for evening relaxation and morning coffee. The gas fireplace made for a cozy ambiance. Wonderful weekend getaway in the Rosewater Cottage!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    would go back in a heart beat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Monte Rio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    weren't quite ready for us at check in

    Peaceful, alluring river setting. off the grid. would like to have stayed another night. Walking distance to 4-star River's End restaurant - had a fantastic meal watching the sunset over the Russian River exit to the Pacific ocean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    The free continental breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Boat House Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room got very hot at night. The price of a stay was extremely expensive for this type of property. The onsite restaurant was also extremely expensive. The Wifi was very slow.

    The free continental breakfast was good. The room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    The room was nice although there were only 2 wine glasses for us, when it was clear we were '3' gues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Starlight Oversized Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I checked in, I was charged $10 more than what I agreed to pay through Booking.com. The woman who helped me kept giving me excuses, saying it was for the extra person (but you indicated the correct number of guests on my confirmation) or that taxes weren't charged by you, but you had included tax the room already! She would not budge on correcting the issue and it kind of pissed me off. BUT, it was after 5:00 pm and there are limited options in the area for lodging. I thought when I booked through you it was a done deal - hence the booking site to get a better deal. So....what is up with that?

    We had an issue with the heater, and the inn-keeper on duty came promptly to help and had an excellent attitude.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing with clean facilities and beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Pelican Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear some road noise in the morning not too bad.

    Extremely clean, beautiful views from back deck and living room with comfortable chair for relaxing and viewing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    3.3
    Waterfall Cottage at the Jenner Inn is a Total Rip Off!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Waterfall Cottage
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in the backside of the property, it is an old poorly decorated, musty (wood paneling smells of formaldehyde or stale wood stain), creaky (floors), full of cob webs, and poorly lit unit. The stairwell and patio deck (promoted benefit) are creaky and weather worn...wonder how safe it is? This unit has a "wonderful" view of dirt parking lot (they call it the "wedding court") with over grown weeds and the back of equipment yard of the Jenner Public hall. In early AM, you repeatedly hear the roar of the water motor craft from the Rental Business Equipment yard about 50 yards away. You can sort of see water to the River through the over grown trees. This unit is the worst offering of the property and they charge full price compared to the units located on the water. You don't get any primary amenities that other properties offer: A/C, Lights with working bulbs, TV, Hair Dryer, Wifi that works in the unit, detergent for the dishwasher, Etc. The staff is not very helpful and make you feel uncomfortable if you ask them for help. Don't get fooled by the pictures from the rest of the property! Don't stay in this cottage...it's terrible and definitely not worth the $$$ they charge! You're better off staying closer inland and driving out to the coast. Lesson learned...will NEVER recommend or stay at the Jenner Inn again!!

    Property location with regards to River and Coast = Excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    Maybe water view rooms compensate for poor rooms level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From many different aspects from my wife and my point of view definitely should not be rated as 3 stars hotel. Very old facilities and furnitures and not well maintained. We didn't have ocean view rooms (though rooms with water view facing the rive and nor the ocean). Water view rooms can compensate the level though price is still way too high to our opinion.

    The size of the room was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Just what I needed, lots of natures beauty!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Honeysuckle Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choices could have been healthier... My choices could be hard to fill. I could hear the guest in the room behind me at times.

    Beautiful spot, very friendly people, great food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Loved the Waterfall cottage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Waterfall Cottage
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no clarification from Booking.com or the property on what I had actually rented. We got there and thought the entire cottage was ours, because the door to the adjoining unit was not locked. How was I supposed to know it wasn't included in my reservation? The entire place was called Waterfall, so naturally I thought I had the whole place, since that's the cottage I rented. The lady at the front desk said that I only rented the downstairs. They ended up charging me extra money to use that additional space. She did give me a discount on the additional rate, but still, it was disappointing to have to pay more, after already paying a lot. She should have told us when we checked in that we only had the downstairs, especially since the door to the upstairs wasn't locked. That way I could have explained to my kids before they got excited about the upstairs.

    I loved the cottage we stayed in! It was very quaint. I loved being off the main road and away from other guests. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good. It was a great experience and I would definitely go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice and quite location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower head has clogged issue. The room type: Otter view at Majestic Annex.

    The location: quite & has nice view. The cottages is attractive. Jenner Inn provide good breakfast with nice eating area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Quiet, clean room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gull Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the deck over the Russian river was fabulous. Wildlife galore. Beautiful beach very near with unbelievably dangerous looking, violently beautiful wave action. No swimming, but mesmerizing to view. Nice bed, nice shower. Didn't miss TV or cell service. WI-FI worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    Great little getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kayakers Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not many restaurants in the area so you have to travel a bit to get to stores or restaurants.

    Awesome location close to the ocean and right on the river. There are lots of beaches and coastal sites to explore. The weather was beautiful. Not a long drive from home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.8
    the place is good if you like adventure and watching wild life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Baby Seal Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no phone in the room, the place is in no man's land, no Verizon service for the cell phone. The rooms are far from the office, so in case of emergency you're on your own risk. And no TVs in the rooms, the wireless service is very slow, so using it was a pain, so technically you are disconnected from the world..

    the room is good size and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Not Thrilled
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gull Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Medical Emergency dictated an earlier departure than anticipated. Proprietor did not want to negotiate reasonable terms for days not stayed. Will probably never return, and tell friends & associates to stay down the road at River's End.

    Being right on the water.Having a private deck.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    GOT GREAT PRICE for Riverfront Room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Heron Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were riverfront and had large corner deck from which to enjoy wine and view of wildlife in area. Wine glasses in room with corkscrew also. Just perfect for quick coastal, weekend getaway. Continental breakfast perfect in beautiful room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Our room had two large roof windows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • River Otter Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had two large roof windows. While these are very nice during the day, we could not find a way to close them, so we were awakened early in the morning by the light. Since we tend to wake early anyway, we did not feel to bad about it, but for people who would like to sleep in, it may be a big disappointment

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.7
    Don't take a suite with a pull out bed!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fort Ross Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We rented a suite with a pull out bed. The bed was terrible and sleeping on the floor with a blanket was more comfortable. Due to comfort, I may have slept just minutes! I think the springs were broken. The owners should try out the beds periodically to see just want they are selling. My parents had no complaints about their standard bed.

    The location was very nice and the breakfast was good.Staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending a dinner place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    No doubt Jenner by the sea is in an awesome breathtaking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fort Ross Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doubt Jenner by the sea is in an awesome breathtaking location. But amenities in this inn is not impressive at all. All rooms are designed differently. but the room we've stayed in was in The River boat and its not totally clean. The patio floor was covered in birds poop. The shower stall is perfect for little children it's too small. wish they could lower the price of their nightly rate. And on top of that, their continental breakfast could be more appealing and appetizing if the staff would do more of good presentation. Their parking spaces is first come first serve. It's actually along the main road and a bit dangerous (come to think of it) due to poor lighting on the road during nigh time. But overall, we tried to have fun and enjoyed the breathtaking view. And most of all this place has the perfect view of sunset. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.3
    A Good Location that Could Use a Makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sonoma Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant had no bar. For some reason, the bar has been closed for awhile. No explanation offered. The restaurant was closed when we attempted to get a meal. So we ate dinner twice at the River's End Restaurant. No TVs in the rooms. Some would consider that a plus. We do like to watch the TV in the late evening for movies, etc. The pillows were extremely uncomfortable.

    The location is great, right above the mouth of the Russian River and just down the road from the River's End Restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    2.5
    A suite???? Don't think so....
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grey Whale Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was really dirty in the Great Whale suite! Spiderwebs, bugs and the beds were made up completely wrong (blanket on the bottom sheet and then on top of the old blanket the topsheet, we had to make up the bed ourselves again in the middle of the night when we discovered) The sofa bed was uncomfortable for my daughter, (her blanket was old, disgusting, and smelly. The view was lovely however the windows were dirty so best to stand outside for the view. This is not the name suite worthy and therefor not your money's worth. Continental breakfast was served in the main building which was lacking any quality, plastic all around, not a lot of choice and lacking all the charm you would expect. Not a nice way to start the day. It was the most expensive room we booked at our trip but also the worst to stay in in many aspects. Very bad quality for your money.

    View

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    4.2
    Huge Disappointment in Jenner Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication & service at desk was bad. Spiders in tub, webs on ceiling, hide-a-beds where extremely uncomfortable and sunk into metal frame, not enough towels, breakfast was all sugar and carbs, resturant was closed (advertised resturant) and we had 4 hungry kids, no river or beach access that we could find, bathroom smelled moldy, parking along hwy wasnt designated by room. We had 3 adults & 4 kids. Got 2 rooms and I specifically requested those to be closeby. We got there and the were extremely far apart. Manager said she saw that request but wasnt able to accomidate. No call, no email, no sorry, no how can I help or make the situation better, she just didnt care. Had someone contacted me, I would have cancelled our reservation. Our bill was over $1400 for two rooms, two nights and it was miserable.

    The beach $ river view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.4
    NO Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gull Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to drive 5 miles in the rain to find a restaurant open as the Inn's was closed we would not have booked had we known

    The view from the room right on the river. The staff were very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Stay at Jenner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kayakers Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we go to Jenner our cell phones don't have service. We are prepared for that so it's not an issue for us. Anyway, it's a nice break from phones since one can spend hours on the beaches!!

    The bed was very comfy - the room was rustic which we like - view of Russian River. - had nice continental breakfast - room was very clean - and staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Time heals...time spent at Jenner by the Sea heals exponentially.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Kayakers Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish restaurant had been open like it was a couple of years ago...it was so convenient and had great locally sourced food. (This time had to be satisfied with a microwave and fridge and the nice restaurants a few miles away).

    Lots of room...clean and uncluttered aesthetic. Lots of windows to see the view... older ones and new, functional ones. Private outdoor area/patio that I didn't expect. Walk on the property, the information/focus on the wildlife, as well as beaches nearby appealed to me. A relaxing place to get away from it all so I could write my memoirs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced noisy room in an old cottage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Gull Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from beside and above- cracked glass in windows- missing screens-no phone (landline) - they know that there is no cell service and their solution is to place a cordless phone in a box outside the office at night in case of emergency!??-room was driving distance from main office and complimentary breakfast - wifi was interimitent at best- no tv- the ocean view is pretty but at night you can't see anything - some amenities would have been nice for the $200+ cost.

    The view was lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75