Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of King's Port Inn 3 stars

18 Western Avenue, Kennebunkport, ME 04043, USA

#11 of 18 hotels in Kennebunkport

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 388 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Good
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost of the room, breakfast was expected to be a little more than a buffet. Coffee served at tables...omelets offered. It could still be buffet style but with a more personal touch.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave ;)

    The location was perfect - walking distance to shops and restaurants. Right down the street from the beach. The included breakfast was a great way to start the day and the staff could not have been any kinder and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.9
    we enjoyed our stay at Kings Port Inn. This is our second visit here and will stay again in the fut
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast choices were good, but there was only one choice of a hot item which was a waffle. I think for the amount of $ we paid, there could be a little more variety/choices for hot food.

    location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.0
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. I Would like a plain yogurt option instead of just sweetened vanilla which we can’t have due to sugar content. Dark roast coffee would be nice.

    Room was very clean and user-friendly. Walking distance to beach is doable. Staff is always friendly and courteous. Nice place, but a little pricey.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Would Stay Here Again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the Continental breakfast offerings were appealing, fresh, and tasty, it would have been even better to include some protein like eggs; hard boiled, scrambled, quiche, etc. and some whole grain breads. That would be welcome by your guests who may have serious dietary restrictions (diabetics) that prohibit ingesting so many carbohydrates. Otherwise, it was lovely.

    Excellent location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We enjoyed our stay. Comfy bed, good room size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was a little tight. It is possible that some guests of the inn had extra visitors, which tied up the parking spaces.

    It was nice to have breakfast included, nothing fancy, but great waffles and coffee!! The woman who was running the dining area was so sweet and helpful!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not great. There were waffles and cereals and yogurts with "fruit" but the fruit was the kind in the syrup, which isn't really appealing. Also, there was very little variety.

    The location was excellent! It was right in town, so it was easy to walk everywhere. Parking was free too so we didn't have to worry about moving our car and paying to park elsewhere. The property was very cute and had lounge areas everywhere with magazines about Maine, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean, comfortable rooms and they left us a token gift in the room as it was our anniversary. The man who checked us in gave us a map and outlined some nice things to do in the area. Great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice Motel Stay - good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though it was off season, it would be nice if staff knew available tourist activities. I went to another hotel for drinks and they knew the when and where of available tours.

    The breakfast was ok and the staff offered to make a fresh omelet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Decent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a musty smell and was very dark. The breakfast choices were limited. The waffle was ok and toppings nice, but a more exciting alternative like omelettes or scrambled eggs would help. Also a breakfast meat option is filling and tasty when your traveling.

    There were two large, comfortable beds. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly. The parking was convenient. The location was great, just a block from the center of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay, great time. Would stay there there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather.....nothing they could do about that though. Front desk staff could maybe smile a little more.

    Great location. Walking distance from everything. Great staff recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a perfect stay at King's Port Inn! The location cannot be beat. Everything in town is within easy walking distance. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast came with homemade waffles that were the best we've ever had! We will definitely be coming back here in the future.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great, waffles were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not comfortable unfortunately, both my husband and I didn't sleep well. That would be the only thing I noticed.

    Breakfast was great, waffles were fantastic. The service from the front desk to the incredibly kind lady working the breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Everything but reservation went as expected
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When I made my reservation I was told that no rooms with two beds were available. Upon arrival there were a number of rooms with two beds that were unoccupied.

    room was quiet and clean, shower very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    We will return!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was much better than we expected. The staff was ready and willing to meet any needs, from recommending good restaurants, to adding an extra chair in our room for our comfort. Having breakfast just down stairs was a charm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    This was my second stay, and if in the area, I won't hesitate to stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfasts were very good, offering a variety of foods. The coffee was hot and the waffles made to order very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The location was very convenient to the beach , the town and major thorough fares. There's a cute coffee shop across the street and a nice dry goods store. You can walk to town and there are some nice restaurants for lunch and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    The fact that the place was near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the mattress.

    The mattress was a bit hard. The location of the hotel was very good clean but we were looking for more of an Inn type place not hotel. We would have liked a full breakfast rather than just continental.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything.

    Pleasantly surprised. Older property but very clean and upgraded nicely. Walking distance to everything. If get back that way I'll stay there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    kennebunkport is expensive but we got good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired furnishings

    The hotel was 3* and lived with that rating well. We were not surprised that it was comfortable etc without the finesse of a 4*. We paid for what we got. Front desk were very helpful. There was wifi and use of a computer. Well located too. Breakfast was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checkin and checkout were a breeze! They already had the paperwork printed and ready to hand out. I wish every hotel did this. I also liked the arrangement of the room and the blackout curtains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to had 2 luggage racks instead of just 1, and a recliner in the room. It would have received an A++ rating then.

    The hotel was right at the end of the shops so very convenient for browsing and restaurants. Big room. Nice decor. Best shower I have ever had. It had 80 little spouts. Beautiful fixtures too. Good breakfast. All for just $109.00! It was the last week of the season, Columbus day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Leaky sink lumpy pillows and cramped bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in the room with a/c running for 8 hrs my husband and I woke up with terrible headaches. The pillows were uncomfortable. The bathroom small..

    Location convenient parking convenient Frt desk knowledgeable needs a bigger bathroom Bathroom sink leaked and made a puddle quickly and all my toiletrees were wet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great deal for my money. I'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the mattress, neither did my friend in the other bed. Tossed and turned most of the night. However, this would not prevent me from staying here again. We didn't stay for breakfast, but I did go and get a coffee and tea. Not one of the better breakfast I've seen, but this hotel is still worth the money for location alone.

    I loved the location, the ease of check-in, friendly staff, roominess and cleanliness of room, outside-covered common area, complimentary tea, coffee and hot chocolate until 8 pm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Less than satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets did not fit the bed. They came off the corners and would bunch up under you. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. There was no blanket on the bed. The light and outlet on my side of the bed did not work. The only eggs offered were hard boiled. There was no coffee maker in the room.

    The location was great. Price was right.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.4
    Place was tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Place was tired. Needs modern renovation and upgrade. Booking was deceptive over cancellation refund. Made you believe there was a right to cancel but really wasn't because you loose the initial deposit no matter what reason of cancellation or when.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.2
    Room was dark.
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dark. The window was a sliding glass door that needed to be closed and draped for privacy. There was only 1 night stand. There were two chairs that did not suit comfort. I would not reccomend this place to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Great experience, a must in kennebunkport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing!!!

    Convenient location, walk to everything, Room was spacious and comfortable. housekeeping was exceptional, Breakfast and service in breakfast room was excellent. common areas were convenient and conducive to meeting other guests. Overall, a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful - wish it could have been longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about our stay.

    The location was perfect and the staff was extremely accommodating as well. The very friendly woman at the desk at check in provided tips on the best places to dine, shop and get ice cream - we checked out her recommendations and they did not disappoint. The made to order waffles at breakfast was a nice touch. They were able to provide our beach pass for the day which was very convenient. Enjoyed our visit tremendously.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    We would definitely recommend the Inn to friends & relatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Recommendation: queen bed instead of king, add desk and chair, and a sitting area with small table and stuffed chairs.

    We loved everything about Kings Port: we stayed last Labor Day as well and will try to stay again in 2018. The breakfast was wonderful: it was a treat not to prepare this meal myself. The woman who oversaw all the dining room was very social and caring. We love the location of the Inn. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value, location, comfortable room, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints, and I'm picky!

    Very nice hotel for the price. Excellent location, 5 min to walking center of town. Best ever French cafe across the street for lattes and croissants/ pastries. In the evening ( weekend ) there was outside music nearby, for strolling and listening, but not too loud for sleeping. The room was large and comfortable, had king bed, quiet, clean bathroom. Felt private, not a large hotel. Room access from outside corridor. Convenient parking near rooms. Staff nice, continental breakfast adequate-always nice to have something on site in the morning without having to go outside for coffee, cereal etc. there was yogurt and fruit toppings, granola, juice, waffles. Decent. I was very pleased with property for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the bed but of course everyone likes a different mattress.

    The continental breakfast was good and the woman working in there was great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booking.com did not allow changes/cancellations on this property - I booked this very early - If I was allowed to make changes to the reservation I may have reserved for a longer stay and/or moved it to a different date but I was afraid I would have been charged for 1/2 the reservation way ahead of time and would not get a refund if something came up. fortunately for me the property was very accommodating

    the staff was very accommodating, the room was very comfortable and location very close to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Easily walk-able in to the very small centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms quite dated, bathrooms were not great.

    Easily walk-able in to the very small centre of Kennebunkport. Breakfast wasn't great, but the made to order waffles were very nice. Rooms were big with comfortable double beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed although staff was friendl and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was of the parking lot.There was a strong chemical-like odor as you entered room and inside. Possibly from cleaning products.

    Location close to main shopping area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is a bit dated, but I would stay here again

    Great Location. Large and comfortable room provides home- like convenience when dressing, and getting ready for bed. Shower is great ! There's also a large, upscale outdoor lounge area with sofas and tables. Very nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location, good price for Kennebunkport, overall good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be a bit more updated, but it was definitely clean. They have a lovely room they use for breakfast. It would be so nice if they offered afternoon tea or cocktails.

    Great location to shops, restaurant and even a short walk to the beach. Nice to have breakfastright there and they even have an outside seating area if you want to sit outside and have a glass of wine and snacks in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Warm and Welcoming B&B and a Terrific Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV reception was awful, and there was no channel guide card in the room. The bathroom is tiny, although there was plenty of hot water. The room's décor is quite dated and could really benefit from a makeover. The lobby and breakfast room could use a little updating, too.

    The entire staff is very nice, friendly, accommodating and professional. The parking is ample and I could pull right in front of the door to my first floor room. The location is fantastic! Even better, the price was certainly right for August in Kennebunkport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.0
    Overall it was wonderful however it was the worst nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses in both rooms very very uncomfortable! We traveled with another couple and they had the same issue with their mattress being hard and uncomfortable. Would love to stay there again but will not due to the lack of comfort.

    Overall it was wonderful however it was the worst nights sleep on the mattress. The mattress was very hard and very uncomfortable!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    2.5
    Worst part of our trip was staying at Kings Port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inn is very old and needs a update from floor to ceiling and a good cleaning. They have granite counter tops which they said they did but every thing else needs to go and start all over. The only thing you paid for was just the room which was way over priced for what you got They had no coffee available that we found unless it was in the morning and if you needed a snack we were told to go down the street and get it at the gas station. We had to ask for another room because we were right at the street and the road noise was very loud and the room we changed to had an up charge for that. It seemed to be an inconvenience to change us to another room It was all together the worst experience of our trip. I don't give bad reviews but I had to with this inn. I could not find anything great to add in my review about this Inn

    The town was pretty. Close enough to walk to everything.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    We had a great time in Kennebunkport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, hard mattress, but everything else was great.

    The room was very nice. The hotel was in a great location, able to walk to shops and restaurants. There was a nice covered lounge with couches and chairs to sit and relax on. The continental breakfast wasn't bad, bagels, Danish, fruit, waffles, cereal... The hotel was also not to far from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great location, beautiful rooms, comfy beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise immediately outside window. AC drowned it out a bit, but preferred to have windows open. Would be nice to have some fresh fruit at breakfast rather than frozen and canned. Dining room could use much smaller tables as it is a terrible squash to manoeuvre your way around them. Would be better to have tea and coffee available 24 x 7 for those who do not sleep well, as it was not ready until 7:30 am and no coffee maker in rooms.

    Location excellent, room huge and well furnished with very comfortable king size bed and nice bathroom with great shower. Such a lovely surprise to find an Anniversary card and gift in our room on arrival! There is a convenient outside covered area to relax and have a glass of wine. Continental breakfast good. Great location, walk to everywhere and beach a nice leisurely 20 minute walk from hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.4
    breakfast had yogurt and good hot coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a little dated and what I really did not like was that we asked for a late check out and was told noon was ok. right at 11 am, the cleaning crew literally sat outside our door and someone called our room. It was like vultures. in our haste, I left my yoga pants and black top since we were trying to load the car so quickly. The stares of the cleaning crew were not so friendly and oh- we left shortly after 11am as it was so apparent that we were not welcomed.

    breakfast had yogurt and good hot coffee. When we checked out, the gentleman was very pleasant and was the contrast of the lady when we checked in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking (since it is directly at the hub in town) is tight, but we arrived early, so no problem.

    Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't easy to find and no assistance with luggage, rooms are in need of refurbishment throughout.

    Perfect location for exploring Kennebunkport, and good value for money, no minimum stay option worked for us as we only had 1 night here. Easy to find and exterior looks great and as depicted online.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in a wonderful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in was a breeze, and the staff gave wonderful suggestions for eating out. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good, the waffles were great! Close to town and short trip to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Best in Kennebunkport!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing could have been better.

    My husband and I had a fabulous experience at the King's Port and will never stay anywhere else in Kennebunkport. I messed up our reservation on accident and they took care of it with kindness and patience. Our room was beautiful and the bed was SO COMFORTABLE! The staff was lovely, the breakfast delicious and the location is within walking distance of EVERYTHING. I can't wait to come back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Great Stay and Perfect Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As soon as we arrived, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Not only did they show us our room, they gave us a map of the area and chatted with us for over 30 minutes about all the places to see--including places to eat, things to see in the area, and good beach areas we could walk to. The room was clean and comfortable, and the location was perfectly located around everything we wanted to see. If we're ever back in Kennebunkport, we'd definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Our first experience in Kennebunkport was wonderful!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved more comfortable chairs in our room...perhaps recliners but something more comfortable. Also, chairs to sit outside - on the deck. It's the only thing we were disappointed in that the decks had no chairs outside the rooms or outside seating (only the little patio with no view under the building between parking lots). Room was clean and pleasant otherwise.

    The location. Easy walk into town, restaurants, shops, etc.Staff was very pleasant especially the two gals in the dining room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.2
    Picture Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not enough choices for breakfast. For example, no eggs except cold hard-boiled one and no breakfast meats.

    The location is wonderful, within walking distance to quaint shops and restaurants and beautiful views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly staff, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are a little dated and in need of some minor repair but it's not significant due to the value.

    Excellent location, friendly staff, great value.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.3
    Off season stay at Kennenbuck
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was dark lack nature light and room lightning too dim. Breakfast was just okay the bf area was clean but the assortment could have been better. Wifi could have been stronger.

    location, quiet and cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard for my preference. There was room for and it would have been nice to have a nice chair in addition to the two desk chairs.

    It was a short walk to town. Staff offered great recommendation about the dining in town. Nice size room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Only problem was in the outside common area there was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was in the outside common area there was a group of loud people making a lot of noise from 10 thru 12pm. I had to complain twice before they stopped

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely trip to Kennebunkport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi tub and double showers a delight. Continental breakfast offers a variety of items. Front desk offered wine glass and corkscrew. Walking distance to town and dining.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, close to center of town, clean room, easy to park close to room. Staff carried luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The upholsteries of the chairs in the dining hall were so dirty I hesitated sitting on them. When I reported this to the front desk, the answer was that they were being gradually replaced. I suggest they be removed now and be replaced until the new ones are ready

    rooms were very clean, quiet, parking easy Staff diligent and nice, carried our luggage to our 2nd floor room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had to request a room change from the first floor to the second because of noise from the above occupant. But staff was very receptive and accommodating. Everything tuned out fine.

    Very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    All in all we would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found the king size bed a bit hard and the bathroom small with no overhead fan leaving the walls wet after a shower and little room to get re-dressed. The drain for the tub had a tendency to close by itself. The vanity sink was separate and wide open to the bedroom leaving no privacy. They were in the process of shifting from winter to prime season but made the best accommodations all around anyways. They were repainting the outside as well

    They served the same every morning in their ample seating area with large round tables and comfortable chairs: offering waffles which they cooked, and many toppings were available for the taking. Also mini muffins, bagels, toast, mixed fruit bowl, granola bowl, plain yogurt bowl, plus a bowl of blueberries and one of strawberries, whipped cream and cereals including oatmeal, coffee, decaf and hot water for tea. No eggs or meats though. Very satisfying before going out and about. Also had a usable hallway outside the rooms on the upper floors and enclosures with large clear plastic windows on the first floor, in addition to tables and chairs and a separate heater on the second floor making it very nice, with windows to experience the outside. They also had a bowl of Ande's peppermint chocolates available at the front desk which we took advantage of.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Diamond in the rought/Best place in Kennebunk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room(the presidential suite)for 1 night,beautiful and comfortable.Great continental breakfast,and wonderful,helpful staff.2nd night,smaller room,but just as nice.Rates were surprisingly low for such a great place.We will be back .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly and it was nice to have a...
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They really need to update their beds and pillows. They were very flat and hard.

    The staff was very friendly and it was nice to have a continental breakfast included. The location is awesome. Walk to the ports restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    3.5
    Don't bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    VERY dated. Stocked bar but they don't serve alcohol -room dusty and smelled - no hotel staff on duty after 11 pm. Nice continental breakfast in the AM included

    The location is great walking distance to lots of restaurants/stores

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go outside to get into room. Decor could use some updating

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Complimentary breakfast was great. Room clean. Location great

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Happy 10th Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stay was too short

    From the moment we walked it, it was perfection. Our king suite with jacuzzi was beautiful,homemade waffles were delish. I mentioned when booking that it was my 10th anniversary, upon entering the room there was a Happy Anniversary card & 2 mugs from the Inn, what a happy surprise. The staff member upon checking us in was very helpful, gave us a map , marked off some fun spots, great routes for a coastal drive and great late spots to grab some adult beverages. Thank you for making my anniversary perfect, we will definitely return.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    The King’s Port Inn is a very good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located within very easy walking distance of the very beautiful and quaint town of Kennebunkport, the King’s Port Inn is a very good value for the money. The hotel is located in Kennebunk just across the bridge from Kennebunkport. Breakfast in the morning is continental – ask for a blueberry waffle made for you fresh. Parking and good Wi-Fi is included.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    We Honey Mooned at the Kings Port and we just keep coming back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If we could stay 2 nights ..for the same price when it's a little warmer .

    The breakfast was great waffles were awesome .The bed is a little soft for me but I slept well . Very quite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a thing.

    Rooms are big and clean price for room are great. Been going there a long time people that work there will do anything they can to make your stay great. Location Location near everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good and they had proper knives, forks and plates not plastic and cardboard. The curtain around the washstand was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great looking location - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two story building - difficult bringing suitcase up to second floor -- need a strong man😀😀

    Location perfect - staff friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast very nice - best waffle I've had!!😀

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    A very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've had better breakfasts before.

    The room was big and airy. It was very quiet and comfortable. The reception desk staff gave us very helpful suggestions for meals and activities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    5.8
    Picture is not worth a thousand words
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room looked more like a roadside motel room than what I expected from the website. It was disappointing.

    Excellent location in town. Easy to walk to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The last post
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location and the helpfulness of the staff. In the nicest of ways it was the end of the road - we had been travelling for 10 weeks from Seattle.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent position in the lovely town of Kennebunkport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table on both sides of bed, making it inconvenient at night time.

    Excellent position - easy walking distance to Centre of town & very good restrraunts Room large with all necessary facilities. Definitely would stay in this hotel if we visit this area again!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place and value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a little attention to details to keep the interior looking good.

    Excellent location and attractive looking property in the heart of town. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.8
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms dated and reminded us of being in a motel as most of the bedrooms were in an annexe rather than the hotel in the photograph. Coffee was available during the day but barely warm.

    The location was the best thing about the hotel. Kennebunkport is a beautiful place to visit.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    4.6
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was old and not kept up. Bathroom had mold and rust. Tile floor and carpet were old and dirty. Bed was old and offered no support. Was not our idea of a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with not getting correct room No apology How was your stay Nothing at checkout

    Hotel was nice

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse King's Port Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: