Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ka'anapali Alii 4 stars

50 Nohea Drive, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

#13 of 61 hotels in Lahaina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 63 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just the ice maker:) But no big deal...

    The staff was wonderful and the property was beautiful. There was easy access to the beaches and shopping. The condos were clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area bar & grill was not available and is a service that would have been well used. Noise from guests in adjacent condos is very noticeable especially when younger kids are involved (running, jumping, moving chairs, etc).

    Excellent location and great beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The parking situation could have been better.

    We loved the beach view from our condo. The staff was exceptional and always helpful. The condo was immaculate. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There was nothing I didn’t love about the Alii...large beautiful condo, daily maid service, free parking, close to everything!!! I will definitely be back!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible smell in master bedroom and bath. Felt like we were kicked out of our room when it was time to leave.

    Great location. Nice having a larger sized room with kitchen .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The shaded parking for buildings 3 and 4, below ground, have very small spots and lots of cement poles (support poles, I guess). It made it very hard to get in and out of the parking spots. VERY hard. Someone should remedy that. Or I could park upstairs in the sun. Not a great option.

    We had a very good apartment. Since all the apartments are individually owned, they are furnished differently. Most are managed by the management company, some are VRBO. Those that are managed by the company are usually in far better condition all around and include daily housekeeping. That said, everything about our apartment was terrific. Well furnished, well equipped kitchen, new appliances, two nice bathrooms, lovely bedding and yes! daily housekeeping. The gas grills in the garden/pool area were shiny bright, cleaned every morning, and used by enough people that it was like a little party/picnic every night. We did eat some meals in the local restaurants, but grilling was great and we met people that made our stay all the better. We were on the 8th floor. What a view! What nice pools! What a gorgeous beach right in front..... steps away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding and sheets extra clean, parking is super close, beach chairs available, clean big beach, kitchen had everything we needed, bathrooms were new, showers big and clean. I like daily housekeeping. Super close walk to the best restaurants. Loved the pool and free pool towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you had to pay to use beach chairs and umbrellas.

    Excellent location! Within walking distance to beach bars, restaurants, shops. Our two bedroom condo was very clean and so comfortable- loved the giant balcony and views! The beach was right outside our condo and gorgeous! Staff very friendly and efficient . Parking was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really think of anything

    Amazing condo resort in the perfect location. The condo was huge and right on the beach. It was like staying at a home away from home.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big spacious rooms, felt like home away from home. Pools were great! Perfect for our family, 1 yr old enjoyed the shallow area while he could be next to big sister swimming right there, and deep end where dad could swim. Beach wasn't over crowded. Didn't want to leave!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar at the pool

    Very spacious and well equipped very comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. I like a softer mattress Also I was very disappointed there weren’t any restaurants at this hotel

    Room was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was enormous with fantastic views from both ways. The BBQ area was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not real hotel. No breakfast

    Good location, nice apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for beach chairs

    Tennis courts were fantastic

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is so convenient

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    they charged us for extra phone usage

    It.s very private and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and barely ocean view

    Grounds, staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Fantastic View.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bigger pool with on site bar/restaurant.

    Beautiful view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar/snack bar by pool

    Great kitchens, comfortable beds, many extra amenities in rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything!

    We loved absolutely everything about this place! True luxury for our very special occasion . Paradise on the beach!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’m a smoker. Rules in Hawai‘i are overly strict.

    The entire property and staff was first class.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old worn broken down seating in the living room. The old cheap hideabed in the den and the cheap quality of the kitchen utensils.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows and couch are not great.

    The condo is very spacious, great views, on the beach, and close to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my 1st time visiting Maui. The overall experience was great.I had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Everythig

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved it all. Perfect for 5 adult family members.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The spray on one of the outside rinse showers was intermittent. A bigger pool? That's all I can come up with!

    Great staff., grounds and condo! The layout and amenities made it extremely comfortable - great for my family! The beach was one of the highlights and the beach walk made it easy to get to the village and beyond.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was promoted as an ocean view, however our view was primarily of another building on the property. The room should be billed as a 'partial ocean view.' A bit misleading. Also, the bed was very, very firm. Fairly pricey for the lack of ocean view.

    Prime location in Kaanapali. Grounds maticulously maintained. Room was nicely appointed. Kitchen was great.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It would be awesome if there was one bar on the property. Furniture a bit outdated.

    Terrific location, room was very nice. Lots of Windows with a view of the mountain. Liked having the kitchen so our family of 5 could eat breakfast & lunch in.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    A lot of things broke or were in need of repair when we checked in and during our stay. None of the TV's were working. None of the DVD players ever worked. The ice machine from the refrigerator was not working and one of the bathroom sinks started spitting up gross material and needed to be snaked. A day later we got an emergency knock on the door saying there was water coming from our bathroom (which there wasn't, it was another unit's issue, either above us or next to us). I heard the repairs being made through the walls. Beds were uncomfortable and pillows were ridiculously hard and high. Rug in family room was made from a very hard and rough material that hurt your feet when you walked on it.

    Beautiful location. Chocolate dipped macadamia nut cookies upon arrival were a nice touch. Good sized rooms.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    - we saw 1 cockroach - there were no activities at the hotel - swimming pool was small when compared to those of the other hotels

    - directly in front of kaanapali beach which was a good spot for surfing - surfboard rentals were affordable for the weekly rentals - the rooms were spacious - staff were very friendly

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The furniture is dirty, creepy and outdated. We had to place a few beach towels down on the couch before having a seat.

    Location is great! The staff was really friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pool was mainly for children and not very large. No cocktail service available.

    Great condo. Comfortably slept 6 adults and 2 children. Great beach and location. Close to other hotels & shops. 5 minute drive to Lahaina and 15 minute drive to Napili beach.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Rented a paddle board for two days but the weather turned bad... It was a fight to get a refund.

    The condo and its spaciousness, the grounds, and the setting!

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I recommend this facility to anyone coming to Maui. It was much better than I expected and the condo was very spacious. The pool and grounds were beautiful and very well maintained. We drove to many places and beaches on Maui and the beach in front of this complex is the best!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Disappointed that there were no restaurant or bar facilities on site .

    Beautiful clean resort with amazing sea views from many of the individual rooms. Spacious 2 bedroom , 2 bathroom Condo.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My bed was a little hard but that's it.

    I've stayed at Kaanapali Alii 5 times. Never disappoints!! Perfect location and awesome, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location! We would go back over and over.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Our unit was renovated, spacious, and was wonderfully equipped.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great apartment and very helpful staff with very handy location.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beautiful condo! Excellent beach and super staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff are friendly, the beach is great!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Love the Spaciousness and decor of the units. Great location. Perfect beach.

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: