Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ramada by Wyndham Titusville/Kennedy Space Center 2 stars

3500 Cheney Highway, Titusville, FL 32780, USA

#7 of 10 hotels in Titusville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 341 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    If in the future I have to come back, I will!
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell in the room and the second floor hallway. I was at the first floor but my friends on the second, and the hallways smelled but inside their room smelled really good.

    bed was very comfortable. nice pool. room was clean and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.6
    Very unpleasant experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Immediately after getting into the room I called the front desk to ask if the chemical smell would go away. I was assured the room was just cleaned and to open a window the smell would go away. Proceeded to open the window and prep for a meeting. After an hour in the room Developed a terrible headache because of this chemical smell. Requested a different room. The lady took me to two other rooms, unfortunately both rooms had the same sickening smell. Requested a checkout Patel the unpleasant manager charged me $56 as a penalty for being in the room the short time. Horrible experience,unqualified manager doesn't get the big picture. Booked Ramada online based on the brand Name they had. Big mistake learned a valuable lesson. Business owner for 30 years.....

    Check in staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    All the staff members were wonderful very patient and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff members were wonderful very patient and understanding given our situation and the housekeeping Department was exceptional. They always fulfill my request to the best of their ability.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Convenient to the interstate, but not to many local points of interest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a late check-out and were told it would be forty dollars. A bit excessive and inconvenient, and actually the first time I've ever been told no when asking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    One family's experience. Take it for no more than that.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room made our eyes stin from the chemical smell, and the floor was wet. They said it was from carpet cleaning. The second room was so musty we opened the window. Only made the smell worse. Wound up cranking the a/c just to make it tolerable, and sleeping in coats. Terrible musty smell throughout the night and sticky wet, even with the a/c on full and the window closed, so much so that no one would shower because it would just make the air more wet than it already was. One of our party is a civil engineer and believes, based on the condition of the ceiling tiles and the inability to remove moisture from the room, that the hotel may have a systemic water infiltration problem that needs to be addressed. We stayed at five hotels in Florida in the last nine days, and this was the only one with such issues. We were out of the room by 6:15 am, and moved to a different nearby hotel the next night that had no such issues.

    The front desk staff were helpful when we asked to change rooms due to wet floors in the room and chemical smell in the first room they put us in that made my eyes sting..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.6
    It was somewhere to sleep and shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was very old. The room smelled very musty. The beds were not that comfortable. The breakfast was ok. Our first room they put us in had ants all over the counter. Just a very old out dated property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    2.9
    Hairy bathroom walls
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was disgusting, little curly black hairs on the floor and walls (you know, and not sure how that's even possible tbh), the entire hotel smelled like musty old carpet, and the beds and pillows felt damp even with the air blasting. Beds were so uncomfortable that it took days for our backs to feel halfway normal again. Just gross. (IMO)

    A cute lizard was waiting for us on the ceiling of the room when we returned from dinner. We were very surprised it wasn't a giant cockroach. (We took him outside to live a happy lizard life.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    I like everything there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, I like everything.

    I like everything there. Breakfast was super good. I was going to stay until the 5th but had to leave one day before due to personal problems; otherwise I would have stayed longer. All staff I talked to were very knowledgeable and friendly. I felt like a Queen!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    The staff were friendly but the The rooms smells bad, carpet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly but the The rooms smells bad, carpet look dirty and on the booking page said that breakfast will be on Dennys and that was not true. The breakfast was not on Dennys.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    No one ever was available to answer the phone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No one ever was available to answer the phone. The manager or owner was not pleasant. The hotel was very humid and smelled of mold. Carpeting needs updating. Would have liked more fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice motel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms feel and smell damp Titusville seems Expensive versus other Florida locations

    Cheaper space center tickets at reception to skip the queue on arrival Breakfast was good Great location to get in and out of Titusville easily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    The free breakfast was ok but was told I couldn't take...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free breakfast was ok but was told I couldn't take it to my room due to fact that some people were throwing food in garbage. Well I can't control what other people do & didn't seem right that if I pay to stay there that I couldn't bring my breakfast to my room. Staff not so friendly & couldn't even take a bath due to stopper not working. My daughter had same problem in her room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong Odor in hall of chemicals really stunk. Should be checked by health dept. burned my eyes and gave me headaches. A/C worked improperly would shut down at night blow on you other times Manager nasty Cock roaches in bathroom Dirty gray carpets in room Paper glasses to drink out of paper absorbed the water, soggy Unable to leave early or get out of 7 day stay Poor free breakfast, mostly carbs, could not take back to room to eat by myself with my room coffee Room had no foot stool by chair for my swollen legs Needed more food in vending machines, machines were almost empty during my stay The small gym needed an exercise bike Really disliked this motel compared to other motels I recently stayed at in Vermont & NYS for much less dollars Small tv with no TV guide

    Housekeeper friendly Liked the tub with the bar and plenty of hot water Mostly quiet at night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    3.8
    Mold and mildew invades this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was covered in mold and mildew, I had to wash my feet before getting in bed because I walked around without socks for ten minted and my feet were black from mold on the floor. The floor boards were warped and loose from mildew. There was a dehumidifier in the room and it still had odors. This was the second and better room they gave me that night. The first room I entered smelled so badly of mildew I returned to the desk immediately and asked for another. By the time I got in the second room it was 9:30 at night and I was too tired to go back to the front desk, check out and then find another hotel. I checked out at 6:00 am. Also, the bathroom sink was about to fall off the wall. I will never stay there again and will advise all to stay away.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    3.8
    Don't do it, if you do bring Lysol
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were dirty, had a very offensive mold/mildew odor!! We went to Walmart to purchase Lysol in attempt to help with the odor..

    Nothing really other than location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Unless you are price driven... opt for a better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a "chemical odor" in the room that might have been traceable to the AC unit. Not sure. Windows in the room were operable, but did not function. We should have asked for a new room... our "bad". Booking.com did not indicate that breakfast was included. It was... but it was only very mediocre. There was an "attached" Denny's restaurant to the hotel... and it was believed that's where the breakfast was to be held. Wrong. Separate room - straight out of the 60's.

    The hotel was convenient for an overnight stay near the Kennedy Space Center... and was the least expensive of all the area hotels. Figured it was a "Ramada brand" hotel - so the initial rating of 7.2 did not bother me. The room was physically clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No meat on the breakfast buffet and the eggs wars cold 2 of 4 days.

    Just a golf trip. Room was clean and comfortable. Wasn't looking for anything special.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    3.8
    This room was a health hazard and a rip off!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel has a serious problem with damp and the room stank. Furthermore there was a rancid smell coming from the sink in the bathroom. If this was my home I’d be rehoused. It’s appalling that the Ramada company take money from the public - the rooms are not fit for habitation.

    The bed was clean and comfortable. Goood breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator. Indoor stairs steep and difficult to navigate with a large suitcase. Room was damp and humid. Facility clean but definitely needed to be updated.

    Staff excellent. Complimentary breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.2
    If it wasn’t for work, I wouldn’t have stayed there..
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was really rude.. I asked him a simple question about getting a printout for the room total so that I could get reimbursed through my company and was immediately yelled at.. I asked him to calm down a couple of times because I didn’t see the problem or understand why he was being rude.. I finally had to walk away from the counter before loosing my temper.. I talked with other staff members and tenants during my stay and all of them had negative encounters with the management.. Housekeeping drowns the rooms in chemicals in attempt to hide how dirty the rooms actually are, tub backfills with water when you flush the commode. I could go on but what’s the point? Who actually reads this? Will anything be done about these things??

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel to stay when visiting Kennedy Space Center. Many services at your door step.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to a suite which was really great. The room has a microwave and a coffee machine. Staff were friendly. Great Hotel to stay when visiting Kennedy Space Center. We purchased our tickets at the Hotel reception. Special thanks to Kay in the breakfast area she was great and provided us with a map of the space center along with some really helpful tips. The pool ans spa where lovely and clean. Car parking right out front of our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall the experience was very good - the ideal location for visiting the Kennedy Space Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was not comfortable: squeaky frame and very lumpy mattress (mattress needs to be replaced). When arrived the room smelled like a stinky wet dog!! Eventually after the air conditioning ran for a few hours the smell went away

    Very quiet building which helped falling asleep. Front desk staff super helpful with all recommendations. Lady working in the breakfast room was wonderful. Housekeeping staff did an excellent job keeping the room clean and tidy (especially with children's toys in the bath tub).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    2.5
    Left after one night which was way to long!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The rooms smelled like chemicals. 2)Management Lied about construction going on. Construction outside my room at 7 AM (Really!) 3) Management rude 4) Breakfast was very limited but OK. Hard to believe "Ramada" lets this hotel carry their name...............Never Again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay the motel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    During breakfast the president was talking on the TV. The breakfast attendant changed the channel. However, when ask why she did that she said she was sorry and EMEDIATLY changed the TV back. I want to thank her for that. I want you to know that turning the President off is offensive to me.

    I enjoyed my stay the motel was great. However one small thing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff and cleanliness made it a good value. Will be nice when updating is complete.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think the odor from the on-going construction was horrible the first day there. The whole facility is in process of updating, but thought perhaps they should have closed til the adhesive dried.

    The beds were very comfortable, but wished they would have been queen rather than double. The exhaust fan in bathroom needed to be larger or more efficient and the heater needed to be quieter. However, the cleanliness and staff were very much appreciated. It is located in a very nice area, but drive into is a bit strange.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    5.4
    ok for one night -but nothing to recommend
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel charged us twice! Stairs and no elevator. Non-reusable cuttlery and dishes for the breakfast. Breakfast was unhealthy. Lots of sugary stuff, no fruits. Nothing fresh. Place smelled.

    Easy access to Kennedy Space center if you have a car. Diner open 24/7 on first floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    7.5
    Overall I enjoyed it. Would stay again.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the back of the building, spray or cleaning stuff they use in the room. Was going to a wedding and my clothes, luggage and hair smelled like it.

    Check in was easy, room was clean, staff very professional

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    2.9
    Most unenjoyable hotel stay ever!
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell was horrific. There was a roach in the tub.There was a cleaning rag in the bathroom folded to use as a wash cloth. I was given the run around when asking for management. Still can't get a manager to return my call.

    Next door to Starbucks

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Bothered by a foul stench in the hallways , with rat poop on the edge of my bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I saw rat poop on the edge of my bed,and I heard the rat fall off of and hit the floor from my other bed.This hotel is old with a bad stench in the hallways.That odor was in my clean clothes after I left that hotel!That experience really turned me off!

    The Denny's restaurant connected was very convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    2.5
    An old building with a makeover, with dust mites and rats is defeating the purpose!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found rat poop on my bed, and the carpet is filthy and dust mites were biting me.One of the lamps didn't work, even after I told the housekeeper,I didn't get a new bulb.The stench smelling odor from the hallways got into my clothes.

    The bed was comfortable, but when I turned off the t.v. I heard the rat on the floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.4
    Very easy to park, good value for money (you don't get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area disturbed for 2 hours mid-day by lawn movers etc. Very basic, slightly worn down hotel with no elevator. Useful for a (as in one) night's sleep - not recommended for anything more than that.

    Very easy to park, good value for money (you don't get much but you certainly don't pay much either). A Starbucks just next door!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.3
    Gives Ramada a bad name
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility was in disrepair (holes in walls, watter flooding in the windows, flooring in hallway coming apart, problems with outlets in the room, raggedy carpet in halls, etc... and breakfast was awful.

    The receptionist was great, she told us about many attractions and deals on the attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    3.3
    Creapy, dirty, and run down, newly renovated! Are you kidding?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They claimed that the hotel was newly renovated..... I hope that they did not pay for that renovation as it was clearly not the case for our room or the section of the hotel we were stayed in. Old damaged furniture in the room, tapestry on the walls peeling off, cobwebs in the hallways, dirty carpets, etc. Damp smell allover the place made you worry about your health. Definitely not a place that I would recommend to anyone and we were "lucky" only to have booked one night. Not the quality level I would expect from Ramada so Ramada is now on my "black list".

    Nothing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    2.5
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible stink is spread all over the hotel, in rooms, aisles, etc. Cleaning didn't take rubbish after previous guests in our room. Juice wrapping was left on the window board during our whole stay. My girlfriend met a big running bug in the bathroom over the night. A terrible experience! There were tons of dust in the hair dryer. Window, carpet and curtain were not cleaned for ages. Also chair was very muddy. Crazy. Air conditioning woke us up every hour during night. The most important thing at the end. We found terrifying bites on our bodies in the morning --> but there were no mosquitoes. :-( what a shame (see pictures). We did better to sleep in our car. Booking should not offer this accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Over all it was a good stay with a terrific staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange smell in our room. The hotel seemed to be showing it's age, but they were working on it.

    Breakfast was great. The staff was wonderful. Pillows were the best I've ever had in a hotel. It was easy to sleep because there weren't a lot of noisy people in the next room. Air conditioner was not loud like some hotel rooms. When we had an issue with our original room we were moved in less than 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.1
    Very tired hotel but great location if you're going to the Kennedy Space Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was very dated and in need of a revamp. We had a couple of live cockroaches in our room.

    The breakfast was great. Convenient access to Kennedy Space Centre. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Right off the highway and plenty of lit parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is a bit old but room was clean, pool is nice and there is a Denny's attached as well as free breakfast.

    Right off the highway and plenty of lit parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    We at a great time at the Space Center so we didn't spend much time at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never had hot water in either of the 2 rooms that we Booked for our family to stay in and we were unable to connect to WIFI.

    THE ROOMS WERE OLD BUT, VERY CLEAN...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Accomodation for Space Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tired needs a refurbish. Breakfast minimal

    Close to Kennedy Space Centre room smelt of air conditioning machine. Bed linen and towels clean and fresh. Very helpful staff member on front desk can buy discounted entry tickets from there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Good location and comfort.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff did not tell customers that rooms were not ready when they gave the keys out. Several of us had to leave and come back when our room was ready.

    Loved the room overlooking pool, comfortable, nice size refrigerator, microwave and desk from which to work. AND the Internet worked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice older facility with updated rooms.
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking into the building smelled like they had just disinfected with some sort of chemical. Not a bad smell, but overpowering.

    Gracious employees at check in and check out. Convenience of the location to our meeting site. Having a microwave and small refrigerator in our room was a nice unexpected surprise.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Was a great experience while in Tittisville, Florida.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasen't anything we did not like!

    The staff was very helpful and courteous! My husband enjoyed the stay very much and he's definitely hard to please when he's away from the comfort of his own home!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    The Good, The Bad, The Ugly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bad: The carpet was dingy and very dirty on the stairs. The hallway was too warm and smelled of Indian food. There is no elevator and there were no rooms available on the first floor. The Ugly: There was a Cockroach in the bathroom. When I told the front desk manager, he blamed it on the cleaning staff. :-(

    The Good: The location was great. The room was nice and the bathroom was clean. The bed was clean and comfortable. The temperature in the room was very comfortable. The staff was really helpful and friendly. However, this is a 1.5 star hotel. if you cannot climb the stairs, you may want to look elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    3.3
    Don't believe the advertisement the hotel gave, terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and didn't respond to requests from the guest. The telephone was broken in the room, no place to plug my charger, breakfast is Not at Denny's, it's a poor Continental breakfast. The water ran constantly and I never had a staff member address the issue, they just said that they would have it addressed and never follow through. Just awful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.8
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in is 3:00, our room was not ready until 5:00. While the desk clerk was sorry, there was no compensation for the loss of rental time. The carpet turned our feet black, the whole place needs renovated, and the breakfast was horrible.

    We chose the location because it was good for getting to Canaveral National Seashore.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Mattress was Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet could've been larger. Didn't flush well, room was a bit musty, but that's it.

    Mattress was Great! Pillows soft, no obtrusive comforter to hide "stuff". I stay here several times a year with no problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were children running up and down the hall way, and the people next door to me could be heard making a lot of nice, talking very loud and had the TV up too loud.

    The bed was not as comfortable as it could have been, but the room was really nice. The location of this hotel is perfect, especially for those of us who are not familiar with Titusville. I really enjoyed my stay and will stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    2.9
    DONT GO unless you have happy pills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Disability Access - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything especially the staff made us feel verry uncomfortable like we were going to steel something from the breakfast room or eaet more than our share. no one smiles like they would rather be somewhere else

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    4.6
    Location ok,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should have known better. Used Ramada during previous visits to the US, thought it was maybe location specific but again room was smelly. Staff as per Ramada unfriendly. Will not visit Ramada again.

    Location ok,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    2.9
    Do Not Book This Hotel !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in hallway. Room had an odd smell of stale smoke, urine and just a disgusting odor. Slept very poorly and couldn't wait to leave. So bad it affected my breathing.

    Can't really come up with anything that I liked.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    2.9
    Filthy and stunk of cheap perfume.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    My wife and I aren't "complainers" but this was the single worst place we've stayed in 27 years of marriage. OMG: Room was just converted from pet-friendly to Handicapped Accessible; so the sticky brown streaks on the bathroom floor were our first clue that hygiene wasn't a top priority. We ended up washing the floor with paper towels - yecch! Top that off with a HEAVY scent of perfumed air freshener to cover pet odors. That stench was overwhelming and awakened us repeatedly through the night. Had we not checked in late evening and had been told this was the last remaining room, we would have left within a half-hour. Ramada Corp. ought to be mortified by so poorly maintained a property carrying its brand badge. AWFUL.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.6
    Near Kennedy Space Centre but one night stay was enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    communal areas dirty, carpet in room smelled bad, unappealing breakfast and breakfast room, room noisy when traffic went past.

    Big room, large fridge, good location for where we were going

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Great location but poor quality for a RAMADA. Would look for alternatives in the area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a total disaster ! Sink Looks like it was used in Norman Bate's movie. Bathub water evacuation was very slow (were there blocked Pipelines ?) and water was rising while showering. Overall hygiene was a mess (see Pictures). See stains on bathub and urine on toilet ! = Disgusting ! Room is ok but perhaps bed is a bit old. As always in the US, AC is very noisy.

    Enough parking space around the building (assuming all bikers and Trailers are not taking up a bunch of parking lanes). Facility Location to Valiant Airshow and KSC.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice accommodations, heated pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been a little cleaner and it dated but I'll definitely go back.

    Heated pool was great. Dennys breakfast was terrific. Solid walls couldn't hear any noise from next door.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Spacecoast trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting is dark & needs updating to read.It is an older building but overall good.

    Given allowance for breakfast at Denny's. Close to the Space Center & fair price for the stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great Place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints.

    Free full service Breakfast. Staff and Management went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable with our room. Great location off of interstate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    6.7
    Short on service but comfortable and quiet.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk not staffed. Had to wait 20 minutes for someone to show up at 2:30 to check in. Door key card did not work after first use, had to get it replaced.

    Very quite room #239.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    6.3
    Without a Major clean-up, I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is VERY dirty. I asked staff to clean the top of my AC unit--it was filthy. There was a huge yellow spot behind my toilet. The areas behind beds, etc. are gross. The woodwork is dirty. The rooms are superficially cleaned every day. Yuk. Wouldn't stay there again.

    Free breakfast. Staff are VERY nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    3.3
    stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a horrendous hotel- dirty, falling apart, poorly maintained, ugly landscaping, ugly facilities patched together, ceiling tiles falling, dirty toilet, uncomfortable room/bed

    front desk staff was pleasant but....

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    The price, but not for the price must be so dirty and dark
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The carpet is very dirty, smells very ugly rooms, very old furniture, bathrooms need remodeling, very dark area of ​​the hotel

    The price, but not for the price must be so dirty and dark

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant Stay At The Space Coast
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Older well worn property in need of a make over,

    Good location off I95. Reasonable rates. Nice outdoor pool. 24 hour Dennys restaurant. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed, frig, microwave, tv, bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    Would not recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Found a cockroach in the room on the night stand. Room and halls smelt musty. Halls very dirty

    They said because we booked with you we were not entitled to breakfast so we didn't eat there

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    The room.
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to report here.

    The room. Was nice with a comfortable bed and we'll kept by the staff The location to dining room was a very short distance.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    5.8
    3 Day Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Facility was shabby and old, and there was a strong lysol-type smell in the lobby that drifted into the Denny's next door. Bed was too firm for me.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient and comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that house keeping came into my room without knocking!!!!

    The king size bed was comfy!!! The room was a nice size!! The pool was clean!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    6.7
    Watch your payment here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Debited my credit card even though I paid cash, which my bank then stopped which has made it difficult to book another hotel and my bank will now charge me for not happy at all

    Great location for Space Centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.6
    Slept like a baby!!! The bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor...need to be updated.

    Staff very knowledgeable about anything you need to know about the area.The BED was just wonderful, comfortable, well made, clean. I slept like a baby!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.1
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old property and had a very strong musty smell. Gave my wife a headache.

    Great staff. Very helpful since they never received the confirmation from Booking.Com. They called agent at Booking.com and resolved the issue. Do great customer service from the staff at this property.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The corridor to the room was not clean. It needs painting and the carpets need replacing.

    The room was nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Clean, good coffee and good enough for one or two nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chemical smells in the passages and rooms.

    Clean, good coffee and good enough for one or two nights stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Carpeting needs vacuuming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpeting needs vacuuming

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    Price according to quality of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Humidity smelt inside room. Hotel need some refreshment

    Easy to find. Breakfast quite OK

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    Staff on front desk were great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and very dated

    Staff on front desk were great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    3.3
    There was a decently clean pool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room- Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I️t smelled like mildew and cigarettes

    There was a decently clean pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    WONT BOOK AGAIN!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO HOT WATER FOR SHOWERS!!!! Three very unhappy people!!!!

    Can’t tell you about breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: