Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kings Courtyard Inn 3 stars

198 King Street, Historic District, Charleston, SC 29401, USA

#58 of 89 hotels in Charleston

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 114 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. Also weather was bad our last day and could not find restaurants that would deliver to Kings Courtyard Inn. This was a Sunday Evening and restaurants in area were closed or closing by 6pm.

    We stayed in a suite and it was just beautiful. Very comfortable and lots of windows to enjoy the sunlight during the day. Our Suite faced the street which was very nice to see people walking downtown and enjoying their day or evening. Also Inn was in a excellent location to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The eggs were boiled, so no fluffy. Continental breakfast, so we went elsewhere for breakfast. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, my husband and I woke up with lower back pain. Staff at the front desk were too busy to spend time with us giving any type of recommendation, so we google. Not the Southern Hospitality we are used to.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The front office staff were helpful enough, but could be a lot more cheery. Complimentary breakfast a nice feature, but could be better. Same with happy hour wine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. Bathroom a little small. Limited closet space. Very simply furnished room. More artwork in room could be integrated. Rates went from less than $200 to over $300 per night (Thursday to Saturday). Parking was extra ($14 per day).

    Great location, between King and Meeting Street, and one block from Market Street. Am to walk to most any location in downtown. Many restaurants nearby. Comfortable furniture. Vibrant downtown area one block away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little on the small side. Paying to park on top of the hotel cost is a little annoying.

    The room was decorated adorably! The fireplace in the room was lovely for a cold December night. Loved the hotel and the location was super.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing. Everything was super for the entire 3 night stay. Only thing that I noticed would have been helpful is to identify the entrance of the alleyway parking area as belonging to or OK for Kings Courtyard guests. If it's in place at the entrance, I missed it. This caused a little confusion at the start but was quickly resolved.

    We loved being able to have our little dogs with us, and the staff upon check in were so nice about it. Our pooches were each given a nice welcome goodie bag which was very well received. The afternoon refreshments and cheese/crackers was a nice touch. The courtyards in and around the facility were lovely and felt very "old world". The location on King St. could not be better and put us in the center of all things Charleston. We will stay here again...I hope very soon! Thanks for a genuinely excellent experience Kings Courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do think it was a little expensive for the room rates. But you are paying for the location, which was perfect. The rooms are a little on the older side but nicely decorated and very clean.

    The breakfast was fresh, but it was continental so there were only so many choices. They did have 3-4 types of bagels! and you could get the breakfast sent to your room everyday, no extra charge. I would stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had room 107 ... it had a very bad mattress

    When we told the staff about the bed in room 107 they immediately fixed the issue by giving us an upgraded room. Outstanding service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had bumped my knee on the luggage stand late night and some blood got on the sheets. The sheets were not changed for the next 2 nights.

    Location, location, location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have just finished renovating but property still looks run down. Rooms are okay but with basic Chinese decor. No lamp shade and nothing to bring out Charleston charm. The corridor and courtyard are ugh! Very rundown and tacky. Free breakfadt delivered tobtokm is danish and delivered to room because courtyard breakfast room so dingy. Way way overpriced for over$200 a night.

    Central and historic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid stole a necklace from my luggage which I had purposely hidden within. It was quite unsettling as the room was left with no towels and garbage cans were not emptied. I was monetarily compensated but she back at work the next day.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was clean, but could stand a bit of updating

    The staff made wonderful recommendations for restaurants and tours. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the location was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really recommend this place to anyone staying in Charleston. It was beautiful and comfortable. The breakfast was simple and good.the concierges we're very helpful and very nice. Parking is right outside the inn for 14$ a night. Perfect location!! Would definitely come back here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rates! Outrageous rates for a week end night. This booking site DID NOT advertise the week end rate would raise 14%. I will not use this site again for hotel bookings. Furthermore, the beds were extremely uncomfortable and lumpy! The rooms need major updating with more mirrors, clean irons, charging stations on night stands.

    Room service for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's an old Inn but the smell of our room was awful. Dust bunnies on ceiling, dust accumulated on base boards and tile in bathroom needs to be cleaned.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like the housekeeper skimped on the bathroom. Room was very clean though. Breakfast just a continental breakfast, not a full breakfast. Need more and bigger pillows on bed- only gave you 2 flimsy pillows, good thing I brought mine. And I thought our booking said queen sized bed but it was only a full sized. Could've been an issue if we were bigger people who didn't like each other so much, but it was fine for us.

    Cute, quaint old building with a nice little courtyard and lobby. Quintessential Charleston right on King street where the shopping is. Easily walkable to everywhere in the historic district. Room was small but nice. Comfortable bed. Parking cheap for historic district. They will serve you breakfast in your room if you want for free. Wine and cheese hour was nice right when you're really getting hungry and getting ready to go out for dinner. Hubby enjoyed sitting in the courtyard drinking and eating cheese and crackers, while waiting for me to freshen up for dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one negative thing was that a guest had their dog in the outside courtyard very early in the morning and his/her barking disturbed our sleep.

    It was a pretty room that was easily accessible. The staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say anything bad really!

    Very comfortable clean room. Great location. Helpful staff. Cheese and wine from 5-6 lovely extra. Parking very easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft bed, slept like a log.Make sure you get the fresh made Morning Glory muffin. The wait staff at breakfast were super friendly. My first visit here was 15 years ago with 20 friends and family and I was excited,on this visit, to see everything was still 1st class.I love this Inn.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was OK. Nothing special. (but wait staff were great!) They mentioned their discounted parking as if it was a great value, but think they charge $14 for what is normally $16 (+ in-out privileges, but I parked elsewhere until I returned my rental car.)

    Staff was great. Location was very central and on a nice shopping street, and close to many things. The Inn and room were very charming. They have several nice touches like wine tasting each evening, sherry in the lobby, in the evening, coffee and bottled water in the lobby in the morning.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has gone from a full breakfast to a continental style Still good but not like it has been in the past

    Convenient to everything Parking availability

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited breakfast, awkward narrow room for breakfast/wine social

    Comfortable bed,close parking,easy check in,room available for early check in,wine/cheese hour,hot shower with good water pressure, pleasing room decor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value for money, was more expensive than other inns but wasn't necessarily worth the high price

    The location was wonderful and the rooms were specious and clean. The breakfest was pretty good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place for a mother daughter excursion to explore historic Charleston. Sit down or free continental breakfast in bed was a nice amenity. We enjoyed the wine and cheese each night. It was totally nice, minus the mosquitos bites I got while in the humid courtyard.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was noisy and hard to adjust to the right temperature. Could do with shutters to cut out more light from the street.

    Location. Wine reception was great. Drank sherry every evening courtesy of the hotel - 20 years since last drank any. Has forgotten how good it is! Staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful. Car park so close by - very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Better pillows or two instead of one

    Great location We loved being served our delicious breakfast instead of buffet Nice, friendly and helpful staff Room was beautifully decorated with comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not told where to park during or after booking. Parked in a public garage, carried bags a block and half to hotel and was then told where to park which was very convenient behind the building.

    Walking distance to most places we were interested in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit too hard and the beds as well. It hurt my neck a little.

    The staff made it fantastic. They were so nice and went out of their way to make our group of gals comfortable. It was a great weekend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Continental breakfast was cereal and fruit. Wine and cheese afternoon hour was a couple of cheese cubes and a glass of wine. The hardwood floor had not been mopped or swept when we arrived. Wasn't cleaned during our stay either.

    Bathroom was pretty clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved the breakfast, the rooms and the wine and cheese happy hour!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendliness of the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold during cold weather. Breakfast dull.

    Location. character. .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Location was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little hard. Had to pay to park.

    Complementary breakfast & cocktail hour, nice room, great location, 12 noon checkout.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cold with the open courts

    Wine and cheese was offered daily - a nice way to get to know other guests. Lovely breakfast. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ives it all.

    Great service and extras! Breakfast, wine time, sherry in the evening. Beautiful courtyard and charming feel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lobby

    Wine and snacks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Ambiance of room - gas fireplace - awesome shower, comfortable bedding. Quaint yet comfortable. Staff very friendly & accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We liked the feel of the Inn. It was convenient to everything. We enjoyed the wine and cheese in the afternoon. We plan to go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not particularly friendly.

    Great location to walk to everything in Charleston.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small

    Thought it was suppose to be Bed & Breakfast. Eggs not available. Bed was too hard

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy place

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exactly what was expected. Limited breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking.

    Bed and covers were nice; breakfast and sherry service were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was really squeaky.

    Having the breakfast brought to the room was a nice touch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Really nothing

    Staff friendly and helpful, great location, very reasonably priced for room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely people

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The housekeeping staff was lax -- no soap in the shower and not enough towels. No bathmat.

    Location and parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy and the bed is not very comfortable

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful breakfast and staff. The oatmeal is homemade and so delicious. The room was comfortable and we had a great experience!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Room small. Overpriced

    Breakfast delivered to room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopper in sink didn't work & the refrigerator was uneven which made opening it difficult

    Location, amenities & pleasant staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    prefer hard boiled egg consistency creamy with mouth melting, rather than soft, loose texture.

    staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfasts. Wine and cheese . Friendly staff who provided umbrellas for use during rainstorm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy air conditioner.

    Loved the setting..rooms were delightful and loved the afternoon wine reception 😉

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed could have been a bit more sturdy. Airco was noisy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows need to be improved

    Mattress was good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is extra, gym is extra. Bed/ pillows not the most comfortable. A little expensive, but that's the area I guess.

    Great location, beautiful historic building with great decor. Wine and cheese at night is a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There were "dust bunnies" along the floor by baseboards.

    The location was the main thing we were looking for. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Loved everything except our view was terrible.i think because we booked thru your site

    Loved the friendship at the cocktail hour.wonderful breakfast,helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Front Desk Staff was ok. They were not overly helpful or friendly.

    Location, Location, Location Breakfast and wine/appetizer receptions were great!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    King's Courtyard is perfectly located in Charleston for the many wonderful restaurants as well as the historic sites. Also, the complimentary breakfasts in the morning and wine and cheese in the evening were a treat! Everyone was most helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was not enough light in the room. I could not even see to pack a suitcase and there was not way to read a book. There was plenty of atmosphere--I felt like the whole room was bathed in candlelight.

    The location was great.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator made lots of noise and you could hear it even in your room. Everything else was so nice about our stay that we didn't even think to complain about it though.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Room was beautifully decorated. Great location for walking to most downtown restaurants and sites! Parking was very close and convenient! Breakfast was mine and my husbands favorite part of the day. The service was excellent and food was delicious! Thanks for treating your customers with such great care!

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness was poor in our opinion. My wife wiped a water spill by bed with a wash cloth & the cloth was almost completely black. Wonder when floors were last cleaned? Asked for blanket (twice), finally arrived after one hour. We booked late & our hotel choices were therefore limited. Plan ahead & there are better values in the historic district. Don't think I would stay here again.

    Staff was extremely helpful & courteous Can't beat the location, in the middle of historic district, wine & snacks in afternoon a pleasant touch.

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem I had with the place was that the water pressure in the sinks was really bad. I had to lean over the tub to wash my hair.

    The rooms and bed linen were extremely clean. I normally take my own bedspread to use as I never trust what I can't see on the bed linens. Not this time. The white bedspread was blinding white and no stains. Plenty of towels were provided and the staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No one's fault!! Never having been to Charleston, thought i needed to stay in Downtown Charleston. Public transport is excellent!! Do your homework before hand and don't make the same mistakes!!!!

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed had a mattress that was worn and sagged in in the middle. Unacceptable! Breakfast was rather simple with few offerings. Unacceptable for a "B&B" at this price. Cannot recommend this hotel until these shortcomings are corrected. Rating of 2 stars is Maximum.

    Staff in front office and breakfast room professional and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was bland, rooms were smaller than I thought for the money, and rooms looked older.

    Location was great to all the things we wanted to see. Could walk to most things.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, it suited our needs just right

    The room was beautiful, the staff at check in we're extremely helpful, the wine and cheeses in courtyard was nice, the location was great

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was pleased to find this charming historic hotel that comes with modern conveniences, like upgraded bathroom facilities, a flat screen tv and a working gas fireplace. The location cannot be beat, and the staff is very thoughtful, including the inclusion of a free continental breakfast every morning as well as a wine and cheese reception each evening. It was especially lovely with the holiday decorations up when I was there. I will definitely be back!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms overlooking the parking area are subjected to the clanging of VERY early morning trash collection and barking dogs

    Lovely staff, very well located, wine hour

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: