Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Arroyo Pinion Hotel 3 stars

3119 West Highway 89A, West, Sedona, AZ 86336, USA

#45 of 62 hotels in Sedona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 643 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Next time we go to Sedona, we hope to stay at the Arroyo Pinion hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location was in west Sedona, was a short drive from downtown. But it was peaceful and quiet at the hotel which made up for the short drive.

    Our room was clean, the beds very comfortable. It was our anniversary and I mentioned that when I booked room. The had a bottle of wine, and some chocolates set up for us, and a very nice personal anniversary card. when we entered the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Really cute little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of Sedona. Though right next to Devil's Bridge Trail.

    Really cute little place. Sparkling clean. Nice breakfast and great value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value with free breakfast, but a bit noisy from the highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy since it is located just off 89A. No elevator, so of you've got heavy bags it's a bit of a haul to get them to the second floor. Located mostly near fast food and upscale dining, not many options in between.

    The room was very spacious. We booked a double bed room and were pleasantly surprised when it was 2 large queen beds. The rooms are eco-friendly and offer dispensers in the shower for shampoo, conditioner, and body wash and well as dispensers at the sink for hand wash and lotion. There was this cool lighting feature that backlit the headboards with a soft yellow light creating a nice ambience inn the room. This is also one of the few hotels in Sedona that offers free breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Fit our needs for the most part....comfortable, away from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of noise came from upstairs guests walking about their room so our sleep was greatly disturbed by this. I would recommend anyone staying there to request an upstairs room...and then be sure to be considerate to those below you!

    Friendly staff, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was blood on my sheets and when I went to exchange them they didn't really want to exchange them they didn't believe me at front desk

    It was quiet peaceful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.5
    We were looking for a hotel, with amenities for a romantic getaway. This was not the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Horrible, glaring white light in lobby and rooms. Paper thin walls--We heard neighbors talking until 1 am. We expected a lovely hotel, with nice grounds and amenities, but instead got a basic motel.

    The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My criticisms are about the physical place, not the people.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Decent hotel with reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well.. it's not the best hotel in my experience, but considering the reasonable price they offered, I have nothing to complain.

    I like the location, it's very near to the heart of Sedona. The staff was very friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for a long weekend. The property was clean and neat. The hotel pool didn't seem to have towels and the patio around the pool could have been a bit cleaner, but overall it was a nice stay. The staff was super friendly, the beds were comfy, and rooms very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved this place and would definitely stay agin.

    again. Was great, staff was great and so helpful with places to see and do while I the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    We will stay here again. Felt it was good value for price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one bad thing the carpet had one dark spot and felt sticky. Other than that room very nice.

    Breakfast was good. Waffle, sausage, eggs, burrito's all good. Coffee and juice all day. Cookies in afternoon. Pool and hot tub were nice after hiking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    3.3
    Too expensive for the stay, you could do better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is right next to the highway, so it's quite loud. Hot tub was broken and pool was very small. From desk people were not knowledgeable about things to do/eat/visit in Sedona.

    The free breakfast in the morning was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.9
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were too many stairs! No elevator, ice station was a long way to go and you had to go up and down the stairs each time. The pool not heated and hot tub was out of order.

    The location was great! The rooms were clean and spacious. Good breakfasts. The staff helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    This was my second time staying here and it's a great place to stay and a good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are very nice and the price is more than fair. I love the large soaker tub in the king suite and the king bed is very comfortable. Great after a long day of hiking and exploring!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.5
    It was a magical place and time and the hotel’s comfort was a big part of my enjoyment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred to look onto greenery instead of the highway road. Breakfast could have non-sugar peanut butter, and fresh fruit salad? Otherwise good. The walkways to the room could be swept and outdoor little table cleaned. Front counter staff more properly attired? (Small point because they were all lovely).

    The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful. The bottle of wine and the lovely note were extra special! Thank you! The location was quiet and well situated for my purposes. The room was clean. The lobby ‘water’ was a nice touch with the cookies. Though I didn’t use the pool, it looked well kept as did the grounds. Starbucks Coffee in the room - delicious!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Generally a good experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Third stair from top of stairway damaged and smaller than other stairs; the stair was a couple of inches too short, making it easy for my foot to go through. This is definitely a hazard and my husband slipped on it; (luckily he did not fall).

    Breakfast very good; willingness to help haul luggage up the stairs; nice cookies in afternoon; good coupons in lobby. We were somewhat far back away from street noise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    The eggs definitely weren’t fluffy the bed was not a cloud ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The in room Jacuzzi was amazing was a little little bit skeptical at first but definitely recommend it to anyone

    The eggs definitely weren’t fluffy the bed was not a cloud but it was a nice getaway

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    It was okay. We won’t be coming back especially at a rate of $210+ a night for the accommodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking spots. It almost seems as if there’s one spot for each room. We didn’t go out too late for fear of not finding any parking when we got back.

    Waffles were great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really would have appreciated an early check-in, and we had been travelling and were very tired. The staff had us wait in the car park for over an hour. We saw others check in while we waited. The bed was small, the towels tired. We could hear the sounds of our neighbours.

    The breakfast was great! The location was easy to find, and quiet. The room was clean and a good size.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The advertisements for this hotel are completely false and the photos do not portray how substandard the accommodation is. It does not have incredible views and it certainly should not be classified as a "boutique" hotel. It is terribly overpriced. The bathroom was clean but the facilities were substandard at best. The mattress was too soft. I will not stay at this hotel again and I certainly will not recommend it to anyone.

    The breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly, polite, and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great room, will return to property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little crowded and hard to get out. There were no towels at the pool.

    The room was clean, the bathtub in the room was great there was even bath salts in the room to use! Location is close by everything you need but far enough away from all the crowds and traffic. Breakfast was okay. Fireplace was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Just right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurants in easy walking distance.

    Staff was excellent, very accommodating and friendly. Location out of center of town was terrific, quiet yet convenient. Other guests were all very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.7
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Someone checked in to the room next door at 1:30am and for the next hour they talked loud, showered, flushed toilets, banged and thumped around. Never really got back to sleep and had to leave early for our Grand Canyon trip without a decent night's sleep. Bummer.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    6.7
    online pictures liked better than it was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    online pictures liked better than it was. Bed were not comfortable. No really good views. Old motel remodeled. Breakfast location in the lobby not the best layout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Great value, service, and location- perfect for hiking trips and business travel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was first drawn to this hotel for the reasonable price, and location and free breakfast were huge pluses as well. The staff was courteous and handled things is a timely fashion, and the breakfast was fantastic- hot eggs and waffles plus cereal toast etc! There is a binder at the from desk with hiking info for people venturing out on the trails, very helpful for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    The staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The fresh cookies on arrival as well as the COMPLIMENTARY water a treats in the room was a lovely surprise. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed with two friends, we all didn’t sleep well because the mattresses were so uncomfortable.

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Not Worth the Price but Fair Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was served until 10:00 I believe. When we arrived before 8:30, the selections were meager to say the least. The first morning, there was no yoghurt at all, the second morning yoghurt was replenished after we finished. They didn't even have any blueberry muffins (or something similar), just dry, unappetizing bagels, bread and English muffins. For the price that we paid for the room, this was a big disappointment and a reason we would never stay at this property again. Otherwise, the room was clean and well appointed. Good water pressure in shower. Nice towels. Usual toilitries were provided (in receptacles that were filled so one couldn't "steal" products). I noticed the pool area was chained closed. Didn't ask if it would have been possible to use as I live in FL and didn't "need" to swim in the tiny pool. And, unfortunately, we were on the ground floor (I had forgetten to ask for a higher floor), and the occupants of the room above us were very noisy, heavy walkers, stomping on our heads.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    5.8
    Came back at the end of the day found door to our room had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Came back at the end of the day found door to our room had not been fully closed and was unlocked. Luckily, we had taken our valuables with us. Reported to management which was apologetic but didn't seem overly concerned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    the stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    well everything was great except one detail that i did not like. but this was not the hotel problem, it was the booking App that i used, when i reserved the hotel it gave me a final price. when i went to the hotel they gave me something else, that i was not prepared so , i think my complain is to the Booking . com price did not match with the hotel

    i like everything in the hotel. breakfast , location and the hotel it was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Reception desk employee offered to us that we use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception desk employee offered to us that we use the conference room in order to watch a hockey game that happened to be on the hotel cable package. Very accommodating and we very much appreciated it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    The beds are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door opens right into bathroom sink area which is weird. First floor rooms are better because you have a small patio. Top rooms don’t.

    The beds are very good. This is our second year staying here. All around very pleasant. Not fancy but okay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    The staff were friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the hardest bed I've ever slept on.. It literally was as hard as the floor.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. My husband and I were there on our anniversary. The staff went a step further to treat us with a nice bottle of wine and a card of congratulations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    6.3
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking difficult. Need to move the zircon to provide more space especially for pickup trucks. Carpet in room had numerous tears. There was a large stain on the walk in front of the room door that should have been mopped. Breakfast ran our of fruit and some other items. My own fault for not realizing how far the hotel was away from the main tourist areas of Sedona. For the room rate would have thought I would be closer to the action.

    front desk personnel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.9
    Great breakfast included.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dark and old feeling in rooms. Although trying to keep it simple with auto soap dispensers in shower, dispenser didn’t work well

    Great breakfast included. Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.7
    After a long drive, we arrived at 1:00 pm and asked if we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long drive, we arrived at 1:00 pm and asked if we could check in at 2 pm....but they were too rigid on this even though the room was readily available....we had to walk around town until 3 pm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    The layout of the room was odd!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the room was odd! You basically walked into the bathroom, but the room was very clean, bed was comfortable. I would stay down the road next time, closer to walking areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay in Sedona very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower sprayed water over the floor as the curtain was a little short and the shower only had a three inch high rim on it.

    The bed was comfy. We enjoyed the breakfast waffles and the coffee and cookies available during the day. The room service staff were very accommodating as was the Front desk staff. We would have enjoyed a room with a view. Our small patio area was very private, but the weather was still too cold and rainy to enjoy it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Location was close to good restaurants and close to the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could have used an extra blanket. I like a cool room and a warm bed.

    Location was close to good restaurants and close to the main shopping. It felt a bit like a boutique hotel in that it is tucked back into mature foliage and beside a creek. Breakfast was hot and alternated menu daily.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Exceptional Customer Service! Complimentary Breakfast exceeds Expectations! Excellent night sleep!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue I had was that the floor in the bathroom seemed unfinished-needed grout- gaps in the tiles. The paint strokes were a little sloppy but these were minor flaws compared to everything else.

    The reading lamps were a major plus!! I fell in love with them and am going to get them installed in my bedroom when I return home. The lights behind the headboard provided a modern/contemporary ambiance to the room- liked very much! The prints on the canvases decorating the room were very tasteful and new! No outdated decor here! The pillows were perfect just like home so I slept very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Pleasant stay in a great town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't think of anything, great hotel!

    It is always a bonus when you get breakfast with your room. Coffee is fresh all day. Staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is up to your standards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful experience! Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This trip to Sedona turned out to be one of my very favorites, partly because of my hotel experience at the Arroyo! Huge corner room with lots of natural light, very comfortable bed, very quiet, well-located, super friendly and helpful staff, very nice hot breakfast, extremely affordable price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.4
    Marginal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is in need of an update. It needs paint ,carpet, new furniture everywhere!! Are they depreciating it out and getting ready to sell? The bar is set pretty low!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    The front desk guy was super friendly and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 hot breakfast item (what I guess was a fired egg and ham) was cold, the eggs where like rubber disk and for us non milk drinkers we only had whole milk or 2% to use in our cereal. Other than breakfast, everything was great.

    The front desk guy was super friendly and nice. Very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay there again but request first floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing on website stating no elevator and had booked two queen room. Had to take king to get first floor

    Loved the fireplace, jacuzzi, shower versus tub/shower and especially the comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.8
    I will not reccomend this facility to family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility was older and needed to be updated. It was two story with no elevator to second floor. I have trouble with my leg and walking stairs. I checked in at 3pm and was told there were no rooms avaible on the first floor. That was hard to believe. I could not park anywhere near my room and it was difficult for me get all my things to the second floor. The girl at the desk when I checked in was not concerned with my problems.

    Not much.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice value hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 nd floor room and no elevator was a little challenging. There were stairs in several locations.

    Comfortable beds. Friendly staff. Vegetarian burito for breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.8
    Paying $300+ was not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maintenance staff in the evening; you have to go to the front desk to get some ice, use the vending machine; I accepted the lady’s help who when she me asked if I need help with our luggages. Help came when my friends and I already hauled-off our luggages from the car. Breakfast area should be renovated/made bigger;

    Hotel is near Devil’s Bridge. Free parking’and WiFi

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    My husband and I had a wonderful visit and the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I had a wonderful visit and the staff was very friendly. The hotel was booked to capacity due to a marathon but the staff still had a really nice breakfast setup the next morning with p!enty for all of the guests! We would definitely recommend Arroyo Pinion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.6
    A very nice stay! Close to the red rock state park!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only there for a night. Wished we could have stayed longer.

    The free breakfast far exceeded my expectations and was the best free hotel breakfast I’ve had. Very clean and quiet. I loved the look of the hotel without feeling like I was spending a ton of money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    An economical choice for the high cost of Sedona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our screen on the sliding door was off the track. Small patio was dirty (but in fairness it is winter and they had just had rain). Older property and obviously not well sound insulated. Would not choose first floor again.

    Complimentary breakfast was pretty good...a couple of hot choices. Bean burritos were popular. Room was a little tired, but functioned ok. We were away from the highway, so it was quiet that way, but sounds from the room above were VERY loud. I'd suggest a second floor room if you can manage the steps. Location in town is good. An economical choice for the high cost of Sedona.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Thanks for providing a place for us to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The continental breakfast did not flow and was a bottleneck of people trying to get food. Need to setup clear lines showing guests how to enter & flow through the breakfast area. <Start Here> The breakfast burritos ran out before 9am. No butter for the waffles. Minimal seating. Gave up on seating and took our food up to our room.

    Parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    We enjoyed our two night stay. Sedona is spectacular but has grown too far my 30 yrs ago visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really terrible; stale, unimaginative, crowded area for self-serving, and not enough tables and chairs for the number of hotel rooms.

    Staff was very pleasant; the hot tub was great; rooms were nice. They made accommodations so our two rooms were together.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The amenities are there, but not the experience or the customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No one was in the office to check me in; when staff finally appeared the phone happened to ring, and instead of checking me in or simply greeting me, she picked up the phone and turned her back to me to convey rates and amenities of several rooms to the caller who didn't end up booking. I spilled water on the floor carrying my luggage in, so of course I cleaned it up right away. The towel I used came off the floor dark brown - clearly the tile hadn't been mopped in some time. The walls (and ceilings, apparently) are paper thin. The family w/ small children above me stomped, screamed, ran, and jumped up and down for literal hours each day of my stay. By day 3, I contacted the front desk for assistance in lowering the noise but to no avail; I contacted the room myself but to no avail; I never heard back from the office and never heard their phone ring or a staff member speak to them, but the noise persisted. Every night of my stay was dampened by these inconsiderate guests. I realize the noise isn't the property's fault, but it is their responsibility to ensure all guests are having a pleasant stay, and 0 effort was made by their staff to ensure I was receiving the experience I paid for. I wasn't able to enjoy my stay in the slightest as I couldn't sleep, read a book, enjoy a hot bath, or even watch TV without literal foundation shaking absurdity going on above me. I was so exhausted of the poor experience and lack of staff assistance that I left a day early. It absolutely ruined a vacation that cost me half a thousand dollars just for the room. They also charged my credit card a second time without informing me. When I inquired what the charge was for, they stated they charged an additional fee for having an Environmentally Friendly location... ? I've stayed at green hotels in the past and never experienced this.

    The big bathtub and swivel tv stand were great; loved all the different lighting options (reading lights attached to nightstands) and the patio area was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    EXCELLENT COMFORTABLE STAY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Softer lighting in the room. More seating in breakfast area.

    Good breakfast but difficult to find a place to sit. Room was comfortable but could be even better with softer lighting. Parking was easy, right outside the room. Bed and pillows were comfortable. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi (in room) tub in the evening after hiking all day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.5
    Everything is good as long as the rate is accurate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had discrepancies on the price--total stay was three days and each day, we had to paid higher than we agreed on Booking.com. We communicated with 2 staff. By the time, we checked out of the hotel, the issue was still not resolved. We also contacted Booking.com. Still waiting for the price adjustment.

    Breakfast is great. Location is great. Room is clean. Also be aware that when you check into the hotel , the paper the hotel has you to sign will ask for an environmental fee of $3/night. It will show as "other tax" on your bill. it is an optional fee. This is not included in booking.com price confirmation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    I loved the behind the bed dim lighting option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the behind the bed dim lighting option. The tub and amenities were nice, and everyone was really friendly. I'll definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Short. Quaint. Nice. Arroyt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfy. Rooms and parking were in close distance. Breakfast was delicious, especially those burritos. Love that. Vegetarian too. Staff nice. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and efficient staff. Cleaning man rushed over to help me bring my bags up to my room. I didn’t even ask him for help. Everyone is so kind here.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Clean accommodations and yummy breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool and spa were closed for "repairs" although we never saw anyone working. The motel was far from the downtown shopping area and there were only a couple places we could walk to, which wasn't the motels fault, but we would have liked to have been able to walk more places.

    The breakfast every morning was great! Best waffles I have had in a long time. Our room was very clean and the mini fridge was large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.7
    There were lots of options for breakfast, all were delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The carpet is dated and needs to be replaced. The area rug in the lobby had many stains and looked gross. Being Dec I realized the pool would be closed. I was disappointed to learn the hot tub was also closed, the hot tub being a top reason we chose this hotel.

    There were lots of options for breakfast, all were delicious. The rooms are good size, not crowded. Vanities and bathrooms have been updated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.9
    Recommend Gerardo's Italian Kitchen for dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room is dark, not much natural light. but, we had a pet room, maybe that's why.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful and accommodating. Haven't had brekky yet, but looks good, eggs, etc. That they accept pets ($20 fee).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.3
    Location is in the heart of Sedona and you will get some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is in the heart of Sedona and you will get some nice views on your drive to the hotel. They recently renovated the rooms, so overall the rooms were clean, but there are still some small remnants of the old room. Its a good value for the price compared to other places in Sedona and you will get a good night sleep. It also helps that the provide free breakfast in the morning before you go out and hike.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking for handicap that was requested had not been passed on But the hotel made it right

    GREAT STAFF WONDERFUL BREAKFAST They were very accommodating to provide us with a handicap room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.4
    I would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First impressions are very important. When we drove up the chairs around the tables outside were in not set up properly. Plants had dead flowers on them, weeds all over and the parking lot and stairs were a mess. Curb appeal is very important and we got a terrible impression as we went in to register. Then the room was not real inviting. But it was clean. Since we reserved the room through a 3rd person we could not cancel our reservation. We have sinced learned to make our reservations with the hotel direct.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Great staff, nice private room, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overflow drain cover on our Jacuzzi tub needs to be glued on. Patio screen slider is loose and falls off track. Would prefer Direct TV.

    The staff was very friendly and they made my birthday extra special.Besides sparkling cider they bought me some flowers and candy! Very much appreciated!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    Not bad for a short trip, when you are short on money.
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are no elevators at this hotel. Having a lot of baggage we had to carry it across the parking lot, up stairs and down the hall for each trip to our hotel room. The AC/Heater was loud and a struggle to work with. It would often be either too hot or too cold. The showers are LOUD. You can hear the person in the room next to you, like a hair dryer in your ear. There was low water pressure in the shower and it was difficult to adjust the temperature. The microwave was very small and low power. It took a long time to heat anything. The refrigerator was loud, didn't keep the food very cold and it rocked back and forth. There was only one arm chair, one table, which with a room for couples was awkward. We often sat on the floor. Half the sockets in the room were loose and either didn't work or your cord would fall out. Not good. If you don't need to use the refrigerator or microwave much and don't mind some noise, it's a decent hotel with a lot of trees around.

    The location was pretty good and fairly easy to get to. Beds were firm which was nice. Breakfast wasn't bad. It was about average. It wasn't labeled, so you didn't always know what you were getting (ex. inside a rolled up tortilla), but tasty. The property is very pretty with lots of trees, and there is a little garden area and a small creek, which is nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.2
    overpriced for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not clean. Since we were celebrating our anniversary they promised us a bottle of wine that never materialized. Vegetarian breakfast was yogurt. So so breakfast. Staff not very helpful. Room was outdated

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    5.0
    Probably will not choose to stay at this property again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place needs to be updated, the carpet was gross, and it wasn't a resort at all. I would have said it was a 2 1/2 star property.

    The bed was comfortable and it was a nice breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Good price for the area, and large comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi didn't work in our room but did in the lobby. Staff and support # were not able to correct. A little noisy from neighboring rooms.

    Breakfast options were great, staff was pleasant, comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little older but very clean and quiet! Staff was very friendly and breakfast was fresh. Hotel was little smaller and very quaint! Would recommend highly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    I would not stay at this hotel again due to the sleeping temperature.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was too hot sleeping when using the duvet between two sheets, too cold not using it. The AC said it was set at 68 but my thermometer said it was 72 no matter how low the AC temp was set. My wife slept in the second bed and liked the room temperature at 72 with the the sheets and duvet. The sink is in the room's entry way right by the door. The area was too small to put all of the stuff two people bring. The hand towels were hung on a rack below the sink. The tissues were on a shelf below the sink. These were very inconvenient. There was a lounge chair with a a floor lamp. The cord was was laying on the floor unplugged. There was no socket available to plug the lamp in.

    The breakfast was far better than the last two Hampton Inns I stayed in. The rooms were large.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Cozy & clean accommodations and welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy & clean accommodations and welcoming staff. The only complaints I have are in regard to the comforter on the bed, which I wish was a bit thicker. Additionally, it would have been nice to have berries and whipped cream with the Belgian waffles provided at breakfast. Other than that, loved everything!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    This is a great hotel for the value with plenty of parking and excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    some of the extras like shampoo, soap and lotion. I didn't like that they were in a dispenser.

    Location was excellent for hiking and to get to the other areas of Sedona.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    The wonderful town of Sedona and the no-less-wonderful Arizona weather are the selling points.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is quite expensive, the location is not ideal (but a manageably short distance from town). Photos tend to oversell the property.

    Photos of this hotel made us expect something better, although it was comfortable enough and benefited from being new or recently renovated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.4
    Just not what I was expecting by the preview pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sink stopper didn't work. Pillows were flat. Huge bush outside our window so you couldn't see anything. No balcony to sit on. No heated pool. No elevator. Had to climb stairs with heavy luggage. I was really disappointed for the money. I've stayed in much nicer hotels for same price.

    Bed wasn't bad.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: