Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of La Avenida Inn 3 stars

1315 Orange Avenue, Coronado, San Diego, CA 92118, USA

#50 of 226 hotels in San Diego

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 274 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was good.

    The location was good. We could walk to the beach, shops, and restaurants. The pool was right outside our door and the coffee and pastry in the morning worked out great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing missing from the property is a hot tub, and the pool was on the colder side. Other than that it was great!

    The staff was always very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect for the cost, only a block away from the beach. Our room was always picked up and organized when we would come back (a difficult task when there are 3 small children and 2 adults in the room).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was coffee, muffins, danish, and oranges. Good—but not a full breakfast.

    Room was large and comfortable. Staff was helpful and brought a coffeemaker to our room. Excellent location across the street from Hotel Del Coronado. Reasonable price for the area. Great pool. 🏊‍♀️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was hard. The shower worked but had an ugly broken piece and the flow of water was weak. Also they don't have the hair blow-dryer in the room. You have to go to the office (with wet hair) to ask for one to take back to your room.

    The office staff was very nice and accommodating. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk girl during the day around 1 pm on sat 5/26/2018. She was so rude she had me in tears! Never been treated so rudely! Will never stay here or recommend this hotel after my experience with rude staff members.

    Front desk was rude and made me feel like I was bothering her. She never explained the parking situation. Shrugged her shoulders and told us to feed the meter. She was not welcoming at all even after I told her this was my first time visiting. She was so rude we canceled our reservations and stayed somewhere else where staff welcomed you with a smile and made suggestions for our stay! We stood at the el Cordova which was a great experience! They upgraded our room and gave us a food voucher just for the bad experience we had with la Avenida which they had nothing to do with.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older rooms with rust in bathroom and fraying carpets.

    Despite the negatives which are few, I loved this property. It was close to everything. Restaurants, shopping, the beach. The front desk was very nice and the property was very clean and so quaint. We loved the free parking which is so rare nowadays. We will definitely come back. Thank you for a great experience! This is a wonderful place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were very thin and we could hear the people in the room next to us talking as if we were right in the room with them. They were just talking in normal voices. It was the noisiest hotel room I've ever stayed in for that reason. The other downside was there was no outlet near the bed so that was not ideal for charging my phone overnight. I had to leave my phone far away from the bed to charge it.

    Location was great, room was spacious. It was nice how they offered us beach towels to go to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is great for the price. The staff is friendly, and the location is extremely convenient with easy access to local stores and the beach. Regarding the room itself, it was pretty spacious and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom. Couldn't sit on toilet w/o hitting the toilet paper holder. Shower drain plug was finicky. Noise from walking above was annoying.

    Location relative to the beach and the Hotel Del Coronado

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit uncomfortable and the pillows hard foam which made it difficult to sleep.

    Great staff and location! Clean and comfortable for the most part.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge, no kettle, the breakfast is very basic. A bit expensive for a basic room.

    The people working here are super friendly, helpful, warm. Richard at the reception was particularly very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn’t care for was that we could hear the gentleman snoring in the room above us. We were on the ground floor.

    We loved our stay at this quiet little inn! It is conveniently located within walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The room is very clean and the staff at the front desk are very friendly. The price was a very nice plus too. A great value!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was disappointing-only coffee, fruit and sweet rolls. They need to add more variety, starting with cereal. The parking places were small. Someone was smoking marijuana at the pool much of the time.

    The room was very good and the bed was very comfortable. The pool was very clean. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pastries tasted as though they were store bought and opened a day or two prior. Also, for the price, I feel as though the breakfast should be more than just pastries, coffee, and tea.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent and I liked that there was parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can't think of anything that's a deal breaker except that there is not a coffee maker or iron/ironing board in the room, though there was free coffee each morning in the lobby and we may have been able to request an iron (we did not try to request one, however).

    Great location that is in a very nice area and walking distance to the beach and many restaurants. The maids were all very kind and accommodating. Check-in and check-out were both a breeze.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No iron/ironing board in the room and had to get from the front desk. The iron was fine but the ironing board was awkward to use.

    Hotel location is very convenient to restaurants, shops, and other Coronado sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very tiny and not very clean. We left for the day and the bathroom was dirty when we returned. This was after it was supposed to be cleaned. The tub was filthy and looked like they wrung something out inside and left it there. Nothing was actually clean, just straightened up. We had to call and ask for clean towels and for someone to come and clean the bathroom so we would feel comfortable bathing our kids. The walls were splattered with food and who knows what. Needs to be deeped cleaned.

    We loved the location. The staff was also very nice and helpful. Went out of their way to bring us a crib late at night. Free breakfast was a plus as well

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed small fridge in change room. Change room was wasted space. Beds were comfortable but squeaked. The sound proofing was very poor from rooms on either side. Could hear people talking.

    Location, cleanliness, staff was great, free parking

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are uncomfortable and they did not provide shampoo & conditioner. There is no hairdryer in the room. The walls and ceiling are very thin.

    The room was clean and it’s a good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ready for a new coat of paint, but really hard to beat the Coronado location. Also i didnt locate a hairdryer when i could have really used one.

    It felt very happy and inviting. The staff was so pleasant and sharing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great but with this comes some traffic noise. I also feel the room/s perhaps need updated? Whilst a little old fashioned it would not put me off returning for a short stay

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating didn’t work after the first night but when reported to the front desk they immediately responded and fixed it.

    Great location in Coronado. Able to walk to the Del Coronado and many shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little coffee maker in the room would be a nice addition. And something warmer than a thin cotton blanket!

    The location is one of the best! This is our second time staying here. Unfortunately, it was very cold, windy, and even a bit rainy, so we needed heat, not AC. There were no warm blankets, just summer cotton. When it is down as low as the 40s and rainy, a down comforter would have been welcome. We had three rooms twice in one week before and after a trip to Loreto to see blue whales, so it was expensive but Coronado is a special place to show off to our two sons and granddaughter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms need some upgrading, but they were clean. The coffee and pastries were OK.

    Staff was friendly, the property was at a great location, very close to the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place could use a deep clean and paint job but most of all, my husband's watch went "missing" one day when we were out and no one seemed to care or want to do anything about it. Unfortunately there isn't a safe in the room to prevent these kind of things :(

    The location was great, place was quiet, and room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, beautiful and clean. Beds were so comfy. Staff was wonderful and got us in early at 10:00am foe xhexk in because our flight was early. Was able to get late check out so we could enjoy the beach and area more. High class area with so much to do!!! Love it and would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every staff person we met - from the front desk to the cleaning ladies - were extremely friendly and helpful. No frills, but everything we needed was provided. Nice pool area. Disappointed that there weren't coffee makers in the room, but thrilled when we discovered coffee already made in the office - along with fresh fruit and pastries for breakfast. This was a real gem...would definitely come back!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is a little worn out: the tub and the tile.

    It's an excellent location on the island, close to restaurants and the Del. Being on the second floor, it was surprisingly quiet, considering how close it is to Orange Avenue.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could hear the people above us (on the second floor) their voices faintly and walking around. With everything else being to our satisfaction we would stay again as long as there was the financial value we appreciate.

    Staff were excellent. Joanna to name one who worked Christmas eve. The location was the best, room clean and bed comfortable, plenty of pillows and towels, etc. We would definitely stay there again. A great value!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The cleaning staff missed our room or did not leave towels on 2 of the 4 days. Need to have cleaning staff supervision.

    Location was good. Walking distance to all Coronado has to offer. Parking on site with no parking fee. Pared our car and did not move it for the 4 days. Front Desk person was very helpful, friendly and professional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very polite, helpful and accommodating. Location could not of been better. We brought our bikes and were able to put them in our room with plenty of room to spare. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smoking clientele, a crowd obviously enjoying the lower rate on Coronado. Traffic on Orange picks up at six, so if you're a light sleeper, it may wake you up.

    Extremely helpful staff, located across the street from the Hotel Del and on Orange Avenue with plenty of cafes, stores, bike rental places, etc. Comfortable bed and our room was roomy with a king size bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people above us came in late and were noisy.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Richard went out of his way to make sure that our TV worked properly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the pillows weren't comfortable for price of room. Location of A/C was not comfortable. No micro/refrig.which I knew wasn't available booking room but should be available. But paying for location.

    The location was convenient. The staff was friendly. I recommend Clayton's for their homemade food, especially breakfast. I loved staying on Coronado Island 😀

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking could have been better but over all it was a comfortable stay. Room facilities were limited. No iron or ironing board on room had to get it from front desk & ironing board was a small, below average.

    Nice bed, very quiet room & good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon entering the room, it smelled like animal urine. It was very strong and offputting. I am not sure if/when they let animals stay there but perhaps do not offer that room to people who are not traveling with animals. It was clean and comfortable and once I aired the room out for a day, the smell slightly faded. Also, the bathroom is extremely small. This place is overpriced because of their location. I would not pay that amount to stay there again.

    I liked the location and the overall cleanliness other than the smell.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were several hairs (human) in the bathroom (wasn't ours). The vent in the bathroom was thickly covered with dust. The rest was carpet so I'm unsure of whether other hair was present, but certainly made us question the overall cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blow dryer no iron.. rooms a bit stuffy at night. The upstairs was so noisy they stomped around all night and day.. it was awful.. they even woke me and my kids up.. it would be nice if the place could ask the people upstairs to be courteous and not stomp around. Bathrooms super small and doors made it awkward to get in and out..

    Close to restaurants and beach, nice pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have juice? Don't drink coffee or tea. Bathroom floor needed some repairs.

    Perfect location. Pleasant employees. Would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing they are missing is modern day accommodation. Such as microwave, refrigerator, and small appliances that you may want to use. However, still worth the stay. Oh and the breakfast is nothing to brag about.

    This was the most amazing stay. The whole staff, not just one or two, Was extremely accommodating and understanding of my situation. Very nice small property. Location Location location. Very close to the hotel Del Coronado. Worth every penny. Would 100% book again in the future. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This motel is a bit older and a bit tired. They have tried to keep it up to date, but is is really an older building and shows a bit of its age. Still it was clean and a super location. The breakfast is only cold pastries and should not be touted as anything more. All in all is is just ok, but their price is too high. We left after one night for someting better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is just coffee and some muffins so don't count on it if you're looking for a meal.

    The location is seriously the best part about this place as it's right across the street from the Hotel Del Coronado and the beach and is central to many shops and restaurants. Room is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Their complimentary Wi-Fi was the biggest problem. It was very unstable and the usual complaint from other guests. Management told me they're sourcing out another network contractor to get the Wi-Fi fixed. No time frame was given for this resolution.

    Best bang for the buck to stay within Coronado Beach area and across the street from Hotel Del Coronado.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC could be more efficient. Bathroom chalking at floor near tub is gray, needs redo. Alarm two nights at 10 disturbing.would have loved room coffee, but location so very good.

    Muffins wonderful.loved location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to have a fridge and probably microwave for this style of property. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Older property that was well maintained despite age. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Right opposite Coronado hotel, close to beach and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we arrived we were told that instead of 3 days we were reserved 2 days. It was really unpleasant surprise. I do not know if it was a mistake of the hotel or booking.com but it was really stressful situation. Part of our stay we spent looking for the accommodation for the 3rd night.

    Everything was great but the reservation. Friendly staff, clean room, nice neighborhood.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi Ground floor room had big windows looking on to the small pool but was dark because the shutters need to be partly closed all the time for privacy.

    Helpful and friendly staff Decent sized room, bedroom quite nicely done out. A block or two from the beach and also from various cafes etc Breakfast was free and nice to have available, especially tea and coffee first thing, albeit a little limited if you wanted more than a grab & go.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we requested a private room, more quiet near the back and off the street. management said they were fully booked and coulodn't move us from the room we were assigned. Come to find out there were only three other occupants in the whole place. It was empty in December......

    big rooms, spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator or microwave in rooms. Nor a hairdryer. Office will give you a hairdryer if you ask. They have small refrigerators and will put one in room for $5/day. Microwave in office we can use. Just seems these things should be in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people above us made so much noise walking around at 1 in the morning and we were by the ice machine that made a lot of noise too

    Location across from Hotel Del Coronado and the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our particular room was located above a very noisy alley - laundry trucks, post office trucks, garbage trucks every morning - impossible to sleep in at all. The price we paid for the location in Coronado.

    Location in Coronado - able to walk to many, many places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was awesome! Very nice.. had toys for the beach pool nice everything awesome went smoothly.. had to leave a day early and they were very nice and understanding thank you!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no fridge to keep leftovers.

    Service was good location was nice. Room and property were well kept. Price was reasonable for the area. Onsite free parking was a plus for this area. Grounds were also very quite.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there aren't any microwaves or refrigerators. It forces you to go out and eat. Also the breakfast wasn't REALLY breakfast. More like a snack. When I read that you offered breakfast online I didn't expect to just get a muffin. I ended up going elsewhere.

    Bed was comfortable, room service was great. ,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms could use a small refrigerator to keep drinks cold. There should be an iron and hair dryer in the rooms.

    The breakfast was just ok. No eggs or toast only coffee, tea and danish.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a fridge in the room but the ice machine cooled our drinks instead.

    Fantastic location close to the beach and restaurant strip. Beach towels and body boards at reception for guests to use. Coronado is a great place to stay when visiting San Diego. Beach is amazing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioner only in back room, did not cool room entirely. I had connecting room, and I could hear the person next door snoring :-(

    Location close to all (Hotel Del, Beach, Yacht Club and main street Orange)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was VERY hot upon arrival and check in. A/C should have been on to have the room suitable for arriving guests.

    All service and guest accomodations exceeded expectations. Very clean, comfy bed, great front desk service and very friendly and accomodating! Very nice property. We will visit again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is above and beyond friendly and professional. They provide beach towels and a drop off for them so you don't have to carry all that sand into your room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff. Took care of all our extra needs. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on Coronado Island. Just a perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We love Coronado so the location was great. We could walk anywhere we needed to go. The room was basic. You can hear noise from other rooms. The first night was quiet, but the second was loud from the people in the room next to us. The hotel provides towels for the beach so that was a plus. The pool was nice. We didn't eat the breakfast, as we stay away from gluten and sweets. It is more of a continental meal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Type of breakfast foods offered. We don't eat pastries & fruit for breakfast, so we went out for breakfast and the 2nd day we ate yogurt with granola & fruit we brought in our cooler.

    The room was large with new modern furniture, comfortable king size bed, dressing area was large enough for the dinette table that had wheels, so we had an area for our own coffee pot and snacks. The bathroom was large with lots of counter space. It was thoroughly cleaned daily and did not have any odor.The staff were very friendly and housekeeping accommodated our request for extra toiletries.The location is great! We walked along Orange Ave., shopped & found a great seafood restaurant with fresh local caught fish @ reasonable prices. We walked over to Hotel Del Coronado & to the beach which was an easy walk. We will definitely consider returning for our next stay in Coronado.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable. They didn’t have a microwave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not much for the additional price

    Great location, very clean and the front desk staff were particularly helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no microwave and frig in room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Cleanliness. Quiet and close to restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated, but didn’t really matter

    Amazing location, so many restaurants within walking distance, close to the beach, we will return!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No juice for breakfast only coffee, tea and hot chocolate. No microwave or refrigerator.

    Though an older property it is well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave or mini fridge

    Location, very clean, fabulous breakfast pastries

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best kept secret. No parking fees no ammnity fees and walking distance to anything imortant on the island

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff excellent location would definitely recommend and would stay again if in the area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location to the beach and shops. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We could absolutely stay there again!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Within walking distance of everything that makes Coronado Island great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet and bathroom needs to be updated

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no breakfast only morning snack (coffee/tea and pastries).

    Personel was very nice, helpful and friendly. Very close to a beautiful beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse La Avenida Inn traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: