Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Kronborg Inn 4 stars

1440 Mission Drive, Solvang, CA 93463, USA

#16 of 18 hotels in Solvang

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1214 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.8
    OK, because we intended to come in late and leave early to get to our next destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location on outskirts of Solvang should be taken into account by visitors staying longer than overnight and hoping to enjoy Solvang on foot. Carpet in room was pretty threadbare.

    Breakfast included make-your-own waffles. Location good for those in a hurry and not intending to spend time in Solvang.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    7.5
    Not Bad at All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was fair but could have been better. The pool area was nice but small. We were traveling during the off season so it wasn't a problem but I could see that it might be overcrowded during the summer months.

    The room and ambiance were very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    4.2
    For the price we paid for a room [$280 plus tax USD] this was among the worst values ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first thing we noticed upon entering the door was a sizable dying bright green grasshopper on the floor of the room. Should have walked out then, but it got worse. There was a line of hundr ds of ants in the bathroom. They were either emerging from the sinks drainhole, or were traveling there.... didn’t really have time to deal with them and find out. There were stragglers all over the bathroom wall and floor as well, so we could only assume they were throughout the whole room. Yuck. As we get rushed to get ready for the wedding, we tried closing the curtains for privacy... but there weren’t any curtains! To be clear, there were “ornamental/decorative” curtains in the room, but they were only there to frame the window.... they didn’t move! There wasn’t even a curtain rod or pathway along the ceiling for them to move. The only thing between our room and the outside was the glass window and a very sheer white curtain that was translucent at best - with the light on in the room, we were basically asking for people to come watch us change clothes! To make this matter worse, we were on the ground floor right next to a stairwell, so it was a very high traffic area... lots of guests going to cars, up and down stairs, etc... the only choice we had was to get dressed in the bathroom.... with the ants..... Returned at night to find that the stairwell outside our room had an intensely bright light illuminating the entire curtain less window.... so no privacy, and lots of light to make it ridiculous to fall asleep... Basically the only reason we were able to put this all out of our minds is because we were in town for a dear friends wedding, and we got pretty drunk by the end of a long day of traveling and partying. We crashed in minutes despite what we feared was lurking around us and /or peering in at us) right up the next morning to get out of the room as soon as possible.

    Staff was accommodating to let us check in 60 minutes prior to check in time. We were in town for a wedding and needed a place to freshen up and prepare for the wedding that evening.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay! Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C didn’t work very well. And out on the balcony, and the walk way to the front door, we got dive bombed by bees.

    The hotel was beautiful, the rooms were a great size.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.3
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is too basic. And the location is too close to the main drive way. I would have chosen an inn inside the city.

    The room is clean and decent. The location is easy to find.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Solvang Getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is surrounded by buildings so not a lot of sun time...also very few chases.

    Great location for walking to downtown. Breakfast was great...fresh pastries from Olsen's...one of Solvangs best!! Staff super friendly!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.8
    It was good for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near some type of furnace so it was really loud. I would definitely ask for a second floor room facing the pool.

    I liked the location and there was a free breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    God location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had cobwebs and tape on the ceiling. When we checked out and wanted to tell the young lady at the reception about what we saw as unsatisfactory, she was quite rude. First of all she didn’t answer us when we came to the desk and then when we were explaining the situation, she told us that if we were going to be rude, she would not listen to us. We were never rude to her. It was like she was having a bad day and needed to take it out on someone.

    God location.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    4.0
    For the price it wasn't as nice as it should be and didn't meet the expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool wasn't heated, the spa was dirty and the jets didn't work., The handle on the siding door was falling off. Could hear the people above us. Paint was chipping in on the bathroom cabinet. Had to climb under the desk to plug in the coffee.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    The property was nicer than we thought, the rooms were clean, the other guests were quiet. loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location to town was perfect. The staff was really friendly. we didn't hear any other hotel guests, it was nice and quiet. the rooms were bigger than we thought they would be. The room, linens were clean. always plenty of parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    It was very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a hard time finding my favorite stations on the TV

    The overall atmosphere & the interior room was nice. The staff was pretty nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    The Kronborg was located at the west end of Solvang however...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Kronborg was located at the west end of Solvang however it was an easy and beautiful walk through the town to the other end. The bed was super comfortable and the room was very clean. We had the king jacuzzi room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    we were put in the room that you knew ahead of time was...
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were put in the room that you knew ahead of time was going to be extremely loud due to construction and hard to get in and out of our room. Sand blasting went on at the crack of dawn which woke us up. When I told the front desk clerk about it as we were leaving, he said well we called you several times to change rooms and you didn't answer! We were out on our first anniversary. Why were we put there in the first place. We go to Solvang every year. I think something should have been done to make this better. I am a customer service orientated type person. This was an easy fix.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    4.6
    Room is good but really bad front desk service. Really sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff Jeremy really sucks. He had a really bad attitude like someone owned him billion dollars. He is unhelpful, impolite and shows no respect for the customers. I wonder how he can become a front desk there to serve the customers. REALLY POOR experience to meet and talk with him.

    The room is good and clean even though it is close to high way.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Too expensive for the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit run down looking and it just needed to have nicer bedding and the mattress edges made you feel like you were rolling in.. The walls were so thin that you could hear the people partying till midnight next door on one side and then a 6am a baby hitting the wall on the other side. I figure for $235.00 that we should of been able to get some decent sleep. I wouldnt stay here again unless they did some renovations. Except the bathroom was very nice I will say. It was unfortunate that this was the case.. I stay in hotels monthly for business and this was lacking for the price.

    The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and helpful.. it was the high light of the stay. The breakfast was fairly good for a hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    see above
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very dated. Carpeting was worn. Beds were soft. Linens were great as well as the towels. Fridge worked well. Furniture was very dated. No screen door. Slider was damaged. Great shower. Staff was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great. If you stay here try to get a upstairs room. The vaulted ceiling and ceiling fan was nice. Rooms are big bed was comfortable. Town is in walking distance and they let us leave our car at the hotel after we checked out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.4
    Basic but roomy motel style accomodation with worn rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired and worn. Broken patio locking mechanism which was hanging off. Spa bath contained grime in the jets. Grubby pool area.

    Location of the accomodation on the edge of Solvang, close to all amenities. Room was spacious and had good facilities, tv, hairdryer, coffee maker.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    Basically a glorified motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool is large enough to swim in (in circles, not laps), but the water was dirty. Extremely small bathroom. No hot breakfast, apart for do-it-yourself waffles.

    Great location (Solvang) It's basically a motel, but they made a nice effort to decorate the rooms in classical style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    A cute resort to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our rooms are close to the road. It is okay at night but it is quite noisy during early morning.

    A cute resort to stay. The beds are comfy. Easily access to the pool and hot spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    still very happy with the location and staff members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a little dusty. Odor from the carpets but I understand it's an older hotel. The weekend we were there it appeared the pool pump may have malfunctioned so the pool water wasn't very clean

    Location was great. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    2.5
    Location was great!
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable but everything else was dirty and not up to date, just patch work! If you stay there look around the edges inside your room you will see the dust/web build up. The pool had mirky water and in one section a cracked hole. I would not stay there again! Its a rated a 2.5 because this system does not allow for lower rating.

    Location was great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    Good Motel - rude young girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk 7th of

    AUGUST 9.30. No one was present. I rang the bell a few times. It took her a while to come. SHE WAS VERY RUDE. I asked for a receipt, she wouldn't give one. Told me--a 61 year old woman to "get out"

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    Won’t stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty and scummy film on top!

    Breakfast was poor! No protein at all...no fruit... they ran out of waffle batter... We went down to eat at 9am and only thing there was pastries and some cubed cheeses Asked the hostess for fruit or eggs or waffle batter she said they all out.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Kronberg Inn at the Edge of Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That my girlfriend and usually has. sleeping problems also, I don’t like on an airplane when people stand up right when it lands, especially when they’re in a window seat.

    The beds were super soft. My girlfriend has sleeping issues big time, yet she was able to sleep like a log here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.8
    Solvang
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room coffee was pretty bad but the breakfast and coffee there were great.

    Have a good time but remember this is the farthest hotel from Solvang center. It is lovely and very comfortable and absolutely great for people who have no mobility issues.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Located near most other hotels, just a few minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside for us was the breakfast: help yourself to pastries, bread or make-your-own waffles - no good for someone who can’t eat wheat!

    Located near most other hotels, just a few minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and other attractions in the centre of Solvang; our room for a family of 4 was very comfortable and I loved this hotel. The children loved the swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay for a short weekend getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great

    This place was the perfect location for our trip. Everything was walking distance and the breweries we visited were very close and a very short drive away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Quaint friendly hotel is a real find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not worth writing home about. Skip it and head to Paula's Pancake House for breakfast.

    Hotel was very quaint and in a great location. The room was good size and the beds were extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    We spent a couple of nights able to walk to some antique shops places to eat and souvenir shops
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the outside of the building is showing its age, but the inside of the rooms have been updated.

    It was in walking distance to Solvang. they had a good breakfast and pool area. I left my lap top in one of the desk drawers and the person at the front desk held it for me over the weekend until we could pick it up on the way home 3 days later.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The staff was very kind and professional and helpful with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would just say to have a little better selection for breakfast.

    The staff was very kind and professional and helpful with our questions. The room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great property in Solvang for a short weekend visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was mediocre, and the breakfast space was really crowded.

    Quaint property in Solvang - great location close to lots of restaurants and the main street in Solvang. We also were able to get an Uber from here to Los Olivos for wine tasting which is only a few miles away. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a weekend in the area!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was very relaxing and quiet. Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We Like everything about it! From the jacuzzi in the room to the pool outside. The room was clean! the staff was very attentive to our every needs. It was perfect for Us.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Room was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area and spa area is outdated. Coffee during morning breakfast was really bad, very weak.

    Room was comfortable. Cookies in lobby and breakfast was appreciated. Check in and check out was smooth. Great location, perfect for walking to great restaurants and wine bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets and the secondary curtains were dirty. The breakfast was limited, better assortment than other hotels, but still the quality of food offered was lower than expected considering its location as such a high tourist attraction.

    The room was great and the location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable place, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the patio/balcony was nice, it could’ve used some dusting and cleaning. There were many spider webs too.

    The staff here were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    We loved our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE BEDS! Amazing, comfortable and soft sheets. Location was convenient. Staff were friendly. We originally only booked one night but ended up staying two.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location and that’s all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else is not so beautiful. We had a Trip with my hubby on a weekend. All that we had is a poor quality of a hotel overall ( with high rate on Saturday) and Dirty room with stains on the wall.

    Good location and that’s all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My bathroom had a broken bathtub side panel. The wall behind the toilet was very dirty and had a hole. The wall behind the entrance door had cracks from the door hitting the wall. The complementary coffee is welcome but it was only for one person. There were two of us. You should always accommodate for two people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly serviceable room and decent location, if not the most beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't the most spotless place I've been to; the outer walkways, rugs, and walls were a little ragged, and though it doesn't directly reflect on the comfort of the bed and cleanliness of the bathroom, it gave an air of ragtag-iness that prevents me from calling it anywhere near an A+. Still, if you're looking for a decent room that's near the heart of things, and if you're not going for a romantic escapade, it's fine.

    The room was perfectly serviceable for me & my family. Not spectacular, but perfectly fine. Bed and bathroom were clean but relatively compact, but the location was quite central to town, and within walking distance of many of the central shops.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfortable. Otherwise, we were not impressed. It is a tired motor inn with a good location for visiting Solvang, Los Olivos, and Buellton.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Check in was easy and the parking situation was convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dirty. I didn't feel comfortable letting my baby crawl around at all. It was very dated. Value for the money we paid was not good.

    Check in was easy and the parking situation was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice and quaint place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is very small with no where to hang towels after using for shower/bath. The blackout drapes had 2 large tears, which definitely let the light shine through.

    Rooms have definitely been updated. Beds are very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in an hour early! Overall, a very nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a great hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bed was lumpy. felt like the mattress was old and that we were sliding off the bed. you could hear the wind whistling through the door. not a great value for the money.

    it was centrally located to the event I attended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Loved and will be coming back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let me start by saying how comfortable the bed is! That alone makes me want to return. The room is extremely spacious which I enjoyed. We got lucky and got a balcony with a table, which is where we had our free breakfast. Overall, I’m pleased with my experience at the Kronborg Inn. From check in to check out, smooth and easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    It was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to ask to have table brought to room, coffer maker had no lid, there was only enough cream ad sugar for 1 person, tub is atrociously high and very dangerous, light is very dark and dim.

    Mattress is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    2.5
    Worst customer service from Jeremiah (manager) and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst customer service from Jeremiah (manager) and in emailing the owner, Victor regarding my reservations and Jeremiah...no response whatsoever. They clearly don't care about providing quality customer service or having return guests. So many better places to stay in Solvang.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Awesome Hotel at Solvang
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was awesome! Great spacious room and it was very clean when we got there. I would recommend this hotel to anybody if your planning to stay at Solvang for a overnight!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    We booked late so had limited options. I would likely not stay on the main road due to traffic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street traffic was very loud even late at night. Coffee cups were small and the half and half curdled in my coffee. The bathroom outside the lobby was extremely dirty. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in days.

    Beds were comfortable. Delicious danish at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfy, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs at the rear of the building require a bit of concentration- the stair at the mid-point landing and the one at the top of the stairs is slightly taller than the others, just enough of a difference to provide a trip/stumble hazard.

    It is away from the bulk of tourist foot traffic, just at the outskirts of town on the way to Buellton, but still close to everything in this charming small town so you can park the car and just walk everywhere. We had a second floor room that had a pitched ceiling and a ceiling fan. The high ceiling gave a feeling of extra spaciousness. Comfy beds, but pillows were sort of flat. Clean room, free WiFi and parking. Shower had great water pressure for an invigorating mini back massage, and the tub was jetted, though I didn’t test it out. Free breakfast offered waffle irons and batter, toast, bagels, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, apple and orange juice. Sparkling pool looked inviting, but we didn’t bring swimsuits.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    The beds were really comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs could be upgraded and having hardwood floors instead of carpet would be better. The pool area could be cleaner but it was a little windy during our stay (maybe a fence windscreen).

    The beds were really comfortable and the waffles/pastries were great. It was nice having a microwave and small fridge in the room as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel, walking distance from town, good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sliding glass door to the balcony only had a sheer white curtain, I was up every two hours through out the night. The lights shined in from outside.

    Bed was comfy, room was clean, very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.6
    I expected it to be an above average location but it turned out to be a below average location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanliness could have been better. The curtains were torn.

    The breakfast was really limited. There was wrappers of candy lying around in the room . It just gave an impression that the room was not cleaned well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    The bed and comforter were awesome!
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise. People coming in late, traffic on the high way. Not really anything to be done about it, just the way it is.

    The bed and comforter were awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I would say could improve is the air conditioning unit , the good thing was that the temperature outside was a bit cool in the evening, so it was good, I think if it had been in the summer time then it probably would had been a problem

    Everything, the room was nice and clean, the staff was extremely helpful and the location was perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Kozy at Krongborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The included breakfast was a little meager and the in room coffee needed more condiments. The floor in the room was not level which was a little odd and the bathtub could use some new sealer around shower/tub area.

    The location was centrally located within walking distance of many restaurants, wine tasting, bakeries etc. The bed was super comfortable and I like having a cozy balcony overlooking the pool. The room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Overall, I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains had holes so I clipped the folds together.

    Good location. Bed was real comfy and service was good. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.0
    The Kronborg Inn is a great place to stay in Solvang.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was supposed to be thermally heated from prior reviews but the pool water was freezing. The hot tub was really nice but both the pool and hot tub are due for resurfacing and repair work.

    Free wifi, free parking, continental breakfast was decent. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The beds were very comfortable too. The Inn was decent for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    It was an Okay hotel for the price they charged. At least they don’t have a 2 minimum stay policy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed comforter had a couple of stains, also the foot stool, bathroom looked like it was re-cocked but didn’t look like it was done correctly.

    The pasteries were from the local bakery that we had stopped by the day before, make your own waffle and cereal. It was a quite place and at the entrance of the town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    Would go back because of the friendly staff and great views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish the pool was heated. Upstairs walkway always smelled like a restroom for some reason. Wish the stairs outside were in better shape, the carpet was torn in places.

    Staff was very friendly and accommodating, they checked us in early. Room was very and the decor was nice. Breakfast was ok. Overall a nice experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    It was satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been better if someone help us bring the luggage on the second floor, considering there is no elevator.

    Location was accessible to almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a very good stay. Second time we stayed here and will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would like to see all hotels keep the baseboards cleaner. At least once a year a good detailed clean. We did it at the motel we owned in Florida. And it made us feel proud of our place.

    Our overall experience was very nice. Will stay again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.8
    The few good things didn’t out weigh the funky and or bad things at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exterior of the hotel needs some TLC!!! Wood rot on the rails of the stairs, extremely shabby looking indoor/outdoor fabric on the stairs and the decking around the pool. The hairdryer in our room didn’t work. The knob on the refrigerator was broken so you couldn’t turn it up cold enough to keep anything cold.

    Plenty of parking, friendly staff. Our grandson enjoyed attempting to take a jetted spa bath, even though the water didn’t stay very well sealed into the tub. It was an adventure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Had a fabulous time in Solvang. Room was adequate, but for what it was, rather expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower pressure was very weak. Only one regular coffee bag, and one tiny powdered milk? Cupboard door does not close over refrigerator. Carpet could use a good cleaning. Overpriced.

    Location was excellent, room was spacious enough, bed was comfy, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Very visible stains on furniture and bed spread, impossible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very visible stains on furniture and bed spread, impossible to cool the room (fan and AC broken), no drinking glasses provided, TV with limited SD only channels

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Nice family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was a little old.

    There was a sliding door leading to the pool which was very convenient. We traveled with a large party which made accessibility to other rooms very easy. The room was close enough to the shops and restaurants but not too close to be packed with others not staying in the hotel. The Jacuzzi is isolated from the pool which makes it peaceful away from the pool. The continental breakfast was as expected but still great! We all enjoyed our stay. I would stay again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.5
    Very relaxing and thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of cereal choice more catered for children I feel

    Overall I was very happy with this hotel. It’s right at the end of the town which is great as there is no noise from people out later than ourselves. The rooms overlooks a heated pool which is great for children. My children are older and did not use the pool as it was a little chilly out. The rooms were clean and beds are very comfortable. Solvang is just beautiful and myself and my family really enjoyed it. We got two rooms and they were next to each other which was brilliant. The breakfast was a nice touch every morning however I would have liking some fibre cereals as Frosties and Cheerios don’t suit my palate. I would certainly return to this hotel should I ever want to go back to visit Solvang.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    It was great, the people at the front desk were always very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little close to the main street, so it could be noisy at times. Other than that, it was a great stay.

    The breakfast was great, they have amazing waffles, yogurt, & coffee.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    The bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walkways need to be updated. The chairs out in the little grassy area are rusted, looks shabby.

    The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Close to everything but out of the way.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise due to proximity to the main road that enters the town.

    Close to everything but out of the way. Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean room, comfortable bed. All amenities in working order.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast didn’t meet my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast didn’t meet my expectation. There was no fruit, no sausage, no egg stuff. My family barely had food there. Actually, we were hungry after having breakfast though. It seemed it would be better without breakfast, no charge for breakfast. If they want to be more qualified, they should think about breakfast seriously.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    hotel just sits nearby the entrance of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel just sits nearby the entrance of the town. Room cozy, staff friendly, with a thermal swimming pool which beyond my expectation. The solvang town impressed us so much, whole family members love this town!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    Not pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small Dirty room, very small bathroom, bed old and uncomfortable, power went out at dusk, no generator, staff never came to assist, no flash lights, heather dusty and smelled when it finallycame on, jetted tub spewed black gunk from vents

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The room was clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our only complaint was that there was a bit of construction outside which hopefully means improvements for our next visit.

    The room was clean and well maintained. It included a microwave and refrigerator - which is nice when traveling with kids. We loved the jacuzzi tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Ideal short stay inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really noisy right next to road which was quite noisy all night, could do with an extra sound proof on window

    The easy drive in was a bonus, the small pool and spa would be a nice little extra but weather too cold for us to use them in winter, the continental breakfast was ideal for us.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: