Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Discovery Inn 2 stars

115 Downey Avenue, Modesto, CA 95354, USA

#12 of 21 hotels in Modesto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.3
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too low, you had to slouch if you wanted to wash your hair. The pillows were uncomfortable.

    There was a restaurant right on the doorstep. The room was big.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    5.8
    restaurants near this facility and the air conditioning.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    hotel facility is too old, its updated need to be remodel it no more swimming pool at this facility..

    restaurants near this facility and the air conditioning...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    5.0
    Noise noise and noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very noisy place. I only wanted to spend one night to continue my trip at the following day, and I couldn't sleep. A/C is noisy. But if you switch off the a/c a lot of noise will come from the street.

    Price is fine. Big room, near to the George Lucas monument and the McHenry Mansion.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice and cheap place for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There's a flowerbed where once was a pool-

    Discoery Inn is a nice and cheap place to stay for one night. The rooms are big, the beds comfy and the a/c functioning. Nothing more. The staff is friendly and loves to give directions. For breakfast, there's a Denny's a few steps away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Bed comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy patrons in room above me.

    Bed comfy. Very nice room, spotless and neat. Dennys next door for meal or snack. Within walking distance of Gallo Theater of the Arts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    Discover Allright Lol
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV was a regular TV not flat panel LCD at least. The refrigerator was noisy and the outlet next to the table doesn't work.

    The location was good access to everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Definitely nothing fancy, but pretty good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been cleaner. Walls thin, bathroom small. Few amenities...actually none, except soap. Cheap Chinese toilet paper was pretty useless! :) Only one clothes hanger, but they gave us more when we asked.

    Room fairly spacious. Bed firm, comfortable. Microwave, fridge. Denny's next door, which was good when we got in and needed a late dinner. Location convenient, and we enjoyed a couple of walks in the quiet old neighborhood. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    I liked how clean the room was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shampoo and blow dryer provided would be helpful.

    I liked how clean the room was. There was no breakfast but that is ok. I'm very happy the AC worked and the bed was comfortable. A clock would be helpful as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Convenience, affordability, and friendly atmosphere. Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms we stayed in on separate occasions were clean and well-maintained; however, the outside could use some sprucing up--a new coat of paint and some drought-tolerant landscaping will certainly enhance the property.

    As stated, the property is conveniently located and the price can't be beat! The hotel room provides a place to retreat and relax, as well as to enjoy a hot shower before starting the next day's activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Having fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not the best but in Modesto that is to be expected.

    The price and cleanliness were a perfect match! Rooms are very well cleaned and spacious. The staff is very friendly and is there to answer any questions at any time!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Really good for it's price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud and a little stinky air conditioning, really hot in room,

    Clean room, quiet and calm neighborhood, microwave and fridge in room, good localisation, friendly staff, comfortable bed, spacious parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Wood plank flooring instead of carpet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wood plank flooring instead of carpet. Very clean and comfortable. Bedding felt clean as well. Large refrigerator and microwave. Staff was friendly, courteous and efficient. I would stay there again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    4.2
    Discovery Inn not worth discovering
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was a joke. Overall dirty. Pool was changed into a garden - so on hot days you can't even take a dip.

    We could sleep in the town we were visiting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Would Use This Accommodation Again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A good sized, quiet room with efficient air conditioning (temp was 100F+). I was greeted by a friendly chap at Reception. I'd requested an upstairs room when I booked and that was what I got. Everything was clean and functional including a comfortable chair and footstool. Decent value for accommodation in Modesto. Would use Discovery Inn again if I returned to this area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.5
    When in modesto discover this inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the bathroom and the folks next door that expressed their love for each other 3 times

    I do not often go to Mom and Pop places but the discovery and was a surprise to me on how clean and how well it was kept up inside the bed was very comfortable the TV was very good with lots of channels I would suggest you return whenever you can the staff was helpful and courteous the only bad thing was the size of the bathroom although it was very clean and the hot water was plentiful I recommend it especially for the value price

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    8.8
    Filled-in Pool Garden!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was extremely hard and the bedding was lacking in comfort; pillows too small and hard, there were no blankets in the room, only a top sheet & thin coverlet.

    I loved that the pool had been turned into a food garden!! The owners / workers / family were courteous and welcoming, the room was exceptionally clean and tidy. I will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Great staff and owners, excellent value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    So the bathroom has the tub and toilet in it, sink is outside. Bathroom is small.

    The room was equipped with a mini fridge, microwave, dish network, and a flat screen tv. Laminate floors, tile in bath and sink area. Staff was great, very nice people. Comfortable bed with feather pillows!!! I will stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    Do not stay here!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty. Hot water was very slow to come on. Bedside table had food drippings on it. Floors were dusty and dirty. No blankets on bed or in room. Clerk said she had none. Then said she had some in laundry. Loud confrontation 3 rooms down. 3 POLICE CARS responded.

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.1
    Short, casual stay -- a place to lay your head
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grass surrounding the outside of the property was high, hadn't been maintained in a while. The grounds where the pool and public space are located are in disrepair. The pool hasn't been used in some time -- no water. No shopping centers for groceries or clothing nearby.

    I liked that the front desk honored my request for late checkout. Bus stations are very close by. Starbucks (with drive-through), Jack In The Box and Denny's within walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    4.2
    One of the staff was very rude, my room was not cleaned for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff was very rude, my room was not cleaned for my entire 4 days staying, the staff accused me the I was lying and I had the no Disturbance sign on the door, which I did not have that sign in my room #105 to begin with, I would not go back to this motel and I would not recomend it to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    3.3
    Dirty and Dangerous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night after a long drive and the key card didnt work, so we hadto go back down to the office or another. It was very dirty, completely falling apart, the air conditioner /heater unit leaked and flooded the floor (Literally) when we turned it on and that took another trip to the office (the manager called it "condensation") to alert the management and get new towel as we used the first set to mop up the floor. The management didnt offer to fix it or clean up further, so my boyfriend used his new towel to wipe his feet each time he got into bed. It was 1:00 pm by this time, so we didnt have many choices open to us. We thought about sleeping in our truck, but the neighborhood was so bad, we already felt like we needed to keep a gun in the room (Which we have never done before this and my boyfriend is a police officer, so although he didnt say much, that said everything).

    The people who managed the hotel were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.2
    Reasonable price for the room, kinda leary about the location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in room, another blanket on the bed, shampoo and soap for the shower. Also there was no clock. Could not get connected to the Wifi.

    Restaurant next door, quiet not near to freeway noise. Room was clean and also updated with a flat screen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.8
    Decent but not more than that.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee maker and no coffee available on site. No shampoo. No blankets on beds just a sheet and thin topper. No continental breakfast. While fairly clean really shows it age and lack of decent repairs.. Decent place to stay for the price though.

    Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    5.0
    Low cost room no frills near town center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few and poor condition of power outlets. No laundry facility. No ironing board or iron. Speak to staff through a window. Outside untidy and dirty

    Good Location which many things in walking distance. Low cost no frills room Plenty of hot water

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    6.3
    It was alright!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel was really small I could not fit it around my bodyThe soap was too small .Denny 's restaurant was close for maintenance.

    It' was alright close to where my daughter lives.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    The best motel we have wisited.
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like other motels we stayed in were less comfortable and more expensive)

    The best motel we have wisited.spacious room, fridge, microwave heater, great staff, great bed, fasfood restaurants nearby, convinient parking, fair price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    6.3
    nothing special, just comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the lady who checked us in didn't speak english, without saying anything she picked up the phone and a guy appeared who handled the rest of check-in. The next morning I wanted to check out, but lobbydoor was locked. After ringing the bell, the same lady as day before got down in het pj's and opened a little whole in the door through which i had to return the keys and remote. Strange.

    comfortable bed. just a normal motel. We only stayed here for the night. There's a Dennies just next to the motel where you can have a proper dinner and breakfast. Free wifi even reached the diner!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    2.9
    That it was right next door to Denny's.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was hair all through our room and bathroom,the fridge didnt work. There customer service needs work,cant believe they are even on booking.com

    That it was right next door to Denny's. I was having surgery and there hotel was the closest one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    4.6
    its okay -_-
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room smelled like dust. overall it was okay but the air conditioning turned off all night long. id say this hotel could use a major upgrade.

    the tv had alot of good channels.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    we discovered a place to stay when were in MODESTO
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    only thing is there was no parking so we had to park in the Dennys parking lot

    overall a very nice place to stay probably could use some larger towels beds were comfortable and not to noisy even thou were near the road

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.8
    Check your room for underwear
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a pair of underwear hanging on the shower curtain on my 2nd day and asked for a partial refund but to stay in the room. The man I talked to accused me of trying to shake him down but offered a full refund for me to leave. When I returned to just ask them to remove the underwear, the lady I spoke with did not even let me finish before assuming that I was still trying to pull something. Overall a terrible experience despite the kindness of the younger man who checked me in and the otherwise decent room.

    Mostly nice rooms, and at least one genuinely nice staff member.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Pillows were not comfortable.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not comfortable. No blankets available.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.1
    Road trip 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise

    Good sized clean room Nearby eating places

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    In need of remodeling.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    5.4
    homeless people around property not sure if car is safe there
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    homeless people around property not sure if car is safe there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few roaches in the room

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    It was a good place to stay at for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good place to stay at for the price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Okay for a night, and fair price for the m
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need some help (lights went out, no window screen, hole in the door).

    Good deal for your money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    The AC worked great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were clean but scratchy.

    The AC worked great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    3.3
    Awful
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was not clean. Beds were so uncomfortable I looked to see if was sleeping on the box spring.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Discovery of Modesto at Discovery Inn!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker in room would be nice.

    It was just a great central spot in Modesto. The price was fantastic for a Saturday night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Could put more soap atleast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could put more soap atleast Water leakeage from underneath basin

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    Family ownership that didn't care or communicate that...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family ownership that didn't care or communicate that well. Office wasn't open in the morning. Would not recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    I would return there gladly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful owners Comfort and cleanliness of room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Quaint and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was comfortable for a great price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    4.2
    You get what you pay for?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, there was a hole in the ceiling and the bathroom wasn’t clean either.

    Good mattress

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Just needed a comfortable bed for a night and got that without any frills.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    nothing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Very Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Breakfast

    The rooms are clean and Staff were nice and polite.Quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.9
    It is a very basic but clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking heater/cooler

    Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    5.0
    Budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location

    Was ok for low cost

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    7.5
    three star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close proximity to everything

    beds are very comfortable. restaurant right in the parking lot.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    2.9
    Worst motel I have ever stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, microwave, bed was not comfortable. Pillows like rocks. Exterior a dirty. Location hard to find !!

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Conveniently located
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in room

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    2.5
    Ran down
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Ran down

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.1
    Good for a short and cheap stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproofing and neighbourhood bar playing loud music until late at night is a poor combination.

    Friendly staff, clean and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    4.6
    Room smells like smoke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smells like smoke

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.0
    Not bad for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot when we first got there, it took a while to cool it down.

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    2.5
    Gross. The roaches will be all over, including inside the pillowcases
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slummiest, (or way down on my list) gross, insect infested place I've attempted to stay @.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.8
    I liked the front desk staff.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have clean towels everyday.

    I liked the front desk staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    Unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirrors in room, no lite at head of bed so couldn't read

    king size bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No screens on the Windows other than that no complaints

    The staff was very friendly. Overall nice experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Near downtown

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    not the worst but not the best either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was'nt a view of any kind. The pool was made into a garden.

    The room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they filled in the pool, that parking is odd

    Very comfortable bed, flat screen tv, micro and mini fridge

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bedside lights. Seen better days.

    Cheap, convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    The room was old. The beds were good. The staff very helpful.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs to be up dated the room was

    It was clean. Very basic. Old bedspread w a few burn holes. The high light is the staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.5
    good for the money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amenities

    Value

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.6
    room was old and unmaintained
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was old and unmaintained

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    2.5
    heater didnt work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    heater didnt work

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    4.6
    Hooker Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty sure prostitution was going on in room next to us.. it was ridiculous. Men in and out. The noise!!

    No carpet in the room..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Nicer than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No late check out available. No breakfast

    Quiet and comfortable. Good place for the price!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    2.5
    They have bed bugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have bed bugs

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    2.9
    How it was set up where it located sharing the same parking lot with Denny's customers I don't think so very low
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like about it

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.0
    Overall the entire facility could use a good cleaning and maintenance.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 bed squeaked on every movement. (It needs to be replaced)

    It had a microwave and fridge.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: