Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Journeys End Motel 2 stars

250 East White Horse Pike, Absecon, NJ 08205, USA

#11 of 19 hotels in Absecon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never again will I subject my family to such an establishment. The room was not clean. They say that the office is 24hrs but we checked in at 11pm. Once we entered the room and seen the conditions, I went back to the office to complain and there was no one there. We had to go out to purchase cleaning supplies just for us to be able to sleep in the room. There was Brown stains on the bathroom walls and also blood stains throughout the room. We also found a dirty towel in the corner. You get what you pay for and i still believe that i overpaid for this room. Overall worst experience ever!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me and my boyfriend needed a quick romantic getaway and that’s exactly what we got the room was huge the jacuzzi was just right and they even have bubble bath for sale

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints

    very friendly staff. late check in. large rooms. clean. well lit property. plenty of food and stores local. on main hwy but quiet. vending & laundry. we extended our stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com should fix the site better. I had ordered a specific room and its not what we were getting. But luckily the owners were very nice and helped us with what we were wanting.

    The owners were extremely nice and very accommodating. Rooms were very nice and clean. Very spacious!we will definitely be using this property for a return getaway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt the rooms were very dated for the price we paid - there was a very defensive order as soon as we walked in & it never went away! I never allowed my feet to touch the carpet cause it was nasty!! If it has not been a non-refundable room that was costly - I would have left!!

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of the room was horrible,, tried to use spray and the room still smelled like mold and wet carpet ,, the carpet was dirty the hot tub was old and they didn't give me the password to their wifi the cable channels didn't include the music channels I asked for late check out and they still tried to kick us out at 11am

    N/A

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding was clean but the mattress was old, you could feel springs, definitely old tub and shower needs bleach, didn't get to shower. Floor was carpeted, couldn't walk barefoot. I should have taken pics if I knew there was this survey, I would have.

    It appeared to be privately owned. I had to take the room as all other hotels nearby were booked it was a Saturday. Room smelled like mold. My flight was cancelled.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no idea how this place has a "pleasant" rating. There was nothing pleasant when we arrived. The room was dirty and as soon as we walked in we smelled a moldy/mildew smell. It was very late and we had to be up at 4:30am for a cheer competition (the reason for the stay) so we just went to bed. We all woke up with horrible headaches, stuffy noses and sore throats. The beds were hard. There were stains everywhere. The mirror above the jacuzzi was broken and held with black electrical tape! When we left in the morning the mold smell was on our clothes and in our hair! Immediately after the competition we went back to gather our stuff - within 3 minutes of being back in the room our terrible headaches were back! I told the man at the front desk that we would be checking out early and why. The only positive from this stay was that he was apologetic and gave us our money back with no problem. Don't let the photos of nice clean rooms fool you. They're not at all!

    Nothing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is nasty and there's mold all over the ceiling you & you can smell the mold from the door.. if u have allergies or asthma I do not recommend this hotel cause you will spend ur night in the ER instead

    the jacuzzi was the only good thing in the room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Atlantic City is solidly meh.

    Fantastic accommodations for the price and right next to Denny's. And a Jacuzzi in the room for cheap. I will stay here again if I am ever in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sink was actually in the bedroom, I kind of like my privacy brushing my teeth, etc. Not sure if all the rooms were like that.

    This motel is family owned I believe, and they were all lovely and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't too clean, there were streaks on the wall and sunflower seeds on the floor. The sheet on the box spring had stains on it but the sheets on the regular mattress were clean.

    The staff was great, the amount of money spent was perfect, two minute walk from Denny's and Wawa.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated but still nice Beds are a little hard but I love soft

    Close to places we wanted to see Friendly staff Dennys next door Nice hot tub/Jacuzzi Clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a roach crawling on the pillow and the room smelt like mold. THATS DISGUSTING

    The fridge worked well. The room does look the same as the pictures.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was run down furniture was stained

    Very old and run down rooms need updating

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet didnt flush. Bathroom was filthy.

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is good deal for the price and location. It's a short drive from AC and a much lower price, than actually staying in AC.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled of mildew it needed new carpets

    It was clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure there is shampoo and conditioner in the room not just soap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible-stench Gross

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room ,maybe very damp,or rug

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much as paid

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    place is clean to the eye, smell was kinda stale in the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prominent Musty smell in room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren't comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very far out and the furniture could be updated.

    Room was spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean. Quiet. Large room. Laundry room. Everything is close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee provided

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast no kitchen

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The odor in the room was not the best.

    It was close to where we were going. Price was ok compared to others. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Had a wonderful stay!

    The staff was excellent! So close to everything! Great place to stay for your money!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very pushy but not helpful my toilet leaked the room had stains everywhere walls carpet dresser

    The rooms are a nice size

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Spa Bath - Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    The people where nice but the place could use some updating and new beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wet musty smell. All night long. My clothes had that smell on them all the next day

    Just the price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Spa Bath - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smell bad.

    Location close to Atlantic City

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Overall, the place had a very dull feeling. For the price I was paying, it should definitely have been better.

    The hotel is located in Galloway, quite close to Atlantic City. So location.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the room smelled like a moldy wet basement and had water damage with mold growing around the base of the floor. it had me coughing days after i left.

    location to local stores and sites

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room needed a lot of updating and cleaning. Walls were dirty with food and other things not sure off. Bathroom had mold and rust. Would not stay again.

    Location was great and staff was friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner was rude. I told him the TV had one channel and he should call a plumber to fix the leaky toilet. The mace was not in good share at all.

    Nothing. The place is a dump. Sleep in your car or go home

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a small thing, but the door lock was sticky and required repeated effort to get it open.

    The staff were great! They were helpful, friendly, and very courteous.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place was certainly not clean could see mold around shower and on floor tile in corners. Had a bad odor the towles did not smell clean. This would be a decent place for a emergency stay glad I was only there for one night.

    Close to Atlantic City. That's about all that was good.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There were old blood stains on several walls on the wall paper.

    The room was big and the beds were comfortable. The area was kept clean and we had no problems from other guests or visitors. The area was safe and even though it's right off the road, it wasn't too loud.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ice machine was broken

    The weather frigid but the heater kept us toasty warm

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Same place i choose everytime

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The smoking room smelled like a cigar

    It's a great place for a budget but i definitely recommend a non smoking room

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Way to expensive for a place like that I could go to a 4 star hotel in cape may and pay the same price for the same room except cleaner and nicer

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are old n smelly stains on the rug and bathtub mold on the walls needs a serious remodel

    Outside of hotel n beds were comfy

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs updating and the smell was terrible. Guest upstairs was very loud all night. We could not sleep.

    Location to Atlantic City.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: