Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Nugget Casino Resort 4 stars

1100 Nugget Avenue, Sparks, Reno, NV 89431, USA

#20 of 47 hotels in Reno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8063 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue was maybe the surrounding area, it was next to a train depot which isn’t too bad, and on the other side is a highway but looking past those things Is a very amazing view of sparks and Reno.

    The property was really great especially for the price. Payed a cheap price for a cheap hotel in a really great casino hotel that was comfortable. It’s really tall and has a really great view of Reno. The workout facility was large and had a lot to do for a full workout. The pool and hot tub were also very nice and cool to be at. The hotel was also very close to food like In-N-out burger so that was convenient. Very hard to find a bad thing about the hotel especially for the price, you can’t complain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No microwave and/or fridge

    The hotel is located in Sparks which is close to Reno. The room was very comfortable located on the 21st floor. The only construction, was the lobby and they did not interrupt movement of any hotel guests. It was a VERY busy hotel/casino. As smoking is permitted in the casino it can be very difficult for anyone with breathing problems. Ate at 'Annies' there are two other restraunts. Food was good and varied All staff did theie best to make people happy and did it with a great smile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to get the tub to drain (room 1346 I believe) Difficult to get Pan Roast (from the Oyster Bar) after 9 PM on Thursday night.

    Bed was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in my room i do believe needs updating as i couldn't get it cooled off

    Ate in Rosies Cafe,,food and staff was excellant,,gambled a little,cocktail waitress and attendants were also great,,my only drawback was the air conditioning in my room lacked attention,,i was quite warm and tried to get it to cool off but couldn't,otherwise absolutely excellant experince

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy in the lobby currently. outdated slot machines. We waves are housekeeping fee for restaurant discount or discount on fee for hotel never received either.

    Rooms are nice. great price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the time of booking, the Resort Tower Room was $8 cheaper than the Premiere Rooms. At the front desk during check in, I was told the Premiere Rooms are much better, but the upgrade price at the desk will be $30, would have preferred to book the Premiere Room from the start. It's a Casino Hotel so a lot of smoke spills into the lobby area.

    Comfortable beds, nice bathroom and it's a huge upgrade from all the motels along the highway. Free undercover parking and the views from the higher floors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkin was horrible. We waited possibly 40 minutes, parked like cattle to be finally “greeted”. When we asked “what happened” to the front desk agent, Galen from Healy, Arkansas, he seemed puzzled by the question. He even told us that “he was confused”, as if we were too demanding. Next time Galen, a genuine apology and a bit of kindness would have done great! The room was at the image of the check in... awful! Blood stains at the entrance, clogged bathtub and the shower head so powerful we thought it would drill over our skin. The Nugget Casino Resort may as well be the shadow of what it used to be.

    The price agreed was very cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish they had a free breakfast considering we had to pay a resort fee anyway as a lot of hotels offer that amenity these days. A bit of a long walk from the parking garage to our room carrying our bags. I wish check in was a little bit easier as it was crowded out front with alot of cars waiting.

    It was a great value for what we got; must have been a special rate on Monday night. The room was nice and clean and had a nice view of the mountains. Great location on our way to Reno for the week. We needed a place for one night and the Nugget definitely worked out for our needs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Tower King - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby under construction during our visit

    Elsa was our waitress in the Oyster Bar and she was fantastic Kathleen from Sacramento on her second day there was very approachable and answered our questions All employees at the Oyster Bar: two thumbs up!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in the middle of a renovation. All of the restaurants we wanted to go to were closed. The air conditioning did not work well and all 3 of us were hot all night. Not good air conditioning, night life was disappointing, bad location

    The price was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have put a fridge in the room. The coffee was not good. Change brands.

    I planned on coming to Reno and wanted to come a day or two early. Went to Booking.com and was able to book 1 night at a very reasonable rate. They are working on upgrading the lobby so there is a bit of construction going on. Check in was easy and we were able to get to our room quickly. The room was very comfortable, although I would have liked a fridge in the room. The bed was firm and I slept very well. Check out was easy, valet took a little time but they were busy. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the outside was loud and the air conditioner did not work well so very warm all night which made for an uncomfortable night of sleep.

    The room was clean and roomy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Original room still had trash from last occupants and we had to be move to another room which had two full size beds instead of two queens as advertised. Registration area was taped off like a crime scene because of the remodel work being done. Clerk was doing his best despite all the construction workers present.

    The price. $44/day for double queen beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signs to the hotel lobby lead to the room is not clear.Reception does not explain clearly where to park our car.No fridge and no microwave in the room for such 4**** hotel?Cannot complete with motel.

    Bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging a ‘refundable’ $100. deposit when I checked in.

    The waitresses were too busy gossiping to each other! The person who brought my set up had to tell the waitress I wanted to order! I sat there for almost 20 min before I was waited on. Food was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of property was being remodeled several areas were hard to navigate. Very disappointed we were not advised when booking.

    Beds were comfortable rooms were larve5

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave and no liquid coffee creamer in the room. Actually it would have been nice to have more than two bath towels, but since we didn’t shower, I can’t complain :)

    The staff were wonderful and very helpful. My daughter played craps for the 1st time and the guys taught her. Black Jack dealers were friendly (for the most part). There was a crabby guy in the wee hours. I imagine I’d be a little crabby too at that hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a handicapped room thru you and they did not accommodate us. We had a regular room.

    Despite the remodeling the staff was friendly.our meals at Rosie''s cafe was HORRIBLE. Our waiter did comp my dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are really thin. You could hear loud music and your neighbors doing ??????? I complained and they gave us another room.

    Location, food, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having more time to spend enjoying my stay.

    Although the lobby was being refurbished, everything still flowed without a hitch. The bed was amazingly comfortable. And the view from high in the tower was awesome. It was delightfully novel to interface with the sheep and JiJitsu folks during my stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby Under construction and it was loud and messy. Staff was ok. Room was really big and nice and clean. Pool was awesome. It will be nice once it is completed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is being remodeled. It was noisy, dirty, loud, employees were not in uniforms so there was no clue if you were giving your car keys to the valet or to Eminem, as they both dress the same. Starbucks employee was EXTREMELY RUDE, Rosie's cafe wasn't much better. The employees in general were rude and didn't seem to care at all about customer service, with the exception of the Bloody Mary bartender and one if the restaurant waitresses. We will NEVER stay there again and will be sure to tell others about our horrible stay. This was the worst experience ever, and we've stayed here in the past, total waste of money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and rundown which would explain all of the jackhammer work in the lobby. Coffeemaker in the room was broken. Nice bed and linens. Shower had been newly upgraded. It appears that they are working to bring the hotel and casino back up to standard after being let go for a very long time. The steak and eggs at the cafe was very tasty! My compliments to the kitchen and wait staff. I ate at the counter. I was very happy that they had one because I was by myself.

    View from room was very nice. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food we had for breakfast was so-so, not very tasty and on the expensive side. Parking was also a little bit inconvenient.

    The room was very spacious, clean, and the bed and bedding was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the location as there were several restaurants, including a good brewery, within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled badly of smoke, splattered blood on bathroom wall and hair dryer. Let front desk know and nothing was done. 1 black jack table open, inexperienced staff screwed up payouts on roulette and craps tables multiple times. Had to go find cocktail waitress to get drinks at the tables.

    Parking was convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were dusty almost choked when opening them, ac wasn't very cool either and also smelled of dust,

    The price, and the pool , the casino is great too,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Tower King - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel lobby is in the middle of a remodel, so it is a little noisy and messy during the work day. Aside from that, the hotel was everything we expected, and the rate was comparable to many lower rated hotels in the area. Our room had been recently remodeled. It overlooked the freeway, but was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non- smoking room which smelled like cigarette smoke. Disgusting! Carpet was not vacuumed, stickers on floor and chips found. Second day, still same problem, not vacuumed.

    Location was good, right next to freeway. Requested a room in the remodeled area. Requested room on moutain side for it's view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.V. For the third time my stay coincided with something I wanted to watch on television and the absurdly limited stations available did not carry the channel that I needed. I've stayed at Motel 6 before due to this. It amazes me that a crappy little motel has better tv selection than a hotel casino. Very sad.

    Nice room, comfortable bed, very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room smelled of cigarettes pretty bad. needed to air it out by opening windows when we first arrived.

    They had good restaurants to choose from. the pool was nice and the gym had plenty of equipment to use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the tv quality in our room. It’s 2018, not 1998...HD please, since you are paying $20+ per movie

    Great value for the size and quality of the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mostly the noise from the traffic from the freeway or the noise from the rear o setting up their trainings, lot of times I go over there and the ice machines don't work on some floors you got to take an elevator down one or two floors to find one that works

    The price is fair the meals in the restaurants are good everything is pretty clean another way of big cities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food and drink in Rosie's Café was not very good. My pancakes had no flavor. The wine at dinner was very weak and the mimosa was absolutely awful. We avoided Rosie's after our experience. The food in "Game On" was better. I had a caeser salad with chicken. The dressing was very different and the chicken was hard, not tender - maybe overcooked or just old. The lines in front of Starbucks were long. But the food was better there than the restaurant. Also didn't care for the high taxes and $20/night resort fee. We only used the pool.

    The room in the Resort Tower was large and very clean. A nice window view of the mountains, but the railroad switching yard was directly below, meaning noise from the trains going by. But the noise was tolerable. It was fun watching the switching operations. Free valet parking was offered but we declined and used the self-park garage. Gave us opportunity for doing more walking. The pool and hot tub were nice and the workout room looked well furnished. Did not gamble though the opportunity was plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the resort fee. That added an additional cost that we should not have to pay as we were only there a few hours and didn’t use the facilities. Sadly seems like a way to advertise for cheaper rooms and then slip in the extra costs.

    Very conveniently located. Plenty of free parking. Did not have that smoke smell in the casino and public areas that most casinos do. Rates for food and drinks were quite reasonable. Staff cheerful, friendly and helpful. Liked the late check out for a small fee so we could shower,change and make an afternoon wedding.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undergoing refurbishment, quite tatty, smoking allowed inside, room tired and bit grubby.

    Free parking but wouldn't be keen to go alone. Cheap but $100 deposit is ridiculous given the state of the property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Resort Tower King - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged a resort fee when the whole hotel is under construction and very few facilities or resort amenities were open or available. Restaurants were closed and most of the other amenities were either blocked off or closed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Tower King - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toilet was too low for senior citizens. Needed handrails. We probably will need a handicapped room in the future.

    The room was very comfortable and close to the elevator as I requested

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is under construction but not an issue. We were there for a basketball tournament so didn’t have much time at the hotel. The kids loved the pool at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave the wrong side of the room facing the freeway , could not sleep the entire night, was able to move next day, but my kids bag got stolen. The staff is friendly, need to watch out for the side you are staying. For the 170$ stay a night it’s not worth if u are on wrong side in nugget

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a little lost around all the construction finding the lobby and the front desk

    It was fun staying there I will make sure I come back Vasil Chekardzhikov

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were upgraded to a Suite BUT...that being said, the Shower was size of shower on a cruise ship! Also, the room was quite "dark". The "line-up" of cars to be Valet parked was out on the road!! Hire more guys? Lastly, although the Lobby is being re-modeled, the Lobby Bar left A LOT to be desired; very dull. Oh! With the remodeling going on, perhaps thought needs to be given to upgrading the ventilation system in the Casino??? The smoke smell was so heavy we felt like we were in a cheap Casino someplace else. In fact, we ended up going to Harrahs to gamble - where they DID upgrade their ventilation and it was wonderful.

    Reno is NOT Vegas so we chose to stay outside the City and glad we did. This hotel location was perfect to all places we needed to go for our grandson's Basketbal Tournament.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms on the south side of the building face the train tracks and the if they are working on the tracks in the middle of the night, you will be awoken and kept up for a while. The windows are not sound-proof so you will hear all the noise from the tracks.

    The location, the casino, the room was nice and comfy. The front desk staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rosie's Cafe. The eggs were bland. Our waitress was a bit pushy and rushed us, but the other staff was friendly.

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean. There's a Starbucks in the lobby. Be sure to take advantage of the valet service, your paying for it afterall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is getting renovated and there is no swipe access on hotel lifts and I found some teenagers walking the hall.

    Easy checkin at a very good price. For multi day you can opt for no room service and save some dollars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The food, with the exception of the Oyster Bar, was bordering on terrible, and it seemed very strange to me that I had to request a refrigerator (which was large enough to hold a six pack of soda only) and pay extra for it.

    The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room was clean and fairly quiet and I liked the proximity to other things very much.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle ran every hour. My flight got in at 12:50 and by the time I made it out of the airport it was 1:10 so I had to wait until 2pm to get a shuttle. I think it should run every 30 minutes instead.

    Rosie's Café is great. They provide a lot of food for the money. Overall the hotel is nice and clean. Beware smoking is allowed in the hotel so some areas of the casino was very smoky.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was fast. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had breakfast at the cafe. The service was good as well as the food. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail doesn't exist in the rooms (unclean, broken window, tub wouldn't drain well,etc.)

    Price, people, to a of amenities, views, decor, pool - and you know you get what you pay for so, you know it might not be super clean and/or have broken fixtures.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we got to our room there were blood spots on the bed and on the wall. The floor was also very dirty and clearly not swept. When the front desk was called, Clinton stated that we could “change rooms in the morning” and he reimbursed the resort fee for the night. So my friend and I had to share a bed to avoid the blood spots. It was very uncomfortable and not within health standards. The next room was okay, still a very dirty floor. The gaming room for the kids is a joke. Half of the machines don’t work (there aren’t many to begin with) and it is SO hot and humid in there.

    Rosie’s cafe was good for the money. The pressure in the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby was being remodeled so it was very chaotic. There was a sign in the casino that pointed to the lobby, but lead you in the wrong direction. A security guard got us back on track. The room picked up a lot of freeway noise; the receptionist said we could go in the new tower with double paned windows, but that would be extra.

    Stopped in Reno just passing thru and got a good deal on a 2 queen bed room. Parking lot is adjacent and free. The room was big and clean with a Keurig coffee maker. The hotel has a nice pool and decent gym set up, bigger than most. We took out food from Rosie's Cafe which was 4/5. Overall it's a nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BATHROOM FLOOR HAD BLACK HAIR ALL OVER IT, IT WAS NOT MOPPED OR CLEANED IN ANY WAY, THERE WAS A DIRTY FACE RAG HANGING FROM THE SHOWER CURTIN ROD , AND IT WASN'T MINE, MORE ATTENTION NEEDS TO BE FOCSED ON THE BATHROOM.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hand soap in room. Requested lower floor because of disability was put on the 12th floor. It took 30 minutes to get our car from valet and that was only because we asked how much longer, the key had not even been pulled. Ventilation was poor in casino so we didn't gamble any

    The beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were running the heater outside of my phone and we were sweating, couldn't sleep, and couldn't stand to be in our room. It made for an extremely uncomfortable visit.

    Cool games and within walking distance of other restaurants and casinos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning and the jacuzzi tub did not work even after maintenance came to fix them. House keeping would not clean our room at a requested time and told us they would be on overtime. The room was so hot, we could not sleep.

    The noodle restaurant, the front desk customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food at the Oyster Bar was not good. Lobster bisque was inedible, Seafood gumbo tasted fine but made us both a little I'll.

    This was the best priced room, right in I-80, so very convenient. Room itself was nice and big and we slept well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to see refrigerator in the rooms. Some people need to keep medicine cool. The HVAC system was not working right, thermostat on 61 and the room was still warm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is going through refurbishment, so you get to see the electrical wires on the ceiling and also some missing things in the hotel.

    Rooms are really large and the bed is pretty comfortable, had a really nice sleep there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and tired, carpet stained, HVAC too noisy, windows in need of replacement (seals broken) allowing noise to be heard from outside, and room too hot even with AC on, making the turbine sounding system never stop throughout the entire night. Valet parking took 35 minutes to get car, so we parked ourselves the second night.

    Location easy to get to and easy parking as long as you don't valet. Upon check out, when advised of our issues with our room (detailed below), management waived he resort fees. Hopefully,they will correct issues for next guest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a stain on the floor that looked like it had not been cleaned and there was a stain on the bed spread that I felt the bed spread should be tossed out and replaced. Bathroom and the rest of room clean.

    Excellent staff, good food and nice facility.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in our room was extremely loud throughout the night, and even though we got a non smoking room the room smelled heavily of smoke.

    Comfy beds, staff was polite, food was decent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More TV channels? LOL! Plus the check in at the hotel is too long of a wait! Put more than one person up front checking in people please... or serve free cocktails while you wait! ^_^

    I was in a new remodeled room on the 7th floor. It was nice and clean. I had asked to not be facing the freeway, but the trainee that checked me in put me facing the freeway... sigh. Last time I stayed at the Nugget, I was not happy. I stayed this time and it was better.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush or toothpaste in hotel a lot is missing no refrigerator no microwave I was super hungry I would come back jus more prepared I guess almost every where is lobby ppl smoking I’m not smoker I add to stay in my room to not get in so much of it

    I like the bed I like the view like the quietness stuffs is at front desk is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Tower King - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were a little bit rough which is probably the only bad thing I could say about the hotel

    Large comfortable room really nice view staff was happy to give us an additional towel. Unlike other hotels in Reno the hotel and casino did not smell like cigarettes ventilation system was obviously in great working order It is one of the best hotels I’ve stayed in

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work,had to be fixed but sounded like dripping water all night. The traffic outside was almost like there were no windows...that loud.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the adjacent highway was over the top, couldn’t sleep through the night, it was like my room had no windows and I was on the 25th floor, this was my 2nd time in the hotel room and the first time was the same with the noise.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building was under construction there was insufficient lighting and there was no water in the bathroom for over an hour they did eventually fix it

    The room look nice and they did give us a credit or all the mess

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eleveters didn’t work up or down. Five of them didn’t work, because of one. There was a person stuck in the defective one. When I’m stuck on the 24th floor, and being disabled, it was s pretty scary experience!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Resort Tower Queen - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room stunk of marijuana and there was coffee or something all over the wall. The water pressure was terrible, but I feel like that’s common at hotels. The beds were super uncomfortable to the point I had to sleep sitting up. There was a hair in my room service breakfast. The buffet was sub par at best and not worth the money. Rosie’s cafe food was ok but service was poor and food took an hour to get to us.

    The swimming pool was amazing! Valet parking was quick and courteous. The room was big with a huge tv and adequate storage for clothes. Gift shop was reasonably priced! They offered a $10 meal voucher for declining maid services which was nice as I clean room myself always. Free valet!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just had an issue of the smell of smoke in the hallways even though I was in a non smoking room. Not sure but think I was in the old section of the hotel.

    The room for value was excellent. Was not expecting it to be as good as it was. Won a little cash in the casino. Bar area were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location remains an issue at the Nugget. The buffet pales to other places like Atlantis, and the nearby shops aren't particularly amazing.

    The Nugget is probably the best budget option in Reno / Sparks. If you book on unpopular days like weekdays / Sun-Mon, you often get incredible deals on a nicely furnished room with good facilities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were never asked whether we wanted to be on a non-smoking floor - we were asked high floor or low floor and took the 3rd floor option. Someone was smoking in another room and the smell came right into our room as if someone was lighting up RIGHT THERE, next to us. The lobby is under construction so seating spaces to "hang out" with a cocktail and friends were limited and the lobby bar was crammed and completely dominated by smokers. Made the evening less than enjoyable and the newly reno'd casino - while nicely done - has no seating areas to "hang out" either. You're either bellied up to a bar with smokers and very little seating for a group of 4, or you're at a table, gambling. I know that smokers are allowed in Nevada Casinos, but somehow the ventilation in this place made it very apparent and invasive versus other casinos I've been to in Reno.

    Newly reno'd rooms were really nice and spacious in the resort tower, with brand new carpets and large comfy beds and spacious bathrooms. Tastefully done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just need to finish room updates. The new bar Game On is a down grade from Gillys. Service there was horrible from bartenders and waitresses so much so we went out into casino bars to get our own drinks.

    Great hotel and casino. Restaurants were good and Bloody Mary Station was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The valet service is a major problem. They warn you to allow a minimum of 15 mins for your car to be retrieved. It can be a half hour or more at certain times. They don't have enough valets, and the cars are parked in a huge garage a block away. The young valets get in a van to be driven over to get the cars, and if they miss the van, they have to jog the block and then run up to whatever level the car is on. So the cars come in small waves every 5-10 mins. As I said, there aren't enough drivers, and if you are there at a busy time, you might wait through four or five waves of cars. It's aggravating. They have a few benches out front for the wait, but not nearly enough for the busy times, and those such old folks, pregnant moms, and the disabled just have to hope there's a seat. Even more annoying, they will not allow guests to call down from their room to request your car. You must present yourself at the desk, and face the full wait there. There is a small, uncovered, unsupervised lot on the other side of the hotel if you want to try to skip the valet mess. But it's not a great area to start with (overlooking the region's freight rail complex), so you have to take your chances. Also, though we were there in mid-May, it rained hard off and on all weekend, so parking in the uncovered lot meant a good soaking. In short, although I enjoyed the hotel and our room very much, I probably won't go back because the parking situation is such a hassle.

    Luxurious bed and pillows, very quiet (occasional train noise, but faint and brief), and the noxious smell of casino cigarette smoke did not seep past the registration desk, so there was absolutely no odor in the hotel tower and rooms. Good variety of restaurants, although we did not get a chance to eat in them. (We were very busy moving our daughter out of her dorm at UNR.) Since we stayed three nights, we got an upgraded room, which was huge and nicely appointed. I give full marks for the interior of the hotel and our room. Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premiere Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fire alarms going off at least 6 times during the first full day. Starting at 6 a.m. I called the desk and was told to evacuate using the stairs. We were on the 20th floor, so that was brutal. There were not very many people exciting the building. Very few in the stairwell. It was scary. The staff said the alarm goes off all the times when it went off again during our dinner. No one moved or seemed even nervous. Their safety precautions are horrible. I complained and was told that it was fixed. They should have messaged all their guests to explain instead of just being casual about it.

    It’s very convenient for our purpose. Parking is easy. I liked the free water bottles in the room each day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premiere King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reeks of cigarette smoke, but then most of the casinos in Nevada Reek of cigarette smoke. Elevator was quite dirty, room is very worn and outdated but it was better than sleeping in my car that's about all I can say for the room we stayed in. Hotel had two star rating which I think was adequate for this facility.

    The staff was very friendly thats about it.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Nugget Casino Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: