Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AKA White House 4 stars

1710 H Street NW, Northwest, Washington, DC 20006, USA

#3 of 113 Holiday rentals in Washington

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1017 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    It was very good value - would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy air conditioning units below bedroom window

    Apartment was very large, bright and clean. Beds were comfortable. The location was brilliant. Great decor and nice bar in the lobby. Good to have a front desk for help when needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    A great value apartment hotel in a central part of Washington close to the sites of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely large rooms with everything you need in a very central part of Washington. Staff were very helpful and happy. Gym was well equiped with very new machines.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Great Experience, Fairly priced for Washington DC, Excellent Staff!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I couldn't tell if the apartment had not be cleaned well before our arrival, but there were areas that I think could have been cleaner.

    Truly a great location, walking distance to excellent restaurants, tourist spots and Metro. We enjoyed the apartment, the comfortable beds and spacious living area. Upon arrival there were a few kitchen items missing, but the maid service were friendly and brought what we needed. Staff always ready to assist you, it was a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Amazing apartment in an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic find what a stunning apartment. For weary travelers having an apartment to ourselves was fantastic. Great location, our first evening found us walking to the White House just minutes from our apartment. There is a small bar in the lobby great for a chilled beer after sightseeing! Cannot recommend this enough.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location but that’s all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did nothing to enhance our stay other than check us in and check us out. Not the experience I’m used to at AKA.

    This is the worst stay that I have experienced at an AKA hotel. From James the arrogant and unhelpful parking attendant, this was purely bricks and mortar. The staff at AKA Washington should go to AKA Central Park to learn how to treat guests. The welcome feeling you get from othe AKA hotels make Washington look desperate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing will not stay again or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The tub was very high and a glass shower door with a lip making it even higher. There is nothing to hold on to get in unless your 20 or younger it is difficult to take shower will have to make extra careful to climb in and out. There is no pool but I thought the sun deck would be ok, but the pictures they advertise is from another property. It is surrounded with other tall brick building no view at all and look likes more of a smoker den then somewhere to enjoy the sun raise or sunset. Lastly I paid for the platinum 2 bedroom suite - there are only 1 set of windows in the living room for the entire sweet the bedrooms and bath and hall way have no windows you are actually in a box very very enclosed not at all what i was looking for. When I complained the management team were not helpful refuse to compensate me for anything.

    Not much

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Overall a great place to stay and we will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very tight and expensive.

    The staff was exceptional, we were able to drop off our bags before the room was ready and they kept them safe well after checkout time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is fabulous only a couple of blocks away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunlight coming into the bedroom from the sitting room woke me up every morning a problem in June . One of the walls in the bedroom is made of frosted glass, so no way to curtain it off. The sound proofing could have been better. That said it was a fabulous apartment otherwise

    The location is fabulous only a couple of blocks away from the white house. Very spacious apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Our regular property when staying in DC

    Location is perfect, within easy walking distance for Metro, buses and galleries/museums/sights. Great to have a hotel with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms plus self catering if and when required.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful place to stay in the heart of DC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We were traveling with two 90+ grandparents with mobility issues. It was perfect to have a 2 bedroom/bathroom suite instead of 2 hotel rooms. And the well-stocked kitchen and living room was a wonderful place to visit and eat meals. Beds were very comfortable. Was walking distance (even pushing wheelchairs) to GWU and the National Mall.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Remarkable bargain steps from the Metro and the Executive Office Building.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an extended stay property. but they take overnight guests. The rooms are large one-bedroom suites equipped with full kitchen and considerable comfort; the overnight price was comparable to what Club Quarters, just around the corner at 17th and I, charges for its smallest (and it is small) simple room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Overal very decent hotel/apartement as long as you avoid the east end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was at the east end of the building and there are several huge fans on the roof of the adjacent building. The noise was not that bad during daytime, but was very noticible during night time and they were running 24x7. Make sure you don't live on that side of the building. Parking is 64 dollars which is considerably more expensive than the other options in the same block, and it may even be cheaper if you just pay the parking people when entering the garage.

    Luxury indeed, very comfort and large beds, excellent layout, friendly and professional staff, very convinient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nil

    friendly staff clean place. rooms had huge capacity and well equipped. the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen and laundry were a great help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect to explore the Mall, but expensive and no breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much too expensive for family holiday No breakfast

    Excellent location very close to the Mall (in walking distance) Fitness room with Great variety of equipment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    We really enjoyed the spacious accommodations and the Vicinity of this hotel overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service failed to clean our room on two of the four days we stayed (had to call and request the service when returned to the room), the dryer and coffee maker didn’t work well and there were obvious areas within the rooms of neglect and wear, gone unattended.

    The area was close to where we wanted to be and the rooms were nice and had the various amenities (washer/dryer, coffee maker, microwave, etc.).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great, we'll be back asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is very tight. Having two way traffic was difficult.

    Rooms were great, comfortable beds, nice furniture, great T.V.'s, fast wifi, great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Good, but I don't think I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely firm. Air conditioning came from the ceilings and created a cold draft blowing on me all night.

    Location was great. Housekeeping friendly and efficient. Front desk very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Very spacious and luxurious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming in from international travel is difficult and they do not clearly outline deposit or incidental charges. Also, the rooftop lounge receives no attention and looks pretty crappy. It deserves more attention to reflect the elegance of the hotel.

    Very spacious and luxurious. Very friendly and professional staff that always call you by name. This place literally is the best hotel I have ever stayed at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The n a word, outstanding.
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Value for the money. Exceptional property and the room was three times the size of other similarly priced properties. Staff was also able to accommodate my early arrival. A truly professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    4.2
    the place is dirty ,ther'is a lot of dust around the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleanliness

    the place is dirty ,ther'is a lot of dust around the washing machine and dryer We found hair in the bed, the organization of the staff is very poor and inefficient. I don't recommend this place for many reasons

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendliness of staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are not soundproof, you can hear when people walking in the hallway. Besides that, overall the place is quiet.

    Friendliness of staffs. Very close to Faraggut West Metro: From this station you can go all over the city by Metro with transfer, of course.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location in upscale safe neighborhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pullout couch is needed, shower leaked serious water, coffee and creamer, bottled water would have been nice

    Great location in upscale safe neighborhood. Very nice lobby, room could use some updating though

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    The interior walls are very thin you can hear neighbors, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior walls are very thin you can hear neighbors, and the dining chairs in the suites can be heard dragging on the floors-suggest they put felt pads on the legs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Stay was overall ok but would stay elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had paint touch up that must have been over dirty spots all over the walls. Parking was a concern. Was quoted $20 for overnight parking and I was told I was mis communicated to. Parking costs $65. The hotel refunded $10 for the issue. Early Check in was requested but never happened. Other people in the hotel have issues with closing doors. Doors slam and wake up all guests all night.

    Location was great. Accomodation's were spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Large apartment suite, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was the size of a large apartment. My teenager loved having her own room. It was always clean and the staff was nice. Can’t wait to come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    It’s a great place to stay and we will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, just a few steps from the White House. The room was bigger from what we expected, it was spacious and very comfortable, it was great to have a living room area with kitchen were we could be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    a gem of a place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a lovely hotel, well worth the value. While the photos on Booking. com were nice, the only inaccuracy is that they did not represent how elegant the hotel looks in person.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    Good stay overall. Staff was friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was disappointed in the quality. They look high end but was missing follow through. High end coffee machine but no coffee. Towels feel like sand paper. Carpets need updating.

    This place was centrally located for site seeing. Walking distance to just about everything. The suit was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    We were so thrilled with AKA Whitehouse. Now it has become our favorite place to stay in that area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check out time is 11:00 am. Would liked to have had at least another hour.

    When we entered the hotel, it was impressionable; but when we entered the Suite and saw everything it offered I exclaimed, “Booking.Yeah!” 🤗 It felt like a home with all the amenities, the space, the windows, walk-in closets, two full baths, and more! I’m certainly going to stay there again; it is my “secret” spot for Washington, DC. So, don’t tell anyone else! 😊 The staff was so accommodating as well. What a great stay! 👍🏽

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Very good, excellent location.
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the bedroom covered an old drain. The floor installers should place subfloor above the drain, then install carpet over the subfloor. Carpets are worn out, should be replaced.

    Booking.com did not disclose the $250 security deposit that the hotel charged at check in. Booking.com must inform guests of all fees required by the property.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff, plenty of space, fabulous location, reasonable...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some nearby construction noise during the night. Can't imagine why the city allows it so probably Fed government given location. probably a one off problem, would not deter us from returning.

    Nice staff, plenty of space, fabulous location, reasonable rates.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, spacious apartment, fully equipped, would love to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you stay more than a week, there’s room cleaning only once a week (twice or three times would be much better!!). Rooms are starting to look like they need to be repainted. On-site parking too expensive, but it was easy to park on street. Apart from that, wonderful experience.

    Apartment is big (and ours was the smallest option...), very good laundry machines, very nice kitchen equipment, there are 2 separate toilets, shower was very good, TVs. General outlook is modern and welcoming. We always love AKA.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Amazing spacious apartment on the door step of the White House and metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, right by the metro and a short walk to restaurants and the White House. Very friendly staff on front desk. Apartment was very spacious with all we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Large, stylish, suite in the middle of everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! The place was huge, and the two bathrooms to go along with the two bedrooms was a surprise. Very stylish and modern. Everything quite comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Makes you feel unwelcome before you even arrive (but then improves when you actually do)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 16 nights

    We had an unpleasant email exchange with Frisia R. their sales / operations coordinator, which caused us to stay only two weeks+ instead of the month we had originally booked for. In short, despite paying $3,500+ upfront as a security deposit, we were sent a lease (without any explanation) and given less than 24h to complete it, the implicit threat being that if we didn't, we would forfeit our reservation. We were also asked to provide scans of our ID and credit card via email (i.e. the least secure way imaginable), which led me to believe we had fallen victim of some sort of a scam. But no, this total lack of respect for you or the security of your financial data is, apparently, business as usual at AKA White House. Funny thing is, when I asked for details of the manager to discuss this ridiculous process further, Frisia refused to help out and kindly advised me to provide feedback via booking.com... So, please learn from my mistakes and whatever you do, try not to exceed 25 days or else she may send you an ultimatum similar to the one we got. In other news: I explicitly asked for a quiet room, but we were put in one with noise from trucks unloading (?) in the courtyard at random times at night. While the isolated bedroom helped, there were also bangs from the AC which did wake me up on several occasions. The room was spotless when we arrived, but only cleaned twice during our 16 day stay and the toiletries were never replenished. WiFi was a bit hit and miss as well.

    Front desk staff amazing: really nice, really helpful, a privilege to deal with! Apartments are large, comfortable and a pleasure to come back to. Care has been taken to isolate the bedroom from outside noise, which kind of works... You'll struggle to find a better location if you're working downtown.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.1
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The initial room we were given was dilapidated and dirty. The second “ platinum suite” was acceptable but just.

    Excellent staff. Courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    spatious appartment at a stone throw of the White House...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    fan of the heating was very noisy, could only be switched off by switching heating off, but it was extremely cold those days, relatively small bathroom, no breakfast, but there is an excellent "Le pain quotidien" around the corner

    spatious room, in fact appartment, kind staff, modern design, fantastic location on a few blocks from the White House, cosy bar

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.6
    Sensational!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AKA far exceeded our expectations-Great location extremely comfortable unit, easy access to being able to buy our own groceries or eat out. AKA made our Washington DC stay perfect! Thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Overall very much enjoyed staying here, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tank wasn’t big enough to have two hot baths, so if one person had a bath, the other person wouldn’t have enough hot water to have a bath. That was pretty annoying.

    Large living area, well decorated, very comfortable large bed, large flat screen tv, good communal gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Comfort & Feel of home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee maker - the packs of coffee will not work very well. Very very weak coffee but not complaining just FYI. Panera bread is right beside of hotel and Starbucks is across the street. Problem solved.

    This place is “Home away from Home”! The entire experience exceeded my expectations especially the comfort and feel of home

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is great and offers a very good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel parking is very expensive.

    The hotel is great and offers a very good value. I love the size of the rooms, I do use the kitchen and the internet is very reliable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    The one bedroom apartment was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel parking way too expensive and inconvenient. I parked on the street the entire trip!

    The one bedroom apartment was excellent. The size and style was very nice, upscale and comfortable. The powder room made it easy to entertain friends. The kitchen and living room space was just fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent rooms, very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't serve breakfast but a Panera bread is located next door.

    Excellent rooms, very helpful staff. Located right next to the white house and the world bank. The lobby had a very nice atmosphere. The room was big and spacious with a lot of amenities one would need.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    I would have liked to stay longer, it was a beautiful room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tub was a bit too tall to step into.

    The room was very welcoming and I loved that soft relaxing music was playing as I walked into and through the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, but not service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the construction across the street. Check out at 11am. We got two bedroom suite with kitchen, but they didn't provide any bags of teas, hot chocolate mix, salt and pepper.

    Convenient location, very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    A gorgeous, spacious accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby bar doesn’t serve food and offers a minimal experience overall. No fire despite photos of same and it being midwinter

    A gorgeous, spacious accommodation. Great gym for a hotel. Warm. Staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great space for traveling with teen and tween!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in 211. Our rooms were directly above the parking garage. In December with the high 27 and the lows 12 degrees Fahrenheit we could not get the lower three feet of our rooms warm. Not.At.All. Didn’t pack slippers. When we wrapped ourselves in the bed blankets and kept our bodies entirely on bed or couch we could get comfortable wearing thermals, two pair of wool socks and a hat. (We are from California so it might not be so extreme for hardier people).

    Loved the location close to the Metro station when it was too cold to walk. Otherwise all the DC attractions were literally around the corner! It was HUGE. Having two bedrooms and a fully functional kitchen was absolute luxury. Our family needs breakfast before we get going for the day. There were three TV’s!!!! After 12+ hours walking through history all of us just needed an hour or two to veg in the evenings. Also loved having a washer/dryer in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Was very disappointed that we had to pay for parking.
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was very disappointed that we had to pay for parking. First time ever for us !! I guess it is my fault, just assumed it was included. There was no hot water in one of the bathrooms. They sent someone up to fix but took a little bit. Made us late leaving for the airport. The suite cost too much money to not have any hot water !!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great staff and wonderful room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were clean yet plain—- no steam shower, no shower wand. The room was hot and we couldn’t figure out how to adjust the thermostat. Had to open a window to cool off the room. There was a coffee maker in room along with other full size kitchen appliances as expected for an extended stay hotel but there was no coffee. There was also no dish soap to clean countertops.

    Excellent location and room size and very clean. Staff was friendly, gracious and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    Great several days in DC with great, convenient accomodations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to put coffee in the room!😜

    This hotel is perfectly located. We were able to walk or take a short cab/Uber everywhere we wanted to go. Well laid out floor plan. Great conveniences in the room. Will be a regular at this hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Fantastic hotel.

    This hotel is fantastic. Staff at the front desk very friendly. Rooms exceeded all expectations. Photographs on the website don't do it justice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    We couldn’t have asked for a better hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water heater wasn’t big enough to keep up with the outflow from the rain shower heads. The water got cold after 2 short showers.

    They layout was very family friendly and the convenience to the mall area was perfect. The patio was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel without enough hot water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Besides the good things about this hotel, I recommend you read this before booking this hotel: The hot water supply is somewhat limited. In my room, I had only about 20-mins of hot water (in the temperature I feel good, which is the hottest in their temperature setting ), then the water would turn almost completely cold. I asked them to do something about this, they tried, but only improved the situation slightly. If I get it right, the weather will get even colder in DC, if you like taking a bath for 20+ minutes, maybe consider other options.

    Very nice location. Easy to walk to most of attractions around White House. Very large room. Bed is quite comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    5.8
    I will mention “pros and cons” to friends if been asked. And waiting for transactions cancellations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The parking fee was not clearly mentioned in the website, instead “parking available and no need to reservation” but when i checked-in i was informed it will cost me USD 50 + tax per day (118 for two nights). This is sneaky! 2. I paid the parking fee using my debit card because for unknown reason the system didn’t accept my credit card, but i noticed today that i have 3 transactions for AKA for USD 118 x 3 (total of 354 dollars). This also unfair and waiting for cancellation of these transactions if not all the parking fee refund! 3. The garage gate need to be monitored better! I was waiting for a while till someone open the gate or was keep calling the reception to ask them to open the gate! 4. It seems the room/suite i stayed at are under renovation (some spot lights do not have frame yet). It would be highly appreciated if i have stayed at a better suite (completed one). 5. Some dust in every corner!

    Location is awesome, center of the capital area. Convenient for walking!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    We always feel like we have gone home when we get to the AKA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to see new bedspreads. The ones they have had for the five years we have been going are thin and slippery and not warm.

    The staff is always so helpful and accommodating. Got us two rooms close to each other and handled a sink issue the night before thanksgiving seamlessly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a great stay , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive

    Everything was perfect, the cleanliness, comfort , staff and how nice they are , how they even recommended near restaurants and provided their opening hours

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    5.0
    the appartment is big and well decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check your invoice. The hotel debited twice for the parking, we had to send 2 messages before getting the refund. Not happy at all of the invoice processus, which gave us some stress on Sunday our departure date where nobody could help us and additional work on Monday.

    the appartment is big and well decorated. Nice hotel and well located

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    The property location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property location is excellent! We had a group of three and stayed in a two-bedroom suite. Very spacious and lovely furniture and decor. The front desk staff were incredibly accommodating, whether providing directions, securing taxi service, or suggesting dining options. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect which is accessible to Metro station within a few steps. The apartment is very cozy , clean, well equipped and staffs provide excellent service!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Ideal location close to the White House for anybody travelling alone or with the family.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central heating was a little bit noisy sometimes. I could also hear what noise from the hallway.

    The location is excellent. The staff very friendly. Rooms were modern and clean. The suite I had had plenty of space + kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Amazing Accommodation in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    The staff were really friendly and helpful, the hotel was in a great location and the apartment was huge. There was so much space, such a refreshing change from a small cramped hotel room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic spot for an extended stay in Washington
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no tea of coffee in the room but a quick trip to Whole Foods remedied that.

    Great place to stay if you are in Washington for more than 3 days. The apartments are spacious and clean with well equiped kitchen, nice linen and its close to everything including all the wonderful museums. There is well equipped gym on the ground floor and a bar for your evening drinks.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel stay ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to dislike.😊

    Very comfortable beds, very spacious rooms, superb staff. We were upgraded to the suite. Thanks Location was excellent for those who love to visit the sites surrounding the Mall. Definitely will stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience!
    • Family with young children
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not thrilled with the beds. They were a bit hard BUT that would not keep us from returning.

    We LOVED the property!! From the moment we walked in, the staff was friendly and helpful. The wonderful young woman that checked us in gave us a list of restaurants as well as late delivery ones. Every day upon leaving and entering the property we were met by at least one smiling, welcoming staff member - such a pleasurable experience. The movie room was a hit with our daughter.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    Overall, I was extremely pleased. I can't wait until my next stay.
    • Solo traveller
    • Two- Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I could've checked in earlier.

    The accommodations were LUXURIOUS!!! I loved the full kitchen and the walk-in closets. The in-room washer and dryer were a plus. The staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    I stayed there first time in September and booked again in...
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    But when I went back there in October , I had 10:00 p.m. late flight back home but I was not allowed at all to have a late check out though I had informed them before checking in and offered to pay. I was not told whether I could extend my stay till 10:00 a.m.on the last day and was not allowed to check out at noon time. I was so tired rushing and packing my daughter' stuff ( I thought we would be able to stay till 3:00 p.m. so I only packed some not all , at last minute they told me to leave at 11:00 ) Though I know that they were a fully booked on that day I still felt very disappointed and may not go back again though I like the place so much.

    I stayed there first time in September and booked again in October 2017. We liked this place so very much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great value hotel in a fantastic past of Washington with spacious rooms and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light from the property next door came through the split in the blinds There was no coffee, small milk or teabags on the kitchen

    The room was fantastic, very big, loved the second toilet The bed was big and very comfy Staff helped us to navigate our way around Washington We loved the restaurant the staf directed us to And the bar just around the corner had a good happy hour

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    This hotel was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We were only a few blocks from the White House. The room was clean and quiet. We felt like we were in an upscale apartment or condo. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely highly recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if touring D.C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one wash cloth was provided. There were two of us.

    Very convenient to the hop on/hop off buses, close to the Metro. We liked having a washer/dryer in our apartment as well as 1 1/2 baths.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Will stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning sometimes a bit noisy...

    Hotel is in a fantastic location. The room itself struck the right balance between a fine hotel and serviced apartment; suitable for everyone. Will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed my stay at AKA White House, very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about my stay.

    I really enjoyed my stay at AKA White House, very clean rooms, everything I needed was available, didn’t have to call front desk for anything, Good privacy, friendly atmosphere, great guest, definitely be my location for future stays.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    nice trip . They room was nice but if you are looking for over the top ,You'll needed to spend more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a little more detail in maintenance dept, The housekeeping we good .

    It was close to everything ,We had a livinging room and bedroom with one and a half baths which was nice .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location but interiors need attention
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area was one corporate and government buildings. Food shops and restaurants, especially for evening dining were sparse.

    The two bed roomed suite we had was spacious and reasonably well equipped. The decor was rather bland and dated and and the sofa and chair a little shabby. The public areas were of a high standard though. It had a really excellent location for tourism.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice facility but short of great.
    • Solo traveller
    • One Bedroom Platinum Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was subpar and I kept waking up in a sweat. There were no wastebaskets in the rooms. Also, you would think that they would leave coffee with the coffeemaker in the room when someone is just staying the night. Nope.

    With two bedrooms, a sitting room, a kitchen and dinette, there was a lot of real estate for the money. The room was nicely furnished, and the "vibe" was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location, very helpful house staff, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a towel for drying the dishes, although there was a dishwasher!

    Flexible accommodation, very comfortable beds and overall very spacious, well equipped apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: