Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JFK Inn 2 stars

154 10 South Conduit Avenue, Queens, NY 11434, USA

#116 of 119 hotels in Queens

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1740 hotel reviews

5.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.4

  • Comfort

    5.3

  • Location

    6.5

  • Facilities

    5.1

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    It was a airport hotel and was convenient for hotel -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is quite run down and in need of a complete overhaul. Carpets are threadbare in places, and furnishings are old and need updating. Some members of the staff team were a little ‘unconcerned ‘ others were helpful and friendly.

    It was a airport hotel and was convenient for hotel - airport travel as there was a free shuttle service. We used it for the 4 nights we were in New York and the shuttle turned up to pick us up from the air train JFK service at any time day or night. Bedding was clean, bathroom clean, towels and rooms cleaned daily . Breakfast wasn’t awesome but enough to start your day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    2.9
    DUMP!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a welcoming reception. Horrible smell in thread bare corridors. Worn out room, coffee machine wasn’t plugged in due to the slight fact that sockets were hidden behind desk. We had to move coffee machine to floor next to sockets, only to find that these were so old & worn that plugs fell out immediately, as did those next to bed, these felt highly dangerous. We did in the end find a power point that worked & so had a coffee, just one, as that was all there was. I went for more coffee at reception, told them of concerns regarding Power sockets & someone came & moved furniture so we could get to other sockets, again very loose. The shower was pathetic! Hardly any water & what there was, was either cold or too hot, we could not find a comfortable setting. There are no places to eat near hotel, so had to order food in, there were a few takeaway menus in room. We were leaving at 04:30 so went to bed early, only to discover how thin the walls are. We could hear conversations from other guests, not raised voices, just normal volume, which ended at around midnight. Whilst there I read other reviews of JFK Inn, which, had I read them beforehand, I would never have booked to stay here, this appears to be a recent drop off as I looked at reviews in April when booking, & nothing appeared wrong at time. I find if strange that a reputable company like booking.com would wish to associate itself with this dive. My advice would be avoid JFK Inn like the plague.

    It was convenient for airport. Shuttle service on time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn’t stay for more than one night
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms very old and need urgent renovation and cleaning. The shuttle doesn’t stop at the terminals, it only goes to the drop off point and then you have to take a train. For the price that you are paying for this hotel, you can get a better and more modern hotel. If you are planning to go sightseeing, you better choose a different neighborhood, as this one is not particularly safe and it takes about 2 hours to get to the center.

    The staff is mostly friendly. It depends on the person that’s working that day. The location is great if you just need somewhere to sleep before you go to JFK. It will take you 5 min to get there.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    If you want to be back in the 80s twilight zone with mirrors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely run down in the middle of the ghetto. Broken toilets and showers.. dirty ...

    If you want to be back in the 80s twilight zone with mirrors everywhere your in the right place...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    3.3
    Glad it was only for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    all of the above and beyond.

    Breakfast as a whole was OK. I do not drink coffee and there was hot water. Bacon was burnt. The hotel is located next to a Depot for school buses, so whether I wanted to or not I was awake from 4:00a.m. Could not recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.4
    My wife was not empressed, very bad first impression, and overall bad aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door was actually open when we arrived, didnt need the key!!!. The second floor was very smelly, old dirty carpets and poorly maintained. When we were checking in the hotel employees were actually fighting and swearing at each other infront of all the people that were checking in, very uncomfortable for everybody.

    The room was actually ok, clean sheets, clean bathroom, good size TV. Shuttle to airport was there waiting in the morning and a good service. Its free, but for another US$15 the driver will take you directly to your terminal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had an accident by the Hilton shuttle driver on my way to the hotel. The JFK driver so nicely took me to the Hilton to get the matter settled. He was supportive and very encouraging. His demeanor was most comforting. When we got to the hotel, he helped me with my cases and even sorted out an issue on my phone. He in no small measure, made me forget the mishap I suffered in the hands of the Hilton driver. He had commendable personality which I believe is the overall mien of the staff of the inn. He and the other staff are most appreciated by me

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    3.8
    Smells like hospital
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old, not painted, it was smelling like a hospital. I wouldn't be surprised if they were performing ilegal operations in that room I ask them for a wake up phone call and they call me 20 minutes later, so I had to rush so bad half asleep to get the shuttle on time. That stinky motel doesn't worth more than 25$ per night

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How can you rate this property a 3.3?! Your algorithm is off. This place was absolutely horrific and I didn’t get a wince of sleep. It was over run with smells of drugs, women crying, sex noises through paper thin walls, mold in the carpets and walls. It’s rated 5.5 which means above average. For $175/night, i would have happily paid the extra $25 for a Holiday Inn or something nearby if I would have known it would be as horrific of a place. I will never use Booking.com again, how could I trust you guys?

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    It was scary
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like staying at a factory, felt far from safe. Desperately needs updating and remolding. Pretty sure there were hookers working out of the rooms on the lower floors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.4
    Good people bad facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelt of dampness, the room is in bad need of renovation and updating, there were a number issues that need fixing. Bed was very uncomfortable not enough blankets and pillows. Even though room and linen were clean the room felt dirty

    The location was good, staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    I am glad they did have a room available. We do not know the NY area.
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work; it was muggy and hot. The room was in disrepair. Had I had to pay full price, it would not have been worth it.

    The staff was friendly, and we had a bed for the night. We were stuck in NY and wanted something close to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.3
    Handy for one night stops, but wouldn't wish to stay there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of renovation and the staff were not the friendliest when I was trying to check in and out. The area is not the greatest for popping out, and there was no means of getting food at night beyond going to the 7/11 a few blocks away.

    As I was only staying the one night before flying out to DC, it fit the bill well enough. The fridge in the room was handy, as I could store a coffee for getting up and going early in the morning. The shuttle bus to Federal Circle was very appreciated, as I had been fleeced by the taxi from the airport the night before.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    4.6
    Good thing I didn't want to stay more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Furnishings were drab, carpets worn, and in many places threadbare. Cleanliness OK if you didn't look too hard in the corners. All seemed old and shabby. Breakfast was mediocre. Is it really necessary to use polystyrene plates and cups???

    Convenience with regard to airport. Rapid shuttle service. Staff available. Size of room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel as a whole needs complete renovation. The cable is very poor quality. No cable remote just a tv remote which is very unacceptable. Certain channels are only in Spanish, but are English channels. According to staff that is how the cable was hook up. So regular channels are only viewable to Spanish people.

    Didn’t like anything regarding this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    The people were very kind and breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures were old and the room was not very clean

    The people were very kind and breakfast was good. Great location and the shattle came very quickly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    2.5
    There is nothing to like in that hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to like in that hotel.Everything is dirty.Room has a nasty smell.There were bed bugs in the room.They bit my 1 year old.Staff is rude. When made a request for room change,receptionist made us wait for 1 hour and didnt even change our room.There were big mouse roaming around freely in the corridor. Airport shuttle service was supposed to be free but driver charged us $20 for dropping us at the airport. Overall a vary bad experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    2.9
    Do not book here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle had a broken door, they didnt help us lift the luggage in the back, the room sucked, it was way too expensive and had a gross motel vibe to it. It was a pay by the hour kind of motel that grossed me out. The bed was wet?

    There was a free shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Terrible experience.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was smelly. When I got there a customer was also complaining about the stench. The airport pickup is non existent. I had to jump on another hotels bus and ask them to drop me at the motel. Then arranging a ride back to the airport was like pulling teeth. This place is POOR POOR POOR. A stripper came in while I was waiting for the airport drop off wearing nothing but panties. It seems like this is some sort of trap house. STAY AWAY.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    Filled a need .....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find promised shuttle transfer to hotel, had to use cab. Whole hotel very dated, reasonably clean. There was not a kettle, there was a microwave & fridge but don’t know if these worked. Manager and staff not helpful at all. Definitely would not stay there again.....

    Close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    2.5
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and smelly to the extent that it made me feel itchy. Poor service. Felt unsafe. Dire looking breakfast. Wouldn’t surprise me if this this place got shut down! Not worth the money, and nowhere near worthy of a 2 star rating. Booking.com should feel embarrassed about having this as an option on their site!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Close to JFK, no thrills but convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but very basic. But as a budget hotel for one night, it was fine. The staff were generally polite and friendly. Breakfast was basic, but decent and staff were warm and welcoming, which was nice. If you're looking for a budget (no thrills) stay for one night or two near JFK airport, you may find this place suits.

    Staff were polite, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was basic but enjoyable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    Don’t waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated and poorly maintained, no food options, vending machines didn’t work, no elevator to the second floor, smelled like marijuana the whole time, most tenants seemed of questionable reputation. Not recommended for single females or families.

    Early check-in at 11:00am, close to airport

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    3.3
    I wouldn't...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was old, smelly, and basically falling apart. The whole hotel felt a little shady and we felt unsafe for the majority of the stay.

    The staff were helpful when approached, if a little cold/unfriendly. The breakfast was free (though not exactly great)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    2.9
    Avoid at all costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old falling apart dirty place with unfriendly staff. Did not sleep well because I did not feel safe. Homeless people enter lobby at freewill to use the microwave in lobby. Took forever to check into room even though we were only guests in lobby. 30+minute wait at airport for shuttle after calling twice + 30min wait in lobby for our room to be "cleaned" after 15min check in process. Not maintained- floor stains, carpet lumpy and peeling, water stains on ceiling. Decoration outdated and gawdy. No elevator. Minimal breakfast not well served. Shuttle back to JFK departed late and had to request twice.

    Bathroom and bath tub was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    Jfk inn stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The reception staff treats you like children. 2. The hotel insists on holding value on your Credit Card which you only get back a week later. When you travelling abroad this is a problem because the value is committed.

    The room is comfortable and spaceous.The breakfast is also very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    4.2
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apathetic staff the first night, filthy bathroom (literally the shower walls were dripping brown and covered in hair), terrible breakfast (bad selection and milk left unchilled on the counter, etc), questionable sheets, hideous view, prostitutes lurking around, whole place needs basically to be torn down and rebuilt. Pictures do not accurately represent the place.

    Decent sized room. Air conditioning was loud but worked. Free airport shuttle. Pleasant girl working in the morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    3.3
    Do not stay here!!!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place was dirty, with peeling moldy paint throughout the room. There were no available working outlets to charge my computer or telephone and the electric outlets that were there were old, with open cables and dangerous. There were no bedside lights. The shuttle service took over an hour to pick me up when I arrived. The carpet was filthy. The hallways were filled with equipment making it difficult to walk by with luggage. The place was really terrible.

    Nothing. The place is awful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    5.0
    Convenient location, but overpriced for a hotel undergoing renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are dated. The carpet was unraveling and in terrible shape. The doors appeared as if they had been broken into at some point and always slammed shut, causing a lot of noise. There was a terrible smell in the hallways and the smell of mildew in the room. I cannot recommend this hotel.

    The best things about this property are the friendly staff and the location. It is conveniently located near JFK Airport. I have high hopes for this hotel, since it is obviously undergoing renovations.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    4.6
    They need to improve the quality of a hotel. $150 is alot money but $30 motel experience.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Process of checking remind me 10 years ago, Paper based. Unprofessional when its come to damage fee. $40. Did not mention on booking.com.

    i like the location since it was close to JFK also the shuttle. But thats about it. They need to improve lot of things since they charge alot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Free shuttle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carrying luggage on staircase. Not close to main shopping center and also difficult to get public transport to main shopping center

    Free shuttle. Free breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.3
    Missed our flight because of the shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed our flight because of the shuttle. We showed up 10 minutes prior. When the driver showed up , he asked for big suitcases first, including people than came after us. It got full quickly and we were left behind. The guy at the hotel totally didn’t give a f.... very poorly managed. Room super old, paint peeling off the wall. Smelly and dirty carpet. Mattresses at least 30 years old. People honking on parking lot and gathering all night ! Not cheap value if you must add a taxi price !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    My stay was interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough information was giving about the price of the room and on getting there, I had to pay more than what I was billed initially.

    The hotel is beautiful, relaxing and very conducive, we really enjoyed our stay as a family. Its a place to be again and again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Free shuttle to the airport was convenient - although the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is a bit seedy and the area is loud at night. I thought the price was too high for the accomodations. I expected more for the money we paid.

    Free shuttle to the airport was convenient - although the driver left without us and had to be called back to the hotel to get us. And it was a LONG wait for the shuttle to go back to the hotel when we returned from the trip to get our car. Being able to park car at the hotel was also convenient - although with the neighborhood it was in, we were unsure if the car would be in one piece - we were relieved to find it was. And although they misplaced the keys, they were able to find them within 5 minutes - that was a long 5 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather thin walls with very noisy adult night action the other side 🙀

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Really handy location. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing, it was liked we went back in time & some horror...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty & sleezy looking, only used hotel cause of flight times and connection. Photos you have don’t reflect what you see at the property.

    Nothing, it was liked we went back in time & some horror movie.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    4.6
    Pricey for the conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is only 5-7 min. from drop-off Morning shuttle gets crowded and only runs every hour on the half very inconvenient for what they charge. Needs remodeling asap! Also far from everything (city & restaurants)

    Close to JFK

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    It was close to the airport
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok until the morning when I woke up to no water I was constantly told 5 minuets for hours where I had to leave without showering before boarding a flight .. To make things worse I was late for my flight and while waiting for another flight I couldn’t even buy food because They overcharged my credit card causing me and overdraft, the manager was very rude on returning my money

    It was close to the airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.8
    Basic accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old, needs a renovation. Ok for one night but I wouldn’t take my wife there.

    Location to airport is good although signs at airport are poor to find courtesy shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.0
    Parking was convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place has severe deferred maintenance. The carpet in my room was filthy and the vents were missing from the air-conditioning unit in my room.

    Parking was convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.2
    Free shuttle service to the airport and close proximity to...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Carpet is old and dirty. The gentleman at reception on check-in was not very welcoming in his demeanour. The soda dispenser was not functioning.

    Free shuttle service to the airport and close proximity to Q6 bus to Jamaica Avenue.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t stay there again if they paid me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was terrible, was horrible , very hot and the air conditioner was awful couldn’t even feel the cold and the tiles in bathroom was jumping of walls couldn’t believe it was shocked I knew it wasn’t the best but by the pictures online when I booked it looked ok so I had picture in my mind so wen I get the I was like wow this doesn’t look what I seen online and Definitely over priced , if I would of seen it before I booked I definitely would of not booked would of gone somewhere else , and breakfast was included but I didn’t liked look of it at all so me and my children went out for breakfast somewhere else , the hotel definitely needs TLC badly from top to bottom it needs all decorationing and all new furnituring right the way through,

    I didn’t like much about the hotel was not what I was expecting at all

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.2
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was extremely shabby, black walls around reception was not pleasing. Carpets worn and patched. Room had patches on the ceiling, wallpaper and carpets. Bathroom old and tatty. Did not feel comfortable staying tbere.

    Location good, 10 mins from airport with a free hotel shuttle bus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Functional, nothing more. Expensive for what it is.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs renovation. The room is located underfloor, so the window looks at a confined place with no visibility on the exterior. The room is very old and has an intense smell. The breakfast is very basic.

    Shuttle to the airport available every 30 min. Beds are comfortable, sheets are not bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    2.5
    Absolutely horrendous.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where to start! Filthy, smelly, grim, noisy. Carpets stained, peeling wallpaper, lights don’t work. Bed horrible, random office chair in room. People smoking weed outside window. Darent walk around barefoot in the room as the carpet was so filthy. Pretty sure this was the inspiration for Bates Motel.

    The moment I could check out

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    It’s your typical budget hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s your typical budget hotel. The shuttle service was really good and the staff was super friendly. I probably wouldn’t want to stay there for my whole stay because it’s quite far from the city, but overall the stay was good. Rooms were clean, but not above and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Convenient and helpful but very run down
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is very run down, the bathroom was clean but the stained carpets and peeling wallpaper were a bit off putting .... They also could not find my booking when i phoned ahead, we had 4 rooms booked through booking.com and it took several phone calls from my expensive mobile rate to sort it out

    The staff were very helpful in getting us to the airport the following morning ...the cost was good as we arrived about 9.30 pm and left at 6.30 am the next morning

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.2
    I would not recommend this hotel because of what I saw during my stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better care of the facility and have discounts for seniors.

    The hotel seemed to be a hourly rated hotel. Did not accommodate for senior discounts and one of the rooms had a bad odor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.3
    Not good for business travel or families
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The JFK Inn is advertised as a great value for your money... So I paid $150 with taxes for a night , I could of got Garden inn for a 180 and the 2 hotel has a major gap. On arrival one passenger on the van told me that I won't like this place . Later on I found out he was not staying but came to collect money from the girls who works for him and staying there. Walking in dark run down full of pimps and prostitutes. The room was okay but didn't feel safe enough to leave the room. Next time I know . I will pay a bit more for a hotel near by .

    I liked the proximity to JFK and the complimentary shuttle service .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheaper than other places in the area; old but clean.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby does not give a good impression. It is kind of dark and cluttered. It looks old. The building definitely is old. The van driver was nice but other than that the staff were not very friendly--just kind of matter-of-fact.

    It is very convenient to JFK Airport and they did provide a shuttle that was very efficient. The room was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    4.6
    The staff were very friendly (reception and driver).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Inn in badly in need of an upgrade. I was assigned room 120 and it was dingy. The furniture was old and in need of repair of being replaced. The entire hallway from the reception area leading to the stairs to the rooms downstairs as well as the passageway to the room reeked of a stale odor akin to cigarette smoke. Although you were asked to place a downpayment to be returned on checkout in case a cleaning had to be done in relation to smoking (I found that very ironic). If you have allergies I would suggest not to stay there. Fortunately I had a mask and wore it to be able to sleep through the night. The air quality in the room was that bad! I came in on a late Trans Atlantic flight and honestly was just too tired to find another hotel at that late hour. I could not even bear to put my feet on the carpet. Even the pillow case on one of the pillows had sweat stains. It was not a pleasant night at all. I was glad for my early morning flight that meant I was out by 4:30 am the following day.

    The staff were very friendly (reception and driver)..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    4.6
    Low expectations were met
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and badly maintained... Looked like a blast from the 1970s. I had low expectations of this property anyway; it wasn't much worse than I expected. But definitely not better.

    Flat screen TV

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    3.8
    Pitiful and awful for a motel charging the price they did through Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property was old and only barely maintained. It smelled way too strongly of bleach. The cost for a night advertised as $85 a night on outside of building (Which would be too much for the room!!) but I booked way ahead of time and it cost me $158!! What the hell?? The shuttle was very late picking us up at the airport. Called and hotel said he would send it right out. After 15 minutes and many other shuttles arriving and departing, we called a second time and he said it was on the way. After another ten minutes, we called again to which he replied with attitude that that it would be there by 2pm as if that was what he had told us in the beginning!! It finally arrived in another few minutes. The van had no seat belts and looked as ratty as the hotel. Our hearts sank when we pulled up to the hotel. We were looking for some down time after a trans-Atlantic flight. They had no restaurant or bar (needless to say) so we had to walk to another nearby motel for a drink.

    Proximity to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    It was good! The shuttle service is an added bonus.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check-in process is really long and laborious! Streamline it, please!

    First impressions from the small and rather dingy lobby were exacerbated by the very long check-in process. There were two parties ahead of me in line and it took almost 20 minutes before it was my turn. Then we got into the room, and it was great. The beds are comfortable and the room is modern with good facilities. The breakfast is even better than expected, with hardboiled eggs, bagels and cream cheese, cereal, orange juice and bananas. There are lots of donuts and croissants, pretty unhealthy, but at least they aren’t the only possibilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    2.5
    I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED TO SEE THIS HOTEL TOO MUCH SMELL AND...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED TO SEE THIS HOTEL TOO MUCH SMELL AND HUMADITY IN ROOMS NOT PROPERLY COOLING NO CARE OF CLEANIJNG VERY VERY POOR BREAK FAST . I AM SURPRISED IN CITY LIKE NEW YORK HOW THEY APPROVED IT .? ITS VERY LOW STANDARD ACCORDINGLY HE CAN CHARGE THE ROOM RATE. PLZ STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast was good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very worn out and very shabby. My room also had a peculiar odor ... Perhaps stale from smokers?

    Breakfast was good ... Airport shuttle was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    3.3
    the carpet was worn, some of the plug sockets had wires...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    whole hotel need a refurbishment.

    the carpet was worn, some of the plug sockets had wires sticking out. the receptionist took a 20 minute personal call at check in. the breakfast milk was very watery. the whole hotel looked very tired.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.8
    Miserable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me see, poor staff without uniforms, holes in the carpet, crusted rippled wallpaper, smell & people sleeping in the lobby which was hot from lack of AC.

    Miserable. Worst hotel I've ever had the displeasure of staying at. I would've left but it was already midnight & we were exhausted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    2.5
    not pleasing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    i don't like there response to customers , the driver was spectacular

    i think the staffs had the view that New York has a lot of tourist. AND CUSTOMER WILL ALWAYS COME . there is no personal treat and concern for individual cusyomer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    I like the location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I like the location . Quiet close to the airport. The property is clean, but old- fashioned. The staff need to learn about customer service. Overall, my experience was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.0
    It is barely a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the worst hotel I ever stayed at. Rooms are very old, telephone buttons have to be pressed hard to work, room smells, staff aren’t so welcoming nor friendly, wifi is terrible. I picked it because it was the cheapest one, and still it wasn’t that cheap. Did I mention that rooms are on the same floor as looby, so they are very noisy?! I hated that place.

    It is near the airport, and has airport shuttle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel smelled like cigarette smoke. The paint was peeling off the walls. The carpets were very stained and old. The hotel itself is super old and run down. The only nice thing about the place was the shuttle service which was on time and quick. But other than that the hotel is terrible both for the money and as something for a quick over night stay close to JFK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.6
    Great transition
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the condition of the hotel. Desperately in need of repair.

    My expectations were met because of all of the bad reviews,so the run down conditions and the weed smoke is what I expected. It was clean, and is an acceptable transitional hotel NOT for long term lodging. The breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Okay for someone looking for transit hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in my room. That carpet needs to be removed. It's really old and creates a stuffy atmosphere. Can be a problem for people asthmatic or those with sinus problems. I had difficulties.

    The distance to JFK Airport. They also have a free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    Better than Camping, But Not Much
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was old and dirty. Our AC blew black grit into our room, and our faucet dripped. Numerous wall patches had never been painted.

    It was close to the airport and affordable. The shuttle bus driver was nice. The pillows were comfortable, and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    3.3
    I have traveled all over the world. The worst, scariest room ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in poor condition. There was strong smell of disinfectant as soon as you walk in. We both kept our shoes on in the room because the idea of walking on the carpet with bare feet made my skin crawl and Slept in our clothes to avoid contact with any thing in the room. We only had a six hour layover coming in from a multi leg overseas flight. We would have better off sleeping on the floor of the airport.

    The only thing likeable about this property is it location for travelers with a short layover at JFK airport. The morning shuttle driver was a very friendly, polite young man.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice to have the coffee machine and coffee.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the hairdryer wasn't working. Noise from the other hotel guests woke me a couple of times.

    Nice to have the coffee machine and coffee. The bed was comfortable. The shuttle service to the airport was a bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    It was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircondition kept automatically going on and off. It was loudly and I couldn't fall asleep. The room was very noisy and you could hear everything what happens outside and in the hallway

    It was clean. Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    It's a hotel to stay at when you can't do any better. Customer service training urgently required
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs upgrading. The gentleman, who appears to be the manager needs some training in customer service. Also another lady who seemed to have worked inside of office who came out to assist at front desk should remain back office. She is rude.

    The property was close to airport as I was in transit. only stayed there twice because of the convenience.the younger lady who works front desk always has a smile and is very pleasant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.8
    I needed a place to crash.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairs, I should say left over weave, on the towels. The overall dated feeling of the hotel. The hotel is earning enough, as it was fully booked. They could invest in updating the hotel and bringing it out of the 80s/90s.

    Well. It is an airport hotel. I liked that it was close to the airport and affordable. And the lady that checked me in. She was pregnant, but super friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    2.5
    Bad customer impression
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk team Peter and old indian boss very disrespectful and could not be responsible of packages of the guest as they receive a package from Fedex and were not able to find it and give to customer. They need to learn or improve their communication with customer. Will not recommend this hotel at any cost. Hotel corridor carpet needs to be cleaned as well.

    Nothing. Not value for money. Noisy. Hotel team not able to take care of customer items. Can not rely on them in terms of security. No manner and not polite in talking to customer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Only positive is that it’s close to JFK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was humid, cold, smelled funny and the bathroom had small bugs in it. Only spent that one night there but I’d never go back to be honest.

    Only positive is that it’s close to JFK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.2
    We could rest but we did not like the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel building is deteriorated, unpainted, the lobby is dirty and messy, there is not ramp or lift for wheel chairs, he carpet in the aisles are dirty and old, the restaurant (only for breakfast) is dirty and old whith the floor dirty and bad looking. The transportation service to/from the airport is very limited.

    The location only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    5.0
    Never again! Spend a little extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our toilet kept flushing all night until I turned off at the water at 3 am. It’s also beside a bus terminal or something and all the buses started up by our window at 2 am. Also the bed was soooo uncomfortable.. the hotel had obvious prostitutes in the lobby and the hotel smelled like weed. I was travelling with a 2 year old so would pay an extra $100 next time to have a better ( and safer ) sleep.

    The location is close to the airport so you can get there quickly in the morning if you have an early flight . However do NOT ask the reception to get you a cab as they ordered us an unmarked vehicle with a man who man have been a pimp. ( he Handed reception a wad of cash before telling us to get in his hummer !)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Everyone was friendly especially the maid that I spoke with...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with One Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My expectations are met

    Everyone was friendly especially the maid that I spoke with on Saturday morning. She was very professional and courteous. She made me feel even more comfortable and at ease just like at home

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JFK Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: