Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kandahar Lodge at Whitefish Mountain Resort 3 stars

3824 Big Mountain Road, Whitefish, MT 59937, USA

#12 of 17 hotels in Whitefish

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 83 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    I liked our location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t realize there weren’t any elevators so carrying all our luggage up flights of steps wasn’t very pleasant. Ordered food and drinks from the bar upon arrival. It was 20 minutes before we were told they were out of what we wanted. We compromise but it was good. It’s an old lodge so our thoughts it was slightly over priced.

    I liked our location. Enjoyed the fireplace very much.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was lovely worth the drive up the mountain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was nothing special for room cost would be nice to have as affordable menu for late nite arrivals.

    Room was clean and comfortable. Nice LITTLE lounge near the fireplace bartender was cheerful and informative :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Over rated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the 3rd floor with no elevator...a fact that was not in any info I read... There were no fire sprinklers in the hotel, and we were there while forest fires were raging not far away. The breakfast that was so highly rated, was standard Motel free breakfast. We paid quite a lot for nothing much.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay around Glacier NP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot tub should really be 0-24, we did not make it back from Glacier NP on time to enjoy it.

    We loved the athmosphere of the hotel. Breakfast was okay too. Our room had a fully equipped kitchenette, which was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    6.7
    As an older skier it was ski in ski out .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The hotel had an appearance of things being used meaning things were old .The bathroom and kitchen sink were one of the same . I got sick twice with intestinal virus I assume it came from those conditions.

    As an older skier it was ski in ski out .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    Very cute cabin feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn’t seem too interested in helping out. There was a large group there for vacation, and it seemed that they were being catered to and everyone else didn’t matter. We had dinner at the restaurant and spent over $500 for four of us (that was with two kids). We figured that we were on vacation, and we should do it the way it was intended. I wouldn’t rate the food as five star, just the price.

    Very cute cabin feel. The beds were comfortable. Convenient location. Some would consider this a con, but I actually liked the fact that there wasn’t an elevator to bring us to the third floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great snowboard retreat right on the mountain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had no view at all and was a tad on the small side, but still very comfortable.

    Warm boot room, ski room, nice simple breakfast, warm fire, cookies and popcorn waiting at the end of the ski day. They enthusiastically shuttle you right to the lift. Ski-in at the end of the day! So many great things at the Kandahar!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Great choice for a ski trip to Whitefish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on the mountain. Enjoy morning coffee or post skiing cocoa by the fire in the lobby. Perfect little bar for an apres ski drink or a bite to eat in the evening. Beds were wonderful, especially for a body sore from hitting the slopes all day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Great vibe in the lodge, great staff, terrible food options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FOOD! FOOD! Get with the times, people. Gluten gluten gluten everywhere. No protein option for breakfast. No eggs, no bacon. Uggghhh food was awful in all of whitefish. I want to bring the wife but she is celiac and may die of starvation up there. However I liked the place and I would go back but I’d have to stay in a condo with a kitchen unless food options get better.

    location and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    We can't wait to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts could have been a little more "home made". Everything was basically generic and store- bought. Especially since Kandahar has such a well - respected restaurant on the premises.

    We loved the lodge itself; haven't stayed in an actual lodge where you can go down and read a book by a roaring ACTUAL fire (Not gas) in a long time. The staff was genuinely friendly and helpful. Plus whitefish is a cool town and Big Mountain is awesome

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful stay, true ski lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Kitchen Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment is there are lots of stairs and no elevator but otherwise great place to stay

    Wonderful stay, true ski lodge. Rustic, nice and cozy. Great hot tub and location is truly ski in/out with access to free shuttles.!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    The continental breakfast is quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was basic and not much space or shelving for personal items.

    The continental breakfast is quite good. Fitness area and an excellent hot tub. Great beds and nice touches like the cubetime alarm. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    A perfect place to stay on the mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy occupants of the room above us but that was the only downside and beyond the hotel's control in an older wooden structured building.

    A really attractive hotel with a lovely log fire in the lounge area and a nice continental breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Loved the open fire and the Snug Bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchen Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on the top floor you got everybody’s heat. As a result we didn’t sleep well. We had both windows wide open and still couldn’t cool the room down.

    Loved the open fire and the Snug Bar. Hot tub was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    I would enjoy returning for another visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a thing

    Kandahar Lodge is a comfortable and quiet place to stay. I liked the old world charm. The sitting area near the from entrance with the crackling fire in the fireplace was very inviting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Dated building. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd floor room (no elevators) was a chore to get to. The room took 4 hours to warm up since heat was drone one small baseboard strip and was off when we arrived.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful flowers in front of building. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    cosy, elegant room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was good but would have likes even more protein choices

    cosy, elegant room with comfortable beds. The guy at the front desk was very helpful about Glacier park information. The hot tub was very clean and open late.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    The staff were all friendly and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were all friendly and very accommodating. We were greeted warmly by all staff members. The desk agent helped us access our booking.com reservation as we were having trouble getting signals with our cellphones. Super service. We would definitely stay again when in Montana.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    OK for visiting Glacier NP - but really it's a ski hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking was limited. You could park across the street in a gravel patch but I expected more for a hotel of this quality and price. Needed a lift too.

    A splendid hotel. But it's really for ski-ing. It's in a ski resort. If you go there in the summer like we did you're gonna be a little disappointed. Relatively close to Glacier NP - but still a drive. I'm sure it would be great in winter with the roaring fires. Excellent bar snacks. But expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay. Quiet, recommended for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Second story room, no elevator. Okay if you don't have many bags. First night there wedding party booked entire restaurant. No place for staying guests to eat. Bar small and full. Ate outside turned out okay, not our preference. Must drive back down mountain for alternatives.

    Comfortable surroundings, pleasant staff, clean rooms, great breakfast!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Mountain coziness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tube and fitness facility did look outdated

    Place was very cozy with lovely details. Breakfast did include all you need and exspect from a continental breakfast. Very positive you get real/ceramic plates and mugs. No plastic! Nice breakfast place outside with lots of flowers.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice place but no food
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was closed for a private party. There was no food and we were told we needed to go back into town or order pizza. We ordered the pizza and it never came.

    There room was nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    we had a great time in a picturesque setting - great for all the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchen Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff not helpful on what to do in the area. Not so eager to help

    great accomodation, lots to do in the resort (hiking, biking, climbing, zip-lining) nice warm pool to hang out in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing, it was great!

    The rooms include a kitchenette which was great. The chef was amazing, as was the bar tender. The rooms were roomy and terrific. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    The balance to Glacier NP Summer madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We enjoyed the trip up the mountain at days end as opposed to the bedlam of the packed city and environs. In Summer time Mountain life is great. We also enjoyed the flexibility of whether we ate at the "WOW'' restaurant or simply enjoying eating outside where some food can be served. and the morning breakfast bar was excellent. Although the property is not new it has aged gracefully. As my wife uses a walking stick I asked for a room to best suit and was allocated a first floor room - Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    we had a mini suite which was spacious and comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we had a mini suite which was spacious and comfy. The breakfast (continental) was yummy and the staff very personable. I was disappointed the hot tub was broken, but it was outside and looked very inviting. We were visiting Glacier National Park, and took us 30-40 minutes to travel over to the park entrance, but the lodge is nestled in the heart of Big Mountain, and was a lovely place to escape the crowds of the park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful grounds;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchen Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The loft bedroom got really hot, and a/c was downstairs where the kids were staying so we froze them out if we tried to turn it up. The set up is kind of funky...you park in the back of the property, but you have to go up an down three different stair cases to get to the rooms. I knew there was no elevators, but this was still quite a handful with ice chests, suitcases etc

    Beautiful grounds; nice staff Rooms and common areas are clean, but a bit dated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Had a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you had to park in the lot across the street it was difficult to carry all your stuff. Plus there was no help to carry heavy luggage up the stairs.

    The lodge was beautiful and welcoming. The gardens outside were exceptional. The rooms were large and the beds extra comfy. The bartender was so much fun and got everyone talking to each other.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room faced the wall of the adjacent building. Restaurant was unexpectedly closed and there was no other rest. In the resort that was open so we had to eat in the tiny 2 table bar.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway near Glacier National Park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kandahar Lodge! The room was clean and comfortable. The continental breakfast is available from 6:30 which is ideal for an early start if you want to go hiking in Glacier National Park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.8
    Don't trust booking.com!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lodge wasn't yet open for the summer, no other guests were there, booking.com acted as if we were lucky to get a room, you have to negotiate stairs, there were no fluffy eggs . It was a complete downer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice skiing lodging
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A small improvement to the continental breakfast would be more natural food such as additional fruit options, plain oatmeal and natural yogurt versus packaged options.

    The beds are excellent and the rooms have good basic facilities but are not overly roomy. The common areas such as the fireplace area and hot tub are very nice. The ski and boot room are great and a shuttle to the lift and ski home makes the place perfect for skiers. The on-site restaurant is currently exceptional for adults and there are other options within walking distance. We have stayed here many times since 1981 and will return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Close-by comfort, but LOUD rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know what the issue is, but I could literally hear every word of the conversations taking place in the rooms next to mine. It was really awkward and annoying. I could also hear every noise that took place in the hallway as well. FYI: I stayed in a room on the second floor. I'm unsure if this is a symptom on all floors and in all rooms, but I hope not.

    Obviously, the location can't be beat...you're just a short walk from the main mountain village and the lifts. The comfort of the room was wonderful after a long day of being on the mountain. In addition, the real wood burning fireplace in the lobby was a wonderful touch (smelled so amazing!).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Not as expected for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed that I paid for a loft with a kitchen like my friend and I got a kitchenette, she got a full kitchen-same price! I also thought there would be better views of the mountian. The breakfast was fine but for the amount of money we paid per night I expected a little more. The staff were not welcoming or outwardly friendly and several times I heard the snug bartender say she could leave as soon as we were done....making us feel rushed.

    Location was good. Rooms and beds were very comfortable. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful, very clean, nice restaurant, bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were wonderful, very clean, nice restaurant, bar and complimentary breakfast. Outside hot tubs were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    There was limited bar food selection available on the menu,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was limited bar food selection available on the menu, should have been a bit broader.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Lodge experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators. Our lofted room was nice for extra space...but loft lacked ventilation. Very hot up there.

    Lodge experience

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Very peaceful and quiet here in the summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very peaceful and quiet here in the summer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from downtown and small area with only a few tables for the breakfast.

    Very nice and comfortable room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.5
    Decent but nothing to rave about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive drinks..crummy view...

    Nice hot tub. Open late. Pretty lobby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was well appointed and very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It all met expectations.

    The room was well appointed and very clean and comfortable. The hotel is very quiet and was relaxing to be in.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    10
    Nostalgic ski lodge complete with a huge wood burning fire...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nostalgic ski lodge complete with a huge wood burning fire place.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything .

    Everything! It was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Great, cozy place. Would definitely stay here again!
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Little more choice on breakfast options.

    Convenience of ski storage, location on mountain and friendliness of staff!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great location, great staff, absolutely beautiful lodge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Kitchen Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Overall beautiful place, excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and space in room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    6.3
    There are no elevators on the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no elevators on the property

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    This is a very comfortable ski lodge up on the mountain outside of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful accomodations

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds and stunning outside area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.5
    Price value relationship was too high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant staff was condescending.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.3
    High priced due to Glacier National within being within 50 miles
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner in room too loud, no view from room, ski resort so facilities were worn.

    Location high up on Mt. Whitefish

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Kitchen Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hot tub was cold, no views or real windows, nothing really open in summer that you can walk too

    Clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Ski Lodge feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have been better

    Ski Lodge feel

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.5
    The room was comfy, though small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was mold growing in the grout in the bathroom tub area. Not a huge deal but it did have a bit of a gross factor. The lobby was a tad noisy one night, there was a drunk guy trying to be heard over everyone and everything else. The sound carries up the stairwell. We were on the first floor and it was pretty loud. He quieted down before I had to make the dreaded call. The restaurant is very expensive, way out of my price range. No problem though, lots of other choices on and off the hill.

    The room was comfy, though small. It h:ad two double + beds (a weird size). If you put four adults or even two adults and older kids it would be impossibly small. For two though, it was fine. The lobby was nice and the breakfast was adequate. We did not try the hot tub or the exercise facility as we were beat from skiing all day. The lobby was nicely appointed and comfortable and inviting to sit in. The people who worked there were very nice, particularly Mark the day manager. Very accommodating. They let us check in when we arrived at 9:30 AM and go to our room to change. That is a nice touch, my experience is that most hotels do not do that even if they are not full.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    Staff were very accommodating and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very accommodating and friendly. Location is really good, but a bit of a hike to the village if shuttle isn't available. Food at hotel is pricey for large family and a bit too gourmet for kid's. Room great for family of 4. Would definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.7
    the staff was nice but it was difficult to rate or judge...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the continental left a lot to be desired. I would have preferred a hot breakfast at this price point.

    the staff was nice but it was difficult to rate or judge this lodge since I was the last guest of the season and they had already begun to shut down. I liked the lodge overall.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful fireplace and furnishings in the Great Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    At the time of booking, I was not made aware that the onsite restaurant required reservations in advance. As it turned out, the entire restaurant was booked by outside groups both nights we were there. I believe hotel guests should be accommodated for dinner at the Lodge.

    Beautiful fireplace and furnishings in the Great Room.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    location is cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no elevator. needs updating very badly. didn't sleep as many as the add said. loft is hot.

    location is cool. fire place area in main entry nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    The location is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-Fi was so-so.

    The location is amazing. The staff was terrific. The continental breakfast well stocked with a variety of foods. The room was comfortable and well-appointed.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    7.9
    The staff was amazing, the food in the Snug Bar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was nice but we did not realize we would be 10 minutes out of town. (That was our mistake) It was beautiful though.

    The staff was amazing, the food in the Snug Bar was delicious! The resort was nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    8.3
    Overall, it was a really nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was pretty warm while we were there and the loft area was too warm even with the window a/c on at the highest level. There was a to use upstairs but the cord was not long enough to reach the only electrical outlet in the loft area.

    Overall, it was a really nice place. Beds were very comfy. We LOVED the food we ate at the restaurant on site. We liked that our family felt very comfortable playing games in the lobby area.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    7.5
    It was a great location and great to have the ski shuttle.
    • Family with young children

    The ski locker was nice but I would have liked to be able to lock my skis up. It was a complete honor system. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair on the bathroom floor that had not been cleaned. Gross. I do not like hotels that put the shampoo and gel in a container inside the shower - I understand it prob helps with cost - but I think the quality of the product is cheapened when doing this. The comforters on the bed were very nice - which made me think that there is no way possible those are cleaned after each guest - this kind of grossed me out. The breakfast was alright - could have been better.

    It was a great location and great to have the ski shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.1
    Close proximity to ski area;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not within easy walking distance of ski lift; expensive; tiny kitchen; queen, not king size rather stiff beds

    Close proximity to ski area; old school ski resort feel, with wood fire in the lobby; good but expensive food and drinks; wifi through-out; ski and boot storage; frequent shuttle to ski area

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    7.9
    The staff is very good, helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We originally had a 2nd floor room but moved to a third floor room due to the thin ceilings. lots of noise coming from the unit above. That needs to be improved.

    The staff is very good, helpful and accommodating. Especially the front desk and bar tender. I love the beds at the Kandahar, thank you.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    9.6
    Hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no elevator duvet covers - too heavy

    Hot tub breakfast cookies fire ski access nice room with kitchen lightweight blankets upon request boot and ski room showers at hot tub storage of bags after check out nice atmosphere comfortable

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    4.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They don't even have bottle water to drink. Everything in vending machine too old. No food available, had to drive to downtown for food.

    location

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.4
    Like location and proximity to skiing
    • Solo traveller

    Staff didn't seem to knowledgeable about skiing logistics, opening times, etc.

    Like location and proximity to skiing

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful facility & very warm atmosphere & cozy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beautiful facility & very warm atmosphere & cozy surroundings

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    9.6
    The friendliness of the staff and the home like atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The friendliness of the staff and the home like atmosphere of the lodge.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Great friendly staff and awesome food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great friendly staff and awesome food

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.3
    Staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevators. Facility is a bit tired and dated

    Staff is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was great. Dinner was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Classic mountain lodge atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Classic mountain lodge atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    6.7
    Scenery was brautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very expensive for the size and quality. Stairs to lift are too large for small children. Not safe.

    Scenery was brautiful

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: