Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Lafayette Hotel 3 stars

600 Saint Charles Avenue, Arts- Warehouse District, New Orleans, LA 70130, USA

#96 of 148 hotels in New Orleans

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 289 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    This hotel was great; the location was amazing, rooms were super comfortable and quiet. If I came back to New Orleans I would book the layfette again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it's smaller/older than the pictures. i think some of the pictures were misleading. The bell person was really trying to convince us not to take an uber, for a good 10 minutes and to take a taxi instead. we took an uber.

    the location was far enough from the noise but definitely walking distance to places (was good to walk off all the amazing food)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just like all other hotels in the us, the windows don’t open. When air conditiining is off, the room is stuffy and smells. When air conditioning is on, my sinuses collapse. But for this major inconvenience (which I am sure I would have faced anywhere), the hotel is highly recommendable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabiulous location and very large room/including a seperate living room. Quite to street with balcony overlooking Lafayette square . Easy walking to the museum and to the French quarter very helpful staff . We arrived at 2 am and staff were waiting for us. . Ada at front desk always helpful and friendly . We Highly recommend this venue.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was very loud and had thin window panes. Areas in the room were dusty, there were smudges on walls, and some of the moulding was falling off the room's windows. The service was poor. For example; the front desk attendant was cursing while she was checking us in, and a parking attendant tried to get us to both pay him to park us off property instead of at the hotel, and to become his Facebook friend (right when we arrived).

    I loved the neighborhood, but the location is mixed because if you're in the front of the building you hear heavy street noise and transportation all night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and moving toilet seat - reported but not addressed Water in shower splashes out of gap in glass door No extraction fan in bathroom so damp after shower Hair left on bathroom floor and lots of dust on bedroom side table so not thoroughly cleaned Shower head can’t be moved or adjusted for water strength Some tv channels not working- reported but not fixed No fridge - but staff kindly agreed to keep our coffee milk in their fridge No kettle No breakfast option provided

    Spacious room Really comfortable fluffy mattress and pillows Room nicely decorated Great location- short walking distance to great local restaurants, French quarter, supermarket and buses Across from Street Trolley to go everywhere Bathroom looked newly renovated apart from items mentioned in “didn’t like” section Would recommend Hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel air-conditioning in the common rooms must have been set on full blast because it was freezing cold. The pillows were very uncomfortable. The staff were extremely rood and unpleasant to deal with (manager being one of them)

    Location was really good and in a safe area (business district). Hotel room was clean and quite large for a city hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the front desk staff were not at all friendly. One male gentleman seemed annoyed asking questions of where to eat. Not a fan.

    Like the look of the hotel overall. Needs a lttle sprucing up though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and especially the floors were so chilled by the A/C that you easily caught a cold when coming in from the street.

    The proximity to Bourbon Street, the Superdome and the Smoothie King Center made it perfect to attend all major events and explore the city by foot.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No breakfast served. The floors are terribly cold air-conditioned. Luckily, the air con in the room itself could be individually programmed or switched off. The rooms are quite dark with dim lights only, and no window can be opened. This would be okay for one or two nights, but I found it slightly disturbing for staying a week and having business to do.

    The location of the hotel is perfect for business trips. It is close to the Convention Center and also close to the French Quarter. The staff is friendly and helpful. There are USB sockets in the room for charging cellphones. This is escpecially helpful when coming from abroad and not having the correctly fitting 110V plug. A café for breakfast is nearby within 100 yards.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm trying to think of what I would change and honestly can't think of anything that wouldn't sound like nitpicking. Honestly I enjoyed my stay there.

    The room was clean, the hotel staff were helpful and friendly, and the hotel itself was quiet and comfortable. The steakhouse attached to the hotel had amazing food so that was a nice bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was to cold In the room. Could not adjust the thermostat. One sheet on the bed no blankets. No microwave or refrigeration available. And the hotel is old. But it was comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very noisy. When asked for quieter room we we given back room facing dirrectly industrial air condition. We spend 4 sleaples night in beatiful New ORleans. Very disapointing. Booking 6 monts in advance surly we shoud get better room. A bit consideration from the staff wiil make big difference.

    Localization

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a very nice room in an excellent location, just seconds from the main streets but still quiet. Easy enough to pop over to the french quarter and streetcars run along the street if you don't want to walk! Nice restaurants nearby too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to French Quarter,Clean ,Staff were very helpful, room was great with a view over the park. Parking was across the street . Restaurant was 1 block over. Awesome spot.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast available

    The location was great, and I really like an older hotel. The hallways were cold which I like. We had a suite and it was large and well appointed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Common areas a bit shabby.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Room was nice, decent size, comfortable bed. Not luxurious but comfortable enough for a long weekend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The computer available for customers its so badly outdated that its almost completely useless. You will not be able to check your email or print out tickets for things.

    The staff were amazing, literally every person we spoke to were beautiful people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very hospitable. Door men barely looked up to say hello led alone open door or assist you with bags. Room had no mini bar and bathroom a bit old and run down.

    Hotel was comfy and clean and good location just outside french quarter

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too cold (hearing system not working properly), no facilities, expensive on site valet parking (there's a less expensive one 4 blocks from the hotel)

    Location, elegant building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge or microwave but it worked out because I eat out anyway

    The manager was awesome and so was the bellhop. They helped me navigate the area. It was quite easy after that. The room was clean and I got the room that overlooks the street with the trolly. I even got to get the room before the check-in time. Walking distance to all attractions. I am definitely staying here again when I visit.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the room is at the back, you will hear a constant noise coming from the extractor/ventilation system of the restaurant at the ground floor (and I was at the 4th floor!).

    Location is great and I got a very big room!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view. Really good location. We walked everywhere. The decoration was super pretty and the bed really comfy. Staff was super helpful, we were traveling with our baby (6m) and they even offered the staff room microwave and fridge for the baby food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No option to park the car ourselves. Valet fee was a little pricey. Could hear tram running all night through the thin windows. Though it was easy enough to ignore the sound.

    Staff were helpful, valet service was quick and efficient. Room was nice, the hotel was in walking distance of the French quarter. But in a quieter location. Would stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good Location. Parked the car and walked everywhere. Room was great, bed was comfortable and did not kill my back. Plenty of things to do within a couple of blocks if you don't want to walk far.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old facilities, no fridge/microwave in room. Tram runs outside during nighttime, maybe too noisy. Daily parking rate is high compared to other parking lots.

    Close to downtown, tram stations, parking lots. Has street views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. The carpeting in the room was filthy..my feet were black from walking across it after a shower..it was sticky. The room was noisy. The furniture was shopworn. The drapes were dirty. The window panes and chair rail were worn and hadn't been painted for years. The lobby smelled. The dining room and bar didn't really seem to be functioning much. The room was very expensive and I had to pay up front for the three days.The hallway outside the room smelled heavily of cleaning agent. I would never have stayed there if there had been other availability.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place felt overall slightly less clean than could have been for the price. I found sbd`s hair on the douvet and in shower. It`s impossible to open the windows so you only get to breathe the AC air. The AC unit looked pretty old as well. No breakfast in the hotel directly.

    Location just a couple of minutes from the French Quarter and in a rather quiet neighborhood. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel is really good as well. You can get good breakfast in the hotel across the square.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Received a Petite room through Booking.com and price was extremely high for the Friday and Saturday nights. No amenity card in the room. Bathroom was nice size and could have used a few hooks for towels etc.

    Convenient location to French Quarter, Trolley Lines and Restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking!!! Very expensive! And there was no warning that there would be such a large fee for nightly parking. I could have stayed at other hotels where there was no parking fee at almost the same rate. No restaurant or snack bar. Also, the staff didn't seem to want to be friendly and were almost offended if questions were asked and answers weren't understood.

    Very traditional and easy access to local venues

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Microwaves are not offered at the hotel or in the rooms

    The hotel was very quaint an historical and it was what we need it on our very relaxing vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nearly everything was very good. My only compliant was regarding one staff member, the others were excellent and very helpful. During our stay there was a water alert (don't drink tap water). The hotel advised this by a note under the door of our room and also advised bottled water was available from the front desk. When I requested some I was told there was none left, the staff member made no attempt to assist me in getting some other than to tell me to go several blocks away and buy some. The attitude was well it's your problem not mine. Definitely not the response I would have expected from the standard of the hotel otherwise.

    The location was great, an easy walking distance from the French quarter and also the museums, yet very quiet. The rooms are slightly old world, in a charming way. Valet parking was convenient but very expensive, you would get a better deal by going to one of the parking stations further down the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    foyer was small and not a lot of room to wait for your room or work if needed. Looked somewhat dirty and smelled musty.

    Nice size room. Location was perfect for walking to stadium and getting to french market

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small. A little light in the room would have been nice. Wonder why lights was minimal & dark-maybe to keep us from seeing something. Thank goodness we only stayed 1 night. Had we planned longer we would have changed hotels.

    Room was quiet but we looked out at a side street. Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff wasn't that friendly which made me uncomfortable. It was not as clean as the other reviews implied and the place had a bad smell. The rooms have old furniture that's not been taken care of. The parking is not free and it is more expensive than public parking lots outside (it's valet parking though). My mistake is that I did not check for it being pet friendly because I have issues with pet friendly places cleanliness.

    The Location was very good and close to attractions. A trolley station is right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right on the street car line and one can hear each run of the street car with shades closed. The hotel is in desperate need of rehab, the wi-fi doesn't work, nor does the computer and printer in the lobby. The air conditioning could not be adequately controlled, one was either freezing or steaming.

    There was a small coffee maker in the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit smelly / thick air.

    Excellent stay - staff was incredible friendly and acommodating. I arrived early in the morning and could enter my room hours before regular check-in time. Location is in a nice quiet area, away from the noise of the French Quarter but right on the tram line.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room, a balcony (or a big air conditioning platform we don't know exactly what it was) encroached our windows which prevented all the light from entering to the room and we could hear the sound of the ventilation which is not very nice ! The bar and the hotel restaurant are closed during a part of the summer (July)

    The room was pretty big, confortable and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful and can organized for you some tours in Nola ! The location is very close to the French quarter and in a quieter and safer place but you have to walk 20 mins to go there ! Near the hotel you can find a very good sea food restaurant called Peche. You have a trolley station just near the hotel which is convenient to visit the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant/bar closed, not the friendliest checkin staff (female). Old musky smell of building.

    Quiet, nice neighborhood near art district. On streetcar line. Close to most places, could walk 20 min to most places.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one ice machine in the entire hotel, no room service,you have to take two elevators to get to the sixth floor, no vending machines,no pool,and no gym.

    The room was clean and it had a great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this location based on ratings and photos from both this site and TripAdvisor. I wanted a historical themed hotel which this property is, however it is in great need of updating and deep cleaning. I was very disappointed and would not recommended this property until it has been updated and thoroughly cleaned.

    The location is the best part . It is not right on the strip but close enough to make the walk not bad. It was on a public transportation route. We were able to get everywhere we wanted to go by walking, bus or trolley.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would like longer hours at the hotel bar (they were open for very limited lunch and dinner service and never when I was able to be at the hotel) and a fridge in my room.

    Loved the concierges - very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfortable, and things are impeccably clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price to park your car. No ice machine on all the floors.

    I like everything about the hotel have stayed many times. The staff is very friendly and helpful with directions and any things asked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was awesome with a great view of the city. Location was great and close to the French Quarter. Would definitely stay at this hotel on a future trip.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    They called me at noon to let me know my room was ready, but when I got there at 11:30pm there were no towels in the bathroom. NOT A SINGLE TOWEL. Had to call someone and that was an easy fix, but come on. The room also smelled overly air-freshened and almost nauseating. The carpeted floor was not clean and the bed was not comfortable. The AC was also VERY noisy. Do not plan to stay here for more than a night or two.

    Good price through Booking.com

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower was low pressure. No vending machine for bottled water. Very pricey...

    Nice old style hotel great location. 15 mins walk to French quarter and Natches Steamboat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was at the back of the hotel

    This is a nice and cozy hotel near the center in a peaceful area.Diana the reception lady is a lovely person and the soul of the hotel.i would stay there again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ha! Make the day longer lol.. I didnt get much sleep.. Busy busy

    The location the staff and the parking was perfect and i would return most def for this feature! The transportation to and from new orleans airport was very comfy and. Convienient ... Just aces!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a hotel with character. situated very conveniently for the old trams and a lovely coffee shop with friendly staff. As we like walking we found it easy to stroll down to the Mississippi and the French Quarter (Bourbon Street) from the Hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways are over air conditioned. No towel or robe hooks you in bathroom. Don't like the shampoo you provide. Very drying. No complimentary coffee in lobby.

    Size of room and comfort of bed and location. Staff hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked and paid for a King size room hoping to get one on the 6th floor and ended up with a Queen Bed suite. This room location on the 4th floor seemed noisy as we could hear the outside world. Our vehicle got scratched up, looked more like keyed while it was parked in valet.

    Stayed there last year around the same time on the top floor in a very nice King suite with a excellent view. Welcomed last year with a welcome card and pralines in our room which was a special touch. They are under new management this year and that extra touch didn't come with the Queen suite we got but did not want or pay for. The valet parkers were quick to recover our vehicle this year verses last year which was an improvement although looks like our vehicle inquired some superficial damage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing, especially India and Dan in reception and Ernest in bookings. Nothing was too much trouble. Location was just a short walk, trolley ride or uber from everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing- it was more than we expected.

    Stayed 4 nights, great price on bookings.com Check in was easy. Rom was ready. Stayed on the top floor and the room was massive. King size bed, big tv, large bathroom, safe, coffee maker (no tea) closet, dresser drawers, housekeeping even day. Staff were nice, always a door man on. Restaurant located on one side of the lobby and a bar on the other. No breakfast as they don't serve it. Room was clean, comfortable and a great location. Tram stop outside the door and lots of coffee shops, restaurants and places for drinks around the corner. About a 15-20 minute walk to Burbon street max. Left our luggage on the morning of check out, had the taxi ready for us when we got back from a coffee shop. PS- I had a 5 star hotel booked prior to this and I am so glad that I cancelled it and stayed here!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little bit loud at night

    I got great suite for the price of regular room. I was very surprised. This hotel is excellent quality, well located with direct view to Mardi Gras parade! If only have chance to be back in NOLA I'll definitely choose this hotel again!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Other than the very well-appointed rooms, the facilities are minimal - there isn't even really even a lobby.

    They gave us a free upgrade to a very spacious suite. Comfy bed. Great, central location - easy walk from the French Quarter or the WWII Museum.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a cold day in NOLA and even colder in the room. They could not get the heat to work. There was times when the room temperature dropped to 65 degrees F because the heat was not working!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the room was a little bigger.

    On the streetcar line, with a restaurant attached not too close to the French quarter but with amazing neighborhood restaurants

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work 2 days Housekeeping staff is terrible. 1st of January they twice tried to come in my room while I was there and then called 1 or 2 times because they needed to clean room

    Location is great. Hotel is very nice and have nice restaurant right in the same building. There are no breakfast but there are a lot of nice restaurants and bars around. Strongly recommend Wella Jean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were robbed by the valet parking. Our room was on the trolly car side of the hotel. Nola police department arrived at the hotel at 1:00a.M. to file a report. Not enjoyable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very simple, the beds were not good, no efficient blackouts. I was disappointed as the pics were misleading and the hotel seemed more luxurious and comfortable than it actually was.

    the hotel kept New Orleans style

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a very noisy tram passing by all night. Couldn't sleep because my room was located close to the road. Luckily, the personnel was able to offer me another room (where there was a very noisy ventilation unit just outside the window, however this was less disturbing...) Internet was very slow but it worked.

    Location was just right, near the centre. Good bathroom and beds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a crazy temperature on the air conditioning on the hall and aisle, looks like the north pole. At the time of check in we had to wait until 4:00 pm to register. Is a pity that there is no breakfast facilities. Restaurant is only for dinning.

    We got a really amazing big room. Extremely clean. Bed very confortable. Location is ok 15 min walk from french quarter and also close to garden district. Decoration and room in general is fantastic i felt like in a french movie!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was noisy when city bus running by in the evening.

    ipressively good !!! the king-size bed was very comfortable to use. the hotel was really quite. servers behind front desk had helped alot, and there were lots of small toursing manuals everywhere you can easily get!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator, no compendium (information of the facilities and area in the room) We only knew about the tram because of google maps & it was such a great feature!

    Beautiful historic building, fantastic that the staff could share its history. Bed was gorgeous & the decor lovely. Convenient tram right by the door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    While we do consider and take into account the environment in New Orleans, the carpet always felt sticky and wet to us?? I also had difficulty controlling the AC in the room.

    Denise and the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Denise helped us with Trolley car instructions, and activity planning, helping us enjoy our trip much more than we would have. I believe the bellman on duty was Daniel, helped me with a personal errand on his lunch break and asked nothing in return, he told me it was a pleasure to help me. The night we arrived another young man helped us with our luggage and made sure we were comfortable before he left us. The cleaning staff took very good care of our room and necessities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't answer it was great

    We loved the staff especially (Dan/Don and Tieffa) hope spelling in her name is right. Front desk reception. They help us with everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small

    Staff was extremely friendly, room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the location is walking distance to the French Quarter.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff on Monday morning was very rude. Also, we called on friday night to confirm reservations and they lied about the restaurant being open and it was closed on June 26, 2016.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was a little dated.

    Close enough, but far enough away from bourbon street

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and total ambience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No place to get a bottle of water in the hotel. Never found ice machine. Valet parking took too long to return car. Bellhop was never at the door.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything. Except the maid service ran a little early.

    It was all so amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the style, it was very historic New Orleans, good feel for the place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with King or Queen Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Lafayette Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: